Dollar no longer primary oil currency as China begins to sell oil using Yuan
September 12, 2012
By: Kenneth Schortgen Jr

f63f0aed7023355091c281befca726ba.jpg

Oil Sources for China
Credits:
Courtesy of TIme, Facts Global Energy

On Sept. 11, Pastor Lindsey Williams, former minister to the global oil companies during the building of the Alaskan pipeline, announced the most significant event to affect the U.S. dollar since its inception as a currency. [HI]For the first time since the 1970's, when Henry Kissenger forged a trade agreement with the Royal house of Saud to sell oil using only U.S. dollars, China announced its intention to bypass the dollar for global oil customers and began selling the commodity using their own currency.[/HI]

Lindsey Williams: "The most significant day in the history of the American dollar, since its inception, happened on Thursday, Sept. 6. On that day, something took place that is going to affect your life, your family, your dinner table more than you can possibly imagine."
"On Thursday, Sept. 6... just a few days ago, China made the official announcement. China said on that day, our banking system is ready, all of our communication systems are ready, all of the transfer systems are ready, and as of that day, Thursday, Sept. 6, any nation in the world that wishes from this point on, to buy, sell, or trade crude oil, can do using the Chinese currency, not the American dollar. - Interview with Natty Bumpo on the Just Measures Radio network, Sept. 11
[HI]This announcement by China is one of the most significant sea changes in the global economic and monetary systems, but was barely reported on due to its announcement taking place during the Democratic convention last week. [/HI]The ramifications of this new action are vast, and could very well be the catalyst that brings down the dollar as the global reserve currency, and change the entire landscape of how the world purchases energy.

[HI]Ironically, since Sept. 6, the U.S. dollar has fallen from 81.467 on the index to today's price of 79.73.[/HI] While analysts will focus on actions taking place in the Eurozone, and expected easing signals from the Federal Reserve on Thursday regarding the fall of the dollar, it is not coincidence that the dollar began to lose strength on the very day of China's announcement.

Since China is not a natural oil producing nation, the question most people will ask is how will the Asian economic power get enough oil to affect dollar hegemony? [HI]That question was also answered by Lindsey Williams when he pointed out a new trade agreement that was signed on Sept. 7 between China and Russia, in which the Russian Federation agreed to sell oil to China in any and all amounts they desired.[/HI]​
Lindsey Williams: "This has never happened in the history of crude oil. Since crude oil became the motivating force behind our (U.S.) entire economy, and everything in our lives revolves around crude oil. And since crude oil became the motivating factor behind our economy... never, ever has crude oil been sold, bought, traded, in any country in the world, without using the American dollar."
"Crude oil is the standard currency of the world. Not the Yen, not the Pound, not the Dollar. More money is transferred around the world in crude oil than in any other product."
"On Friday, Sept. 7, Russia announced, that as of today, we will supply China with all of the crude oil that they need, no matter how much they want... there is no limit. And Russia will not sell or trade this crude oil to China using the American dollar." -Interview with Natty Bumpo on the Just Measures Radio network, Sept. 11
These duo actions by the two most powerful adversaries of the U.S. economy and empire, have now joined in to make a move to attack the primary economic stronghold that keeps America as the most powerful economic superpower. [HI]Once the majority of the world begins to bypass the dollar, and purchase oil in other currencies, then the full weight of our debt and diminished manufacturing structure will come crashing down on the American people.

[/HI]
This new agreement between Russia and China also has serious ramifications in regards to Iran, and the rest of the Middle East. No longer will U.S. sanctions against Iran have a measurable affect, as the rogue nation can simply choose to sell its oil to China, and receive Yuan in return, and use that currency to trade for the necessary resources it needs to sustain its economy and nuclear programs.

The world changed last week, and there was nary a word spoken by Wall Street or by politicians who reveled in their own magnificence as this event took place during the party conventions. A major blow was done on Sept. 6 to the American empire, and to the power of the U.S. dollar as the world's reserve currency. And China, along with Russia, are now aiming to become the controllers of energy, and thus, controllers of a new petro-currency.

