Imam Hafs vs Imam Warsh Quran

As we all know , During Hazrat Usman ,different transmissions or recitations of Quran were in circulation, and Muslims started disputing each others over Quran .... Ultimately Hazrat Usman forcibly collected and destroyed all the existing transmissions or recitations and compiled Quran in its present form and circulated it throughout Khilafat

Though Hazrat Abdula bin Masod the great Hafiz and student of Prophet (PBUH) was not consulted during Quran compilation and Hazat Abdula bin Masood disputed the destruction or burning of other versions of Quran and hid his own compilation of Quran from Uthmani forces!

There are about 10 recitation of Uthmani Quran that came down to us and all of them are accepted by today Muslims Authorities

Two of them are Hafs and Warsh transmissions

Warsh transmission is in circulation in Arabic speaking Countries of North Africa and Hafs transmission originated from Kufa is in the rest of Arab countries and Indo-pak, Most popular transmission in general is Hafs!

Here are some differences in Hafs and Warsh transmissions

[TABLE="class: wikitable"]
[TR]
[TH="bgcolor: #F2F2F2, align: center"]رواية ورش عن نافع[/TH]
[TH="bgcolor: #F2F2F2, align: center"]رواية حفص عن عاصم[/TH]
[TH="bgcolor: #F2F2F2, align: center"]Hafs[/TH]
[TH="bgcolor: #F2F2F2, align: center"]Warsh[/TH]
[TH="bgcolor: #F2F2F2, align: center"][/TH]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]يَعْمَلُونَ[/TD]
[TD]تَعْمَلُونَ[/TD]
[TD]you do[/TD]
[TD]they do[/TD]
[TD]Al-Baqara 2:85[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]مَا تَنَزِّلُ[/TD]
[TD]مَا نُنَزِّلُ[/TD]
[TD]we do not send down...[/TD]
[TD]the angles do not come down...[/TD]
[TD]Al-Ḥijr 15:8[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]قُل[/TD]
[TD]قَالَ[/TD]
[TD]he said[/TD]
[TD]say![/TD]
[TD]Al-Anbiyā' 21:4[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]كَثِيرًا[/TD]
[TD]كَبِيرًا[/TD]
[TD]mighty[/TD]
[TD]multitudinous[/TD]
[TD]Al-Aḥzāb 33:68[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]بِمَا[/TD]
[TD]فَبِمَا[/TD]
[TD]then it is what[/TD]
[TD]it is what[/TD]
[TD]Al-Shura 42:30[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]نُدْخِلْهُ[/TD]
[TD]يُدْخِلْهُ[/TD]
[TD]he makes him enter[/TD]
[TD]we make him enter[/TD]
[TD]Al-Fatḥ 48:17[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Qira'at

and some others differences are:

Surah Hafs Warsh

2:132 wa wassa wa `awsa
3:133 wa sari‘u sari‘u
18:36 minha minhuma
73:20 anllan allan

Here is the explanation of these differences by renowned Muslims Scholar Sami Zaatari

Look at the examples cited above.

In 2:132 the different readings wassa and `awsa are completely equivalent words; these may be compared to “says” and “saith” in English.

Likewise, in 73:20 anllan is the same as allan (something like “do not” and “don`t”).

In 3:133 the wa (“and”) in Hafs occurs at the beginning of a sentence, and hence makes no difference in the meaning of the sentence, as you may see by reading the following translations:

“And be quick to gain forgiveness” (Hafs)
“Be quick to gain forgiveness …..(Warsh)

Sentences that precede this sentence also have a wa in the beginning. It is possible that wa was omitted by mistake or a wa was added under the influence of the wa found in the beginning of the previous sentences.

