Source:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IPhone_6
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nexus_4

giphy.gif

i_Phone_vs_Nexus.png

Waqassa

lol thats funny they are comparing CPU iphone 5S has A7 chip and benchmarks results were off the tables

iPhone A7 Chip Benchmarks: Forget the Specs, It Blows Everything Away

now its A8 chip and benchmarks results will b out when the device will b out And about camera megapixel its just gimmick every person with a little mind knows that megapixel count doesn't matters and iphone have the best camera in the world
Apple never give its customers half baked products and now you will see apple will sell millions and they all will b always crying

wamufti

Bhai sab thiek he bas ik farq he ..

IOS VS Android

Android wale 10 daffa bhi paida ho jain ..ios ko nahi poonch sakte ... :)

Pak1stani

You are mixing feathers and performance, both are 2 different aspects of any system.

lol thats funny they are comparing CPU iphone 5S has A7 chip and benchmarks results were off the tables

iPhone A7 Chip Benchmarks: Forget the Specs, It Blows Everything Away

now its A8 chip and benchmarks results will b out when the device will b out And about camera megapixel its just gimmick every person with a little mind knows that megapixel count doesn't matters and iphone have the best camera in the world
Apple never give its customers half baked products and now you will see apple will sell millions and they all will b always crying

Night_Hawk

iPhone 6 Plus specs versus Samsung Galaxy Note 4, LG G3: 'Phablets' compared

Apple's first attempt at smartphone over 5 inches brings it to battle with the latest and greatest Android phones of about the same size.

apple-event-apple-iphone6-5555.jpg
The iPhone 6 and 6 Plus take on a world of big-screen foes. James Martin/CNET
The days of Android fanboys and fangirls mercilessly mocking the 4-inch Apple iPhone screen are over. The 5.5-inch Apple iPhone 6 Plus (and to a lesser extent the 4.7-inch iPhone 6) smash the iPhone screen record, and in doing so, start competing toe-to-toe with today's top big-screen phones.
LG's 5.5-inch G3 and Samsung's freshly-unveiled Galaxy Note 4 (and kooky Note 4 Edge) rise to the top in terms of stature and specs. Here's how Apple's iPhone 6 Plus compares.

Apple iPhone 6 Plus specs versus Samsung Galaxy Note 4, LG G3

iPhone 6 Plus Samsung Galaxy Note 4 LG G3
Display 5.5-inch 1080p LCD 5.7-inch Quad HD Super AMOLED (2,560x1,440) 5.5-inch Quad HD LCD (2,560x1,440)
Pixel density 401 ppi 515 ppi 538 ppi
Dimensions 6.2 x 3.1 x 0.28 inches (158.1 x 77.8 x 7.1 mm) 6 x 3.1 x 0.34 inches (153.5 by 78.6 by 8.5 mm) 5.76 x 2.94 x 0.35 inches (146.3 x 74.6 x 8.9 mm)
Weight 6.1 ounces (172 g) 6.2 ounces (176 g) 5.26 ounces (149 g)
OS iOS 8 Android 4.4, TouchWiz Android 4.4.2, custom UI
Camera, video 8-megapixel, 1080p HD video 16-megapixel, 4K video (3,840x2,160) 13-megapixel, 4K video (3,840x2,160)
Front-facing camera 1.2-megapixel, 720p HD 3.7-megapixel; 1080p HD 2.1-megapixel; 1080p HD
Processor A8 with M8 co-processor 2.7GHz Snapdragon 805 or 1.9GHz octa-core chipset 2.5GHz quad-core Snapdragon 801
RAM N/A 3GB 3GB
Capacity 16GB, 64GB, 128 GB 32GB 32GB
Extra storage None Up to 64GB Up to 128GB
Battery Up to 12 hours (LTE); embedded 3,300mAh; removable 3,000mAh; removable
Bluetooth 4.0 Low Energy 4.0 Low Energy 4.0 Low Energy
NFC Yes Yes Yes
Waterproof No No No
Colors Silver, gold, gray White, black, gold, pink Black, white, gold, violet, red
Extras Apple Pay, Touch ID fingerprint scanner Heart-rate monitor, fingerprint scanner, stylus Rear controls, knock code, laser camera focus
US retail price $300, $400, $500 (contract) N/A $200 on-contract ($600 off)
UK retail price 620, 700, 790 (off-contract) N/A ~400 off-contract
AU retail price $1,000, $1,130, $1,350 (off-contract) N/A ~$700 off-contract

