Imran stance on Cricket Money!!!

Mansif

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan on Tuesday warned cricket stars against submitting tardy tax returns, rubbing salt in their wounds after they lost the first Test to Sri Lanka.
The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) issued notices to Test and one-day captain Misbah-ul Haq, Twenty20 captain Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Taufeeq Umar, Umar Akmal and Wahab Riaz.
“We have issued notices to six cricketers who have either not given correct statements or have not filed their returns and directed them to do so within 30 days,” Riffat Shaheen, FBR spokeswoman, told AFP.

251946_289653147799911_2051090759_n.jpg

317965_289084694523423_1589281666_n.jpg

Jams123

well us waqt sponsorship or commercials ka zamana is tarha nahin tha,, IPL, Twenty20, ki incomes bahar say hoti hain,, pehlay ye log sirf qomi cricket team ki taraf say khailtay thay ya county england main,, to county ka tax London main or PCB ka tax pakistan main katta tha,, ismain science keya hay,,, na qom pagal huwi hay na IK,, albatta mujhay aap dimaghi apahaj lag rahay hain :-/

maksyed

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan on Tuesday warned cricket stars against submitting tardy tax returns, rubbing salt in their wounds after they lost the first Test to Sri Lanka.
The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) issued notices to Test and one-day captain Misbah-ul Haq, Twenty20 captain Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Taufeeq Umar, Umar Akmal and Wahab Riaz.
“We have issued notices to six cricketers who have either not given correct statements or have not filed their returns and directed them to do so within 30 days,” Riffat Shaheen, FBR spokeswoman, told AFP.

Acha yani Imran khan ne kabhi PEPSI ke commercials me kaam nahi kya? kabhi paid interview nahi dye, kabhi sponsor logo use nahi kya?
oe sab si bari baat USA or Canada me jo matches khelte the organised by private businessmen uski fees ke bare me kya kahyal hey?

Son, Kindly read Income Tax Ordinance 1979 (Old) & 2001 (Currently applicable) , there is "withholding tax deduction" or "deduction of tax at source" clauses defined in both Ordinance ...., there is a difference between deduction of tax & filling a return(or wrong return, might hide Income from Other Sources, or not submit the return) under the said Ordinance .. do correct/update yourself before blame Others .....
جھوٹ کے پاؤں نہیں ہوتے

Deduction of Tax at source under Income Tax Ordinance 2001, Chapter X, Part V, Division III

Filling Return/Statement under Income Tax Ordinance 2001, Chapter X, Part X & Part XI

Mr Justice

There are many people burning from inside out and try to bring every blame and allegation against Imran Khan and PTI collectively......

Jal lo jitna jalna hei, PTI is the future to go forward with, Insha Allah. Imran Khan is the hope of Pakistan.

BoneBasher

well us waqt sponsorship or commercials ka zamana is tarha nahin tha,, IPL, Twenty20, ki incomes bahar say hoti hain,, pehlay ye log sirf qomi cricket team ki taraf say khailtay thay ya county england main,, to county ka tax London main or PCB ka tax pakistan main katta tha,, ismain science keya hay,,, na qom pagal huwi hay na IK,, albatta mujhay aap dimaghi apahaj lag rahay hain :-/

Acha yani Imran khan ne kabhi PEPSI ke commercials me kaam nahi kya? kabhi paid interview nahi dye, kabhi sponsor logo use nahi kya?
oe sab si bari baat USA or Canada me jo matches khelte the organised by private businessmen uski fees ke bare me kya kahyal hey?

Jams123

Imran used to live in London at that point of time,, u cant live there without paying taxes,, thats crazy if u r trying to find his tax returns over here..

ustadjejanab

کتنا ہی اچھا ہوتا اگر تھریڈ ڈالنے سے پہلے انکم ٹیکس قوانین میں ہونے والی تبدیلیوں کو پڑھ لیتے ....ویسے تم نورا لیگ والوں کو بے عزتی کروانے کا شوق تو نہیں ھے

I am not a Imran's spokesman, but your statement is littered with inaccuracies. Imran was playing the County Cricket. Here in the UK every sportsman's tax is deducted at source. All the Footballers who play here, their huge tax bills are collected by the British Authorities.

