Dasti wins NA-178 but PPP loses both seats in PA

Waseem

Staff member
Polling has ended in Punjab and according to unofficial results Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) candidate Jamshed Dasti succeeded in NA-178 (Muzaffargarh). Dasti received 55,634 votes against his closest rival Nawabzada Iftikhar who got 52,311 votes.
According to the results of the other National Assemblys constituency NA-167 (Burewala) PPP's candidate Asghar Ali is leading with 63,183 votes against his closest rival independent candidate Chaudhry Nazir trailing far behind with 40,429 votes.
Basit Ahmed Sultan Bukhari won PP-259 seat, he got 32512 votes, PPP's Samiullah Bukhari stood second with 30247 votes. While, vote count continued in other two national assembly and one provincial assembly seats.
PML-Ns Ajmal Asif received 31,117 votes in by-election at PP-63 leaving his closest rival and President PPP Punjab Rana Aftab Ahmed trailing far behind with 22,233 votes.

Bhindi

The little image this PPP was able to gain in the past few successes, they idiotically killed it themselves by allowing this "Gashti" to run for elections again!

Polling has ended in Punjab and according to unofficial results Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) candidate Jamshed Dasti succeeded in NA-178 (Muzaffargarh). Dasti received 55,634 votes against his closest rival Nawabzada Iftikhar who got 52,311 votes.
According to the results of the other National Assembly’s constituency NA-167 (Burewala) PPP's candidate Asghar Ali is leading with 63,183 votes against his closest rival independent candidate Chaudhry Nazir trailing far behind with 40,429 votes.
Basit Ahmed Sultan Bukhari won PP-259 seat, he got 32512 votes, PPP's Samiullah Bukhari stood second with 30247 votes. While, vote count continued in other two national assembly and one provincial assembly seats.
PML-N’s Ajmal Asif received 31,117 votes in by-election at PP-63 leaving his closest rival and President PPP Punjab Rana Aftab Ahmed trailing far behind with 22,233 votes.

Dasti deserves it. After he is very educated man. he has a PhD in Islamiat lol

Welcome back Dasti,

Our courts have become useless, because of people like you, you people have proved, Pakistan and Pakistani's are still slaves and will remain slaves, There is no justice, person like Dasti who was accused of fake degree, should have had left the politics for ever on moral grounds, But morality have nothing to do anything, when it comes to Pakistan.

People who are highly educated, they are leaving this country, because of these people, but there is no solution to this junk. Civilized countries are taking these people on constant basis, they are getting settled so fast in overseas countries, either its gulf or europe or USA Canada. But there is no appreciation of Pakistanis in Pakistan.

To whom, should we blame.

Do we need another Martial Law for ever, As per Hasan Nisar, this Jamhouriyat is a big NAASOOR

Welcome back Dasti,

Our courts have become useless, because of people like you, you people have proved, Pakistan and Pakistani's are still slaves and will remain slaves, There is no justice, person like Dasti who was accused of fake degree, should have had left the politics for ever on moral grounds, But morality have nothing to do anything, when it comes to Pakistan.

People who are highly educated, they are leaving this country, because of these people, but there is no solution to this junk. Civilized countries are taking these people on constant basis, they are getting settled so fast in overseas countries, either its gulf or europe or USA Canada. But there is no appreciation of Pakistanis in Pakistan.

Do we need another Martial Law for ever, As per Hasan Nisar, this Jamhouriyat is a big NAASOOR
What do u accept from the dead thing?

Murd-e- Nadan Pee Kalam e Narm O Nazuk Bee Asar.

Actually what I am thinking that it not the poverty or bad situation , who changes the situation...

It is the education which is must for good change...

Only by knowledge a person can find out the right or wrong.....

Unfortunately , our literacy rate is very low...and majority of voters are illiterate and poor too.

So these both things cannot make any change...

Look at Iran, almost 95 % literacy rate , thats why they brought changes and fighting against Zionists too.

A-Haseeb

Welcome back Dasti,

jasi awam wasey hukamran
Allah save us from these politician's.and people when you going to wake up.55000 votes,even he dont deserve even a single vote

swisspak

Its a pity, after so much information campaign from the media we still can`t get a change. Our fate is in our hands but we just dont dare!

