From Glasgow girl to 'bedroom radical' and ISIS bride

لو جی روشن خیال سائبر نیٹو سپاہیوں کے ہاتوں مدرسوں کی شامت آئی

Batman1

Maddrason ki nahi, lekin jo log madrasson or Islam k naam per dahshatgardi kertay hain or us ko Jihad ka naam detay hain, or apni theories bachon k kachay zehnon main transfer kertay hain. un ki shaamat zuroor aa gayee hay, inshaAllah is dunya main bhi or Aakhirat main bhi.

Batman1

This is very sad. By the time that girl realizes her mistake it would be too late for her to go back.

Yes, I agree, but we should still make dua for her. Remember, nothing is difficult for Allah SWT. It saddens me to even see the parents in this conditions. May Allah SWT. destroy those who are brain washing these kids.

knower

khanharipur, freedomlover aur karachiwala jaise khwarji bohot khush hongey ye video dekh kar

knower

The Prophet (sAas) has also discussed how Muslims are to treat their parents, and a number of sayings have been reported from him on this matter.
The following is narrated by Abdullah ibn Masud by way of Abu Amr ash-Shaybani:
I asked the Prophet, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, which action Allah loves best. He replied, "Prayer at its proper time." I asked, "Then what?" He said, "Then beautiful conduct to parents." I asked, "Then what?" He replied, "Then jihad in the Way of Allah." He told me about these things. If I had asked him to tell me more, he would have told me more.

Maybe shou would not have gone there if she would have read this hadith. Parents first then jihad!

Aik_Sawal

The Prophet (sAas) has also discussed how Muslims are to treat their parents, and a number of sayings have been reported from him on this matter.
The following is narrated by Abdullah ibn Masud by way of Abu Amr ash-Shaybani:
I asked the Prophet, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, which action Allah loves best. He replied, "Prayer at its proper time." I asked, "Then what?" He said, "Then beautiful conduct to parents." I asked, "Then what?" He replied, "Then jihad in the Way of Allah." He told me about these things. If I had asked him to tell me more, he would have told me more.

Maybe shou would not have gone there if she would have read this hadith. Parents first then jihad!

بے چارے والدین کس کرب سے گزر رہے ہوں گے۔

I feel that the parents are to blame. My parents are about the same age groups as this girls, maybe 5 years older or so. What I have seen from parents of this generation is that they provide an extremely baby-fied version of Islam which confuses the children.

Growing up, I was taught by one parent that looking at satellite Tv was sin. And my other parent was very flexible. So I turned out to hating their hypocrisy because as a kid I never knew what was correct. I wish my parents would have told me a more practical version of Islam.

But I have seen a lot of young people whose both parents teach them an extremist, hardline version of Islam. Specially those who Pakistani parents who are based in Western countries. Their children see one different thing outside the house and a whole lot other different world inside their home. Not only that, they parents tell them all the time how West is impure, dirty, sinful and wrong. These kids have to go live in the world which their parents hate. They go to the same schools, or Universities or Jobs in this 'dirty' sinful West and they just confused from deep within.

To date, I get asked questions about alcohol or pork or even haram chicken and gelatin whenever I'm talking to Pakistani friends who've grown up in the West. When parents teach their children hatred of 'haram chikcen' no wonder some of them would grow up to make stupid confused decisions like this girl did.

The topic of this thread is very close to my heart, so thanks OP for sharing it.

knower

this family looks decent... they even call theirself "moderate"

I feel that the parents are to blame. My parents are about the same age groups as this girls, maybe 5 years older or so. What I have seen from parents of this generation is that they provide an extremely baby-fied version of Islam which confuses the children.

Growing up, I was taught by one parent that looking at satellite Tv was sin. And my other parent was very flexible. So I turned out to hating their hypocrisy because as a kid I never knew what was correct. I wish my parents would have told me a more practical version of Islam.

But I have seen a lot of young people whose both parents teach them an extremist, hardline version of Islam. Specially those who Pakistani parents who are based in Western countries. Their children see one different thing outside the house and a whole lot other different world inside their home. Not only that, they parents tell them all the time how West is impure, dirty, sinful and wrong. These kids have to go live in the world which their parents hate. They go to the same schools, or Universities or Jobs in this 'dirty' sinful West and they just confused from deep within.

To date, I get asked questions about alcohol or pork or even haram chicken and gelatin whenever I'm talking to Pakistani friends who've grown up in the West. When parents teach their children hatred of 'haram chikcen' no wonder some of them would grow up to make stupid confused decisions like this girl did.

The topic of this thread is very close to my heart, so thanks OP for sharing it.

hans

Bwknn2BCcAEhjSu.jpg

What do ISIS sell....?????

It sell misery and death.

MIR GHAZAB KHAN

ahahahahaha...she need something else............ahahahahh I can not hold my laugh......I dont know why when pakistani come to Europe they became so religious

Aik_Sawal

this family looks decent... they even call theirself "moderate"

I know man, I'm not pinpointing them specifically - but I'm talking in general.

