Indian couldn't tolerate Pakistan's exhibition in INDIA: we should shut down Indian outlets in Pakis

Ahud1

[h=1]Protest at Pragati Maidan exhibition showcasing Pak culture[/h]
Thursday, 11 September 2014 - 5:31pm IST | Place: New Delhi | Agency: PTI

• 266761-pragati-maidan.jpg
    Hindu Sena activists proteststing against Pakistan during an exhibition of Pak handicrafts "Alishan Pakistan" at Pragati Maidan in New Delhi on Thursday. PTI

Several saffron organisations on Thursday staged a protest outside Pragati Maidan in the capital against 'Aalishan Pakistan', a lifestyle exhibition showcasing Pakistani culture.
The protesters gathered at Gate No.7 of Pragati Maidan, the venue for the exhibition, at around 12:30 P.M. and raised slogans demanding that the event be called off. The protesters expressed their ire at the government for having given permission to the Pakistan High Commission to organise the four-day exhibition which kicked off today.
"Pakistan is not 'Aalishan' but terrorist. We do not want any of the goods of Pakistan being sold in India. We would not tolerate any such exhibition in India and we will stop it. Our protest was successful and we are going to continue it," said a protester.
Police detained some of the protesters and took them to Tilak Marg police station from where they were later released. Police said that five companies of their personnel were at the spot to control the protesters and there would be adequate deployment at the venue for the remaining days of the event. "Security arrangements were strong and we had five companies of policemen at the spot. In the next three days, too, the security will be tight," police said.
Meanwhile, an exhibitor from Pakistan, Tariq Anwar, said that the exhibition had not picked up in the day due to the rain in the city and the protest, but hoped that things would improve over the remaining days.

Ahud1

[h=1]VHP wants Pakistani lifestyle exhibition in Delhi scrapped[/h][h=1][/h]
TNN | Sep 4, 2014, 02.52AM IST
NEW DELHI: The upcoming Pakistani lifestyle exhibition at PragatiMaidan, 'Alishan Pakistan', could face trouble from Hindu groups. Vishwa Hindu Parishad (VHP) has written to eventorganiserFICCI, LGNajeeb Jung and Delhi Police commissioner BS Bassi that the event must be called off unless it is called 'Terrorist Pakistan' instead of 'Alishan Pakistan'.

The four-day exhibition is taking place at Pragati Maidan from September 11-14 with over 150 exhibitors.

In a letter addressed to FICCI chairman, state secretary general VHP-Delhi Ram Krishna Srivastava has said that the sentiments of Indian citizens would be hurt if promotion of any product of Pakistan, which has been attacking India by various means, was carried out.
VHP spokesperson Vinod Bansal said, "An exhibition like this could have been allowed if it was named 'Terrorist Pakistan', 'Anarchist Pakistan' or 'Kapoot Pakistan' but not 'Alishan Pakistan'."

The letter says, "This exhibition would promote products of the country which is continuously attacking us directly and indirectly. The activities of last fifteen days have been even more intolerable. It is not only violating ceasefire but also promoting separatists on our soil."

Bansal said if the exhibition was not cancelled in its present form then by calling Pakistan "Alishan" (Magnificent), we would be promoting jihadi terrorism and gun culture reigning in Pakistan.

Stay updated on the go with The Times of India’s mobile apps. Click here to download it for your device.

Ahud1

[h=1]Rashtrawadi Shiv Sena to oppose Pakistani lifestyle exhibition in New Delhi[/h][h=1][/h] Sep 9, 7:28 pm
india2.jpg

New Delhi, Sept. 9 (ANI): Rashtrawadi Shiv Sena leader, Jai Bhagwan, on Tuesday announced his decision to opposePakistani lifestyleexhibition in New Delhi.
Apart from Rashtrawadi Shiv Sena other Hindu groups such as Vishwa Hindu Parishad (VHP) have written to Delhi Lieutenant Governor Najeeb Jung and Delhi Police Commissioner B. S. Bassi to call off the event named 'Alishan Pakistan'.
The four-day event will take place from September 11-14 with over 150 exhibitors displaying their products at Pragati Maidan.
"We want that one-sided friendship should end. If we want to extend friendship, brotherhood and trade then it should be reciprocated from there (Pakistan) also. That is why we oppose it. We have protested. We have requested the Prime Minister, the FICCI and administration of Pragati Maidan to cancel the permission given to them. Such activity shouldn't take place, if such activity takes place our Hindu group and Shiv Sena will oppose it," said Jai Bhagwan.
Meanwhile, Samajwadi Party leader Naresh Agarwal, dismissed the protest threat.
"Media highlights such people. Media thinks that negative information is news while it ignores the positive developments. As a result, some people take such a stand to get publicity in newspapers and television channels. It is a small issue," said Agarwal.
The event is being organised by Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI). (ANI)

Nooray Butt kaa aur inka bhagwaan aik hi hai aur meer shakil hanooman Bharvay ki amann kaa tamasha bhi chall raha hai