Difference between a Puppet and a Fiercely Independent Leader!!!

mughals

mushraf was a good soldier but he got duped by all the corrupt politicians in PML Q

Not sure if agree with this assertion....

Pakistan usually prospered during Martial Laws due backing and support from the West combined with an Absolute Power compared to the vagaries of Messy Democracy.

Zia brought Extremism & Intolerance, while Mushy brought horrendous terrorism due to their West Backed anti-state Policies!!!

Unfortunately, our Kleptocrate were puppets as well and that's why they don't to support EVMs for transparent elections.

This was probably the Genesis of the term Enlightened Moderation!!!

بلکل صحیح - پینڈن یاد ہے تجھے پاکستانی بچے ذبح کرنے والوں نے اسی "فیریسلی انڈیپندندیٹ" کو اپنا نمائندہ بنایا تھا

optimist_

Not sure if agree with this assertion....

Pakistan usually prospered during Martial Laws due backing and support from the West combined with an Absolute Power compared to the vagaries of Messy Democracy.

Zia brought Extremism & Intolerance, while Mushy brought horrendous terrorism due to their West Backed anti-state Policies!!!
This is a topic which puzzles me, as a nation are we fit for Western Style Democracy, which I dont think we are, as most of the population doesnt understand what they are voting for.

And Military rule, we know from experience!

If my assumption is correct, what could be the way?

This is a topic which puzzles me, as a nation are we fit for Western Style Democracy, which I dont think we are, as most of the population doesnt understand what they are voting for.

And Military rule, we know from experience!

If my assumption is correct, what could be the way?

We are well suited for Democracy and that's why despite repeated attempts, West could not make us a Dictator based client state like that of Egypt...

It is Western propaganda that we are not fit for Democracy!!!

Reactions: Kam

Kam

Musharaf did its job in a better way. Others did their job as well. Yes many things cannot be agreed.

But all of them did a good job other than nawaz sharif. He was giving more weightage to america and india than our own institutions. I still cannot believe the face of Barak Obama while he was meeting nawaz sharif. this is how leaders present their country.

shamsheer

This was probably the Genesis of the term Enlightened Moderation!!!

The difference is the fear of Allah vs fear of Duniya. Musharraf was sincere to Pakistan but was not sincere to Allah SWT. That is why his heart was fill of fear of this world and all his actions were resulted from that fear of this world. His life teaches us a lesson that if we Pakistanies in particular do not try to make our objective to make this country a role model for this world then Allah will fail us and if we have an ounce of sincerity then He will pave the way for our success.
There is nothing Musharaf not did on secular ground to help Pakistan become a modern enlighten developed country but all his efforts were wasted and we were taken 50 yrs backward. May Allah give us the wisdom to understand His signs and His guidance and His rehmat that protects our beloved land in spite of our long list of short comings.

optimist_

We are well suited for Democracy and that's why despite repeated efforts, West could not make us a Dictator based client state like Egypt...

It is Western propaganda that we are not fit for Democracy!!!
I never saw any politician/party publishing their plan before election apart from IK.

And most of our population is uneducated who will vote for even a 'qeema nan' :) so how can we rely on such votes that they have made right choice.

I might be saying that we are not fit for 'Western Style Democracy' just look at most of the people who are in parliament today!

The difference is the fear of Allah vs fear of Duniya. Musharraf was sincere to Pakistan but was not sincere to Allah SWT. That is why his heart was fill of fear of this world and all his actions were resulted from that fear of this world. His life teaches us a lesson that if we Pakistanies in particular do not try to make our objective to make this country a role model for this world then Allah will fail us and if we have an ounce of sincerity then He will pave the way for our success.
There is nothing Musharaf did on secular ground that will help Pakistan to become a modern enlighten developed country but all his efforts were wasted and we were taken 50 yrs backward. May Allah give us the wisdom to understand His signs and His guidance and His rehmat that protects our beloved land in spite of our long list of short comings.

Not sure if that is true...

He knew the blow back to this country for openly supporting WOT.

Beside fear it was greed for power that caused a tremendous damage to this country because of his selfish decision!!!

I never saw any politician/party publishing their plan before election apart from IK.

And most of our population is uneducated who will vote for even a 'qeema nan' :) so how can we rely on such votes that they have made right choice.

I might be saying that we are not fit for 'Western Style Democracy' just look at most of the people who are in parliament today!

Compared to India, we have far fewer problems in establishing the roots of democracy in this country.

Unfortunately, it was the imperialist powers which meddled in our affairs and helped repeatedly derail democracy in this country which in turn gave birth to the corrupt and incompetent Kleptocrats.

Pak was progressing with leaps and bounds before a series of Martial Laws!!!

Sn Sunny

musharaf lai be ye bahoray patwari ha jo nawaz sharif ko dhandlee say election jeetwatay aur jab dictatorship aye to baghoray bathroom mei chup gaya kyu k nawaz k pas awam ke vote ke taqat nhi thee