BEN10

Welcome back Dasti,

We are more responsible for this, I think its our fault we are cowered and materialistic, for small gains we left our country in the hands of uneducated people we can not just blame them. we want to see our country like USA Canada etc but we can not see how many sacrifices and efforts they have made to reach at this level, they never left their countries in bad days like us. we want some body to come and use some kind of magic and to correct everything, but we dont want to put our share. Remember God help those who help themselves, don't wait for the miracle to happen, make one. I think if we truly love our country we should go back and do some thing positive to bring change. May be we will not see a change in our lives but eventually it will come. Look at Imran Khan what he has done and achieved in his life, he could have better life in UK but instead he chose to fight. And people like us who dont want to do anything and waiting for miracles to happen try to find negative points in him, instead of supporting him. In my opinion we should go back and support him in any way we can if we really want to bring change in our country or if we can not go atleast help him financially, believe me no movement could be successfull without money and manpower. Have we ever thought how he is running hospital and university successfully? again I will qoute God help thse who help themselves. We have so many examples in front of us like Abdul Sattar Edhi dont you think they have never encounterd any problems? sure they have faced lot of problems but they are fighter not cowered like us. I have made my decision to go back and support people like Imran Khan to put my little share may be I wont see change in my life but I am sure it will come Inshallah.

habib22

This public Deserve what they get I did not see so meen and foolish public who elect Dasti They should live in poverty and Azab will be comming why did they elect ppp again let them suffer

rakeem

Heading should'v been prover liars, 2 fake degree holders Jamshed Dasti and Ajmal Asif[from Faisalabad] win by-elections. This proves our suicidal awam is as responsible as the Army or bureaucrats or feudal lords, in the name of caste and biradari politics they have again cast their votes all knowing of the repercussions that would follow this bizarre favour , if anyone now doubts that our people have nothing to do with the problems and the catastrophic state we are in, then this is your ANSWER, they have provided the rope to politicians to hang us, one of em' Dasti lied about possessing a degree in Islamiat, I don't have much knowledge on this issue but definitely Islam forbids a muslim to use Islamic texts to lie or cheat people.
Dasti was also responsible for doing damage to Pak cricket by verbal assaults on Younis Khan accusing him of match fixing[the match was against Australia if Pakistan won that INdia would've qualified for semis], soon after that we lost a good captain who won us T20 World Cup, Pak cricket is going thru crisis ever since. But now Dasti should'nt be held responsible If Muzaffargarh goes bak to the stone ages its their own fault.

moadhia

I smell something fishy here. So this is what Dawn reported

TENSION:

Police detained 22 Frontier Constabulary personnel from different polling stations of NA-167 but released them in the evening. Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah alleged that they had come to Burewala on the instructions of Interior Minister Rehman Malik. The interior ministry rejected the charge and said they were deployed for the security of three federal ministers campaigning for the PPP candidate.

Minor scuffles between supporters of rival candidates took place at several polling stations. A number of voters could not exercise their right to vote because of mistakes and misprinting of their names, fathers’ names, CNIC numbers and other particulars in the electoral rolls.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect...wo-na-seats-pmln-set-to-win-pa-seat-650-hh-01

We desperately need an independent election commission. If these elections were free and fair, there is no way Jamshed Dasti could have won.

Shame on 55000 people of Muzaffar garh who voted for Dasti. Similarly shame on those who voted for Ajmal Asif. Now these people deserve to be losers.

adnan78692

Lanat hai hukmarano pe, lanat hai un pe jinhon ne "Be-Zameer, Kameene,Jhotay" Dasti ko elect kya ya elect karwaya....

shame on all who r responsible for this.... i have no words for them....

as Hasan Nisar Said...

"BARI SAY BARI GAALI B IN K LIEY GEET LAGTI HAI"

May God Bless Our Nation Our Pakistan..

کوئی ہے جو ارباب رحیم کی طرح جمشید دستی کوبھی جوتیاں مارے

MANNO

I was sure about Dasti he had to win coz our dear PM had annouced his victory before elections.

کوئی ہے جو ارباب رحیم کی طرح جمشید دستی کوبھی جوتیاں مارے

Why? He is democratically elected rep of people of NA178. How ever you should say..........."koi hai jo awam ko jotian maray" ........The answer is yes.....................and the answer is .................Jamshed Dasti

I was sure about Dasti he had to win coz our dear PM had annouced his victory before elections.
No, I don't agree because it was close fight and threre were not many reports of irregularities.
These backward people of Muzzafar garh deserve that.