China does not have any oil to sell. They import oil. What r they going to do?? Buy oil in US dollar and sell it in Chinese currency as a middleman:lol:. This one has fake or half truth written all over it.

Why does't China deal in its own currency for all its exports???[hilar][hilar]

Saadbaloch

China does not have any oil to sell. They import oil. What r they going to do?? Buy oil in US dollar and sell it in Chinese currency as a middleman:lol:. This one has fake or half truth written all over it.

Merey Indian bhai China ka naam sunn kar tumharey Hosh kyun urrh jatey hain ?

Islam4globe

I myself as a Pakistani will favor India 100% as compared to Chine in economy and developments.

Reason is simple.

We want to see India Prosper in this region and take lead economically.

So when Muslims conquer India again in future InshaAllah than they will get back their lost "GOLDEN BIRD" which was stolen by British Raj invasion.

And if any Indian is reading this reply, then please don't be offended as your real rulers were/are/will be Muslims under whom you can live a wonderful/peaceful life without corruption.

Remember good old days of REGIONAL POWER "Muslim Mughal Empire"

No, China and India are doing joint military exercise. It is you illogical thoughts and posts I am responding to. Answer my question. How can China or Pakistan can sell oil, forget about which currency, when they don't have any oil to sell.

Guess what you can't[hilar][hilar][hilar]. I am waiting to hear an illogical answer[hilar][hilar]

I myself as a Pakistani will favor India 100% as compared to Chine in economy and developments.

Reason is simple.

So when Muslims conquer India again in future InshaAllah than they will get back their lost "GOLDEN BIRD" which was stolen by British Raj invasion.

And if any Indian is reading this reply, then please don't be offended as your real rulers were/are/will be Muslims under whom you can live a wonderful/peaceful life without corruption.

I say Ameen to that(clap)(clap)(clap)

Saadbaloch

No, China and India are doing joint military exercise. It is you illogical thoughts and posts I am responding to. Answer my question. How can China or Pakistan can sell oil, forget about which currency, when they don't have any oil to sell.

Guess what you can't[hilar][hilar][hilar]. I am waiting to hear an illogical answer[hilar][hilar]

Well China does not have much Oil but Chinese Oil companies (State Owned and Private) do invest in other countries to produce Oil which they sell by refining In Chinese refineries. :P :P :P
Waisey Hosh kyun urrh jaatey hain China ka naam sunn kar ? Military exercises LoL ... I though you were an intelligent person .. SOrry My Mistake by the way Military Exercises to US and China mill kar bhi kartey hain.

Well China does not have much Oil but Chinese Oil companies (State Owned and Private) do invest in other countries to produce Oil which they sell by refining In Chinese refineries. :P :P :P
Waisey Hosh kyun urrh jaatey hain China ka naam sunn kar ? Military exercises LoL ... I though you were an intelligent person .. SOrry My Mistake by the way Military Exercises to US and China mill kar bhi kartey hain.

Ya ya. this is the quote in the article:
That question was also answered by Lindsey Williams when he pointed out a new trade agreement that was signed on Sept. 7 between China and Russia, in which the Russian Federation agreed to sell oil to China in any and all amounts they desired.

The agreement between China and Russia is that they will trade with each other with their own currencies not as stated in the article.:P
:P.

:P

Reason is simple.

I am sure u are in BA.

O My God....

Does Ameria has enough oil and suppling the whole world.....

America just supervise the Oil market and all dealing is in $$$ ....

OPAC countries just link their currency with $$ and America gave them surety that $ will not sink down.

Now this trade will be in Yuan ....

U will not hear any more that a barrel is 100$ , u will hear in 1000 Yuan.

O My God....

Does Ameria has enough oil and suppling the whole world.....

America just supervise the Oil market and all dealing is in $$$ ....

