Imran Khan still backs talks with TTP

Sane Pakistani

Imran Khan still backs talks with TTP

55af8ba2ae922.jpg

PTI chief Imran Khan has again reiterated his stance that negotiations with the Tehreek-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) should be initiated. -AP

PESHAWAR: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan has again reiterated his stance that negotiations with the Tehreek-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) should be initiated.

“If America can negotiate with the Afghan Taliban, Pakistan and Afghanistan should also negotiate with them (Taliban),” said Imran while speaking to the media after meeting members of Army Public School (APS) Shuhada Forum.

Imran announced the observance of a minute of silence on December 16 to honour the victims of APS Peshawar. He also announced the formation of a committee to negotiate on behalf of APS Shuhada Forum with the federal government.

The committee would take up demands of the forum and will request the government to make December 16 a national holiday in honour of APS victims. It would also request the federal government to bestow Nishan-e-Haider on those who were killed in the attack.

Imran also highlighted the dangers faced by Muslim countries from groups such as the Daesh or the self-styled Islamic State (IS).

Imran Khan had said early last year that Taliban did not want to enforce Shariah in the country at gunpoint but wanted to liberate it from a US led war.

Imran Khan was one of the few politicians in the past who encouraged
starting negotiations with the TTP, when other political leaders were strongly opposed to the idea.

Dawn

Temojin

Re: Imran khan once again gone nuts and Retard

Isn't he ashamed of his existence? The hidden agenda comes out every now and then. TTP militants and aides working shoulder to shoulder. He sold himself quite cheap.

GreenMaple

Very few political problems in the history have been solved by force. The force only suppresses the issue temporarily but for permanent solution negotiations is the only way. However a win by force may provide a better bargaining advantage at the table.

aimless

LOL our bullshi*t Liberia who couldn't say a word against USA that they r talking with taliban wanna bark at IK now :P what a shameful ppl they r ,they love to move their tails for USA doing the same, but when some one from Pakistan say something they just can't stop barking ...

Ro Maryam Ro

khan sahib jan dyo kuttaaa pgll hojae to ilaj nahe hota goli marte hen

@admin @Adeel @Waseem look at his comments.

Otherwise jab mein in ke baap Nawaz Sharif aur in ki maaan Maryam, Asma ke barey mein kuch kehooon ga to inhein mirchaein legaein gi.

SORRY. I MISUNDERSTOOD YOUR STATEMENT.

sensible

Isn't he ashamed of his existence? The hidden agenda comes out every now and then. TTP militants and aides working shoulder to shoulder. He sold himself quite cheap.

جب تک آرمی نے آپریشن شروع نہیں کر دیا تھا تو نواز شریف
کیا کر رہا تھا؟
مزاکرات ہی نہ؟
اس پر شرم نہیں آتی؟
کتنے میں بکاتھا؟

RealPeople

Arnt u ashamed of using bold text to communicate. What credentials do u have to comment on IK's thinking. It is the NS and the army policy which have landed Pak where it is today-no electricity, no water(for many & the needy), and enemies on all fronts.

Altaf Lutfi

He must have been more elaborate but I believe he is asking the government to play more active role to bring Afghan Taliban on the table to negotiate with Ghani government. He is quite awake and watches Television. He knows that TTP has been wiped out of Pakistani scene, why would he talk about something missing. For sure he is talking about Afghan Taliban, not TTP.

Temojin

جب تک آرمی نے آپریشن شروع نہیں کر دیا تھا تو نواز شریف
کیا کر رہا تھا؟
مزاکرات ہی نہ؟
اس پر شرم نہیں آتی؟
کتنے میں بکاتھا؟

Arnt u ashamed of using bold text to communicate. What credentials do u have to comment on IK's thinking. It is the NS and the army policy which have landed Pak where it is today-no electricity, no water(for many & the needy), and enemies on all fronts.

Sons! I think font is way better now, init? Where does NS jump in from? I'd suggest you tie NS behind a vehicle and drag him around town, no worries. Coming back to the sell-out imran who has sold himself to the TTP masters at the exact rates (was wrong when i said he sold himself quite cheap as his level is cheaper than all). For this UK bloke who thinks he knows all, sonny you need to know a lot before you even start commenting. Anybody who says a word in favour of TTP is not even a human and the ones defending him should also be ashamed of their existences. Another suggestion, now wear them undies on your pants as you apologists do on the internet, shout you are supermen and attack me cz it doesn't matter. Write all you want to, I wouldn't even bother reading and if you have seen my posts on this forum, you must know I won't. Bloody TTP apologists, traitors and sell-outs. Jao ja ke jootey chato apnay taliban ke.

Sn Sunny

India say muzakarath karnay chayiee kyu k india thaliban ko fund detha ha...everything meaning less if you don't open a both eyes

Yetti

IK is absolutely right. Army was doing operations against TTP since many years wihtout any big positive result. May be it was due to the cowardly leadership of Gen. Kiyani. It was due to negotiations that mehsoods left the TTP and fought with each other. Due to negotiations many people left TTP. Now, Gen. Raheel Shareef has done his job, now it is politicians turn to take the initiative and settle the matter once for all.

crowbar

Very few political problems in the history have been solved by force. The force only suppresses the issue temporarily but for permanent solution negotiations is the only way. However a win by force may provide a better bargaining advantage at the table.

Is it a political problem ! Only Taliban apologizers would term it a political problem.

Tyrion Lannister

@admin @Adeel @Waseem look at his comments.

Otherwise jab mein in ke baap Nawaz Sharif aur in ki maaan Maryam, Asma ke barey mein kuch kehooon ga to inhein mirchaein legaein gi.
mera kuch lena dena nae ksi mrym se nawaz se, mene taliban ko **** kha hai jo wo hen, comment smjh lia kro chwl marne se phle