Dr Baber Awan ! Why Do I feel like I have lost all respect for You

Londonguy

Babar-Awan.51.jpg

So disappointed to see this guy standing side by side with Malik Riaz and making him out to be a victim

We all know Malik Riaz has admitted he bribes people all the time

Baber Awan sits on TV three times a week exposing corrupt practices

I guess money talks and people are for sale.................... If the price is right

Saad Saadi

Re: Dr Baber Awan Why Do I feel like I have lost all respect for You

Malik riaz b Uss Tawaif ki tara hai jis k pass Shehr k shurfa k Raaz hote hain

cheetah

I fully second you previously I was thinking guy with some honesty but hopes dashed

UniFaithDici

یہ پیپلز پہارٹی کے لئے بھی جھوٹے طوطے کی خدمات سالہہ سال انجام دیتا رہا۔ اسی طرح جیسے آج کل پرویز رشید ن لیگ کے لئے کر رہا ہے۔ بدتمیز اور عوام دشمن خطابات

یہی لوگ بعد میں عزت دار بھی بن جاتے ہیں۔ یہ صاحب تو عالم قرآن ہونے کا دعوہ بھی کرتے ہیں۔ بس ان سے ذرا پوچھ لیں ڈگری کہاں سے حاصل کی؟

اللہ نے درست فرمایا" یہ لوگ دنیا میں ہی اپنے چہروں سے پہچانے جائیں گے۔

kakamana

Guys like Babar Awan, Amir Liaqat, Mubasher Luqman never had any respect my connections, regardless if they are bias with or against any party.

Harris35

He is also a lawyer as well, so i know what you are trying to say but being a lawyer he is doing his job by defending his client, if he wasn't that bad why would IK hire him to fight his case, and i was happy that he was fighting against the devil Justice ifitkhar chaudry.

uturninqlab

بابر اعوان ایک ابن الوقت،منافق ،لالچی اور بے اصولا شخص ہے ، پیسے اور اقتدار کے لئے یہ شخص کسی حد تک جا سکتا ہے ۔ سمجھ نہیں آتی کہ عمران خان نے کیوں اس کو اپنا وکیل بنا لیا ۔

remykhan

They are all crafty and dishonest that includes Baber, anyone who had association with PPP just simply cannot be honest and respectful.

Altaf Lutfi

جس دور میں آپ ھم سانس لے رھے ھیں وہاں اخلاقیات اور پیشہ ورانہ اخلاقیات اپنے اپنے دایؑرے میں چلتی ھیں، اگر بابر اعوان رات دن ملک ریاض کے خلاف توپیں داغتے رھیں تو یہ ان کی ذاتی ترجیحات کا سوال ھو گا، لیکن اگر ملک ریاض بابر اعوان سےاپنا کیس لڑنے کی درخواست کرتے ھیں تو ایک وکیل اس سے بھاگ نھیں سکتا، اسی طرح یہ بھی سچ ھے کہ بھلے ملک ریاض سرِ عام اپنے گناھوں کا اعتراف کرتے رھیں، جب تک باقاعدہ عدالتی عمل سے ان کا جرم ثابت نھیں کیا جاتا، صرف زبانی بیان بازی پر ان کو جیل نھیں بھیجا جا سکتا۔ اور عدالتی عمل چلے گا تو ملک ریاض کو بھی ایک وکیل کرنے کا حق ھے ۔۔ یہ ملک اور معاشرہ کچھ روایات اور قوانین کے پابند ھیں۔ اگر بابر اعوان اور ملک ریاض کسی قانونی مشاورت کے ضمن میں ساتھ ساتھ تھے تو یہ عجیب نھیں، ھاں اگر ایک نے دوسرے کو دعوت میں بلا رکھا ھو تو اخلاقا" یہ درست نھیں ھو گا،

Londonguy

He is also a lawyer as well, so i know what you are trying to say but being a lawyer he is doing his job by defending his client, if he wasn't that bad why would IK hire him to fight his case, and i was happy that he was fighting against the devil Justice ifitkhar chaudry.

