A lecture on Surah At-Tatfeef(or Al Mutaffifeen) Ayah 14-25
by a scholar who was declared kafir by one thousand mullahs and
their followers and supporters.
AUZU BILLAHI MINNASHAITAANIR RAJEEM

y2sag

Brother, his name is Ghulam Ahmad Pervez, died in 80s, have an orginization in lahore gulberg with the name Tulu Islam, also they have a website with the same name, with a lot of videos n books, heres the link
http://www.tolueislam.com/

Just wanna draw your attention to following points about him as i hv studied his material alot.

all 1000 muslim scholars were not fools to declare him kafir
he interpret and translate Quran in a very different way.
he have his own translation version
he dont believe in mairaaj and doesnt believe in any sort of miracle
he say "jin" are no spooky creatures as we know them but in fact by saying "jin" in all places in Quran, Allah meant "tribal n nomad people of arab"
he dont believe in a single book of Hadith, rather he bashes all the hadith writers.
namaz is actually "tajdeed e ehad" to remain on the "siraat e mustaqeem" and it is no form of "Ibadat"
in simple words, this guy interpret Quran in a very materialistic manner. anything which cant be touched sensed seen heard is false.

Azad

Apny bacho ko he Arbi Sikhwaiye taky phir misguide na hon
let's learn Arabic so that then
we can't be misguided and now u would have to beleive the thousands ulama

patriot

@y2sag
Salaamun Alaikum brother,Thanks for your comments.
I know who he is and what he thinks of Hadith books.
What he says is that God has only revealed the Quran which is not a hocus pocus book of spells.
It is an instructions book for the humanity about how we should live here on earth and prepare ourselves for the next life.
And he also believes that Islam is not a religion but a way of life.

God does not give us religion but mullahs do.
In fact islam is a challenge to religions.

Mughal1

Brother, his name is Ghulam Ahmad Pervez, died in 80s, have an orginization in lahore gulberg with the name Tulu Islam, also they have a website with the same name, with a lot of videos n books, heres the link
http://www.tolueislam.com/

Just wanna draw your attention to following points about him as i hv studied his material alot.

all 1000 muslim scholars were not fools to declare him kafir
he interpret and translate Quran in a very different way.
he have his own translation version
he dont believe in mairaaj and doesnt believe in any sort of miracle
he say "jin" are no spooky creatures as we know them but in fact by saying "jin" in all places in Quran, Allah meant "tribal n nomad people of arab"
he dont believe in a single book of Hadith, rather he bashes all the hadith writers.
namaz is actually "tajdeed e ehad" to remain on the "siraat e mustaqeem" and it is no form of "Ibadat"
in simple words, this guy interpret Quran in a very materialistic manner. anything which cant be touched sensed seen heard is false.

Dear y2sag, have ever read the quran for understanding it?

It is only possible to understand the quran if one has the related information as to what it is talking about. Otherwise it is as if the quran is talking in a different language to your own.

If I describe to you a place, would you have the exact picture of that in your mind? Seeing things is different from someone telling you about them.

Allah knows what he is talking about and he sent that as his message for people to learn and understand it by way of their own life experiences.

The wider and deeper one's own experience of life the better one's understanding of the quranic message.

In my view it is not possible for anyone to understand the quran fully because the quan talks about a lot more than any of us can experience in our whole life.

This is why we just try our best to make as much sense as possible of the quran and that is it. When we walk along that road we ought to end up making loads of mistakes just like people before us.

If anyone thinks that any translation of the quran is perfect or any interpretation of it is perfect then one is simply not true to oneself or may be one is not knowledgeable enough even to see this fact for oneself.

Islam is not a personality cult but liveliy concept full of thoughtful discourses and ideas waiting to be realised.

People who claim to be alaamas yet condemn others for their mistakes for trying to understand the quran are simply put ignorant and trouble makers. Those who learn to walk always fall many times before they become experts. It is human nature to learn by making mistakes. Learning is always trial and error thing.

