Constituational Way to Send Corrupt Government Home?

Okara

Musharraf came to power through Military Coup and remained in Power for a decade. Then he done NRO with PPPP/PMLN and Zardari became president and he remained in power for whole term for the sake of democracy. His government created new records in corruption and most of Pakistani start praising Musharaf Era. Good thing is that in this period both PPPP/PMLN changed all the good laws by saying were created by dictator.

Like devolution of power, minimum education requirement for MNA/MPA, 3rd time PMship but the laws which were in their favor never touched.

After Zardari, we got experienced team of PMLN which even raised the corruption bar further than PPPP government. Now PMLN saying they must remain in government no matter whatever country has to pay price for it. In front of PMLN corruption, Zardari looks dwarf.

Now suppose next time we have PTI majority government and even raise the corruption standard so what will be the constitutional way to send government home?

​حکومت کو ہر قیمت پہ گرانا ہی ہے تو 2 صورتیں ہیں ،،،اپوزیشن پارٹیوں کے ممبران صوبائی اور قومی اسمبلی کے اجتماعی استعفے اور مارشل لاء،،،،،میرے خیال میں اور کوئی صورت نہیں۔

Dream Time

There are two ways to send the government home constitutionally. National Assembly can pass No Confidence resolution by simple majority or public can force Prime Minister to dissolve National Assembly and call for a fresh election.

There is no other constitutional way to send government home.

Okara

​حکومت کو ہر قیمت پہ گرانا ہی ہے تو 2 صورتیں ہیں ،،،اپوزیشن پارٹیوں کے ممبران صوبائی اور قومی اسمبلی کے اجتماعی استعفے اور مارشل لاء،،،،،میرے خیال میں اور کوئی صورت نہیں۔
Lets assume opposition resign and government go for bi-elections? Marshal law is not constitutional? But I agree in our system there is no legal way to send corrupt home.
One democratic way is that MNAs stand against their corrupt PM and remove him from party and thus bring new non corrupt leader which is norm in west. But how many people in a Party can stand against leader that define a democratic party.
Second constitutional option is the Justice system which can held government accountable and send corrupts to jail and left no option for unconstitutional way. Like CJ of PPPP time he keep people busy but didn't done any concrete action. Like even they were unable to force government to write a letter which shows how week is our Justice system. Another dark example of justice system is the conversation between Shahbaz Sharif and Justice Qayyum.

Peshwar say moterway par niklo
1 jaloos lay kar lahore ki tarf
Lahore main data sahib ka mazar hai
Waha ja kar chadar charhao
Aur dua mango
Nawaz khod hakomt chor day
Ya foji aajaye
Aur koi tareqa nhi:P

Okara

There are two ways to send the government home constitutional. National Assembly can pass No Confidence resolution by simple majority or public can force Prime Minister to dissolve National Assembly and call for a fresh election.

There is no other constitutional way to send government home.
There is no way that Public can force stubborn/corrupts. No confidence is option but I am talking about majority government. So how may ruling party MNA will go against their corrupt leader.
Like in KPK, how many of us supporting PTI MPAs who are standing against Khattak saying is not working as per PTI agenda? We all are saying these MPAs must be kicked out from Party. Still this pressure group is against Khattak suppose some MNAs stand against IK against his wrong decisions, who will from Pakistan will support that person. Like Justice Waji pointed out irregularities with in Party election what we have done to him?

Okara

Thanks for showing your level. Its nothing to do with PMLN/PPPP or PTI my question is academic what is the legal way to send a corrupt government? Suppose PTI came to power through massive rigging and breaking all record of corruption what is the way to send this government send home through legal way?
A system without safety valve has one end result BOOOOOM.....
Peshwar say moterway par niklo
1 jaloos lay kar lahore ki tarf
Lahore main data sahib ka mazar hai
Waha ja kar chadar charhao
Aur dua mango
Nawaz khod hakomt chor day
Ya foji aajaye
Aur koi tareqa nhi:P

Dream Time

There is no way that Public can force stubborn/corrupts. No confidence is option but I am talking about majority government. So how may ruling party MNA will go against their corrupt leader.
Like in KPK, how many of us supporting PTI MPAs who are standing against Khattak saying is not working as per PTI agenda? We all are saying these MPAs must be kicked out from Party. Still this pressure group is against Khattak suppose some MNAs stand against IK against his wrong decisions, who will from Pakistan will support that person. Like Justice Waji pointed out irregularities with in Party election what we have done to him?

Public can force the Prime Minister to call for a fresh election as it did in 1977. Bhutto agreed to call for re-election but greedy armed force occupied the country and ruled for 11 years.

Simple solution, provided the people who matter are serious to save this country.

Supreme Court should pick up any issue of public importance and give a fair chance to the regime to explain their position. If not satisfied, then once again in the public interest slap dismissal on the federal and the provincial governments and declare emergency.

