Imran Khan raises finger at army over DI Khan jail break

Imran Khan points finger at army over DI Khan jail break

* Says a division of military present in city, still terrorists succeeded

* Sticks to his stance; again refuses to apologise to SC

* Will move court against Fazl for ‘Jew agent’ remark

Staff Report

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan said on Sunday terrorists succeeded in breaking the Dera Ismail Khan jail although one division of the army was present in the city.

“We have to find a new way to fight terrorism. There is an entire division of army in Dera Ismail Khan. It is beyond comprehension as to why law enforcement agencies didn’t counter the terrorists,” Imran told a press conference.

The PTI chief called the jail incident a source of concern for the nation and said Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister Pervez Khattak’s inquiry report would be brought forward.

About the contempt of court notice served on him, Imran said that he stood by his earlier stance.

“My remarks might have been misunderstood. What should I apologise for?” he said. Expressing his regard for the Supreme Court (SC), Imran said he had stood with the court in the testing times and he could not even think to disgrace it.

“The independent judiciary is the key point of PTI manifesto and that’s why we backed it in the past,” the PTI chief stated.

Imran also announced that he would move court against JUI-F chief Maulana Fazalur Rahman for calling him an “agent of Jews”.

“We are preparing a notice to send it to Fazl. We will go to court and ask him to prove his allegations,” Imran said.

The JUI-F chief has alleged that the Jewish lobby was behind the agenda of Imran and that the PTI chairman knows nothing about Islam and Pakistan.

Imran also talked about WikiLeaks documents, according to which, Fazal had asked the then US ambassador in Pakistan to back him for premiership.

“Maulana Sahib tell us whether I am an agent of Jews or you have secretly sought the support of foreigners for premiership?” Imran questioned. According to the PTI chief, “record rigging” took place in the May 11 general elections and said the Election Commission of Pakistan and returning officers were involved in it.

He also announced to publish a white paper on August 16 about the rigging, saying that evidence have been collected in this regard.

Imran also criticised the government for increasing the electricity tariff, calling the move “economic murder of middle and lower middle classes”. He said that inflation had increased by 24 percent in July.

“Now the government is increasing the price of electricity from 35 to 75 percent and in some cases to even 100 percent which will affect common man.”

source:-

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2013%5C08%5C05%5Cstory_5-8-2013_pg1_2

Imran Khan Raise Fingers At Army

ISLAMABAD: Imran Khan said breaking the Dera Ismail Khan jail although one division of the army was present in the city and they did not respond quickly. He also said introspection by all institutions of the state.

The PTI chief called the jail incident a source of concern for the nation and said Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister Pervez Khattak’s inquiry report would be brought forward. About the contempt of court notice served on him, Imran said that he stood by his earlier stance.

“My remarks might have been misunderstood. What should I apologise for?” he said. Expressing his regard for the Supreme Court (SC), Imran said he had stood with the court in the testing times and he could not even think to disgrace it.

“The independent judiciary is the key point of PTI manifesto and that’s why we backed it in the past,” the PTI chief stated. Imran also announced that he would move court against JUI-F chief Maulana Fazalur Rahman for calling him an “agent of Jews”.

We are preparing a notice to send it to Fazl. We will go to court and ask him to prove his allegations,” Imran said.

source:-

http://www.thekooza.com/imran-khan-raise-fingers-at-army.html?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=imran-khan-raise-fingers-at-army

rtabasum2

Pakistan Army was not given order to intervene, not their fault, they r just there to watch show or take the flood water out of the cities

falcons

x520272_11734640.jpg.pagespeed.ic.5DCHQ0smpU.jpg

Respect

There is NO doubt that army performance has been weak regards too fighting terrorism, just need to look at the amount of bombs going off inside PK and that will give a good picture on there performance. As for jail break not sure whether they could have intervened without authority, need to look into the report when it comes out to actually who the culprtits are.

Cannot completely blame PTI because they have only been here for around 2 months, let us see how they deal with the law and order situation in KPK. Very Very difficult task let there be no doubt about it.

Ahud khan

Yes i think now whole world is pointing that finger on Army.
100% involvement is being doubted by Army and the reasons are obvious will be posted in an other thread.

Muradkhani

یہ جو دہشتگردی ہے اس کے پیچھے وردی ہے
150 دہشتگرد لاؤڈ سپیکروں پر نعرےلگا کر ڈیرہ اسمٰعیل خان بازار کے کئی چیک پوسٹوں سے ہوتے ہوتے جیل پر حملہ اور ہوتے ہےچار گھنٹے تک جیل کے اندر اپنے ساتھیوں کے نام پکارتے رہتے ہیں 243 ساتھیوں کو چھڑا کر لیجاتے ہیں اسی دوران خبر آتی ہے کہ فوج نے چاروں طرف سے جیل کو گھیرے میں لے لیا ہے فوج اور دہشتگردوں کے درمیان فائرنگ کا تبادلۂ جاری ہے اب سوال یہ پیدا ہوتا ہے کہ 243 قیدی اور 150 دہشتگرد کس طرح غایب ہو گئے زمین نگل گئی یا آسمان؟ اتنے سارے بندوں کے لئے کم سے کم 7 بسیں چاہیے؟ جب دہشتگرد باگ رہے تھے تو فوج کو کیوں نظر نہیں اے؟ کیا یہ سب کچھ وردی والوں کے نگرانی میں تو نہیں ہوا؟ جیل کے باہر کا دروازہ تو بم سے اڑا دیا گیا لیکن قیدیوں کے بیرکوں والا دروازہ کس نے پہلے سے کھول کے چھوڑ دیا تھا؟ ہے کوئی جو ان سوالوں کے جواب دے ؟؟؟؟؟

Da Invincible

All valid question from our holy cow (army)

lets see how they respond

will also be expected to see cha cha tetteri to defend khassi kiyani and his prophetic leadership

cheetah

My advice to IK don't too pen many fronts at a time, you are alone take them one by one

Mehrushka

will never support anyone who talks against our army....(thumbsdown) btw rtabasum ghalti se like ker di ur post:biggthumpup:

the.paki

ایک ڈویژن فوج تو شہر میں ہے
. اس سے بھی زیادہ اہم بات یہ کہ جس راستے سے وہ لوگ آے راستے اور جس راستے سے وہ لوگ واپس گئے وہاں پر ایک لکھ پچیس ہزار سے زیادہ فوج مجود ہے
.....وہ کہاں تھے اور کیا کر رہے تھے

the.paki

انے والے دنوں میں عمران خان اور فوج کے تلققات مزید خراب ہوں گے
کیونکہ عمران خان سیدھا بندا ہے . اور فوج کا ہر کام ٹہرا ہے

میں یقین سے کہتا ہوں کہ یہی وجہ ہے کہ کیانی اور نواز شریف نے عمران خان سے اکیلے میں ملنے سے انکار کیا . کیونکہ عمران نے تو بوہت سے سوال کرنے تھے جس کا کیانی کے پاسس کوئی جواب نہیں

All PTI losers an do is blame, blame, blame and then some more. DO SOMETHING YOU BAFOONS instead of laying blame on others for everything ...freaking inept IK and his trolls

will never support anyone who talks against our army....(thumbsdown) btw rtabasum ghalti se like ker di ur post:biggthumpup:

Ghaltiyo per bhi taaliya bajaengay toh aek din woh Indian army ban jaegi aur ap yahi kaho gay. Hamay un say pyar hai.;)

All PTI losers an do is blame, blame, blame and then some more. DO SOMETHING YOU BAFOONS instead of laying blame on others for everything ...freaking inept IK and his trolls

Its not a blame. Its urging for reforms and not letting anyone go away with such ignorance. If you shut your eyes then you will be having such incidents every year. It happened last year and was not even investigated(last year the same questions were raised as to how Taliban escaped from a well settled area guarded by army).

blatant

army is not a divine entity. it has a lot of corrupt elements in it as well. don't forget it's composed of the very same PAKISTANIS found everywhere else.

judge them on merit. they have done a lot good, but they have been responsible for a lot bad as well.

sticking head in sand preferentially doesn't necessarily change facts, does it?

Mehrushka

army is not a divine entity. it has a lot of corrupt elements in it as well. don't forget it's composed of the very same PAKISTANIS found everywhere else.

judge them on merit. they have done a lot good, but they have been responsible for a lot bad as well.

sticking head in sand preferentially doesn't necessarily change facts, does it?

i never do that...but painting the whole army with the same brush is not right either:)

maine kabhi apni army ki ghalti pe taali nahin bajai....i do criticize kiyani:biggthumpup:

Then you should do the same here. No one is accusing the army. Accusations are against few factors in the army and not against the whole brave army.