As I see it, there have been some worthy schoars of islam from all main sects like Sir Seyyid Ahmed khan, dr sir muhammad iqbal, mawlana abul ala maudoodi, dr javed ahmed ghamidi, ghulam ahmed parved, dr israr ahmed, prof dr tahir al qadri, dr ghulam hussain adeel etc etc.

Everyone who is knowledgeable and diagrees with others at some point or another does so by way of evidence. Fighting over things just for sake of it is childish and part of quarrelsome mindset.

As for word jinn, please think over it to realise what exactly it might be in the quranic context?

There are a lot of words in the quran that have been misinterpreted this is why we have so many sects. It is because people have taken on make beliefs like polytheists have their make beliefs regarding idols. Among them are highly educated people. It is because they never study religion to see what it is rather they just follow their traditions blindly.

Thinking people when they study things they all end up with same results but traditionlists keep on adding more traditions to their existing traditions so they carry on.

For learning one needs to make conscious effort but for following a tradition you do not need to because you are born in it.

The quran needs to be discovered just like any scientific discovery. The more one learns the more one differs with traditonalist ideas because they have been stagnant and regressive which is obvious from what is happening in all muslims countries.

Because traditionalists stopped interpreting the quran according to quranic teacgings, the old interpretations no longer fulfil the needs of today.

There was time when all things were magic and mystery for almost all people therefore those religous interpretations were not questioned but today due to lot of scientific discoveries the concepts have changed and so the need for reinterpretation of the quran that meets the challenges of today.

Please read the tafseer of Sir Seyyid or ghulam ahmed parwez to see how wrong are those 1000 mullahs that you are talking about.

This does not mean that Sir seyyid or ghulam ahmed are right in everything they say but they played a major role in bringing critical thinking among muslims of our part.

Sir seyyid challenged understanding of mawlanas of his time and he proves to be very right.

For that see how he talks about geocentric universe as opposed to planets moving around the sun.

It is good enough contribution of a person to at least challenge what one find wrong even if one fails to see what is right.

Any mullah who is looking for everything right from anyone else I will challenge him right here and prove him wrong.

This is surely not the purpose of the quran to stop people from thinking and challenging their own views.

Mullahs want us to support their personality cults and if we do then we are dead both spiritually and materially.

Our aim should be to read the quran and try our best to understand it. Anyone who tries to do that is great person regardless how many mistakes one makes along the way hope is that one will end up with something better than what one started with.

http://www.aboutquran.com/ba/ba.htm

regards and all the best.

[FONT=&amp][/FONT]

Mughal1

Apny bacho ko he Arbi Sikhwaiye taky phir misguide na hon
let's learn Arabic so that then
we can't be misguided and now u would have to beleive the thousands ulama

Dear Azad, the quran cannot be understood just because one knows arabic. Look at people of our own language and culture and see if it make any real difference. Education is not about language but about having information regarding concepts and things that need to be understood.

If we do not know what the government is all about then how can langauge make any difference? Likewise we can write books of science in our own langauges but they will be useless till people bother to understand the concepts and things.

The major problem with quranic understanding remains the attitude and mindset that it is only quran we need to read to know it not the things that it is talking about.

The quran talks abotu solar system but if we do not know what solar systemn is then how can we understand the quran?

The quran is just a book of concepts and mere grammar and it can only be understood when we know the concepts and things it is talking about. Word goat or sheep is just a name till I know what a goat or sheep is in reality.

The quran talks about things about which we do not learn therefore we do not understand it. These things are ideologies, politics, societies, cultures, economics, systems, structures and practices etc etc.

So language is just a small part of understanding the quran the major part is studying things for ourselves that the quran is talking about. These are things that most of so called mullahs do not know. Political science sociology, mathematical or sciences like physics, chemistery or biology, cosmolgy geology.

I credit huffaaz for keeping the religious information intact.