The situation in the remaining case (18:36) is as follows: The relevant passage talks about the parable of a man who has two gardens. He enters one of the gardens and says that even if there is a day of resurrection he will get in the hereafter something better than it (minha) or something better than these two (minhuma). The first reading (minha) refers to the one garden in which the man is standing and the second reading (minhuma) refers to the two gardens that he owns. The reading minha is more natural since we should expect the man to refer to the garden he is looking at. The reading minhuma would then be a scribal error, perhaps resulting from the fact that there are different ways of writing the letter “h”. In one way it looks like the number 8 while in another way it looks like the number 6. In the first way one of the two “circles” can get separated a little and become an “m”.

This could have changed m(i)nha into m(i)nh(u)ma, and since the word made good sense within the passage, it could not be rejected; hence the error persisted in some part of the Muslim world. In any case, we can conclude that the worst cases of unresolved textual variants of the Qur`anic manuscripts are exemplified by the addition or omission of wa (“and”) in the beginning of the sentence in 3:133 and a change of minha into minhuma in 18:36, none of which makes any difference in meaning

http://www.answering-christianity.com/sami_zaatri/preservation_of_noble_quran.htm

It seems that our Mullahs even have failed to preserve Uthmani Quranic codex ( I think all the Mullah should be burnt)

In Sura 3:13 there is a addition of Wa (and) or Subtraction of Wa (and)

In Sura 18:36 Minha refers to one garden and Minhuma reffers to two gardens

If we use Minha in the sentence .... the translation of the verse becomes He will get a better garden than this on the day of judgement

and if we use Minhuma in the sentence .... translation of the verse becomes He will get two such gardens better than this on the day of judgement

It means that till the day of judgement we cannot decide that it was Minhuma or Minha when Hazrat Gebrel spokes the God's words

Four concepts emerge out of this:

1, The present Quran is not in the same wordings spoken by God .... Say or Sath or do not or don't

2, Present Quran is not the pure form of Uthmanic Codex ... obviously the Uthmani codex was in a one text

3, Addition and Subtraction is possible in Quran like Wa

4, Words can be corrupted like Minha or Minhuma

Although these difference are minor but Unfortunately Muslims cannot decide about these variation till the judgement day only because of the carelessness of these corrupt Mullahs

This is difficult to digest for a Laymen Muslim but our Muslims Scholars are aware of these variations

when a brick layer with absolutely zero knowledge of science comes and lectures people on the theory of relativity. And the cherry on TOP is that they want to decimate all opposition. What a great country we live in. And for the Munna Bhai - kahin aur ja ke bas jaa. Yahan logon ke pass itna time nahin ke tujh jaison ko sunnaen.

oscar

دور خلافت میں قرآن میں نقطے اور اعراب نہیں تھے
اسلئے حفظ میں یعلمون تعلمون جیسے اختلاف کی گنجائش تھی

when a brick layer with absolutely zero knowledge of science comes and lectures people on the theory of relativity. And the cherry on TOP is that they want to decimate all opposition. What a great country we live in. And for the Munna Bhai - kahin aur ja ke bas jaa. Yahan logon ke pass itna time nahin ke tujh jaison ko sunnaen.

Brother!
I am not forcing u to listen to me, i just shared my knowledge or what I came upon as a student of religious history. Its better that u bring up your arguments instead of advising me to leave my beloved country!
and brother as I know u have a great knowledge about Islam , u must share it here!

QaiserMirza

اس تھریڈ کے پیچھے چھپی ذہنیت کا اندازہ لگائیں
مطلب سب سمجھ آ جاۓ گا

Oscar!

What about the addition or subtraction of Wa (and) and the different meaning of Minha (one) or Minhuma (two)

Are u allowed to change Nikta or Arabs nowadays .... because these things greatly matters to understand the meanings or singularity or plurality of the sentence

BeingHuman

Acha point uthya hai, mein ne b study kia hai thora sa. Basically non-muslims kehte hain k Quran was compiled during Usman's (R.A) reign so it may contain errors or it might not be the same Quran. Mujhe koi tasalli baksh jawab nahi mila aur sahe bataon tu kuch ziada samjh b nahi aaya. Laikin mere khayal mein agar Allah per yaqeen hai aur Quran ko uski tehreer mante ho tu phir15:9to top

15_9.png
Sahih International
Indeed, it is We who sent down the Qur'an and indeed, We will be its guardian.

