Disappointed with the new government

latif mk

I support PTI from day one till now but really disappointed with there team and ground work .

Nothing has changed and I think will never change in this country ever.I sent 40000 euros to purchase a property through a banking channel with urgent fee , which means the money will be received next day in Pakistani account, but it’s fourth day and money is nowhere.

I was looking for complaint there no international number on the UBL website and on overseas Pakistanis complaint cell. Even online complaint is not going through, the local manager in the bank is telling different story and don’t know anything .

My friend call secp Pakistan they say if the amount is more than 50lac it won’t be received but make it 2 transactions.

Now they hold the my money at the same .

RIP Pakistan

imran_hosein_fan

First thing, have u sent the money for business purpose or private to family member?? U cant send more than 9/10lakh pkr as private transaction, so u needed to break it accordingly and send it, but u never checked bank rules and started complaining, ur money maybe stuck somewhere between transaction, go to local bank first and send someone to national bank in pak.
Before making any fool's move, "RESEARCH" first always!!

zagyy

For God sake
You are living in a country which starts investigation if amount is equal to 10000 euro and blaming pakistan for 40000 euros.
You feel better outside and abide by the laws as you know they will kick your ass. Pakistan for you is Chandoo Khana!!

Abide by the laws of Pakistan as well

رونا بند کر۔۔۔۔ میں نے حال ہی تین مرتبہ پیسے بھیجے اور صرف 30 منٹو کے اندر اندر مجھے مسیج آئے کہ پیسے پہنچ گئے۔

چالیس ہزار یورو بڑی رقم ہے۔ اگر میں نے کبھی 3000 پاؤنڈز بھی بھیجے ہو تب ادھر یو کے میں انکوائری شروع ہو جاتی ہے۔ 40000 یورو تو بڑی رقم ہے۔

غلطی اپنی اور بدنام پاکستانی حکومت

You sent 40,000 euros through banking channel "with urgent fee'? What is that? Never heard of remittance being expedited for an 'urgent fee'. Remittances are usually credited same day, or ovenight at best, thanks to the IBAN system.

If your remittance is delayed, there could be several reasons.
1. If this is the first time you have sent such a large amount, sending bank will do its due diligence. So will the receiving bank. And dont expect them to 'inform' you of what they are doing, as that compromises the integrity of the process.
2. Your receiving account has limitations. These days, every account is assigned a transaction limit by the bank while opening the account. If your transaction exceeds that limit, chances are, it will be blocked.
3. The sending bank must send a KYC for the remitter to the receiving bank. If they havent sent it, or if it doesnt match the receiving bank, then the receiving bank could ask for details, or relationship between the sender and receiver.

Finally, if you have the transfer receipt (swift copy) from the bank, then rest assured, your money is traceable, and will be credited. In case of compliance issues, credits can take several days if they have questions. PTI govt has nothing to do with this. These are normal banking processes. Be patient.

PS. Not sure if you got duped on the 'urgent fee' thing, but there is no such thing as urgent transfers. All forex transfers are cleared by an intermediary bank, and that takes due time, regardless of how much urgent fee you pay.

الرضا

I support PTI from day one till now but really disappointed with there team and ground work .

Nothing has changed and I think will never change in this country ever.I sent 40000 euros to purchase a property through a banking channel with urgent fee , which means the money will be received next day in Pakistani account, but it’s fourth day and money is nowhere.

I was looking for complaint there no international number on the UBL website and on overseas Pakistanis complaint cell. Even online complaint is not going through, the local manager in the bank is telling different story and don’t know anything .

My friend call secp Pakistan they say if the amount is more than 50lac it won’t be received but make it 2 transactions.

Now they hold the my money at the same .

RIP Pakistan
A munafiq from Niazi tribe fooled Pakistanis in the name of change, and the poor and simple Pakistanis believed in his words. We can only sympathise with you and pray that you will get your money through and work done.

الرضا

You sent 40,000 euros through banking channel "with urgent fee'? What is that? Never heard of remittance being expedited for an 'urgent fee'. Remittances are usually credited same day, or ovenight at best, thanks to the IBAN system.

1. If this is the first time you have sent such a large amount, sending bank will do its due diligence. So will the receiving bank. And dont expect them to 'inform' you of what they are doing, as that compromises the integrity of the process.
2. Your receiving account has limitations. These days, every account is assigned a transaction limit by the bank while opening the account. If your transaction exceeds that limit, chances are, it will be blocked.
3. The sending bank must send a KYC for the remitter to the receiving bank. If they havent sent it, or if it doesnt match the receiving bank, then the receiving bank could ask for details, or relationship between the sender and receiver.

Finally, if you have the transfer receipt (swift copy) from the bank, then rest assured, your money is traceable, and will be credited. In case of compliance issues, credits can take several days if they have questions. PTI govt has nothing to do with this. These are normal banking processes. Be patient.

PS. Not sure if you got duped on the 'urgent fee' thing, but there is no such thing as urgent transfers. All forex transfers are cleared by an intermediary bank, and that takes due time, regardless of how much urgent fee you pay.
Here we have a Potty banker with his lame and shame excuses.

latif mk

latif mk

Bhai I talked to my bank and they told me the amount has been received in Pakistan but what happened there God knows better . If there was an issue they should decline the transaction and the money will be sent back to my account or they should ask information through my bank or from the receiver directly but holding the money is beyond my understanding.
And I have to say that there’s few barking dogs on this forum always , who are only barking but no solutions if they official representative of PTI than God bless this party .

Zainsha

I am also disappointed my chai was cold...

abay chutiyay ex-pti (aur asli tay nasli patwari) . yeh paisay tu ne miaan saanp ya uss kuttay zardari kay daur main bhejay hotay to ab tak teray ghar se koi aghwa ho chuka hota.. samjha..

syf277

Bhai I talked to my bank and they told me the amount has been received in Pakistan but what happened there God knows better . If there was an issue they should decline the transaction and the money will be sent back to my account or they should ask information through my bank or from the receiver directly but holding the money is beyond my understanding.
And I have to say that there’s few barking dogs on this forum always , who are only barking but no solutions if they official representative of PTI than God bless this party .
you sent it to wrong account it should have gone to faloodai wala account and then you go collect from zardari