Dr.Shahid Masood's fuzzy description of Nawaz illness has made a confused nation more confused.

shaikh

Today Dr.Shahid Masood was trying to explain illness of PM Nawaz on ARY , he seemed very confused in description and apparently did not know the science part of such things.I had some close relatives who had such type of illness in the past.

Marium Nawaz has infact given some of the important details of the illness by saying that her father had a atrial fibrillation ( Irregular heart beat generation) and had an unsuccessful catheter ablation complicated by massive haemorrhage. What she has tried to say is that either there was hole in heart which has not been repaired or some operative procedure was done which was problematic or ineffective.

She apparently also said that his blood is getting thicker , meaning that hole is open or has reopened and oxygen is getting low and so body is making more blood and if matters are curable then it need surgical closure.

What is not clear in description of Mariam Nawaz is whether he is also going for coronary artery surgery or some thing more radical or very radical. Nawaz looks well , could not be very radical. Is he running from panamaleaks burden.

At the age and fitness of Nawaz , such carry a small but definite death rate and occasional long turbulent convalescent period. If Nawaz is going for combo operation , that is bypass plus hole closure , even then he is very likely to make it. Will he return to previous level of activity and command of everyday thing soon is a question mark . On older days I have seen some post open heart surgery people recovering slowly .

My view is that Nawaz should have nominated as PM and party chief some one openly or atleast an uncontroversial will to that effect.

But offcourse if a small hole is to be repaired then drama is drama , we will soon know.

Dr.Shahid Masood needs to have his degree checked in the meantime.

But since Obama is hell bent to bring both anti - Saudi and pro persian army chief and PM in Pakistan so may be Nawaz felt that early elections are near so to appoint PM or party chief is not needed.

I wish him well.

Nawaz decision not to get operated in Pakistan was good as his presence in any big cardiac surgery hospital of which there are few would have inconvenienced patients for atleast a month and media would have declared his imminent death every time his BP got a few mm lower . A Tamasha would have resulted.

I am surprised why has Imran not asked how Nawaz intends to pay for his operation ???

Nawaz if he speaks and laughs in 48 hours will be lying about seriousness of illness , a litmus test . Lets wait.

I did not hear what Dr. Shahid Masood has said on the subject. However, from this crap what you have posted, one thing for sure is very obvious that you have no clue of what you're talking about. How can a non medical person like yourself be so judgmental on a person who actually is a physician, even though non practicing. This is the dilemma of people like yourself who have NO understanding of even the basics of any subject but have to portray themselves as an expert or a professor of medicine. Can you please refrain from posting such useless stuff in future since you're not qualified to do that.

And please give me a break, don't quote this criminal woman mariyum SAFDAR. She is a liar and her deception will be exposed sooner than later. Thank you.

pcdoc24x7

There is a big difference being a scientist and a doctor.... and you being a scientist should know better. There may be some common subjects in terms of education but there is no way you are a qualified doctor. Just by googling few things, one does not become a doctor or a scientist. So try to be honest and in fact, I hope you can answer especially around how someone who is going through a major surgery is not on a special diet few days before the surgery. I am praying for this crime minster's health ... After all he has to pay for all the crimes against the nation especially the big one for robbing this nation.

Dr.Adam are you a scientist, I am one .

jee_nee_us

Neem hakeem khatrae jaan...

Bhai leave the specifics to experts.. These half assed assumptions based on googling a few things wont make you qualified for a comment. Irony is that you are calling dr shahid masood confused..

There would be no confusion or speculation about anything if the Govt issued an official press release regarding the PMs health and surgery which is its duty and the people have a right to know, or even a brief statement by the PMs official personal physician Dr Azhar Kiyani. When all you have to go by are some fuzzy statements and tweets by the nooras. This is what happens.

Even in such a simple matter the N govt has proven once again to be inept and incapable of any sort of governance.

Mr Justice

Nawaz is a fraud. All efforts are being put to divert attention from Panama leaks.

It reminds me of PTI dharna days, and suddenly APS happened, all benefits were reaped by G.anja & party.

Nawaz is a fraud. All efforts are being put to divert attention from Panama leaks.

It reminds me of PTI dharna days, and suddenly APS happened, all benefits were reaped by G.anja & party.

I have mentioned this many time on this forum that I fully believe that Ganj had a big hand in the APS attacks as the biggest beneficiary of the attacks was Ganj. IK city to city jalsa's were getting ever popular and then his final call for a country wide piya jam strike would have for sure toppled the PMLN govt.

shaikh

In a little time things will become clear , early semi official reports indicate that Bypass surgery is the major component of the whole exercise, whether a repair for hole or any complication also exists from previous gone wrong Ablation therapy mentioned by Mariam Nawaz is a component of current undertaking by surgeons is not described again in media. But to say that blood has gone thicker means a hole might also exist and needed to be repaired.It also means a bit more.

The first clear indicator of time of convalescence required was given by Dr.Habib ur Rahman , who is cardiologist and almost head of Shifa international hospital and that was in weeks , it was published in Jang newspapers.

Heart surgery is of several types , but open heart surgery in Pakistan is usually owing to need for doing bypass or replace valves or to correct major defects. These days they can apply stents, close holes, open valves and replace valves without bypass in good centres.

Yes Nawaz might benefit from illness , but this is very premature , I knew a lady who entered hospital deliberately for a small operation as she did not want to attend a family function as part of family feuds , she died the same day with post operative bleeding in an otherwise safe operation . So bad as political tool .