It is time mullahs became proper mawlanas by knowing the quran as well as the material world. So that they could guide us properly and be creditied for it. Otherwise as people become more and more aware of things themselves, they are going to find mullahs irrelevant.

http://islamawakened.org/Quran/default.htm

Azad

Dear Azad, the quran cannot be understood just because one knows arabic. Look at people of our own language and culture and see if it make any real difference. Education is not about language but about having information regarding concepts and things that need to be understood.

If we do not know what the government is all about then how can langauge make any difference? Likewise we can write books of science in our own langauges but they will be useless till people bother to understand the concepts and things.

The major problem with quranic understanding remains the attitude and mindset that it is only quran we need to read to know it not the things that it is talking about.

The quran talks abotu solar system but if we do not know what solar systemn is then how can we understand the quran?

The quran is just a book of concepts and mere grammar and it can only be understood when we know the concepts and things it is talking about. Word goat or sheep is just a name till I know what a goat or sheep is in reality.

The quran talks about things about which we do not learn therefore we do not understand it. These things are ideologies, politics, societies, cultures, economics, systems, structures and practices etc etc.

So language is just a small part of understanding the quran the major part is studying things for ourselves that the quran is talking about. These are things that most of so called mullahs do not know. Political science sociology, mathematical or sciences like physics, chemistery or biology, cosmolgy geology.

I credit huffaaz for keeping the religious information intact.

It is time mullahs became proper mawlanas by knowing the quran as well as the material world. So that they could guide us properly and be creditied for it. Otherwise as people become more and more aware of things themselves, they are going to find mullahs irrelevant.

http://islamawakened.org/Quran/default.htm

Actually I was telling about missguidance
let suppose a person receive his father letter who is abroad
the letter is in German language what the son would do if he does not know
the language; he would go to some one who translate it to him for his understanding
may b the letter has some important about " Money"
the interpreter misinterprets.... So I am saying this Quran is
not an ordinary book it is Allah's message
which has so many hidden "Khazany"
we should make possible to have its real essence
otherwise we can be misguided
thanx for ur response
otherwise we can

babadeena

the quran cannot be understood just because one knows arabic.
What for then it was revealed. Last time I checked it was written in it that
"it is for Linaas". If it is and cannot be understood then what the use it has got?

The quran is just a book of concepts and mere grammar and it can only be understood
when we know the concepts and things it is talking about. Word goat or sheep is
just a name till I know what a goat or sheep is in reality.
The quran talks about things about which we do not learn therefore we do not understand it
Oh my God what is all about this. Quran while stating the concept of the division of
heritage says a gold principle that "the share of male is equal to share of two females", what
are the things involved in it to understand. Share, male or female.
Quran says that do not eat the property of orphans, what are the things to understand
in it. Property or orphans or eating?
Quran says that do not get back what you have given to your wife in case of
separation, what the things are to be understood, wife, separation or what has been
given.
I can give you hundred and thousands of such principles.
Quran is set of principles, rules n regulations, history and events and
rituals.
Please do not project that Quran is insurmountable things? Please.

Pakistani1947

The Quran is easy to understand and remember

The Quran is easy to understand and remember – contrary to what we have learned all our lives that we need an ‘Alim’ or ‘Tafsir’ to help us learn the Quran.

The Quran was created by Allah ,our Creator and Sustainer. It was then revealed to our beloved Prophet Mohammad (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) for the entire human race. The target readers of this book are human beings of different mental levels. This fact itself is the greatest miracle of Quran. Any other book of human creation has a specific target reader. For example a science textbook for a primary class student will be written in such a way that primary students easily understand it. In the same way a book on anatomy for a student of medicine will be meaningful for a medical student. Each book is written at a different level. On the contrary Allah has created Quran: as “ A Book for All”. It would be wrong to say that , “It contains something for everybody ,” rather “It contains everything for everybody.”