He is a lawyer but he is also a scholar and a politician and commentator and a tv personality............

He takes the moral high ground against corruption and points out other peoples shortcomings and activities

I think we have an absolute right to question his ethics morals practices judgements and preachings

He CANNOT hide behind the mask of being a lawyer defending the interests of his client, when he is trying to be much more than a lawyer

So in short............ PRACTICE WHAT YOU PREACH......... NOT preach one thing and practice something else

Harris35

Yes i agree with you what you are saying but in Pakistan everywhere you go not in media, politics, people like Aamir liaqat, country like pakistan which is our beloved mather land and beautiful country has leaders like Asif zrdari,Rehman malik was interior minister, pervaiz rasheed people like spokes person. the media who try to copy indian media who just run after ratting, what can you expect in that society which people will be lawyers, jounalist or median person, politician they all are controvesial.
the bottom line is our country needs a massive surgery we can not and will not run country with these politician, media, education system, health system, with this accountability. some major economic reforms, can you imagine country who's PM is Nawaz sharif who has no knowledge of economy, foreign policy, who have no idea about health,education reforms, so off course we will have people like Babar Aiwan who will be in front to defend their masters people like Mailk Riyaz, Mansha,Iqbal z ahmed, Zardaris, sharifs,, in my above reply to you not means to disrespect you and did not mean to offend i was just trying to say he is lawyer and one more thing the reason Malik Riyaz hired him the only reason just because Babar Awan hates Iftikhar chaudry and so does Malik riyaz so enemies enemy is my friend for both of them Lol
Have a great night brother and no hard feelings.

m00dy

وکیل: کیا آپ نے پوسٹ مارٹم کرنے سے قبل لاش کی نبض* چیک کی تھی؟

گواہ: نہیں

وکیل: کیا بلڈ پریشر چیک کیا ہو؟

وکیل: سانس؟

وکیل: کیا یہ ممکن نہیں ہے کہ اس وقت تک متوفی زندہ ہوں؟

وکیل: آپ کیسے اتنے یقین سے کہ سکتے ہیں؟

گواہ: اس لیے کہ اس کا دماغ الگ سے میرے کمرے میں میری میز پر رکھا تھا

وکیل: آہا۔ کیا پھر بھی یہ ممکن نہیں* ہے کہ وہ زندہ ہو؟

گواہ: جی یہ بھی تو ہو سکتا ہے کہ اس نے وکالت کا امتحان پاس کر لیا ہو اور ابھی میرے سامنے کھڑا بحث کر رہا ہو

m00dy

پیدا ہوا وکیل تو شیطان نے کہا
لو آج میں بھی صاحب اولاد ہو گیا

Sohraab

بابر اعوان ایک ابن الوقت،منافق ،لالچی اور بے اصولا شخص ہے ، پیسے اور اقتدار کے لئے یہ شخص کسی حد تک جا سکتا ہے ۔ سمجھ نہیں آتی کہ عمران خان نے کیوں اس کو اپنا وکیل بنا لیا ۔

imran khan bhi fauj ka tatttooo aur babar awan bhi , khoob guzre gi jab mil baithain gay tattooo do

Khurpainch

Malik Riaz is very good and tells the bitter truth which you dont digest and this is not a valid reason about babur awan

Respect

I watched some of Babar Awan opinions on issues and I think he is ok. As for ML situation he May have his reasons, whatever They May be.

