I am sick of most of the Anchors/ Journelist talking nonsense, I conviced myself to stop watching

NacGhey

I have not watched any Pakistani TV for roughly 15 years, lately due to hope that things may change in Pakistan, I started watching again Pakistani TV channels and after maybe 2 weeks of watching, I have realised that talk shows and these various political programs are way worse than what it used to be 15 years back. Now, anchors, hosts, guests say whatever without any proof and we idiots just listen. they provide no tangible proof of whatever nonsense they are propagating with whatever motive or reason.

what are your opinions?

Nightcrawl

Just watch some like dr shahid the reporters on ary just two i watch much better than lifafas plus you'll get news.

Iconoclast

Trying to judge what's right and wrong by following these journalists is like trying to figure our the moon's phase on a rainy night.

frenes

جناب میرا آپ سب کو انتہائی برادرانہ مشورہ ہے کسی بھی چینل چاہے وہ آپ کے حق میں یا آپ کے خلاف بولے اسے دیکھنا بند کر دیں اور اگر آپ اپنے آپ کو ساری صورت حال سے پھر بھی آگاہ رکھنا چاہتے ہیں تو گاہے گاہے سیاست ڈاٹ پی کے وزٹ کریں مگر اس فورم کی حاضری یا اسے وقت دینے پر بھی اپنا کنٹرول رکھیں گے تو یقین کریں آپ کو تمام معلومات بھی ملیں گی اور ذہنی سکوں بھی میسر ہو گا ، پھر بھی اگر کوئی چینل دیکھنا ضروری محسوس کریں تو اب سے کوشش کریں کہ پی ٹی وی دیکھیں اور اس کے بارے اپنے دوست اخباب اور بچوں کو بھی بتائیں کے یہ بھی ایک چینل ہے کپتان کی صرف ایک تقریر نے اس کی ریٹنگ کہاں سے کہاں پوھنچا دی ہے جبکہ ابھی اس کی بہتری کے لئے درجنوں اقدامات ہونے باقی ہیں

ایک بات پھر کہوں گا ٹاک شوز نا دکھن یہ سب دھاڑی دار دانشور ہیں جو اپنے چینل کی پالیسی ، پروگرام کی ریٹنگ اور اپنی کمائی کیلئے کچھ بھی کر گزرتے ہیں انکا معیار ایسا ہے جیسے اڈے پر بیٹھا غریب مزدور کسی کے ساتھ جانے کیلئے تیار رہتا ہے بلکل اسی طرح یہ لوگ بھی بغیر کسی اصول اور قاعدے کے کسی بھی چینل کو جائن کرنے کیلئے تیار رہتے ہیں صرف ہڈی کا سائز پہلے سے بڑا یا من مرضی کا ہونا چاہئے ، آج کل کی خاص بات یہ ہے کہ اب ہمارے ملک کے صحافی صرف شاہی نوکر نہیں رہے بلکہ یہ صحافی، اینکرز، دانشور، تجزیہ نگار کم و بیش سب ہی ایک مافیا اور بلیک ملر کا روپ دھار چکے ہیں

farooqak

Pakistani media is at its worst...
they cook stories and make stories up..Shahid Masood even got banned but no one learnt their lessons

if you screen all of them, you will find just 2-3 decent anchors like Ghulam Hussain and Orya Maqbool. Since no one is perfect even they go overboard sometimes

Sad state of affairs and biggest problem is that there are too many talk shows
BBC just has 1 hour talk show in a day, in Pakistan each channel has 4-5 hours of talk shows daily, when you talk too much, you start to BS eventually

Husaink

پاکستان میں چینلوں نے تو شاہی محلے کو بھی پیچھے چھوڑ دیا ہے ، اینکر اور اینکر نیاں اپنی اپنی کھڑکیوں میں بیٹھے فن کا مظاہرہ کرتے نظر آتے ہیں

Uns Sheikh

یہ سب کے سب قلم کی طوائفیں ہیں۔
اپنی اپنی چڈی اور انگیا کھولے موقع کی تا ک میں رہتے ہیں۔
جس کے پاس اختیار دیکھا اسی کے قدموں میں انگیا بچھا کے لیٹ گئے۔
کیا حامد میر کیا کاشف عباسی؟؟ جلد ہی طلعت حسین اور سلیم صافی بھی
عمران خان کی خوابگاہ میں حاضری لگانے پہنچ جائیں گے
۔​

NacGhey

Dear Contributors, thank you for your valuable feedback, one opinion is for Govt to do something but then these anchors will say that since they are criticising the Govt that's why Govt is targetting them. another option is for people to stop viewing these shows. I can stop this, how the rating is calculated, by watching a program on direct TV or youtube clips/ uploads are also considered?

Birdie101

PTI is in government now.Media job is to criticize wrong actions government takes, Imran said it himself.So, What are you expecting?...........Also, It will get only worse in future.The only way to stop the criticism is to perform and keep your promises.

NacGhey

PTI is in government now.Media job is to criticize wrong actions government takes, Imran said it himself.So, What are you expecting?...........Also, It will get only worse in future.
Thank you for the reply, I am not in favour of or against any party, I am purely talking about some statements are made by Anchors/ Hosts/ Guests which later turn out to be wrong. full programs are aired on a news and then that news turns out to be wrong. I am only disappointed with lack of due diligence by these anchors. it's so easy for them to get away with any BS they say or propagate.

M.Tariq

Ye Tamasha Lagate hain, Aur is baat se Be -khabar hain k ye Awam Me Ghusa aur mehroomi ko permote kerte hain ,Secondly Eid ,Ramada,aur Muharam ke dinoon me b apni taba azmai se baz nahi ate.Proffessionalism khatam he tu mera bhai ye meri behan ,jana mana nam ,senior tajzia nigar jese ilfaz k sath apni pazerai khud hi kerte hain.

I agree with you, Its better to leave these talk shows, Just read main headlines. Enjoy a movie or comedy shoes like hasbe hal or Khabarnak and thats all. I just watch DR shahid masood although many time i bored with his repeated sentences :)

To see them is a lot of wastage of time, i recognize it after wasting a lot time :) I spend time of watching comedy programs, Movies and documentaries . Hassan nisar is also good option to see but only some time :)

Zamaray Khan

They all Madariz from A to . Some people are advising to listen to Dr shahid Mansood,let me tell you he is the biggest CHORO in pak media.

chak14

In fact these anchors are salesman for their owners and TV channels. They have no morality. Everyone is on some agenda.