Almost 90% of the people of my Parent's age in Pakistani families that I've met in UK (I've met like 20-25 in total) have a very hidden, secret, anti-western hate in them which they inculcate in their children. Add that to the hypocrisy of locking women up in burqas, and boys can go out and girls can't and other nonsense like that; kids grow up extremely confused.

Some kids are practically able to cope with this dissonance. Others make stupid decisions in their confusion. I put my hand up as an honest example. I can cope with the hypocrisy my parents taught me, but at the same time I am sensitive enough to know how damaging it it and that's why I speak about it. It's so strange that my parents got the highest level of education from the top institutions in Pakistan in 70s and one is a doctor and other an engineer, and yet they taught me such dissonant teachings, that they are enough to turn a grown man crazy, let alone a kid.

Of course, I am exaggerating a bit. There are parents who teach much more hardlined hatred into their kids in the world. Read up on this story and tell me what you think about it.

Aik_Sawal

ahahahahaha...she need something else............ahahahahh I can not hold my laugh......I dont know why when pakistani come to Europe they became so religious

So true man, so true.

I grew up with a friend of mine in Pakistan. We were like normal teenage boys talking about videogames, girls, future jobs, exams, cricket and regular stuff.

Then he moved to UK for his university. One summer after he went there for two years, I was in UK too and we met up. Dude, I can't tell you the ridiculous things he talked about all the time. He talked about how chicken is haram in the west, how he has turned down beer offers 83 times in two years, how pork is haram, how women are wrong in the west and how sinful everything is in the world with respect to Islam.

My jaw hit the floor listening to him become this normal but hard-lined Muslims in just two years. And he didn't go to any mardrasah or anything. He lived alone. Even his family was in Pakistan and he was living in the university halls with his regular, mixed university friends.

Then it hit me. The hypocrisy of a wrong teaching of religion are to blame. That hypocrisy manifests itself when exposed to the reality of the real world (more so in the West, then in a closed society like Pakistan) and then it breaks a normal person and turns him into a religious hardliner.

I can't tell you how many times I've met friends and acquaintances who are overseas Paksitanis - and in first meeting, within minute the conversation is directed by them towards haram-halal chiken, alcohol, pork and sex in Western day to day life.

ejunooni

So true man, so true.

I grew up with a friend of mine in Pakistan. We were like normal teenage boys talking about videogames, girls, future jobs, exams, cricket and regular stuff.

Then he moved to UK for his university. One summer after he went there for two years, I was in UK too and we met up. Dude, I can't tell you the ridiculous things he talked about all the time. He talked about how chicken is haram in the west, how he has turned down beer offers 83 times in two years, how pork is haram, how women are wrong in the west and how sinful everything is in the world with respect to Islam.

My jaw hit the floor listening to him become this normal but hard-lined Muslims in just two years. And he didn't go to any mardrasah or anything. He lived alone. Even his family was in Pakistan and he was living in the university halls with his regular, mixed university friends.

Then it hit me. The hypocrisy of a wrong teaching of religion are to blame. That hypocrisy manifests itself when exposed to the reality of the real world (more so in the West, then in a closed society like Pakistan) and then it breaks a normal person and turns him into a religious hardliner.

I can't tell you how many times I've met friends and acquaintances who are overseas Paksitanis - and in first meeting, within minute the conversation is directed by them towards haram-halal chiken, alcohol, pork and sex in Western day to day life.

I don't really know what it is but there is something seriously wrong with the Pakistanis living in UK. Of course not all of them are like that but what i have noticed is they cling to one of the 2 extremes. Either they go really extremely religious and borderline fanatic in their ways or go overboard trying to fit in the western culture. The ones who try to be moderate are in minority.

I havent seen this kind of extremism in North America. Extremist elements are there but not in great numbers like UK.

May be someone from UK can comment on why this is so. It is very unfortunate and hear breaking for the parents of this girl.

Freemedia

بےغیرت کیا جانے دینی غیرت کیا ہوتا ہے بھونکے رہو کتوں کی طرح بھونکے سے اپنا اصلیت دکھاتے ہو

UsmanSial

How do you answer them? Specially questions about "Haram Chicken".

Vitamin_C

My parents did not teach me except manners and how to pray. I had a teacher who would cme to my house and teach me how to ready Quran and nothing more, sometimes I would know my parents are checking on me whether he is not putting some ideas in my head. The basic knowledge and history of Islam was taught to me at school and it was pretty straight forward. Then I had to study Islamiat book for my O level exam. I understood how to read arabic and basics of Islam prayer, sacrifice, zakaat, haj. How to treat others, women, parents, teachers, neighbours etc. But this version of Islam of Taliban or ISIS or anyother killers, does not go well at all with my peaceful and happy lessons of my childhood. I still do not understand these people and why they are killing each other.