Harsh Reality of India

BanneD

Disclaimer: I personally tried my best to censor any private areas of male and females. If any of them are still not censored kindly ignore them or PM me to edit that image..

I was going through "Youtube" in search of any documentary on Child prostitution and found these two videos which convey lot of things -
- How police helps the local brothels to run their businesses.
- How hard is it to rescue a girl from a Brothel.
How people support prostitution in and around the Brothel.
In the video you will find a man struggling to rescue girls from a brothel and the ways in which brothel owners hide their sex employees.

In Bombay, children as young as 9 are bought for up to 60,000 rupees, or US$2,000, at auctions where foreigners bid against Indian men who believe sleeping with a virgin cures gonorrhea and syphilis. Child prostitution is more common here in India than any where else in the world. India has more than 1.3 million children in its sex-trade centers. The children come from relatively poorer areas and are trafficked to relatively richer ones. Karnataka, Andha Pradesh, Maharashtra, and Tamil Nadu in India are considered "high supply zones" for women in prostitution. Bijapur, Belgaum and Kolhapur are common districts from which women migrate to the big cities, as part of an organised trafficking network. In India, 26 women, 27 girls, 71 boys and 13 children of unknown gender are held in Lilua Shelter, Calcutta; Sheha Shelter, Calcutta; Anando Ashram, Calcutta; Alipur Children's Home, Delhi; Nirmal Chaya Children's Home, Delhi; Prayas Observation House for Boys; Delhi; Tihar Jail, Delhi; Udavam Kalanger, Bangalore; Umar Khadi, Bangaore; Kishalay, West Bengal; Kuehbihar, West Bengal and Baharampur, West Bengal.

Image Gallery:

97347522167848778751.jpg

19225752573247700042.jpg

68261749770794059938.jpg
57071755140490263895.jpg

94833976304633504993.jpg

82286627505774998585.jpg

80323609717007633952.jpg

15367060558246573888.jpg

33438471205873117645.jpg

Extent - Child Prostitution
Many surveys and continue studying on the topic exposed the extent of child prostitution in India and positional problems of social intervention in Indian Society" shows that,
"70% of women are forced into prostitution of which 20% of these are child prostitutes."
Statistics of the survey done in the most affected areas i.e. Mumbai, Kolkata, Delhi and Agra shows the following picture:-

City Population Prostitute Population
Bombay 10 million 100,000
Calcutta 9 million 100,000
Delhi 7 million 40,000
Agra 3 million 40,000

According to a study by Indian Health Organization on red light area of Bombay shows:-
1. 20% of the one lakh prostitutes are children aged below 14.
2. 25% of the child prostitutes had been kidnaped, assaulted and then sold to the local brothels of Mumbai.
3. 6% of them had been raped and sold.
4. 8% had been sold by their fathers after forcing them into sexual relationships.
5. 2 lakh minor girls between ages 9yrs-20yrs were brought every year from Nepal to India and 20,000 alone are in Bombay brothels.
6. 15% to 18% are adolescents between 13 years and 18 years.
7. 15% of the women in prostitution have been sold by their husbands
8. Out of 200 million suffering from sexually transmitted diseases in the world 50 million alone were in India.
9. 15% of them are Devdasis.
Shocking statistics…Aren’t they???
Children which go under these circumstances during their childhood remains under a freat amount of depression and not only deprived from their education but also from all the social and psychological development.

20 child porn addicts booked in Kerala following Interpol alert20 child porn addicts booked in Kerala following Interpol alert:
m.timesofindia.com/city/kochi/20-child-porn-addicts-booked-in-Kerala-following-Interpol-alert/articleshow/10639671.cms

Army officer held in city for child porn:
http://articles.timesofindia.indiat...50_1_hard-disks-obscene-clippings-downloading
http://www.thehindu.com/news/article424433.ece
http://rivr.sulekha.com/child-porn-pictures-supplying-lt-colonel-and-confidential-army-data-supplying-major_472221_blog

Facebook Child Abuse Pic:

23692135477273355513.jpg

29957602099349017663.jpg

Rakshadevi is 5 years old. In November 2005, she was lying in her family hut, while her parents worked in the local fields. A caste Hindu man from the neighbouring village entered her Dalit village, took her from her cot to a local temple, and raped her brutally. Her internal organs are so badly damaged that she has had to have several operations in order to reroute her utinary tract to emerge from the side of her abdomen. 6 months later, the police have not made any arrests - despite the identity of the criminal being known to Rakshadevi and her family. Atrocities like this against Dalits are often ignored or treated as extremely low priority by the police.
11543044884776628916.jpg

74442428599705238350.jpg

And the list goes on.. I don't want to post more pics as they are more disturbing and can't even edit them..!