The basic requirement of the reader of Quran is that its contents be understood. It is our basic duty to study it and understand it. Ignorance of Arabic language should not be a barrier for us. Quran is a book that has been studied and researched the most. There are many beautiful translations available in English and other languages. We should earnestly try to read these translations. Everybody and anybody can “read” the Quran. By “read” is implied that we read it in a language we are comfortable in. It is because the main aim should be to understand the meaning.

وَلَقَدْ يَسَّرْنَا الْقُرْآنَ لِلذِّكْرِ فَهَلْ مِن مُّدَّكِرٍ
And We have indeed made the Qur'an easy to understand and remember: then is there any that will receive admonition? Qur’aan; 54:17
اور البتہ ہم نے تو سمجھنے کے لیے قرآن کو آسان کر دیا پھر کوئی ہے کہ سمجھے

الَّذِينَ آتَيْنَاهُمُ الْكِتَابَ يَتْلُونَهُ حَقَّ تِلَاوَتِهِ أُولَـٰئِكَ يُؤْمِنُونَ بِهِ ۗ وَمَن يَكْفُرْ بِهِ فَأُولَـٰئِكَ هُمُ الْخَاسِرُونَ
Those to whom We have sent the Book study it as it should be studied: They are the ones that believe therein: Those who reject faith therein,- the loss is their own. Qur’aan; 2:121
وہ لوگ جنہیں ہم نے کتاب دی ہے وہ اسے پڑھتے ہیں جیسا اس کے پڑھنے کا حق ہے وہی لوگ اس پر ایمان لاتے ہیں جور اس سے انکار کرتے ہیں وہی نقصان اٹھانے والے ہیں

أَفَلَا يَتَدَبَّرُونَ الْقُرْآنَ أَمْ عَلَىٰ قُلُوبٍ أَقْفَالُهَا
Do they not then earnestly seek to understand the Qur'an, or are their hearts locked up by them? Qur’aan; 47:24
پھر کیوں قرآن پر غور نہیں کرتے کیا ان کے دلوں پر قفل پڑے ہوئے ہیں

فَإِنَّمَا يَسَّرْنَاهُ بِلِسَانِكَ لِتُبَشِّرَ بِهِ الْمُتَّقِينَ وَتُنذِرَ بِهِ قَوْمًا لُّدًّا
So have We made the (Qur'an) easy in thine own tongue, that with it thou mayest give Glad Tidings to the righteous, and warnings to people given to contention. Qur’aan; 19:97
سو ہم نے فرمان کو تیری زبان میں اس لیےآسان کیا ہے کہ تو اس سے پرہیز گاروں کو خوشخبری سنا دے اور جھگڑنے والوں کو ڈرا دے

Ajnabi27

salam, taking advantage of the thread context, could someone please tell me a good Website for comprehensive Quran_Majeed Urdu Tarjuma and Tafseer in detail.
Many thanks.

babadeena

salam, taking advantage of the thread context, could someone please tell me a good Website for comprehensive Quran_Majeed Urdu Tarjuma and Tafseer in detail.
Many thanks.
Brother, just google the words "Quran, Urdu, Easy Urdu, tafseer, translation, english translation etc. etc. etc.", you
will find numerous sites.

