Election Comission Of Pakistan (ECP) schedules polling for Sindh, Punjab local bodies

Matie Khan

ECP schedules polling for Sindh, Punjab local bodies

ECP-Tribunals-Reports-ISB-06-12.jpg

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) today issued schedule for local bodies (LB) elections in Sindh and Punjab under which the first phase of polling will be held on October 12, ARY News reported.

Following the verdict of Supreme Court, the ECP today issued schedule for LB polls in Sindh and Punjab.The first phase of polling in Sindh and Punjab will be held on October 12, however complete details of the schedule will be issued on August 21.

Meanwhile, the election commission decided to hold election for mayors and deputy mayors in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) on August 30, for which the returning officers will verify documents of the candidates.The candidates will be able to withdraw their nomination papers at any time, while the electoral process will be completed on the same day (August 30).

source:

Request to PTI frineds
Please don't make tall claims
It is not going to happen on Siasat.pk
but in real life, on the ground

Learn some humility
Aim for 100 percent
Target 50 percent
Say 30 percent
and be happy with 10 percent ... :)

Ro Maryam Ro

Well done KPK... You did a very good Job by holding Local bodies election in first 2 years..

Punjab and Sindh are not able to hold local bodies elections in 7 years.

Aur abhi bhi mujhey doubt haiiii. They can present any excuse...

remykhan

It is the chief judge putting his foot down for local body elections, noora and murdari never wanted to hold elections.

Ro Maryam Ro

Request to PTI frineds
Please don't make tall claims
It is not going to happen on Siasat.pk
but in real life, on the ground

Learn some humility
Aim for 100 percent
Target 50 percent
Say 30 percent
and be happy with 10 percent ... :)

In KPK local bodies re-election of District Councils PTI got about 49% seats and PML-N got 3-4% seats. :biggthumpup::biggthumpup::biggthumpup:

Lolz happy with 49 percent where they should have won 95 percent
that why i am saying be happy with 10 percent :)

Well done KPK... You did a very good Job by holding Local bodies election in first 2 years..

Punjab and Sindh are not able to hold local bodies elections in 7 years.

Aur abhi bhi mujhey doubt haiiii. They can present any excuse...

HHH,

I will do Local Bodies Elections in 90 days
and Pujaris are happy with 2 years...

Ahud1

"shareef ELECTION COMMISION" again doged the nation local bodies elections are not possible in punjab and sindh

الیکشن کمیشن ایک بار پھر نواز شریف کی خدمات کرتے ہوے بےنقاب ہو گیا
سپریم کورٹ کے دو دن پہلے کے آرڈر کے مطابق آج الیکشن کمیشننے پنجاب اور سندھ میں الیکشن کروانے کی تاریخ بارہ اکتوبر رکھی ہے جو کے سات محرم بنتی ہے
صوبائی حکومتیں جو پہلے ہے بلدیاتی الیکشن نہی کروانا چاہتی بہت جلد سیکورٹی کی وجوہات پے الیکشن ملتوی کروا لیں گی

[h=2]Dates for 1st phase of local body elections in Punjab, Sindh changed[/h] Last Updated On 19 August,2015 About 0 seconds from now

294152_60997903.jpg
The new date for the first phase is October 12

ISLAMABAD (Dunya News) The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Wednesday changed the dates for the first phase of local government elections in Punjab and Sindh, as per which, the new date is now October 12th, Dunya News reported.

As per the schedule issued by the ECP, the nomination papers for the first phase of local body elections will be received from August 28 to September 1 while the final lists will be displayed on September 19.
In the first phase, the elections will take place in Punjab cities of Lodhran, Vehari, Okara, Bahawalpur, Bahawalnagar, Toba Tek Singh, Sargodha, Kasur, Nankana Sahib, Gujrat, Attock and Rawalpindi whereas in Sindhs first phase, the election will take place in Matiari, Tando Allahyar, Tando Muhammad Khan, Thatta, Sujawal, Badin, Hyderabad, Dadu, Jamshoro, Khairpur, Larkana, Shikarpur and Qambar Shohda Kot.

there is difference between 49% and 10%. You should be happy with 3% [hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]

as you say Noon is party of Punjab
so they should be happy to get 1 percent in KPK

You are party of Pakistan, so how many percent will make you happy in Punjab and sindh ?

Ro Maryam Ro

Re: "shareef ELECTION COMMISION" again doged the nation local bodies elections are not possible in punjab and sindh

Yes you are right dear

Ro Maryam Ro

as you say Noon is party of Punjab
so they should be happy to get 1 percent in KPK

You are party of Pakistan, so how many percent will make you happy in Punjab and sindh ?

I never said this that Noon league is a party of punjab.

I used to say that noon league PM is the 3rd time PM. 4-5th time in punjab. I guess 2 times in KPK... And now they are getting 3% in local bodies district councils re-election... :biggthumpup::biggthumpup::biggthumpup:

Ahud1

کسی چول ادمیں کی بونگی کا شکار ہو گیا میرا تھریڈ اور اس غیر مطلقہ تھریڈ میں مرج کر دیا
جاہل