Pakistan have double taxation agreements with many countries. No tax liabilities in Pakistan would arrive for IK for his income from the UK. During that period he was a resident of UK. But in any case he paid his taxes in the UK at source. He wouldn't have been paid his wages and other win bonuses without tax deductions. Here the system is very organised, he surely have proofs of his tax payments in the UK.

Instead of spreading malicious and false rumors, you should tell us how much NS take from his son in the UK and what tax is paid during all those years by NS?
I promise you if one PMLN leaders have the courage to provide those figures from his son's income in the UK, his son would be in deep dodo. I personally would make sure of it by approaching and complaining to Inland Revenue.

If you have any love for Pakistan you should stop supporting the crooks and thieves of PMLN and PPP. All PMLN leaders are liars, they lie when they try to defend NS on TV or in print.

I remember IK saying, his tax is deducted at source in England where he played for years.

BoneBasher

Imran used to live in London at that point of time,, u cant live there without paying taxes,, thats crazy if u r trying to find his tax returns over here..

you know UK residents, who live outside UK more than 180 days in a year, don't pay taxes.

Jams123

you know UK residents, who live outside UK more than 180 days in a year, don't pay taxes.

yaar aik to i have no idea how much time u guys have,, aik banda nokri paisha,, neither in govt nor had any public office, yet to come in power and u guys spend so much time in trying to find any discrepancy n tax instead to the people, who become millionaire in their business once they came in power. we wont let IK go without answering all these questions if he comes into power but what one will get at this point of time? now what is 180 days Ex UK means u mentioned n last post,, did we really count how many days IK was here and how many days he was there in UK? u r getting to naive rather pointless..

jagga9

These thick heads are not trying to prove that they are not corrupt.

What they are trying to prove that PTI is the same and miaan saab has the good experience of plundering the national wealth so vote for mian saahib.

such a cheap souls they are

BoneBasher

yaar aik to i have no idea how much time u guys have,, aik banda nokri paisha,, neither in govt nor had any public office, yet to come in power and u guys spend so much time in trying to find any discrepancy n tax instead to the people, who become millionaire in their business once they came in power. we wont let IK go without answering all these questions if he comes into power but what one will get at this point of time? now what is 180 days Ex UK means u mentioned n last post,, did we really count how many days IK was here and how many days he was there in UK? u r getting to naive rather pointless..

OK, tell me one thing. if someone possesses Pakistani nationality and holds Pakistan cricket board's central contract but does not live in Pakistan permanently. if he earns money by playing cricket in America or doing advertisements. in which country should he Pay taxes on his earnings??? he was not British citizen therefore was not liable to pay taxes to UK, on his earnings outside UK.

Mansif

shame on u imran blind supporters,
U r the best in lieing and abusing.

i would love to open siasat.pk on the eve of elections.
b/c some of you who lives in fool paradise might go to do suicide.
that corrupt khan has been looting you for agest and you guys are so simple to dont understand.
did you ever ask yourself what does he work?where he gets money to earn his living?
does he have any business or anything inherited?

Yeah, but then they are not treated as resident. They do it so they can avoid tax liabilities. This is one thing seriously under consideration in the UK.
But nonetheless, the rules for the overseas players playing in the UK is different, their taxes are always deducted at source, no matter if they qualify for 180 days residency rule.

ishwaq

Son, Kindly read Income Tax Ordinance 1979 (Old) & 2001 (Currently applicable) , there is "withholding tax deduction" or "deduction of tax at source" clauses defined in both Ordinance ...., there is a difference between deduction of tax & filling a return(or wrong return, might hide Income from Other Sources, or not submit the return) under the said Ordinance .. do correct/update yourself before blame Others .....
جھوٹ کے پاؤں نہیں ہوتے