OPAC countries just link their currency with $$ and America gave them surety that $ will not sink down.

Now this trade will be in Yuan ....

U will not hear any more that a barrel is 100$ , u will hear in 1000 Yuan.
[/COLOR]

You are partially correct. Of course Pakistan can or any other country wants to trade in their own currency they may do so. This is the case between Russia and China. NO you will not see the price of oil set in Yuan. Before it gets there there own goods have to be priced in Yuan;)

AsifAmeer

I almost missed this post. Mujhe tag ker diya kero so that i dont miss it in the future.

Here's my 2 cent. Suppose for 1 second this news is true. Here's my question.

Currently China holds around 3.2 Trillion USD. If it tries to move the Oil market to a RMB denomination, it looses on its depreciating reserves. Plus, Oil's biggest producers are the Ameer-ul-Momineen, followed by Russia. Lekin Russia consumes alot of its oil internally too. So suppose if Russia wants to sell Oil to China... But why would it accept Yuan? Shed dollar just to accept Yuan? Truth is, Putin has been very vocal on the implementation of the Gold Trade. Lekin he is looked down upon.

Fact is China needs access to the Mideast oil. It needs access to the Indian Ocean which has heavy American presence. Fact is China is heading towards a political collision with the US.

My view... Well.. who the heck cares yaar.. Just enjoy life.. Spend time with your family and cherish the moments. Heck I am heading to Disney with my nephew next month!

Have fun!
I would like to hear Asif Ameer's take on this piece.

rising_pakistan

I almost missed this post. Mujhe tag ker diya kero so that i dont miss it in the future.

Here's my 2 cent. Suppose for 1 second this news is true. Here's my question.

Currently China holds around 3.2 Trillion USD. If it tries to move the Oil market to a RMB denomination, it looses on its depreciating reserves. Plus, Oil's biggest producers are the Ameer-ul-Momineen, followed by Russia. Lekin Russia consumes alot of its oil internally too. So suppose if Russia wants to sell Oil to China... But why would it accept Yuan? Shed dollar just to accept Yuan? Truth is, Putin has been very vocal on the implementation of the Gold Trade. Lekin he is looked down upon.

Fact is China needs access to the Mideast oil. It needs access to the Indian Ocean which has heavy American presence. Fact is China is heading towards a political collision with the US.

My view... Well.. who the heck cares yaar.. Just enjoy life.. Spend time with your family and cherish the moments. Heck I am heading to Disney with my nephew next month!

Have fun!

We were going to have a money section on this site...whatever happened to that?

Islam4globe

He is @Islam4globe his whole world revolves:lol:

@Unicorn don't you love Islamic Rule. Sure you do, as your ancestors did and they defended the Muslims Empire with blood before invasion of British Raj, after British Raj sides were changed and we Muslims became all alone as we are now and happy but still waiting for good old days of One Region under Islamic Flag with true teachings of Islam to be implemented including giving 100% rights/security/equal opportunities to other faiths which does not exists in Modern Liberal/Secular Democracy.

Hope you will wait or will inform your generations to accept ISLAMIC RULE in future once it spreads to INDIA.

My world revolves around only true religion of 1 GOD i.e. ISLAM. Thanks for mentioning. Really Appreciated. With the Blessings of ALLAH.<|_|_| | .

How The Holy Quran (Last True Revelation of God) describes ALLAH?

Answer: http://www.quran4u.com/Quran HTML/Sura 78-114/112akhlasem.htm

Bis2.jpg

1.Say (O Muhammad SAW):"He is Allh, (the) One.

2."Allh-us-Samad(The Self-Sufficient Master, Whom all creatures need,He neither eats nor drinks).

3."He begets not, nor was He begotten;

4."And there is none co-equal or comparable unto Him."

You are welcome to study about Islam.

Start reading and studying Islam here with open/neutral mind.

www.irf.net

Its a nice source for Islamic Information. Give it a try friend.

Thanks.