concern_paki

Well, to be very frank I am not a very religious person at all or in any sense but I have common sense and ALHAMDOLILLAH ........ I have full trust in ALLAH and HIS PROPHETS ........... If you look a QURAN .... Most of the part of it tells you the about the lives and lifestyles of all the Prophets and about all the people who believe in the respective Prophets of their times........ and why their nation was destroyed ... what mistake they did ........ what good things they adopted and what does their respective Prophet taught them ......... Major part of the QURAN constitute these basic things .... and ALLAH SWT have send all that to us by our HOLY PROPHET MUHAMMED pbuh and HE used to tell us all these things that must be avoided and we should not follow them at all moreover it is all written in QURAN so that we need to read it and keep on revising so that we will not going to forget that at all ............. and the QURAN is the theory book of ISLAM and if you talk about practical look at the life of our HOLY PROPHET MUAMMED pbuh and follow all SUNNAH of HIM ..... as that is all practical of QURAN and nothing else ............. so in that you will not only read it but also apply it and follow it in your real life which is excellent as only reading of it is not sufficient until and unless you apply it in your real life .... it is not a story book which you only read but you need to apply it in your real life ............ and if you have problems with that I mean in applying look at the SUNNAH of Holy Prophet MUHAMMED pbuh and then do that act and also if you are having problems in real life there are solutions which are given in QURAN related to all issues one can face in real life ............... Moreover if you do not find something in life of Prophet Muhammed pbuh you can look for that in any of the SAHABA's life or any one of our Caliph's life and you might be able to find the solution for that particular problem and moreover try to understand QURAN, for that one has to learn Arabic and then only he can try but its written in Arabic for sure but even if you know Arabic very well it is not necessary that you understand it what it really wants to say ... as it one of the handbook of life, world and universe which does have the knowledge of every single topic and thing which and whatever exist in this materialistic galaxy but it is written so compactly that it is very hard to understand and you might need to have the explanation and summary of hundreds of pages for every single verse of QURAN ......... but try your best to follow it and do not make it complex or hard ... keep it as simple as possible and more over try to follow it whatever you have understand that is the most important part of it !!!!!!!!!!!! Do Not get misguided because of Mullahs and misinterpretation of ISLAM ....

Mughal1

What for then it was revealed. Last time I checked it was written in it that
"it is for Linaas". If it is and cannot be understood then what the use it has got?

Oh my God what is all about this. Quran while stating the concept of the division of
heritage says a gold principle that "the share of male is equal to share of two females", what
are the things involved in it to understand. Share, male or female.
Quran says that do not eat the property of orphans, what are the things to understand
in it. Property or orphans or eating?
Quran says that do not get back what you have given to your wife in case of
separation, what the things are to be understood, wife, separation or what has been
given.
I can give you hundred and thousands of such principles.
Quran is set of principles, rules n regulations, history and events and
rituals.
Please do not project that Quran is insurmountable things? Please.

Dear bd, no doubt the quran is easy to understand but so is anything so long as you have what it takes to do so.

The quran is most definitely out of reach of all those who do not have what it takes to understand it.

As I said the quran is book of a vast knowledge and we can only understand things in it about which we ourselves have the knowledge to make sense of it, the rest is just words and entences that we just do not know what they mean exactly.

This is why all translations of the quran and its interpretations are wrong at very many points because the authors of those did not grasp what the quran was saying here and there.

The proof if you would like can be existence of very many sects among us. It is not that all people are deliberately making sects but that their level of knowledge is not yet sufficient to free them of their sectism.

Just as you can give me example of things that people do understand from the quran I can give you examples of things where they have failed.

So where people fail it is usually due to lack of their knowledge about subject matter the quran is talking about.

For example, see Surah SAAFAAT 37, read its first 15 verses and see what you make of them. You are welcome to use any tarjma and tafseer of your choice.

Likewise I can point out many other verses that cannot be translated correctly till the translator knows what these verses are talking about.

As for your claim that you understand the verses about which you have told, it is only becaue you have reached that stage of knowledge, imagine the time before you started understanding the quran and the things eg maths.

All I am saying is that the quran can only be understood as much as one makes oneself capable of undrstanding it. The quran is not only about this world but hereafter as well so things that it talks about beyond our experience we can never claim to understand them as we ought to because we will have to wait till we come across those things then they will make sense to us.

The quran is like a street map. If you give it to a child who has no idea what to make of it and expect he can use it then obviously you will be thought of mistaken.

Likewise the quran on its own is only half of the knolwedge that makes things complete. Try reading surah 53 Al Najm and see what you make of verses there.

In my view many verses of the quran have been taken into wrong direction ie out of their proper context.

We can discuss these verses right here if you would like to do so.