Deduction of Tax at source under Income Tax Ordinance 2001, Chapter X, Part V, Division III

Filling Return/Statement under Income Tax Ordinance 2001, Chapter X, Part X & Part XI
yeh aap nay MANSIF ko kis uljhan main phansa deya hey kitabain khol kar bhaitha ho ga

ishwaq

OK, tell me one thing. if someone possesses Pakistani nationality and holds Pakistan cricket board's central contract but does not live in Pakistan permanently. if he earns money by playing cricket in America or doing advertisements. in which country should he Pay taxes on his earnings??? he was not British citizen therefore was not liable to pay taxes to UK, on his earnings outside UK.

in UK if you earn money you have to pay taxes in UK that's why foreign player don't like to play any tournament in UK.

Nadal's reluctant 'adios' to Queen's 2012

Post categories: tennis
Jonathan Overend | 18:18 UK time, Thursday, 13 October 2011

When Wimbledon's chief executive Ian Ritchie voiced concerns in April that complex tax rules could deter athletes from competing in Britain, he was imagining a situation precisely like this.
Rafael Nadal has decided not to renew his agreement with the AEGON Championships at London's Queen's Club, opting instead to sign a new deal with the rival grass-court tournament in Halle, Germany.
The world number two, a former Queen's and Wimbledon champion, believes that the UK tax system is too harshly weighted against visiting athletes in individual sports.
So, despite frequently talking about his love of the Queen's Club, and the convenience of spending the Wimbledon build-up in the same city, he's off to Germany instead.
nadal_queens_595x335.jpg
Rafael Nadal won't be appearing at 2012 the AEGON Championships at Queen's Club. Photo: Getty

It shows how serious athletes are becoming about this increasingly thorny issue.
UK tax rules state that in addition to tax paid on prize money and appearance fees, visiting athletes have to hand over a chunk of their international endorsement earnings.
This amount, regardless of whether earned at home or abroad, is proportional to the time they spend in the UK.
It means Nadal, who normally spends four weeks in London over the grass-court summer and then returns to the capital for almost two weeks in November for the
ATP World Tour Finals, hands over a chunk of his earnings from sponsors such as Nike and Babolat to HMRC.
He claims he actually loses money from his week at Queen's and, while nobody knows exactly how much he earns in sponsorship, this comment suggests it's a king's ransom.

Tennis has been concerned about this for several years and officials have been lobbying the government quietly behind the scenes.
Other individual sports are affected and when Usain Bolt pulled out of the London Grand Prix at Crystal Palace, the Jamaican was believed to have similar concerns.
Ritchie said in April: "I think the overarching view is that what will happen is that these guys will choose not to come. It seems unfair individual athletes are subject to the taxation, while stars in team sports such as soccer are not."
It is believed Queen's officials are adamant that Nadal's defection is purely because of the tax issue. They are confident they could have resisted Halle's approach for Nadal with a new deal of their own.
The Spaniard's defection is a major blow but the tournament will still have an excellent field, with Andy Murray defending his title.
I wonder if there will be future concerns about staging the ATP World Tour Finals in London if the government refuses to alter the system, although I gather it's possible a change could be made to treat the Finals as an "exempt" event, as the Olympics will be next year.
This would certainly be progress in the attempt to keep international superstars such as Nadal competing on these shores.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/blogs/jonathanoverend/2011/10/nadals_reluctant_adios_to_quee.html

Mansif

Any source of Income from khan?
any business?inherited money?job? NO.
THEN question is who afford is posh life and expenses of foreign trips,400 kanal mansion.

Any source of Income from khan?
any business?inherited money?job? NO.
THEN question is who afford is posh life and expenses of foreign trips,400 kanal mansion.

He repeatedly inform in the talk shows, how much tax he has paid in a given year. I also think he has shown his tax returns to the Journalists.

What about your PMLN's Sharifs to show how they live like kings for years without showing much income and tax?
And the expenses of Sharif Hospital, which they claim they are funding?