Geo Pakistan - 10th July 2010 - Hamid Meer, History of Masti Khail

capre786

kia history batai hai Masti khail ki Almost sab ki aisi hi hai sab kursi k chakkar bhai koi nahi sincere

Danial

Sorry Mr Hamid Meer sahib. its good you mentioned that Imran Khan once supported Musharaf but he admits that it was his mistake. While telling us the history of Lotas and Q-League i think you intentionally forgot to mention that Nawaz Shareef was also a supporter of Dictator Zia-ul-Haq. Bhuto himself was the foreign minister of Dictator Ayub Khan. Therefore how can you blame Imran for supporting Dictator Musharaf??? Hypocrisy??? I am not a supporter of any of the political parties nor the army, and i expect the media to be unbiased on these issues.

psycho1

hamid mir sab, imran khan said he was wrong in musharf time. but leave it. still hamid mir is good person mashallah. He said well that millitary dictators are worse then policticans.

sakayani

I think PMLN has been tricked here. Their party heads are not very wise but not that fool either to go against media. It is more like a combination of PPP and PMLQ which has used PMLN very cleverly. It will also prove to be a second step towards Governer rule in punjab. PMLN was signalling to oppose government and this is a counter punch to them which will hurt them bad and it will be very difficult for them to come out of this situation which has been cleverly manipulated. Also timing is very important as punjab government is under a lot of pressue after Data Darbar's attack, punjabi talbans issue and their links with terrorists; and if they do not come out right, they will loose a considerable political support. Also keep in mind Babar Awans threat to Abid Sher Ali in this context.