Re: Shining India (Part 1)

Here is one from Shining " Islamic Republic of Pakistan " I could post a lot more:lol: but I will wait patiently for part 2

A.G.Uddin

[MENTION=14915]BanneD[/MENTION] !

It's not right to make fun of anyone's troubles.It's really shameful the way you are sharing pictures (even though after censoring) of many poor people who adopted the profession of prostitution.I hope they did so without any great intention.Bhook aur ghareebi sab kuch karwadeti hai.

BanneD

@BanneD !

It's not right to make fun of anyone's troubles.It's really shameful the way you are sharing pictures (even though after censoring) of many poor people who adopted the profession of prostitution.I hope they did so without any great intention.Bhook aur ghareebi sab kuch karwadeti hai.

I'm not making fun, if I was you must see me more harsh in writing or editing that data.. All human rights violation is to condemned, however India who call themselves champion of democracy, they must be shown their reality..

I think you didn't read the statistics :O Read that then post this video :)

I read the stats. It puts the child prostitutes at 1.3 Million I think its lot higher not the real truth. That will happen when people keep having children without any regard or responsibility.

What does democracy has to do with it(yapping) OK than you claim to be the fortress of Islam:lol:. What is your excuse now that I have shown you mirror as well

alimohsan52

I never ever thought I will be agreeing with an MQM member. O Jiyo o shera dil khush kita aa! Well done for exposing this injustice we must all types of sex slavery wherever it occurs. I pray for these sisters as well. May God look after them.
@BanneD
(clap)(clap)

alimohsan52

@Acorn

How many times have I told you rather than spending your time here, you need to get lost and go and save your sisters in India.

BanneD

I never ever thought I will be agreeing with an MQM member. O Jiyo o shera dil khush kita aa! Well done for exposing this injustice we must all types of sex slavery wherever it occurs. I pray for these sisters as well. May God look after them.
@BanneD
(clap)(clap)

Yara I'm not MQM member but supporter to some extent :P

@Acorn

How many times have I told you rather than spending your time here, you need to get lost and go and save your sisters in India.

I was going to do that yesterday for good but you tagged me again yesterday with your MQM post[hilar][hilar].
Now I am not going and its your fault[hilar]. I am your tag team partner now[hilar][hilar]. Get it " TAG TEAM " partner[hilar][hilar]

BanneD

I read the stats. It puts the child prostitutes at 1.3 Million I think its lot higher not the real truth. That will happen when people keep having children without any regard or responsibility.

What does democracy has to do with it(yapping) OK than you claim to be the fortress of Islam:lol:. What is your excuse now that I have shown you mirror as well

Auh comeon don't hide reality man :) Secondly, in Islam there is nothing like this all except some individuals try to get out from certain boundaries, but in India it is legal..!

Stats taken from:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prostitution_in_India

[h=3]Underage prostitution:
Child prostitution
is a major problem in India involving around 1.2 million children. [SUP]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prostitution_in_India#cite_note-CNN-15[/SUP]
[/h]
Secondly prostitution is legal in India, however gays are allowed to do their activities now..:
http://christuniversity.academia.ed.../619391/Legalization_of_Prostitution_in_India

Now question arises why I used democracy with this all, the reason is India claims itself the best and the third world power.. Perhaps with these kind of problems you can't be even third world country!! And after all the more you can hide, internet is filled with such kind of data and most of that all is subjected to India!
Lastly I didn't said anything about hinduism, however there are many things coming up, I was talking about India, or secular India :P

Auh comeon don't hide reality man :) Secondly, in Islam there is nothing like this all except some individuals try to get out from certain boundaries, but in India it is legal..!

Stats taken from:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prostitution_in_India

Underage prostitution:
Child prostitution
is a major problem in India involving around 1.2 million children.

Secondly prostitution is legal in India, however gays are allowed to do their activities now..:
http://christuniversity.academia.ed.../619391/Legalization_of_Prostitution_in_India

Now question arises why I used democracy with this all, the reason is India claims itself the best and the third world power.. Perhaps with these kind of problems you can't be even third world country!! And after all the more you can hide, internet is filled with such kind of data and most of that all is subjected to India!
Lastly I didn't said anything about hinduism, however there are many things coming up, I was talking about India, or secular India :P

Your own source says that Brothels and pimping is illegal. So is under age. Sex in exchange for money in India is legal and this is true for many countries like Canada as well.

With part two of your post I will post how widespread prostitution including kids is, n Pakistan, and its been done in the open in a " Islamic Republic " so what difference it makes weather is legal or illegal(yapping)(yapping)

Your own source says that Brothels and pimping is illegal. So is under age. Sex in exchange for money in India is legal and this is true for many countries like Canada as well.