Zia Hydari

اسلئے حفظ میں یعلمون تعلمون جیسے اختلاف کی گنجائش تھی

مصاحف عثمانی، نقاط اور اعراب سے خالی تھے کیونکہ نبی اکرم ﷺ کے مدون (Recorded) قرآن میں بھی نقاط تھے نہ اعراب۔شہادت عثمانؓ کے عرصہ بعد تک بھی لوگ ان مصاحف سے صحیح تلاوت لیتے اور سنتے رہے۔ عرب اہل زبان تھے اور ماہر قراء سے تلاوت سیکھتے بھی ، اس لئے انہیں کوئی ایسی مشکل پیش نہ آئی کہ وہ اعرابی غلطیاں کرتے۔ مشکل عجمی مسلمانوں کی تھی جوصحیح عربی الفاظ سے ناآشنا (Unfamiliar)ہونے اور نقطے واعراب کی غیر موجودگی کی وجہ سے بڑی بڑی غلطیاں کرتے۔ان حالات میں یہ ضرورت شدت سے محسوس کی گئی کہ قرآن میں اعراب لگائے جائیں۔ اعراب تو لگ گئے مگر کس نے لگائے؟علماء میں یہ اختلاف ہے کہ یہ کارنامہ کس نے سر انجام دیا۔ علماء تین حضرات کے نام لیتے ہیں جو ابو الاسود دؤلی، یحیی بن یعمر اور نصر بن عاصم اللیثی کے ہیں۔ زیادہ مشہور یہی ہے کہ ابو الاسود الدؤلی نے یہ کار خیر سرانجام دیا۔امام زرکشیؒ لکھتے ہیں:
مصحف پر سب سے پہلے اعراب ابو الاسود الدؤلی نے لگائے۔ بعض علماء کے خیال میں انہوں نے یہ کام عبد الملک بن مروان کے حکم سے کیا۔

اس تھریڈ کے پیچھے چھپی ذہنیت کا اندازہ لگائیں
مطلب سب سمجھ آ جاۓ گا

Your mind always go towards sectarianism........ anyway I am aware of the differences of Shias and Sunnis but that is not the topic here

Here I am just highlighting the differences between the Imam Warsh and Imam Hafs transmissions .... which are prevalent nowadays in Muslim world and accepted by religious authorities

As u r a religious person so I expect that u will share your knowledge in this matter instead of inciting sectarian hatred

Zia Hydari

ابن عباس رضی اللہ تعالی عنھما بیان کرتے ہیں کہ نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم نے فرمایا :

( جبریل علیہ السلام نے مجھے قرآن مجید ایک لہجہ میں پڑھایا تو میں ان سے زیادہ مطالبہ کیا تو انہوں نے زيادہ کردیا تو میں مطالبہ کرتا رہا اور وہ زیادہ کرتے رہے حتی کہ سات لھجوں میں جا کرختم ہوا ) صحیح بخاری حدیث نمبر ( 3047 ) صحیح مسلم حدیث نمبر ( 819 ) ۔
اس حدیث کی روشنی میں یہ کہنا مناسب نہیں کہ قرآن کے الفاظ، اللہ تعالیٰ کے الفاظ سے مختلف ہیں،

ابن عباس رضی اللہ تعالی عنھما بیان کرتے ہیں کہ نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم نے فرمایا :

( جبریل علیہ السلام نے مجھے قرآن مجید ایک لہجہ میں پڑھایا تو میں ان سے زیادہ مطالبہ کیا تو انہوں نے زيادہ کردیا تو میں مطالبہ کرتا رہا اور وہ زیادہ کرتے رہے حتی کہ سات لھجوں میں جا کرختم ہوا ) صحیح بخاری حدیث نمبر ( 3047 ) صحیح مسلم حدیث نمبر ( 819 ) ۔
اس حدیث کی روشنی میں یہ کہنا مناسب نہیں کہ قرآن کے الفاظ، اللہ تعالیٰ کے الفاظ سے مختلف ہیں،

Brother!

