How much is he earning?

دوسرا_سوال

It's not polite to discuss someone's salary or a woman's age. But when someone talks about themselves then what can you do.

Can someone please share real figures of Pakistan cricket teams's coach's salary?

Is it US $15,000 only for the year?

Or is it $15,000 per months, in which case, why is Waqar talking about it as if it's negligible amount.

Can someone help clarify this?

Thanks.

rasheikh

for professional sports 15000$ per month is a normal amount but what is the performance.....?
he does not talk about it.
Pakistan team just defeated UAE / Bangladesh

rasheikh

Mr. Waqar dont cry like Baby , we were also HURT by the TEAM you were COACHING last 2 yrs.
and now You Complaining like an Innocent 16 yrs old girl, who knows nothing.
Man if nobody was giving you respect , Why you were sitting there and not throwing this Post back to PCB.
Because your interest was also 15000$ / per month Not PAKISTAN

imransangdil

I don't think he's in it for money because $15000 per month is nothing in sports, not sure what he's in for.

دوسرا_سوال

My understanding is, it is $ 15000 every month minus the tax.
Yeh, so that's $180,000 per annum. Why is he talking about it like "just $15,000" as if this is no amount?

I am guessing that this amount is only the base pay, and does not include the bonuses or travelling allowances etc.

My question is that why is he trying to make it look like a nothing amount as if he's doing everyone some favour by only accepting a small salary of $180,000 per year.

دوسرا_سوال

I don't think he's in it for money because $15000 per month is nothing in sports, not sure what he's in for.
Depends what you compare it with. Yeah, it's nothing compared to Premier League or NBA team mangers / coaches, but come on we can't pay those kinds of money performance like Pakistan's.

AmmarAshraf

Yeh, so that's $180,000 per annum. Why is he talking about it like "just $15,000" as if this is no amount?

I am guessing that this amount is only the base pay, and does not include the bonuses or travelling allowances etc.

My question is that why is he trying to make it look like a nothing amount as if he's doing everyone some favour by only accepting a small salary of $180,000 per year.

This is nothing amount if you compared it when he was not Pakistan Cricket Team Coach. Bengal Cricket Association offered him 2 years contract (When Domestic season is on RS 30 Lacs per month, When season is off RS 15 Lacs per month) + IPL Team Hyderabad Sunrisers hired him as bowling coach + Commentary and Cricket Analysis shows.

Annually $180K say zada hi kama raha tha upper say itni baiztee bhi nahi kertay baher kay loog. Yea sirf hamari awam hi kerti hai

15000 USD per month. In the same show he said he is the highest paid individual in PCB and he questioned the board as to why are they paying him so much money if they don't want to hear his suggestions. Wasnt making light of it. Watch the whole show.

Btw he was offered more than that by Bengal cricket association in India to train their bowlers. Less responsibility more money. But Pakistani fans only want conspiracy theories and character assassinations after defeats not what the coach or manager has given in his report so that it may be implemented to avoid future failures.

Bunna

He is also getting $50,000 for traveling expenses and daily allowance and residence and food and other day to day expenses. On the top of that you do not have to do any work. Looks extremely good package.

rowail

In which world you are living,,, if he just opting to coach state cricket here in AUstralia ,, he will earn far more then this ,,,, this is nothing if u r professional world class cricket player and u live in OZ

Bunna

وقار یونس کے لیے عرض ہے

ہوئے تم دوست جس کے
اس کا دشمن آسماں کیوں ہو

In which world you are living,,, if he just opting to coach state cricket here in AUstralia ,, he will earn far more then this ,,,, this is nothing if u r professional world class cricket player and u live in OZ

He can get more money coaching IPL teams for a few months and much less pressure like he did with Sunrisers in 2014.

We are a strange people. If our greats go and coach in India we say "dollar-khor traitors...why they no coach our team". When they come and coach they say all this crap. Lobby say aya hay, uselss hay, itnay paisay leta hay aur kerta kia hay...iski kia credibility hay...

This is why Wasim Akram doesnt take any major role in PCB because he doesnt want to go through all this. He does a short stint as coach in IPL, does commentary and goes home and even then he is criticized for "not coaching Pakistan". Imagine what would happen if he did?

younus

to be honest 15000 does not seem much (by pakistani standards it may sounds like much but its not). i have a feeling waseem badami might have been earning way more than waqar on annual basis

rowail

He can get more money coaching IPL teams for a few months and much less pressure like he did with Sunrisers in 2014.

We are a strange people. If our greats go and coach in India we say "dollar-khor traitors...why they no coach our team". When they come and coach they say all this crap. Lobby say aya hay, uselss hay, itnay paisay leta hay aur kerta kia hay...iski kia credibility hay...

This is why Wasim Akram doesnt take any major role in PCB because he doesnt want to go through all this. He does a short stint as coach in IPL, does commentary and goes home and even then he is criticized for "not coaching Pakistan". Imagine what would happen if he did?

Totally agree...... i mean to earn 15000 Dollars... and to face that much KUTTI CHEEKHA,,,, is offcourse not a worth to go with,, i still beleive waqar is sincere with cricket and dats why he is trying his best to get rid of politics in PCB....Warna jitni zalalut he is facing the best option for him could be to go back and earn heaps.....

دوسرا_سوال

Hmm..18000$..it means he can buy one honda city car every month..:)
Hehe, I like your style of thinking.

Because I'm the same... I also think of many big amounts in terms of Honda Civic. Sometime I also go as much as pricing the Promatec, Oriel, Leather Seats options etc etc. too..

Crazy, I know, but I like your style.

:biggthumpup: