Court issues arrest warrants for Zaid Hamid, Mubashir Lucman

Geek

Karachi court has issued the arrest warrant of renowned journalist and ARY News and Current Affairs anchor Mubashir Lucman and defence analyst Zaid Hamid.

Additional Sessions Judge, Karachi South, Abdul Quddus Memon has ordered arrest warrants against Zaid Hamid and Mubashir Lucman for unleashing fabricated and misleading propaganda against Jang Groups Aman Ki Asha and MKRF program Zara Sochiye.

Mubashir Lucman also confirms the news in his tweet on micro blogging website, Twitter.
Karachi court issues arrest warrants for Zaid Hamid and Mubasher Lucman on a complaint filed by GEO TV, he said.

1234597_222256574600195_2075142101_n.png

https://twitter.com/MubasherLucman/status/379841019275001856

The Geo Group in their complaint have pleaded that Zaid Hamid and Mubashir Luqman have levelled fabricated allegations without any evidence against them and its sole purpose was to dent the image of the organisation.

The court issuing the warrants for Zaid Hamid and Mubashir Luqman has summoned them on September 27.

Few weeks ago Mubashir Luqmana, in current affair program on ARY News conducted series of programs about anchors of Geo TV and their alleged corruption.

- See more at: http://www.saach.tv/2013/09/17/cour...d-hamid-mubashir-lucman/#sthash.GJktWNDH.dpuf

aamir_uetn

یہ تو لغو ، خرافات اور بکواس ہو گیا ، قسطنطنیہ ، بلخ بخارا کاشغراور ہسپانیہ سے مجاہدین کی فوجیں نکل چکی ہیں اپنے سپہ سالار کی حفاظت کے لیے

[hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]

paki-muslim

aik intehai liberal left wing ka doosri taraf intehai right wing ka zaid zaman hamid ,tu phir dono main itni dosti kion hai? zaid hamid sab se zyda lucman k program main kion jata hai?

asifukp

Arrest warrant on complaint!! that judge must be drunk or lost his mind or on jung group pay roll ... no matter how guilty zaid hamid and M.lucman is but this is not the way to issue arrest warrant on complaint..

tariq2526

ok why these chawal judges not arrest mwm gunday, why ajmal pahari is out, and so may funny names of mqm gunday, if these so called judges can do justice than we can have peace, their boss kanna CJ cant see these baby juges, on election rigging , he is in comma, not listening , shame shame

S.H. Khan

it seems this judge must be some sold out drunkard piece of SH*T. How the FCK one can pose arrest warrant of media anchors for running a show on liceneced TV channel ?? Yo duffer judge !! Where the fckk is freedom of speech in this whole situation ??? FCK Geo sold out MEDIA channel ... someone should file complaint against GEO and I want to see the same m/fckr judge should issue arrest warrant against Geo's owner and producer of news in which Geo ran fake campaign/story against Pakistan and Pakistani citizens as it declared Ajmal (FAKE) Qasab as Pakistani citizen. "Geo nay Pakistan kay citizens key kilaaf man-gharat kahani bnai" . Jis may Noora Nawaz bhi shamil thaa. m/choood. The whole village (FARID KOT) in Punjab must sue Geo Channel for this crime against citizens of that village, and Pakistani citizens collectively

Zaid Hamid's Response:
https://www.facebook.com/syedzaidzamanhamid

This is amusing :) the judiciary and Geo showing their class :)

Arrest warrants issued against me and Mubashir for attacking Aman Ki Asha !!. What Geo does not realize it that have already lost the war and by resorting to these filthy tactics, they are only exposing themselves more as traitors to Rasul Allah (sm) and Pak Sarzameen.

Today, we had a hearing in Islamabad high court as well against Aman ki Asha. We are preparing a solid response which will expose this nefarious campaign against Pakistan.

Geo had taken a stay order against us in Islamabad and wanted the court to declare Aman ki Asha as patriotic program. We are fiercely going to contest this blasphemy on all forums inshAllah.

When two cases against Geo team are pending in Supreme court for waging a war against the state and one case pending in Islamabad high court, then how can a sessions judge in Karachi issue arrest warrants for a civil case where we are not even heard ?? If this is justice of Pakistani courts, then really, we don't need this judiciary or democracy.

Our message to all enemies of Rasul Allah and Pakistan is simple -- Allah will humiliate you despite your power, money and arrogance. You have started this. Now you will face the consequences also. We will live with dignity and die with honor but will never ever stop our war against Hindu Mushriks and their agents.

S.H. Khan

and I want to see the same m/fckr judge should issue arrest warrant against Geo's owner and producer of FAKE news in which Geo ran campaign/story against Pakistan and Pakistani citizens as it declared Ajmal (FAKE) Qasab as Pakistani citizen. "Geo nay Pakistan kay citizens key kilaaf man-gharat kahani bnai" . Jis may Noora Nawaz bhi shamil thaa. m/choood. The whole village (Farid Kot) in Punjab must sue Geo Channel for this crime against citizens of that village, and Pakistani citizens collectively. GEO WAS QUOTED FOR THIS FAKE NEWS IN INDIAN AND INTERNATIONAL MEDIA TO DEFAME PAKISTANI CITIZENS

shaikh

Luqman can always say that PEMRA-GEO issue could not have been heard by any bench of SC including Justice Jawad Khawaja later being relative of geo chief and CJ wrongly allowed him to sit in the bench and case be heard again .