With part two of your post I will post how widespread prostitution including kids is, n Pakistan, and its been done in the open in a " Islamic Republic " so what difference it makes weather is legal or illegal(yapping)(yapping)
you are saying prostitution is legal in India....well I don't think so.....

edit: looks like it is legal as per the links provided by @only_truths, but with many restrictions unlike western countries.....

I'm not making fun, if I was you must see me more harsh in writing or editing that data.. All human rights violation is to condemned, however India who call themselves champion of democracy, they must be shown their reality..
can you explain what democracy has got to do with this social ill?.......you mean to say only dictatorships, theocracies can have such problems?
you can show the reality and write all the data, that's fine...but what is point of posting so many pictures of the victims?......

only_truths

however India who call themselves champion of democracy, they must be shown their reality..

I do not understand what democracy has to do with this. In fact, democracy is to empower people to choose their liking. What you want to show is "if I am bad, then others is neither good !!" Get out of this syndrome and start changing yourself before others change and start showing mirror on you.

only_truths

you are saying prostitution is legal in India....well I don't think so.....

quote: "In India, prostitution (the exchange of sexual services for money) is legal,[SUP][1][/SUP] but a number of related activities, including soliciting in a public place, kerb crawling, owning or managing a brothel, pimping and pandering, are crimes.[SUP][2]"
[/SUP]
source: http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Is_prostitution_legal_in_India

quote:

The Judges on the bench passed separate orders, but both meant to clarify that the panel would recommend steps to create conditions conducive for sex workers to live with dignity as per provisions of the
Constitution Article 21″.Justice Kabir added a precautionary clarification The above modification should not be construed to mean any attempt made to encourage prostitution.
But, Justice Mishra said, I prefer to addsex workers have a right to live with dignity but the collective endeavour must be on part of the sex workers to give up the trade in case they are given alternate platform.

source:
http://www.legalindia.in/supreme-court-not-encouraging-prostitution

BanneD

Dear first of all, you are right that prostitution is legal in India but child abuse is not.. I made this thread as those girls or boys are all forcely moved to have sex for the sake of money which in normal words I would say, Child rape..
Secondly, you can't compare Pakistan with
India in this particular scenario.. However, Pakistan is in war position as compare to India, during this stage Pakistan donot claim itself as champion of democracy or something like that.. However Pakistan is having thousands of problems not this much as compared to India.. But this material to some extent I had made public but most of all I didn't as that material is too disturbing and maybe you live there, you know that better.. It is better not to defend these kind of activities by throwing subject towards Pakistan but condemning these kind of activities will make you more respectful!

The main reason for this thread was to show the real picture of India, perhaps coming threads will also be alike this one..

BanneD

can you explain what democracy has got to do with this social ill?.......you mean to say only dictatorships, theocracies can have such problems?
you can show the reality and write all the data, that's fine...but what is point of posting so many pictures of the victims?......

I do not understand what democracy has to do with this. In fact, democracy is to empower people to choose their liking. What you want to show is "if I am bad, then others is neither good !!" Get out of this syndrome and start changing yourself before others change and start showing mirror on you.

I made myself clear by answering why I used the world democracy.. Basically empowerment of people for the people is good but just by claiming it you can't be the champion of this word as
India claim itself 3rd world country!! Those horrible figures are enough to make myself clear, however coming threads are like this one as
India is one of the biggest country with the most horrible sins committed over there!! My subject was of shining India, if anyone of you think this all is good then take my subject as the reflected meaning and those who condemn these activities must grab the real meaning!!

I made myself clear by answering why I used the world democracy.. Basically empowerment of people for the people is good but just by claiming it you can't be the champion of this word as
India claim itself 3rd world country!! Those horrible figures are enough to make myself clear, however coming threads are like this one as
India is one of the biggest country with the most horrible sins committed over there!! My subject was of shining India, if anyone of you think this all is good then take my subject as the reflected meaning and those who condemn these activities must grab the real meaning!!
who is claiming India is......champion of the world?......shining India?......all is good?.......
you yourself said India claim itself 3rd world country and that is true.......so what you want to prove and to whom?
how does all the pictures you posted help?....you can write with the all the numbers and figures and still can make your point.....

BanneD

who is claiming India is......champion of the world?......shining India?......all is good?.......
you yourself said India claim itself 3rd world country and that is true.......so what you want to prove and to whom?
how does all the pictures you posted help?....you can write with the all the numbers and figures and still can make your point.....

Google it you will see who claims itself 3rd world country and whoes media claims its country the among best democratic country!!