Abdul jabbar

کبوتر با کبوتر باز با باز۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ کند ہم جنس باہم جنس پرواز

shaikh

جس دور میں آپ ھم سانس لے رھے ھیں وہاں اخلاقیات اور پیشہ ورانہ اخلاقیات اپنے اپنے دایؑرے میں چلتی ھیں، اگر بابر اعوان رات دن ملک ریاض کے خلاف توپیں داغتے رھیں تو یہ ان کی ذاتی ترجیحات کا سوال ھو گا، لیکن اگر ملک ریاض بابر اعوان سےاپنا کیس لڑنے کی درخواست کرتے ھیں تو ایک وکیل اس سے بھاگ نھیں سکتا، اسی طرح یہ بھی سچ ھے کہ بھلے ملک ریاض سرِ عام اپنے گناھوں کا اعتراف کرتے رھیں، جب تک باقاعدہ عدالتی عمل سے ان کا جرم ثابت نھیں کیا جاتا، صرف زبانی بیان بازی پر ان کو جیل نھیں بھیجا جا سکتا۔ اور عدالتی عمل چلے گا تو ملک ریاض کو بھی ایک وکیل کرنے کا حق ھے ۔۔ یہ ملک اور معاشرہ کچھ روایات اور قوانین کے پابند ھیں۔ اگر بابر اعوان اور ملک ریاض کسی قانونی مشاورت کے ضمن میں ساتھ ساتھ تھے تو یہ عجیب نھیں، ھاں اگر ایک نے دوسرے کو دعوت میں بلا رکھا ھو تو اخلاقا" یہ درست نھیں ھو گا،

Lutfi Sahib , probably no one who has commented in this thread so far knows some politicians more than I do and offcourse I know Babar as well this being One of the benefits of living in capital for long time.

Quran says that that a man cannot have two hearts, it is not lawful for a momin lawyer if he also claims to be a Muslim to go to extra ordinary lengths to save his guilty client . This type of conduct is simply outside the bucket of Islam . He can charge fee , he can explain legal procedure , he can explain pros and cons of relevant law and possible outcomes to the guilty client but himself commandeering the guilty party's legal plane to safe landing by intense advocacy , by lying , by refuting respectable evidences , by arranging false witnesses is a conduct of satan and beyond the allowance of Islam . conversely , engaging in advocacy , all out for a victim party within realm of truth is great honour for a lawyer and exactly according to Islam .

Anglosaxon law practise in current format is very damaging to the integrity and inner core values , here in childhood you are told to do all good things in life and not to side with evil and then you become a lawyer , with murderer , rapist sitting in shackles and you as lawyer do apply every neuron to save him , so apply every energy in your blood to help him , you therefore deserve the lowest of the hell as such efforts are replicated in severity and strenousness only by the satan itself

No body can equate private practise of doctors with lawyers , doctors are not supposed to be hurting any opposite party and even removing of the bullet from dacoit is meant to hand him over to the law.

Babar Awan's problems are not unique , here is a man who when grows up finds himself near destitute , who had precious few helping hands, he made every thing himself , he wanted to be everything , Mullah , lawyer , politician , strategy maker , body builder, party man , ladies man , father , money machine , conservative , liberal , phd , philosopher etc etc. He was probably loyal to Benazir , he distributed sweets when her father was hanged. He adores his senior advocate Maulvi Sahib , he likes fun . Like old people trying to do PHD there had to be a onliner or parttimer some where . Offcourse how can a person with so many responsibilities evaporate to some place for three years at this age. This Phd cost him his career along with proximity to Zardari .

Benazir did not want Zardari released when he was in PIMS hospital as she feared that he will interfere with her children's upbringing in UAE and UK.

Babar's tragedy is that he wants to be everything .

Malik Riaz is a leading philanthropist of Pakistan , most of the allegations against this man relate to high handedness and even violence used to eject people by the third man standing along with Babar and Riaz . This third man has many serious crimes allegations against his brother . In my view the whole press conference is an effort to save this third man whose alleged activities were similar to that of Altaf Bahi , but on a much smaller scale . May be army wants to him on and this the reaction. May be agencies asked Babar to fight this case so that agencies can keep a hold on case .

This third man , a former deputy chairman senate is making a mistake by employing Babar for Malik Riaz , because I know he is a Babar rival .