Metal versus plastic

Apple's iPhone continues to favor aluminum craftsmanship, while the Note 4 adds a metal frame. The LG G3, meanwhile, sticks with a lighter plastic construction for its phone housing.
Screen resolution

One of the major differences along these phones comes down to the screen resolution. The iPhone 6 Plus has the same 5.5-inch display size as the LG G3, but is the only one of the three to use a 1080p resolution display instead of the more pixel-packed Quad HD resolution of 2,560 x 1,440 pixels.
As a result, the iPhone 6 Plus' pixel density is significantly lower than both the Note 4 and the G3. When we hold the screens side-by-side we expect to see that difference on content that supports ultrarich detail, like 4K videos and photos.
Camera

The megapixel war rages on among most handset-makers, pushing up the number of pixels captured to 13 and 16-megapixels. Apple (and separately, HTC) takes a different tack, keeping megapixels steady at 8 for the rear camera and 1.2 for the fron
t.

The Apple iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus have arrived (pictures) See full gallery

Any camera buff will tell you that megapixels don't matter nearly as much as other photo-processing elements, like how well a camera handles light, noise, and focus. Apple is certainly banking on this, though we'll have to analyze image quality in a full-blown camera test.

Optical image stabilization, rather than digital, is another big deal, one that makes smartphone cameras a lot more like DSLRs. All three supersize phones use it (but not the smaller 4.7-inch iPhone 6.)
[h=2] Price[/h] It's a little trickier to compare pricing without all the details (Samsung Galaxy Note 4), but it's safe to say that it should cost about the same as last year's Note 3 -- about $250 or $300 on-contract in the US and $600 off; about 400 in the UK, and AU$1,000 in Australia.
The LG G3 is likely the most affordable of the bunch, offering some pretty enviable specs in the process.
[h=2]More to come[/h] We haven't spent much time with the iPhone 6 Plus, and the Galaxy Note 4 is still weeks away from its own ship date, but check back with CNET for even more comparisons as we get our review units side-by-side.

Any camera buff will tell you that megapixels don't matter nearly as much as other photo-processing elements, like how well a camera handles light, noise, and focus. Apple is certainly banking on this, though we'll have to analyze image quality in a full-blown camera test.

Optical image stabilization, rather than digital, is another big deal, one that makes smartphone cameras a lot more like DSLRs. All three supersize phones use it (but not the smaller 4.7-inch iPhone 6.)
Price
It's a little trickier to compare pricing without all the details (Samsung Galaxy Note 4), but it's safe to say that it should cost about the same as last year's Note 3 -- about $250 or $300 on-contract in the US and $600 off; about 400 in the UK, and AU$1,000 in Australia.
The LG G3 is likely the most affordable of the bunch, offering some pretty enviable specs in the process.

We haven't spent much time with the iPhone 6 Plus, and the Galaxy Note 4 is still weeks away from its own ship date, but check back with CNET for even more comparisons as we get our review units side-by-side.

http://www.cnet.com/news/iphone-6-plus-specs-versus-samsung-galaxy-note-4-lg-g3/

Night_Hawk

[h=1]10 ways the iPhone 6 could give Android a run for its money[/h] By Scott Matteson in 10 Things, September 10, 2014, 5:52 AM PST

The iPhone 6 was revealed on September 9, 2014. Find out what features should have Android developers scrambling to pick up the slack.

iphone6.png
Image: Apple
Whether you're a fan of Apple or not, its product announcements are a huge deal -- sort of a block party and rock concert with new gadgets and concepts as the guests of honor -- which echo throughout all walks of life, from hard-boiled technologists to casual users, from businesses to personal consumers. An Apple event is showcased with plenty of hullabaloo and nonstop social media coverage; I've even heard it referred to as the American version of the Royal Baby.

True to form (once Apple fixed the embarrassing problems with its live feed), yesterday's unveiling of the new iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus generated a wave of buzz over the size, form, and associated features that will be included.
There's no shortage of information on what's new on the Apple front, so my goal here is focus on how the new iPhones will stack up against existing Android models and software. Let's shine the spotlight on where the Android platform might need to play catch-up.

[h=2]The basics of the new designs[/h]Before I talk about what's unique about the new iPhones (or at the very least, what might scare Android), let's look at some of the basics.

