Imran Khan faces tough questions of Meher Abbasi over his Banni Gaala house

Re: Imran Khan face tough questions of Meher Abbasi over his Banni Gaala house

Surprised at the apparent cluelessness of Meher Abbasi.

The arguments regarding the technicalities surrounding Sharif family statements are not because they are mere technicalities. They are there because once these technicalities are proven, it leads to the actual set of crimes Sharif family committed. money laundering, tax evasion and theft. If Maryam is a dependent of Nawaz, then Nawaz is the culprit. If Maryam is not a dependent, then both Nawaz and Maryam are on the hook for laundering.

ninetykman

IK never held any office. There is no case against him. Why these anchors are asking him about his personal financial affairs.

Lewanay Lawangin

ab is aurat koi kya kai kahay kashif abbasi ki biwi hai tho kuch nai khatay, like these BA and FA pass journalists are pathetic.

Hate_Nooras

If IK has stolen money, not paid taxes on hidden sources of income then he has a case to answer. He hasn't done either, whilst the Sharifs have stolen billions from the poor, never pay taxes they owe, gift each other $2mn BMW's and until IK came along nobody raised an eyebrow.

Zamaray Khan

As a pakistani if you make money through a job or sports in the UK you have to pay tax to UK govt not to Pakistani govt . Imran has earned money in the uk by playing county cricket and paid 30 percent tax to UK govt . After paying tax to UK govt Imran has bought a flat in Kensington with that money . . Now a person with some brains wouldn't ask Imran that how did you buy that flat or did you pay tax to Pakistani govt of those earnings .

If you earn money as a Cricketer by playing cricket for Pakistan that money is always paid to cricketers after taxation . So you can't ask Imran that you did pay tax while you were playing for Pakistan

The problem with Pak media is that you need to have pretty face or good figure to be a female anchor . Political awareness ,qualification or common sense is not needed . Reham And this lady are the prime examples .

Best
part IK is not like noons and zaradari bhuttos n others whoes ONLY goal is to fool the nation RIG elections and loot for 4 years and REWARD corrupt supporterters,

IK s goal is FIXING the nation to be number ONE thats all.

he awlays says allahtallah GAVE him everything ONLY wants PAKISTAN to be great,

Him being in OPPOSITION or inshallah leader of this country he is happy infact he says being in opposition he can get done more

look at his habits simple house simple life, no show shaa, no cravings for materialistic stuff

with his connections he can become a millionaire in a halal way

but for pakistan he choose this struggle.

we should look for his leadership record and blindly select him.

Zulfi Khan

IK never held any office. There is no case against him. Why these anchors are asking him about his personal financial affairs.
Pakistanis are ignorant ones ; they are also devoid of even honesty and justice.

Imran Khan must not go to every every TV channel.

Pak News

I was not Tax Resident of Pakistan when bought London Flat - What is Imran Khan Talking about?

Re: I was not Tax Resident of Pakistan when bought London Flat - What is Imran Khan Talking about?

According to Pakistan Taxation laws.

1. If you spend more than 180 days out side Pakistan, you are classified as a non-resident Pakistani, and any income you earn overseas is not taxable in Pakistan.
2. If you are an expatriate, whatever you earn or buy overseas does not have to be declared in Pakistan. You do not have to file tax returns.

Imran Khan, as a cricketer, used to spend more than 180 days abroad, and hence, his overseas income was not taxable.
In addition, Pakistan has a double taxation treaty with UK, under which, if any income is taxed in UK, it will not be taxed in Pakistan, and vice versa.
Imran's income and assets, both were sourced from UK, hence PAkistan had nothing to do with it. It did not require declaration.

In the case of Sharifs, none of the Sharif family members were UK residents in early 90, when those apartments were bought. The argument is that the money for those apartments went from Pakistan, and taxes were not paid on those monies.

The different between Sharif and IK's case is bright as daylight. This is just a lame attempt by PMLN to throw up as many smoke screens as possible in order to avoid exclusive embarrassment

Faisal Mian

Re: I was not Tax Resident of Pakistan when bought London Flat - What is Imran Khan Talking about?

According to Income Tax Ordinance 2001, one must live 183 or more days in Pakistan for being a Tax Resident (Tax payable personnel)... So if you are a Pakistani and have lived 182 or lessor days in Pakistan, you are not liable to pay tax in Pakistan in individual capacity... However, all those companies or associations having individual identification in Pakistan and are owned by a non resident person shall pay tax as per normal rate of 35%

Shamyl Sheheryar

I can see you crying with apologies, poor you, lolz, btw what was the first year this immi the dimmi filed taxes? and whats your lamer for his tax amnesty beneficiary thing?

lastly a non tax resident can write a letter to govt to grant him a plot coz he has no place to live, that kind of makes YOU homeless, now you have no place to live but siasat pk, hahahahahahaha

According to Pakistan Taxation laws.