I hope this explains my position on this matter.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xrWiejcrd_g

babadeena

Dear,
your post is just the jumbled scenario. I really do not know in the presence of
so many voluminous work of translations, you still find Quran difficult or project it
to be difficult: People have not made the sects due to their supposedly difficulty
to understand Quran. It is not the case that "THEY CANNOT", it is THAT
''they do not" WISH to understand and run away. To an extent thanks to the
the projection of some people that Quran is difficult to understand:
see Surah SAAFAAT 37, read its first 15 verses and see what you make of them.
You are welcome to use any tarjma and tafseer of your choice.
Please forget about "tafseer", please read yourself what is difficult in it:
http://www.quraneasyurdu.net/ps23/ch23g.html
and also
surah 53:
http://www.quraneasyurdu.net/ps23/ch23g.html
I find nothing difficult to understand, so will be all those
who wish to.
thanks.

Mughal1

Asal fitna inkare quran ka hai, hadees ka inkar isi ka radde amal lagta hai.

Jab logoon ne quran ko chhod kar hathisoon se deen banana shoron kar diya to kaam gad bad ho gaya. Yeh islam par bahot bada hamla tha jo peghambae islam ke baad khul kar saamne aaya.

isse pehle munafiqoon ka kaam mehz sharaartun tak hi mehdood tha.

Phir bhi islam ki asal maloomaat aaj bhi hamaare paas hen. Haan itna zuroor hai ke ab ham ko islam ki asal shakal dhoondane main zara mehnat karni padti hai.

Yeh mehnat sirf woh log karte hen jo lakeer ke fakeer nahin hen balkeh apni soch rakhte hen aur sab se pehle quran ko tasreefi andaaz main samajte hen.

Uske baad deen main sirf un rawaayat ko lete hen jo quran ke nqsha -e -deen men fit ho sakti hen.

Yahi log asal deen ke khidmatgar hen or mujaddad hen yahni deen ko asal shakal main pesh karni ki koshish karte hen.

Sir seyyed ahmad khan, alaama iqbal, g a parwez aur deegar bahot se ulema mawlaana hazraat ke islam se ikhtilaf nahin rakhte the haan unki samajh se oopar ki baatun ko samjhaate the apne dalaail ke saath.

Aaj bhi jo log lakeer ke faqeer hen sirf unko hi aise logoon se gila hai bajaai mashkoor hone ke.

Lekin agar hamko firqa wariyat se nijaat chahiye to phir quran ki taraf hamko waapas jaane ki zaroorat hai.

Jo koi bhi rawaayaat ka inkaar karta hai woh unhi rawaayaat se inkari hai jo usko quran ke khilaaf maloom hoti hen, yahni quran ke diye huwe frame main woh fit nahin hotin.

Isi liye sunni shia ki rawaayaat ko nahin maante aur aur shia sunni kutbe ahaadith se inkari hen is ke bawajood koi aik doosre ko deen se khaarij nahin jaanta.

Han agar koi nafse hadith hi se inkar kar de to baat alag hai. Aise shakhs ko mere khayaal main deen ko samajhne main dushwaari ho gi. Kyunkeh quran sirf bunyadi deen hi bataata hai us ki ziyaada tafseel main nahin jaata.

Lakin agar kisi shakhs ko quran par aisa uboor haasil hai keh woh har baat quran hi e nikaal sakta hai to khoob baat hai. aisa shakhs apne dalaail pesh kere takeh ham jese log us se khuchh faida haasil kar saken.

http://www.monthly-renaissance.com/issue/topics.aspx?option=queries

KUEN KE MANDAK NA BANE INSAAN BANEN ho sake to un logun se oppar uthen unhi ke kandun pe khade ho kar jo insaanu ko insaniyat main oopar uthaate hen taakeh haalat behtar hun. jaaiz tanqeed zaroor karen awaaze mat kasen. yeh aap ki apni kam ilmi par dalaalat hun ge.

[FONT=&amp][/FONT]