• The iPhone 6 will be 4.7 inches long and the iPhone 6 Plus 5.5 inches (it's being referred to as a "phablet"-- a cross between a phone and tablet), both of which are improvements on the smaller 4" or less displays that have limited the capabilities of existing iPhones.
  • Apple has improved the camera to 8 megapixels.
  • The devices can take regular video at 30 or 60 frames per second and capture slow-motion video at 120 or 240 frames per second.
  • The new iPhone designs are metal and glass bodies without direct edges, which are thinner than prior models.
  • Apple is offering enhancements like a retinal display (Retina HD); an improved 64-bit A8 chip, which provides 25% faster CPU/50% faster graphics performance; 802.11C Wi-Fi; a barometer to measure air pressure (which seems part of a trend of fitness-related apps); a mobile wallet service (NFC for Apple Pay); and tie-in to the upcoming Apple Watch (to be released in early 2015), a wearable device which boosts the capabilities of your smartphone by providing access to convenient features.
  • The iPhone 6 will have a screen resolution of 1334 X 750 pixels and 326ppi -- more than one million pixels -- while the iPhone 6 Plus will sport a screen resolution of 920 X 1080 and 401ppi -- two million pixels.
  • The new additions to the iPhone family come in storage sizes of 16, 64, and 128 Gb.
  • The phones go on sale on September 19 and will cost $199 / $299 / $399 for the iPhone 6 in 16GB / 64GB / 128GB, and $299 / $399 / $499 for the same versions of the iPhone 6 Plus (two-year contract required).
  • Apple's newest mobile operating system, iOS 8, will be released free of charge on September 17 and will be available for the iPhone 4S and later models, iPad 2 and iPad mini and later models, and the fifth-generation iPod touch.
[h=2]Here's some of what's NOT different[/h]
  • The bigger screen real estate is more of a leveling move against Android; nothing particularly new here in terms of overall smartphone size.
  • The 8 megapixel camera is also unimpressive. This standard has been achieved on Android smartphones for some time.
  • The screen resolution on the new phones isn't anything Android hasn't achieved already.
  • The iPhone storage specs also aren't anything the Android models can't match, and the prices are impressive but no lower than you would reasonably expect to pay with a Samsung or Motorola; probably the contrary in fact.
  • The Watch tie-in is nice, yet Android has the Android Wear smartwatch. Making phone calls over Wi-Fi will also be an option (at least, if you're a T-Mobile customer, though other carriers are likely to join in). But it's possible to use apps like Skype on Android to do the same thing regardless of carrier.
  • The upcoming iOS 8 software for iPhones (and iPads) will provide a dedicated app for browsing through your iCloud files, but this is already possible with Google Drive.
  • The iPhone 6 and 6 Plus come with 802.11ac networking for faster Wi-Fi speeds, but the Samsung Galaxy S5, for instance, already boasts this capability.
[h=2]Here are the possible game changers[/h]So where are the possible pain points for Android amidst this unveiling?
[h=2]1: Form factor[/h]The new iPhone designs are elegant to say the least, which is a standard we've come to expect from Apple, a company that even makes sure even the box the iPhone comes in is impressive. Cruder and clunkier Android smartphones can't compete in the looks and glamour department, at least not yet. This may not bother some people (I'm thinking of the hardcore techies who are more interested in Android ROMs than what the body looks like). But for those who dwell within the Apple ecosystem -- or want to -- this may be a substantial draw.

When I was a teenager, my dad worked in sales, and he told me many people in his field felt the need to drive showy cars as a status symbol since the cars attracted interest and discussion. (Whether they really had the income for these luxury models was another story.) It's clear that the iPhone product line carries the same sort of appeal to those who live by aesthetics. Android manufacturers would do well to incorporate a bit more flash into their models.
[h=2]2: Display specs[/h]Bright sunlight is a huge problem with my Samsung Galaxy S3; the display is virtually unreadable unless I shade the device and squint hard. The Retina display for the iPhone 6 models will include a new polarizer in the glass to provide better readability in bright sunlight. Apple said that the display uses higher contrast: "...we developed an advanced process of photo alignment. This involves using UV light to precisely position the display's liquid crystals so they lay exactly where they should. Better-aligned crystals deliver a superior viewing experience, with deeper blacks and sharper text." Wider-angle viewing is another touted feature designed for users who share photos and videos. For those who need a clear, readable, and vivid display, this could be a major shot across Android's bow.
[h=2]3: Communication[/h]The iPhone 6 models will offer faster and more diverse networking than predecessors in the form of LTE (long-term evolution, a wireless networking standard). Speeds may reach 150 Mpbs, compared to 100 Mbps in prior models. While that doesn't necessarily edge out Android devices, the killer component here is that 20 LTE bands can be accessible to the iPhone 6 line, which means better roaming capabilities than any other current smartphone while traveling. Road warriors, line up!
[h=2]4: Mobile wallet[/h]Apple is entering the mobile wallet arena with its Apple Pay product, which it's partnering with Visa, MasterCard, and American Express (along with several banks) to make available for use with over 220,000 U.S merchants.
The mobile wallet idea is simple: You can buy stuff with your smartphone instead of cash or a credit card, which in this scenario involves an NFC chip in the phone that sends the transaction wirelessly. The iPhones integrate with Touch ID and Passbook, and users can add a credit card from iTunes or by scanning their card with the camera. Android has a similar feature in the form of Google Wallet, for instance, but it has had some significant problems gaining traction.