Here is a problem , Hazrat Usman destroyed all those recitations and made a single compilation of Quran
and after all that the single compilation again turned into different wordings and some addition or subtraction and difference in meanings

Actually nowadays there are 10 recitations instead of 7

The Ten Readers and their Transmitters[edit]

[TR]
[TH="colspan: 5, align: center"]Qari (Reader)[/TH]
[TH="colspan: 6, align: center"]Rawi (Transmitters)[/TH]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH="bgcolor: #F2F2F2, align: center"]Name[/TH]
[TH="bgcolor: #F2F2F2, align: center"]Born[/TH]
[TH="bgcolor: #F2F2F2, align: center"]Died[/TH]
[TH="bgcolor: #F2F2F2, align: center"]Full name[/TH]
[TH="bgcolor: #F2F2F2, align: center"]Additional info[/TH]
[TH="bgcolor: #F2F2F2, align: center"]Present region of use[/TH]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Nafi‘ al-Madani (commonly confused with the other Nafi', mawla of Ibn Umar)[/TD]
[TD]70 AH[/TD]
[TD]169 AH[/TD]
[TD]Ibn ‘Abd ar-Rahman Ibn Abi Na‘im, Abu Ruwaym al-Laythi[/TD]
[TD]His origin is from Isfahan[/TD]
[TD]Qalun[/TD]
[TD]120 AH[/TD]
[TD]220 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu Musa, ‘Isa Ibn Mina al-Zarqi[/TD]
[TD]Client of Bani Zuhrah[/TD]
[TD]Libya, Tunisia, and parts of Al-Andalus and Qatar[SUP][9][/SUP][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Warsh[/TD]
[TD]110 AH[/TD]
[TD]197 AH[/TD]
[TD]‘Uthman Ibn Sa‘id al-Qutbi[/TD]
[TD]Egyptian; client of Quraysh[/TD]
[TD]Al-Andalus, Algeria, Morocco, parts of Tunisia, West Africa and Sudan[SUP][9][/SUP] and parts of Libya.[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Ibn Kathir al-Makki[/TD]
[TD]45 AH[/TD]
[TD]120 AH-737 CE[/TD]
[TD]‘Abdullah, Abu Ma‘bad al-‘Attar al-Dari[/TD]
[TD]Persian[/TD]
[TD]Al-Buzzi[/TD]
[TD]170 AH[/TD]
[TD]250 AH[/TD]
[TD]Ahmad Ibn Muhammad Ibn ‘Abdillah, Abu al-Hasan al-Buzzi[/TD]
[TD]Persian[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Qunbul[/TD]
[TD]195 AH[/TD]
[TD]291 AH[/TD]
[TD]Muhammad Ibn ‘Abd ar-Rahman, al-Makhzumi, Abu ‘Amr[/TD]
[TD]Meccan and Makhzumi (by loyalty)[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Abu ‘Amr Ibn al-‘Ala'[/TD]
[TD]68 AH[/TD]
[TD]154 AH[/TD]
[TD]Zuban Ibn al-‘Ala' at-Tamimi al-Mazini, al-Basri[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD]Hafs al-Duri[/TD]
[TD]150 AH[/TD]
[TD]246 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu ‘Amr, Hafs Ibn ‘Umar Ibn ‘Abd al-‘Aziz al-Baghdadi[/TD]
[TD]Grammarian. Blind.[/TD]
[TD]Parts of Sudan and West Africa.[SUP][9][/SUP][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Al-Susi[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]261 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu Shu‘ayb, Salih Ibn Ziyad Ibn ‘Abdillah Ibn Isma‘il Ibn al-Jarud ar-Riqqi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Ibn ‘Amir ad-Dimashqi[/TD]
[TD]8 AH[/TD]
[TD]118 AH[/TD]
[TD]‘Abdullah Ibn ‘Amir Ibn Yazid Ibn Tamim Ibn Rabi‘ah al-Yahsibi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD]Hisham[/TD]
[TD]153 AH[/TD]
[TD]245 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu al-Walid, Hisham ibn ‘Ammar Ibn Nusayr Ibn Maysarah al-Salami al-Dimashqi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD]Parts of Yemen.[SUP][9][/SUP][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Ibn Dhakwan[/TD]
[TD]173 AH[/TD]
[TD]242 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu ‘Amr, ‘Abdullah Ibn Ahmad al-Qurayshi al-Dimashqi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]‘Aasim al-Kufi[/TD]
[TD]? AH[/TD]
[TD]127 AH-774 CE[/TD]
[TD]Abu Bakr, ‘Aasim Ibn Abi al-Najud al-'Asadi[/TD]
[TD]'Asadi (by loyalty)[/TD]
[TD]Shu‘bah[/TD]
[TD]95 AH[/TD]
[TD]193 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu Bakr, Shu‘bah Ibn ‘Ayyash Ibn Salim al-Kufi an-Nahshali[/TD]
[TD]Nahshali (by loyalty)[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Hafs[/TD]
[TD]90 AH[/TD]
[TD]180 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu ‘Amr, Hafs Ibn Sulayman Ibn al-Mughirah Ibn Abi Dawud al-Asadi al-Kufi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD]Muslim world in general.[SUP][9][/SUP][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Hamzah al-Kufi[/TD]
[TD]80 AH[/TD]
[TD]156 AH-772 CE[/TD]
[TD]Abu ‘Imarah, Hamzah Ibn Habib al-Zayyat al-Taymi[/TD]
[TD]Taymi (by loyalty)[/TD]
[TD]Khalaf[/TD]
[TD]150 AH[/TD]
[TD]229 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu Muhammad al-Asadi al-Bazzar al-Baghdadi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Khallad[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]220 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu ‘Isa, Khallad Ibn Khalid al-Baghdadi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Al-Kisa'i al-Kufi[/TD]
[TD]119 AH[/TD]
[TD]189 AH-804 CE[/TD]
[TD]Abu al-Hasan, ‘Ali Ibn Hamzah al-Asadi[/TD]
[TD]Asadi (by loyalty). Persian.[/TD]
[TD]Al-Layth[/TD]
[TD] ? AH[/TD]
[TD]240 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu al-Harith, al-Layth Ibn Khalid al-Baghdadi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Hafs al-Duri[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]246 AH[/TD]
[TD]Transmitter of Abu 'Amr (See Above)[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
In Addition to the above there are three more readers whose reading is collected separately from the Seven. These are:

[TR]
[TH="colspan: 5, align: center"]Rawi (Transmitters)[/TH]
[/TR]
[TR]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Abu Ja‘far[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]130 AH[/TD]
[TD]Yazid Ibn al-Qa‘qa‘ al-Makhzumi al-Madani[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD]‘Isa Ibn Wirdan[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]160 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu al-Harith al-Madani[/TD]
[TD]Madani by style[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Ibn Jummaz[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]170 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu ar-Rabi‘, Sulayman Ibn Muslim Ibn Jummaz al-Madani[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Ya‘qub al-Yamani[/TD]
[TD]117 AH[/TD]
[TD]205 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu Muhammad, Ya‘qub Ibn Ishaq Ibn Zayd Ibn ‘Abdillah Ibn Abi Ishaq al-Hadrami al-Basri[/TD]
[TD]Client of the Hadramis[/TD]
[TD]Ruways[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]238 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu ‘Abdillah, Muhammad Ibn al-Mutawakkil al-Basri[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Rawh[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]234 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu al-Hasan, Rawh Ibn ‘Abd al-Mu'min, al-Basri al-Hudhali[/TD]
[TD]Hudhali by loyalty[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Khalaf[/TD]
[TD]150 AH[/TD]
[TD]229 AH[/TD]
[TD]Transmitter of Hamza (see above)[/TD]
[TD]Ishaq[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]286 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu Ya‘qub, Ishaq Ibn Ibrahim Ibn ‘Uthman al-Maruzi al-Baghdadi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Idris[/TD]
[TD]189 AH[/TD]
[TD]292 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu al-Hasan, Idris Ibn ‘Abd al-Karim al-Haddad al-Baghdadi[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

