Fed up with the Pakistani Army

shuja123

Updated at: 1128 PST, Wednesday, May 05, 2010
KARACHI: Pakistan received a total of $656 million from the United States under the Coalition Support Fund to reimburse the expense incurred while conducting operations against violent extremism in 2009.

The central bank said it received fresh $468 million from the US under war against terrorism.

In a statement from the State Bank of Pakistan (SBP), earlier Pakistan received $188 million, which, couple with the fresh amount received, added up $656 million in total received from April 30 to date.

The annual reimbursement known as Coalition Support Funds (CSF) is intended to aid in Pakistan's fight against terrorists and in achieving the mutually shared goals of peace and stability in Pakistan and in the region, the US embassy said in a statement here.

So far, the US has reimbursed Pakistan approximately $7.2 billion since 2001 when it established CSF to support 27 nations for some of the costs incurred by the governments in the fight against terrorism.

A compensation of $349 was delivered to Pakistan in January on the basis of CSF claims received from Islamabad for the year 2008. Claim for additional payments under the fund is also being processed for 2009, a local news agency reported.

The US civilian and security assistance to Pakistan has totalled more than $4 billion over the last three years. The financial assistance also include support for medical aid, school refurbishment, bridge and well reconstruction, food distribution, agricultural and education projects.

Security assistance includes supply of 14 F-16 fighter aircraft, 10 Mi-17 helicopters, more than 450 vehicles for Pakistan's Frontier Corps, hundreds of night vision goggles, radios, and thousands of protective vests and first-aid items for Pakistani security forces.

Besides, US has also provided intelligence, logistic and various other counter-terrorism training to more than 370 Pakistani military officers.

shuja123

I am fed up with the pakistani army taking money from USA to kill pakistanis and telling stories for wich they have failed to provide any evidence. except for saying that they do have evidence. how much longer will it kill more pakistanis. how much money do they need. how many plots of land do they want. I am willing to give everything (which is not alot) I have to the pakistan army if they stop killing pakistanis for america.

and after seeing all this we still see support and songs and commercials for the army men loosing their lives for the americans. but nobody talks of the mothers whose children have died by our own army. whose lives and houses destroyed by own army's sheling.

what can we do, we do not want to pick up arms but it seems that there is nothing else we can do except see our brothers and sisters die and those killing them get praised.

and all politicians, mulanas, intellectuals, journalists have been called traitors (ghadar) but who openely kill for dollars and say that we were never and still are not capable of defending pakistan, are not called ghaddar, actually known as our saviours by many.

I need suggestions on how we can stop our army from killing our own ppl. may be we should have a fund that is bigger than what the americans can give them

itsnotme90

Jis thali main ched ho woh kabhi nahi bharti. Yeh army bhi hamari qaum main say hai aur fitratan hamari qaum chor hai . Apnay aap ko smart samjhatay hain . They are saving nuclear weapons for what ? pakistan is almost looking like afghanistan after war and we dont need india to destroy us coz we hav pakistan army to destroy us.
They are american allies and call other cia agents and traitors. Fighting for sake of islam while their faces doesnt look like muslims. you might understand what i m talking about.

I am fed up with the pakistani army taking money from USA to kill pakistanis and telling stories for wich they have failed to provide any evidence. except for saying that they do have evidence. how much longer will it kill more pakistanis. how much money do they need. how many plots of land do they want. I am willing to give everything (which is not alot) I have to the pakistan army if they stop killing pakistanis for america.

and after seeing all this we still see support and songs and commercials for the army men loosing their lives for the americans. but nobody talks of the mothers whose children have died by our own army. whose lives and houses destroyed by own army's sheling.

what can we do, we do not want to pick up arms but it seems that there is nothing else we can do except see our brothers and sisters die and those killing them get praised.

and all politicians, mulanas, intellectuals, journalists have been called traitors (ghadar) but who openely kill for dollars and say that we were never and still are not capable of defending pakistan, are not called ghaddar, actually known as our saviours by many.

I need suggestions on how we can stop our army from killing our own ppl. may be we should have a fund that is bigger than what the americans can give them

dear Shuja

I am not sure why you have posted this and whatare you trying to accomplish by this. If you have lost your loved ones during any of the operations, I so understand your grief and offer you full condolences. May your loved ones, if lost life, receive the best treatments in the heavens.

Your impeccable English tells me you are very educated person and enjoy very high level of intelligence. Please forgive my ignorance, some sentences do not sound like coming from a Pakistani national. Our forces are filled with our brothers, sisters, daughters, son-in-laws, uncles, and anything relatives you can think of. We owe it to them for showing such a courage, sacrifice of their lives, and wisdom to protect us where as we have been surrounded by the enemies in the East, West, South, and North. We rely on them to maintain our freedom, not forgetting that India with the support from the entire anti-Muslim world is poised and just waiting for the right moment attack and inflict an injury on us that would far worse than the secession of East Pakistan.

you wrote: "I am fed up with the pakistani army taking money from USA to kill pakistanis and telling stories for wich they have failed to provide any evidence". You seem to give the impression and insults that our boys n girls in the forces are nothing but murderers committing genocide on command of the US for money.

Instead of the army providing us a proof, may I humbly request ask you to provide the proof that army
1. is receiving $ to kill Pakistani people
2. prove that they are killing our people FOR AMERICA
3. Say something about those parents, wives who lost their sons and husbands on the hands of Indian financed, trained, and dispatched suicide bombers
4 your last sentence tells me you did not write this post yourself. A true Pakistani would never write a disgracing and insulting statements such as yours against our braves and jawans.

In my life thus far had three friends named Shuja, all from Hyderabad, India. I am not accusing you that you are from India making accusations against our forces, but your hatred against Pak army lends to believe that you MAY be. hopefully I am wrong.

In any operation with intensity as these, in any country with situation like these, there will always be some innocents killed. We lost over 3 millions in East Pakistan. I noticed you did not provide any alternative. But allow ME to give you one. Without these operation of terrorists-cleansing country would be in far worse situation. if for any reasons the army never took any actions, and you loose your loved ones, you would have been the first to jump the gun and start the blame that army is useless and not providing protection. Like grandma said: chit bhi meri put bhi mera aur sikka bhi merey baap ka'

you dont need suggestions. You need BIG HELP

Pakistan forces zindabad,

Pakistan paindabad
:pakistan-flag-wavin

shuja123

gazoo martian saab, shuja is a farsi name and can be found in pakistan, iran and in india i guess, since u havent noticed we speak the same language. so to answer ur question regarding my nationality and to avoid giving u the chance of calling me a traiter (as u are so quick to assume if any one speaks for the ppl who have have been killed by its own army). I am 100% pakistani. and I have not come across any saying, quote, wordings and law, that suggest someone being a non-pakistani if he/she dislikes the army. but what i have come across is quotes, sayings, ayat and ahadees mentioning and suggesting that those who kill muslims may be known as hypocrits (munafiq) and traitors (ghaddar). u may make ur own judgment.

now as far as why i am fed up goes. is the fact that on the tele and papers all those officers that die out there are mentioned with such pride and the story of their courage is highlighted and the mourning of those they leave behind is higlighted. i will not argue with that, loss of life is a tretures thing to experience. we have all lost love ones and can imagine the pain. but, but but. is not unfair that those that are being killed by our army, who have lost everything they had, who dont have a home anymore, no body mentions their pain, no journalists are even allowed to go to those areas. if u are looking for a loved one in a camp u have to wait 4-5 hours at each camp because u cant even enter and look for ur self, no body will even check the register for u, u cannot even find out if ur loved one is a live or dead. all we hear is 6 millitants dead, 9 militants dead.

dont think of this from a army officers point of view think of it from a pakistani's point of view, imagine if this happened in ur area.