Tim Cook said this regarding Apple's designs in the mobile wallet space, "We're gonna start by focusing on payments. Payments is a huge business. Every day between credit and debit we spend 12 billion dollars. That's over 4 trillion dollars a year, and that's just in the United States... 200 million transactions a day. That's 200 million times we scramble for our credit cards and go through what is a fairly antiquated process."
Whether Apple can pull it off is another question, but given the ability to assess what's gone wrong in the mobile payments space and to meaningfully plan out innovative solutions, it may be poised to become the front-runner in that segment.
[h=2]5: Wearable possibilities[/h]Like Google Wallet, wearables have had some struggles, being seen as a niche (read: fitness) product by many. I've often heard comments such as, "My smartphone eliminated the need to carry around a wristwatch -- now the smartphone makers want me to add one back on?" Both Apple and Android have a smartwatch candidate now, though it will be interesting to see how useful each one is in its respective ecospace. The Apple Watch will work with the iPhone 6 candidates and will be backward-compatible with iPhone 5, 5c, and 5s, heightening the possibilities that this is really the one wearable to beat -- or at least it will saturate what market share there is to saturate for this kind of product.
[h=2]6: Battery life[/h]The iPhone 6 batteries will be more energy efficient. The iPhone 6 will provide 50 hours of audio, 11 hours of video, 11 hours of Wi-Fi browsing/LTE browsing, 10 hours of 3G browsing, 14 hours of voice, and 10 days on standby. The iPhone 6 plus will provide 80 hours of audio, 14 hours of video, 12 hours of Wi-Fi browsing/LTE/3G browsing, 24 hours of voice, and 16 days on standby.
Now, many Android models with beefier batteries can provide longer battery life. But it should be pointed out that the above statistics blow away the capabilities of my Samsung when I first got it, since it shipped with a weak default battery that literally would not last me from 7 AM past 3 PM. The ante has been upped in the battery contest, and here's hoping to see future releases more efficient and powerful on both sides of the smartphone debate.
[h=2]7: Reachability[/h]Apple's Reachability is a feature that facilitates one-handed operation on the iPhone 6 models. Users can double-tap the home button to move the user interface down to put elements at the top of the screen within thumb's reach. Samsung has done the same, but the results have been less than satisfying in my personal view. I continuously find myself having to exit a menu or app I inadvertently pressed; I find the interface clumsier than it should be. True one-handed operation is a must for me, whether I'm carrying something in my other hand, trying to multi-task, or just quickly gain access to something vital on my phone. I think if Apple can polish the screen sensitivity to a more responsive level, this will be a hot space to watch.
[h=2]8: Enterprise features[/h]iOS 8 will bring a number manageability options for enterprises to take better control of mobile devices. For instance, it will include a Device Enrollment Program that can automatically set up smartphones with certain settings, applications, and content, as well as apply desired restrictions for users. It will bring better security to protect data and apps, per-message encryption controls, and content filtering opportunities for third-party developers.
Google offers some similar options for Android devices (and so do third-party providers), but many of these are applicable to Google Apps customers or have to be cobbled together. The default settings for Android devices hooked up to Exchange 2010 via Activesync, for instance, are somewhat limited and basically revolve around mandating passwords and allowing apps to run. With the BYOD movement in full swing, businesses sorely need better administration, safeguards, and customization of employee mobile devices.
[h=2]9: Integration[/h]If there's one word that comes to mind when you think of Apple, it's probably integration. Integration among the Mac OS, iPhone, and iPad products is the best in the field, and Apple is holding onto this trend with features such as Handoff, which can let you switch using apps or functions between devices. Google does a good job linking data via Google Drive and synchronizing apps like Gmail, Chrome, Google Calendar, and Google+ across devices -- and the advent of Chromebooks can help it continue to build upon the transition of function and data between smartphone, tablet, and desktop/laptop operating systems. At the moment, Apple still leads the integration charge thanks to its gift of publicity. But Android can change the direction with a bright enough spotlight.
[h=2]10: User-friendliness[/h]With each product launch, Apple seeks to capitalize further and further upon its reputation as a user-friendly industry. "It just works" is something I've heard applied to Apple products so many times that if I hear the phrase at parties, I know immediately what the speaker is referring to.
Android isn't necessarily out to be user-friendly, so it's a different type of platform -- one often geared more toward tinkerers and customizers who like to pick and choose elements they want to use or work with. The attraction to Apple is that it's a "one-stop shopping" environment for devices, applications, and data. This can be a distinct turnoff for other people, of course.
I'm not saying Android should try to be something it's not (this is not a teen comedy from the 1980s, after all). But I will admit that even as an IT guy, I've sometimes had to dig my way out of a few Android challenges that I genuinely don't know how a layperson might have solved. While there are plenty of resources are out there, in terms of help guides, support forums, and alternate apps, making sense of the mountain of options can be a challenge. For Android to retain its popularity (it does possess a significant market share among devices), a blend of customization and simplicity to attract and retain a wide set of users will remain a key priority.
[h=2]Cleaning up the champagne bottles[/h]Well, the long-awaited iPhone 6 launch has come and gone, and I'm sure the array of reactions will be as varied as the array of features shown by Apple. How Android responds in the upcoming months will be the next big question in the never-ending game of mobile device brinkmanship... which always keeps pontificators like me guessing!
http://www.techrepublic.com/blog/10...one-6-could-give-android-a-run-for-its-money/

