German Chancellor Angela Merkel to award prophet cartoonist (NA OOZOBILLAH)

aaleraza

German Chancellor Angela Merkel is set to pay tribute to the Danish cartoonist who caused uproar in the Muslim world by drawing insulting cartoons of Prophet Mohammed (PBUH).

Merkel is scheduled to address a ceremony about freedom of press in Potsdam, near Berlin on Wednesday where she will give an award to Danish cartoonist Kurt Westergaard, organizers of the event said in a statement on Tuesday.

"We still know what no freedom means and we should never forget how valuable liberty is. Press freedom is one of the features of a free democracy," Merkel was quoted as by AFP.

The 75-year old cartoonist, who offended Muslims across the world, will be awarded the M100 Media Prize 2010.

The blasphemous cartoons were first printed on September 30, 2005 in Danish newspaper Jyllands-Posten, and were reprinted repeatedly in different newspapers in over 50, mostly Western, countries.

The move by Western media sparked anger among Muslims across the globe, provoking mass protests by the community who demanded Westergaard be punished.

Westergaard announced in June that he would retire from the Jyllands-Posten newspaper in a bid to ease tensions over his insulting cartoons.

MUSLAMAN HUKMARAN KAB JAGAIN GAI..

KHUDAYA KOI TAREEQA TO HO INKEE GHAIRAT KO JAGANAY KA.....

YEH TALEBAN JO PAKISTAN MAIN KHUD KUSH HAMLAY KAR RAHAY HAIN YAHAN INKEE BOLTEE BAND KIYOON HO JATI HAI

QaiserMirza

Its not that their "boltee band hai", at least they are doing something, not only criticizing others.

Who caused that heavy causality to invading forces in Afghanistan that now those big powerful army wants to withdraw.

Its very easy to label Kafirs to anyone whom one didnt like or just following others line, without using their own mind.

May Allah give us the courage and intelligence to differentiate the good from evil and fight with evil.

aaleraza

its not that their "boltee band hai", at least they are doing something, not only criticizing others.

Who caused that heavy causality to invading forces in afghanistan that now those big powerful army wants to withdraw.

Its very easy to label kafirs to anyone whom one didnt like or just following others line, without using their own mind.

May allah give us the courage and intelligence to differentiate the good from evil and fight with evil.

i m sorry you comment about talebaan but never said anything about the main matter.

Its true that our feeling has been hurt but Mohammad pbuh himself is immune from these blasphemous acts. He pbuh even visited the old woman, who regularly threw trash on him, when she was sick. to bhai, hausla rakho. if merkel gies award, what would that do. They are kafereens, they are supposed to be united. Just like they did in the days of early Islam. if this cartoon was published, before the invention of media, we would have known this perhaps 10, 15 years later in our lives, if that quick.

However we as Muslims should show our disgust for her act. But our ghunda hukmraan are just naam ka muslim, cant even read Quaran. If i were in the govt I would seriously consider cutoff relations with the Netherland when it was published first time. And threaten to retaliate for burning of Quran too. I would have collected over10,000 King James' Bible and set afire in a football field.

but most likely I wouldnt have because Muslims do not do these things. we are more civilized than Americans. Remember, when were developed and civilized, Americans were eating ants

It is a horrible joke with the 1.5 billion population of the world....

They think that freedom of speech is important,

but they do not think the quality of Speach....

Where is the humanity of this nation...Is this the manners of Jesus and the followers of Jesus ?

Regarding the response of Muslims, we say they will do it, because they r non muslims !!!!

Definitely We could do it , but only in a united and organized way....

Because it is at the head of state level she is doing, so muslim head of states should reply .....and we need to force them....

Better to prepare a letter and start campaign ....

Miss Merkel should use the freedom of press and make a statement that ' Hitler was totally justified in his actions of killing Jews for how they had taken over the country's economy'

Can someone translate this in German please, may be she don't know English

HarrisS

Miss Merkel should use the freedom of press and make a statement that ' Hitler was totally justified in his actions of killing Jews for how they had taken over the country's economy'

Can someone translate this in German please, may be she don't know English

Only an idiot would make a statement like that. I can go on and on but I won't.

ali_ravian

God knows how to protect the Name of his beloved prophet PBUH......................May God show them the right path.....

aaleraza

When we r at receiving end, why not they abuse our leader....Actually we r abusing our leader by ourself !

by having best weapon oil we never tried to develop our techonology,our hukumrans should ashamed.