Allah Subhanahu wa Taala The Almighty has promised in this same Quran that Allah will protect this Quran. When a Muslim hears this verse then he believes in it as Imaan in the name of believing in the Promises of Allah and His Prophet PBUH. With this fact established I am not sure what we are trying to prove here by saying that the words of Allah SWT may be different? Are we creating doubts on the authenticity of this Quran? Once again a brick layer should not go and engage with Ian Stein on theory of relativity. Am I making sense to you all??

But Brother ... Imam Hafs and Imam warsh Quran are present nowadays and are being circulated

How will we decide which one has the exact or pure wordings or without error?

Zia Hydari

Brother!

Here is a problem , Hazrat Usman destroyed all those recitations and made a single compilation of Quran
and after all that the single compilation again turned into different wordings and some addition or subtraction and difference in meanings

Actually nowadays there are 10 recitations instead of 7

The Ten Readers and their Transmitters[edit]

[TR]
[TH="colspan: 6, align: center"]Rawi (Transmitters)[/TH]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH="bgcolor: #F2F2F2, align: center"]Present region of use[/TH]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Nafi‘ al-Madani (commonly confused with the other Nafi', mawla of Ibn Umar)[/TD]
[TD]70 AH[/TD]
[TD]169 AH[/TD]
[TD]Ibn ‘Abd ar-Rahman Ibn Abi Na‘im, Abu Ruwaym al-Laythi[/TD]
[TD]His origin is from Isfahan[/TD]
[TD]Qalun[/TD]
[TD]120 AH[/TD]
[TD]220 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu Musa, ‘Isa Ibn Mina al-Zarqi[/TD]
[TD]Client of Bani Zuhrah[/TD]
[TD]Libya, Tunisia, and parts of Al-Andalus and Qatar[SUP][9][/SUP][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Warsh[/TD]
[TD]110 AH[/TD]
[TD]197 AH[/TD]
[TD]‘Uthman Ibn Sa‘id al-Qutbi[/TD]
[TD]Egyptian; client of Quraysh[/TD]
[TD]Al-Andalus, Algeria, Morocco, parts of Tunisia, West Africa and Sudan[SUP][9][/SUP] and parts of Libya.[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Ibn Kathir al-Makki[/TD]
[TD]45 AH[/TD]
[TD]120 AH-737 CE[/TD]
[TD]‘Abdullah, Abu Ma‘bad al-‘Attar al-Dari[/TD]
[TD]Persian[/TD]
[TD]Al-Buzzi[/TD]
[TD]170 AH[/TD]
[TD]250 AH[/TD]
[TD]Ahmad Ibn Muhammad Ibn ‘Abdillah, Abu al-Hasan al-Buzzi[/TD]
[TD]Persian[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Qunbul[/TD]
[TD]195 AH[/TD]
[TD]291 AH[/TD]
[TD]Muhammad Ibn ‘Abd ar-Rahman, al-Makhzumi, Abu ‘Amr[/TD]
[TD]Meccan and Makhzumi (by loyalty)[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Abu ‘Amr Ibn al-‘Ala'[/TD]
[TD]68 AH[/TD]
[TD]154 AH[/TD]
[TD]Zuban Ibn al-‘Ala' at-Tamimi al-Mazini, al-Basri[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD]Hafs al-Duri[/TD]
[TD]150 AH[/TD]
[TD]246 AH[/TD]
[TD]Grammarian. Blind.[/TD]
[TD]Parts of Sudan and West Africa.[SUP][9][/SUP][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Al-Susi[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]261 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu Shu‘ayb, Salih Ibn Ziyad Ibn ‘Abdillah Ibn Isma‘il Ibn al-Jarud ar-Riqqi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Ibn ‘Amir ad-Dimashqi[/TD]
[TD]8 AH[/TD]
[TD]118 AH[/TD]
[TD]‘Abdullah Ibn ‘Amir Ibn Yazid Ibn Tamim Ibn Rabi‘ah al-Yahsibi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD]Hisham[/TD]
[TD]153 AH[/TD]
[TD]245 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu al-Walid, Hisham ibn ‘Ammar Ibn Nusayr Ibn Maysarah al-Salami al-Dimashqi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD]Parts of Yemen.[SUP][9][/SUP][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Ibn Dhakwan[/TD]
[TD]173 AH[/TD]
[TD]242 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu ‘Amr, ‘Abdullah Ibn Ahmad al-Qurayshi al-Dimashqi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]‘Aasim al-Kufi[/TD]
[TD]? AH[/TD]
[TD]127 AH-774 CE[/TD]
[TD]Abu Bakr, ‘Aasim Ibn Abi al-Najud al-'Asadi[/TD]
[TD]'Asadi (by loyalty)[/TD]
[TD]Shu‘bah[/TD]
[TD]95 AH[/TD]
[TD]193 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu Bakr, Shu‘bah Ibn ‘Ayyash Ibn Salim al-Kufi an-Nahshali[/TD]
[TD]Nahshali (by loyalty)[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Hafs[/TD]
[TD]90 AH[/TD]
[TD]180 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu ‘Amr, Hafs Ibn Sulayman Ibn al-Mughirah Ibn Abi Dawud al-Asadi al-Kufi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD]Muslim world in general.[SUP][9][/SUP][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Hamzah al-Kufi[/TD]
[TD]80 AH[/TD]
[TD]156 AH-772 CE[/TD]
[TD]Abu ‘Imarah, Hamzah Ibn Habib al-Zayyat al-Taymi[/TD]
[TD]Taymi (by loyalty)[/TD]
[TD]Khalaf[/TD]
[TD]150 AH[/TD]
[TD]229 AH[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Khallad[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]220 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu ‘Isa, Khallad Ibn Khalid al-Baghdadi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Al-Kisa'i al-Kufi[/TD]
[TD]119 AH[/TD]
[TD]189 AH-804 CE[/TD]
[TD]Abu al-Hasan, ‘Ali Ibn Hamzah al-Asadi[/TD]
[TD]Asadi (by loyalty). Persian.[/TD]
[TD]Al-Layth[/TD]
[TD] ? AH[/TD]
[TD]240 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu al-Harith, al-Layth Ibn Khalid al-Baghdadi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Hafs al-Duri[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]246 AH[/TD]
[TD]Transmitter of Abu 'Amr (See Above)[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
In Addition to the above there are three more readers whose reading is collected separately from the Seven. These are:

[TR]
[TH="colspan: 5, align: center"]Rawi (Transmitters)[/TH]
[/TR]
[TR]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Abu Ja‘far[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]130 AH[/TD]
[TD]Yazid Ibn al-Qa‘qa‘ al-Makhzumi al-Madani[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD]‘Isa Ibn Wirdan[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]160 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu al-Harith al-Madani[/TD]
[TD]Madani by style[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Ibn Jummaz[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]170 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu ar-Rabi‘, Sulayman Ibn Muslim Ibn Jummaz al-Madani[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Ya‘qub al-Yamani[/TD]
[TD]117 AH[/TD]
[TD]205 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu Muhammad, Ya‘qub Ibn Ishaq Ibn Zayd Ibn ‘Abdillah Ibn Abi Ishaq al-Hadrami al-Basri[/TD]
[TD]Client of the Hadramis[/TD]
[TD]Ruways[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]238 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu ‘Abdillah, Muhammad Ibn al-Mutawakkil al-Basri[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Rawh[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]234 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu al-Hasan, Rawh Ibn ‘Abd al-Mu'min, al-Basri al-Hudhali[/TD]
[TD]Hudhali by loyalty[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Khalaf[/TD]
[TD]150 AH[/TD]
[TD]229 AH[/TD]
[TD]Transmitter of Hamza (see above)[/TD]
[TD]Ishaq[/TD]
[TD]?[/TD]
[TD]286 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu Ya‘qub, Ishaq Ibn Ibrahim Ibn ‘Uthman al-Maruzi al-Baghdadi[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD]Idris[/TD]
[TD]189 AH[/TD]
[TD]292 AH[/TD]
[TD]Abu al-Hasan, Idris Ibn ‘Abd al-Karim al-Haddad al-Baghdadi[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

قرآن کی سات قرات برحق ہیں، قرآت کے سات طریقے جو لفظی طور پر مختلف ہیں اورمعنی میں متفق اور اگر ان کے معانی میں اختلاف بھی وہ تویہ اختلاف تنوع اور تغایر ہے نہ کہ اختلاف تعارض اور تضاد ہے۔ اس لئے اس پر اتنا پریشان ہونے کی ضرورت نہیں ہے۔

عمربن خطاب رضی اللہ تعالی عنہ کی حدیث کی بناپر ہم ایسا سمجھ سکتے ہیں :

میں نے ھشام بن حکیم رضی اللہ تعالی عنہ کوسورۃ الفرقان اپنی قرآت کے علاوہ کسی اور قرآت میں پڑھتے ہوۓ پايا اور رسول صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم نے یہ سورت مجھے پڑھائ تھی ، میں قریب تھا کہ اس پر جلدبازي کرتا لیکن میں نے اسے وقت دیا حتی کہ اس نے وہ سورۃ ختم کرلی ، پھر میں نے اسے اس کی چادر سے پکڑا اور نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم کے پاس لایا اور کہنے لگا اے اللہ تعالی کے رسول صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم میں نے اسے سورۃ فرقان اس طرح پڑھتے ہوۓ پایا جو کہ آپ نے مجھے پڑھائ‏ تھی اس کے خلاف ہے ۔

تو رسول اکرم صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم فرمانے لگے پڑھو تو اس نے اسی طرح وہ پڑھی جس طرح میں نے اسے سنا تھا تو نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم فرمانے لگے اسی طرح نازل ہوئ ہے ، پھر مجھے کہنے لگے کہ تم پڑھو تو میں نے بھی پڑھی اورآپ صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم فرمانے لگے کہ اسی طرح نازل ہوئ‏ ہے ، یقینا قرآن مجید سات حرفوں ( لہجوں ) میں نازل کیا گیا ہے توتم جو بھی اس میں میسر ہو پڑھو ۔ صحیح بخاری حدیث نمبر ( 2287 ) صحیح مسلم ( 818 ) ۔

Ahud1

15_9.png

اس آیت کے بعد قرآن میں تحریف کا شک اسلام سے خارج کرنے کے لئے کافی ہوگا
تاہم آیات کی ترتیب میں ردوبدل کا شائبہ ہوسکتا ہے

cheetah

I am proud my learned sunni and shia brothers have given befitting reply to the thread starter who is always bent upon creating controversy in the minds of the muslims but Insha Allah he will never ever succeed.

Mind_Master

I am proud my learned sunni and shia brothers have given befitting reply to the thread starter who is always bent upon creating controversy in the minds of the muslims but Insha Allah he will never ever succeed.

What a lame excuse ! Quran has many versions, some of them are listed above, with visible differences and poster has also asked valid questions. This attempt from you to hide your neck under the sand and accusing others is pretty low, why don't you try to learn something and come up with a "logical" reply next time? What you say ?