Admiral

You know what? There is a phone from Nokia, "808 PureView" [hilar][hilar], pause.

Tyrion Lannister

1. nexus have poor battery shitty camera
2. ios dnt need quad core its os is in C which is more efficient than java of android, ios as an OS is way ahead in stability and effeciency

Admiral

Everyone knows benchmarks are synthetic and their scores depict only a few specific aspects. But if someone is interested in Benchmarks, then here is a nice comparison:

http://www.trustedreviews.com/opinions/samsung-galaxy-s4-vs-iphone-5
iphone-spec-1.jpg

Sunspider (lower is better)
iPhone 5: 915ms
Galaxy S4: 855ms
Read more at http://www.trustedreviews.com/opinions/samsung-galaxy-s4-vs-iphone-5#zfdlSYHQpVPXoLHV.99

antutu-results.jpg

AnTuTu
iPhone 5: 18,000
Galaxy S4: 21,000
Read more at http://www.trustedreviews.com/opinions/samsung-galaxy-s4-vs-iphone-5#zfdlSYHQpVPXoLHV.99

geekbench-scores.jpg

Geekbench shows the iPhone 5 is arguably closer in performance to the S3 than the S4

Geekbench
iPhone 5: 1650
Galaxy S4: 3163

Here is another :)
International Business Times
http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/
samsung-galaxy-s4-exynos-5-octa-processor-beats-snapdragon-600-antutu-benchmark.jpg

Liaqat Hussain

Specs comparision are bs

i have tried all the os's but nothing can beat ios

will be in the line up to get 6 plus on the 19th.

Waqassa

Its so hilarious how Android fanboys see Apple. To you guys, its all about "first" and "most"… not better, or usable, or even wonderful. You put out spec comparisons and graphics showing 2 year old product with invalid data… to what end? Are you justifying your purchase?

You all spend your time in blog comment areas putting down Apple, iDevices, Apple fans. Why not spend some time enjoying your own devices instead of worrying about someone elses. (I think I know that answer)

Apple does things when they are ready. It may drive Apple fans as crazy as anyone else, but in the end the goal is a good product. If you don’t see that, look at NFC… most are crying that Apple is years late.. but who actually made it usable I wonder? Yea, thats what I thought.
And Apple isn’t perfect. We that buy their products know their weaknesses. Sometimes they release too soon (Maps) and now people can’t get off the subject even though its vastly improved AND it forced Google to get off the pot and release a decent version.
I prefer to buy Apple because they make wonderful products that work well with an ecosystem that cannot be beat. You can chose to enjoy your own product or live your life in fantasyland trolling comment areas. I wonder who ends up with the better deal.