Horseman: Questions for members - Misinformation in Pk media

Horseman

Friends, brothers...
1. I have been watching the various talk shows aired on Pk channels, and certain facts and figures are being presented by people like Imran Khan and Zaid Hamid, over and over and over again.

2. ZH is of course ZH, and most of the time he lies.

3. It is what Imran Khan says that i am concerned with here.
a) He has said on several occasions that Pakistanis donate the largest amount of money to charity compared to other countries i.e. Pakistan is no. 1 in private donations to charity.

b) In his speech at Ilford University, he said that this information was provided by Aga Khan foundation.

c) I am searching the net for this information, but, the list i got stated that citizens of Luxembourg donate the highest to charities.
Source: http://www.globalhumanitarianassistance.org/report/gha-report-2010
d) so what is the truth?

4. Zaid Hamid has said on several occasions that Pakistan is the largest producer of gundum, and at times he says galla.
I don't know what gundum and galla are.
a) If gundum means wheat then the above information is wrong, for the largest producer is China.
Source - http://internationaltrade.suite101.com/article.cfm/top_ten_wheat_countries
If gundum means sugarcane then the above information is wrong, for the largest producer is Brazil.
Source - http://world-trade-organization.suite101.com/article.cfm/top_ten_sugar_exporters
=================================================
Your views please.

furry87

bhai first of all , we do not document such things and it is considered unethical in our society if u disclose ur charitiable donations...Annually we donate 2.5 of all our wealth directly to the poor in the form of zakat , whichl amounts to hundreds of millions of dollars. Secondly there is sadkah which people give every month or two months or even weekly. Then there are people like imran khan , ehdi , khalil ur raheem and countless of others organisations.You can research them yourself. People donate their land and houses to these organisations.

Then there are the free hospitals whether cancer, dental , trauma, or general that work for free and usually accompany any medical college. Then there are private ones .
Apart from this is the fact that on barsis and special occations we give free food to the poor. We also consider it a taboo to turn back a beggar empty handed. Whn someone gets married we give sadka, when someone has a baby we give sadka, when someone passes we give sadka , when someone dies we give sadka , when someone gets hurt we give sadka . Clearly ur no searching for the right things.

This is not just us but also other muslim countries, but they dont have catastrophies like these every 3 4 years. There are also people in pakistan that pay for the treatment of strangers and they are quite famous.

furry87

wheat cotton and agro products, we are certainly upthere but not the biggest producers are zaid claims ,but if u think zaid shapes our media or foreign policy than ur making a groce misjudgement .

furry87

PS i should point out that we do not donate globally ,maybe u were mislead to think IK meant we donate internationally which is simply not true..also please differentiate between biggest producer and biggest exporter.

furry87

lol kind of like how you are the biggest democracy on earth , and kashmir is an internal matter ... lol talk about media misinformation, uve forgotten the the declarations ur uve signing infront of 200 countries, which is ofcourse the result of the brainwashing at the hands of ur bollywood media

digitalzygot

Oh no here is DONKEYMAN trying to be smart. I think he forgot my suggestion to first go and get educated before posting stuff here. YAWN AND NOT TO MENTION HIS TITLE IS AGAIN MISLEADING. BANYAY TUM SALAY LOOOMRE KE TARAH CHALAK HOO BAAT KUCH HOTE HAY USS KO BANA KUCH AUR DETAY HOOO, YEAH BAAT TUMHARE RAG RAG MAIN HAY.

hawk eyed

lol...itni kafi hoti hai,ask him agr abi b tabyat behtar nai hui put something even stupid here according to his calliber n start getting BIST...lol..furry loved ur job
one more thing these hindus call zaid lier etc then y r they concerned about the statistics or info he presents????