1. If you spend more than 180 days out side Pakistan, you are classified as a non-resident Pakistani, and any income you earn overseas is not taxable in Pakistan.
2. If you are an expatriate, whatever you earn or buy overseas does not have to be declared in Pakistan. You do not have to file tax returns.

Imran Khan, as a cricketer, used to spend more than 180 days abroad, and hence, his overseas income was not taxable.
In addition, Pakistan has a double taxation treaty with UK, under which, if any income is taxed in UK, it will not be taxed in Pakistan, and vice versa.
Imran's income and assets, both were sourced from UK, hence PAkistan had nothing to do with it. It did not require declaration.

In the case of Sharifs, none of the Sharif family members were UK residents in early 90, when those apartments were bought. The argument is that the money for those apartments went from Pakistan, and taxes were not paid on those monies.

The different between Sharif and IK's case is bright as daylight. This is just a lame attempt by PMLN to throw up as many smoke screens as possible in order to avoid exclusive embarrassment

farhankhan1111

sub mil ker bolo Imran jhootaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa hai.

Faisal Mian

I can see you crying with apologies, poor you, lolz, btw what was the first year this immi the dimmi filed taxes? and whats your lamer for his tax amnesty beneficiary thing?

lastly a non tax resident can write a letter to govt to grant him a plot coz he has no place to live, that kind of makes YOU homeless, now you have no place to live but siasat pk, hahahahahahaha

Cheap and bazari comment without any logical and argumentative back for a person never been on a Governmental post in his life... Great job Imran Khan, keep these Jhoothi Sharif Family dragging in Courts...

Hats off for you Khan for bringing this dirt and gutter mud out of mukmuka politics and to bring then in courts... Now this is Court's job to do the justice... Khan fulfilled his responsibility for being a real opposition...

Imran has been filing his tax returns in Pakistan since 1980s. All have been filed with the authorities. Those taxes were paid on income earned in Pakistan through PCB.

Regarding tax amnesty, how do you benefit from 'tax amnesty' when that tax doesnt even apply to you? Let me know when you find out the answer to that question.

PMLN itself has admitted that the plot issue is bogus, because the entire team was awarded plots, and they were all asked to write request letters in order to justify the award.

NOW can you please post the receipts for payments that Nawaz made for PM house expenses?

Shamyl Sheheryar

Bring the proofs of his tax returns from 83 to 2000. Let me make a prediction, you would never, coz he filed none. blame the corrupt govts coz khan stole ta and declared the flat under the stolen tax amnesty scheme.

CizwV0uWgAAfiI6.jpg:large

Imran has been filing his tax returns in Pakistan since 1980s. All have been filed with the authorities. Those taxes were paid on income earned in Pakistan through PCB.

Regarding tax amnesty, how do you benefit from 'tax amnesty' when that tax doesnt even apply to you? Let me know when you find out the answer to that question.

PMLN itself has admitted that the plot issue is bogus, because the entire team was awarded plots, and they were all asked to write request letters in order to justify the award.

NOW can you please post the receipts for payments that Nawaz made for PM house expenses?

Shamyl Sheheryar

انصافیو تمھارا جھوٹا پیشوا اپنے انجام کو پہنچ رہا ہے، اسکا وہی انجام ہونا ہے جو مرزا قادیانی کا ہوا تھا، سب جھوٹے ایسے ہی اپنے انجام کر پہنچے ہیں اور پہنچیں گے، لفٹر سے گر گر کر سر میں چوٹ لگوا لگوا کر، نیز رو عمران رو

Bring the proofs of his tax returns from 83 to 2000. Let me make a prediction, you would never, coz he filed none. blame the corrupt govts coz khan stole ta and declared the flat under the stolen tax amnesty scheme.

Err, Im not IKs accountant, so I dont carry around his tax returns. He filed them with ECP, so they should be on the ECP website, or at least wealth declaration must be.

Regarding your assertion, do you know that there is no federal agricultural tax in Pakistan?
Do you know that Punjab has 0 tax on agricultural income?
Do you see Imran's wealth statement adn realize that most of his assets are agricultural?

Ok...now can i have the receipts?

Shamyl Sheheryar

Tax Amnesty Scheme 2000

ENough Said [hilar][hilar][hilar]

Err, Im not IKs accountant, so I dont carry around his tax returns. He filed them with ECP, so they should be on the ECP website, or at least wealth declaration must be.

Regarding your assertion, do you know that there is no federal agricultural tax in Pakistan?
Do you know that Punjab has 0 tax on agricultural income?
Do you see Imran's wealth statement adn realize that most of his assets are agricultural?

Ok...now can i have the receipts?