What If Hitler Had The Victory

Frequently I think of what if Hitler had won the war? Why do people hate Hitler. Was Hitler really that bad? Was he bad to or for everybody or just selected group of people?

just a few lines in response to my own thoughts: (if Hitler was the winner)

1. first off, Germany would have stretched from perhaps Poland to England creating a huge consumer base and owner of vast natural resources

2. We the Pakistanis would have been speaking German. Most would have immigrated to Germany. Very few would have known about US and Canada.

3. Was Hitler bad really and honestly? to whom? not to Muslims. He was bad to Jews, so should it bother us in that context? How many Muslims did he kill and how many Muslims has Israel killed so far?

4. Have the Prime ministers, defense ministers of Israel from Ben Gorian to current Natanyahu, been any different than Hitler as far as Muslims are concerned?

5. Has the Israeli army not killed over 1000 unarmed sleeping Palestinian refugee in ONE NIGHT in Southern Labenon in 1982?

6. Is Isarel, in concert with India, not creating terror inside the boundary of Pakistan/Afghanistan right now?

7. Has Jewish propag anda not set fear in the world's heart that Hitler was a GENOCIDEr so we never deny or dispute the number of Jews killed in holocaust?

etc
etc
etc

So brothers/sisters, from Muslims and Pakistanis point of view, Hitler wasnt bad, he was just protecting his turf from Jews that had taken over his country and its economy.

Now I have to wait for wrathful rebuttal from brothers from the US, specially brother .... :lol::lol:

Psycho

Plz give me Source of this news???????????????oder link????????

i m live in germany ...main nay ye news nehi dekhi n atuo paper may na tu german tv per..plz give me link....

Psycho

I know bro...iss ke party CDU ase haa us ka kasoor nehi CDU ka mansoor he asa haa.....Markel na hoti koi aur hotaa woo b asa he hotaa....ye German ke sab say beri Islam mahilf party haa..iss liay tuo 2 defa jeti haa!

HarrisS

Frequently I think of what if Hitler had won the war? Why do people hate Hitler. Was Hitler really that bad? Was he bad to or for everybody or just selected group of people?

just a few lines in response to my own thoughts: (if Hitler was the winner)

1. first off, Germany would have stretched from perhaps Poland to England creating a huge consumer base and owner of vast natural resources

2. We the Pakistanis would have been speaking German. Most would have immigrated to Germany. Very few would have known about US and Canada.

3. Was Hitler bad really and honestly? to whom? not to Muslims. He was bad to Jews, so should it bother us in that context? How many Muslims did he kill and how many Muslims has Israel killed so far?

4. Have the Prime ministers, defense ministers of Israel from Ben Gorian to current Natanyahu, been any different than Hitler as far as Muslims are concerned?

5. Has the Israeli army not killed over 1000 unarmed sleeping Palestinian refugee in ONE NIGHT in Southern Labenon in 1982?

6. Is Isarel, in concert with India, not creating terror inside the boundary of Pakistan/Afghanistan right now?

7. Has Jewish propag anda not set fear in the world's heart that Hitler was a GENOCIDEr so we never deny or dispute the number of Jews killed in holocaust?

etc
etc
etc

So brothers/sisters, from Muslims and Pakistanis point of view, Hitler wasnt bad, he was just protecting his turf from Jews that had taken over his country and its economy.

Now I have to wait for wrathful rebuttal from brothers from the US, specially brother .... :lol::lol:

Nakaam-e-tamanaa tou iss soch mei rehta hai
youn hota tou kiya hota, jo youn hota tou kiya hota,

Pretty presumptuous of you to even think that there would be a Pakistan if Germany had won the world war 2. While we are doing a futile mind exercise let's do another one.

How do you think People who support hitler on this board would have done if they had lived in Berlin or Warsaw in 1940-42? How long would you have dodged Heinrich Himmler's SS soldiers to hide your "inferior" genetics
and tainted bloodlines? A typical Pakistani looks very much like a European Gypsy so I guess you would have eneded up in Auschwitz. Remember that you had no rights after the Nuremberg Laws were put in place so one way train ticket for you my silly friends.

Now the real debate is what would have happened to you once you reached the camps. Straight to the oven or a few days of hard labor before the roasting?

I think these Pakistani "Hitler Lovers" would have ended up in the loving care of Dr. Eduard Wirths so he could perform medical experiments to solve the mystery of how people can survive with crap in the skull instead of brain matter. :lol::lol:
I would love to find that answer.