Order Military, police and and all the law enforcement agencies a time barred RUTHLESS ACCOUNTABILITY process arresting all the corrupts and their cronies regardless of their associations. After summary military trials under the supervision of the SC, capital punishments to all and sundry. Their families to bring back every penny of the looted money or them also to face the music.

People friendly constitutional amendments, taking out all the discretionary powers of the decision makers.

After cleaning the slate, order fresh elections under strict code of conduct.

Thanks for showing your level. Its nothing to do with PMLN/PPPP or PTI my question is academic what is the legal way to send a corrupt government? Suppose PTI came to power through massive rigging and breaking all record of corruption what is the way to send this government send home through legal way?
A system without safety valve has one end result BOOOOOM.....

Kpk ki hakomt say resign karo
Mna ko bolo resign karo
Hakomt khatam
Lekin yea topi drama na karo

Dream Time

Simple solution, provided the people who matter are serious to save this country.

Supreme Court should pick up any issue of public importance and give a fair chance to the regime to explain their position. If not satisfied, then once again in the public interest slap dismissal on the federal and the provincial governments and declare emergency.

Order Military, police and and all the law enforcement agencies a time barred RUTHLESS ACCOUNTABILITY process arresting all the corrupts and their cronies regardless of their associations. After summary military trials under the supervision of the SC, capital punishments to all and sundry. Their families to bring back every penny of the looted money or them also to face the music.

People friendly constitutional amendments, taking out all the discretionary powers of the decision makers.

There is no ban on daydreaming. :)

Okara

Public can force the Prime Minister to call for a fresh election as it did in 1977. Bhutto agreed to call for re-election but greedy armed force occupied the country and ruled for 11 years.
It was Army who forced Bhutto to call for fresh elections not Public pressure but then he start speaking against Army Generals in Public which was the reason for him to punish through Judiciary.
Also do you think Public coming on roads and forcing PM to resign is a legal/constitutional way? In my opinion this is not a constitutional way. In developed countries, its Justice system and democratic parties are safety valves. We have seen so may example where Judiciary sent corrupts to Jail like French President and Parties overthrown corrupt leadership like Margret

Okara

I partially agree with you. Yes SC can send a corrupt to Jail but can't force fresh elections legally. Legally its PM/CM who can call for fresh election.

Dream Time

It was Army who forced Bhutto to call for fresh elections not Public pressure but then he start speaking against Army Generals in Public which was the reason for him to punish through Judiciary.
Also do you think Public coming on roads and forcing PM to resign is a legal/constitutional way? In my opinion this is not a constitutional way. In developed countries, its Justice system and democratic parties are safety valves. We have seen so may example where Judiciary sent corrupts to Jail like French President and Parties overthrown corrupt leadership like Margret

You seem to me a boot licker. :)

Go and study the history. It was Pakistan National Alliance (P.N.A.) that negotiated with Bhutto and forced him for a re-election.

Okara

Yes in current system there is no way that we can send government home legally.
No one can force Khattak to resign unless majority MPA go against him. Even IK can't remove him but can remove him from Party and thus will no more MPA but if Khattak have good relationship with Speaker, he can delay it for indefinite.

Kpk ki hakomt say resign karo
Mna ko bolo resign karo
Hakomt khatam
Lekin yea topi drama na karo

cheetah

BTW do you think constitution with its true spirit present, how many MPs fulfill their criteria of eligibility perhaps none and people still talking about constitution.

ThirdUmpireFinger

Government cannot ge replaced just because lunatics like you dont like it. I voted for this government and will vote again and dogs like will keep lucking each other **** side as usual. Loosers has all the right to cry but no one can make them happy because they are unhappy after loosing.

Okara

If PNA was so strong then why fresh election never happened for next 7 years? For me Army is the root cause of this mess. Don't go far, it was Musharraf who brought back Zardari and NS. During Zardari time, Musharaf was looking angel and now currently Zardari looks like angel. So corrupts are better suited to Military to grab powers every 10-20 years.

You seem to me a boot licker. :)

Go and study the history. It was Pakistan National Alliance (P.N.A.) that negotiated with Bhutto and forced him for a re-election.

Okara

Government cannot ge replaced just because lunatics like you dont like it. I voted for this government and will vote again and dogs like will keep lucking each other **** side as usual. Loosers has all the right to cry but no one can make them happy because they are unhappy after loosing.
Thanks for sharing your valuable thoughts.

Okara

BTW do you think constitution with its true spirit present, how many MPs fulfill their criteria of eligibility perhaps none and people still talking about constitution.
Exactly this is my point that if a particular Party come to power thorough legal or illegal way there is no constitutional way to send that government home. Yes Judiciary can punish criminal but can't force a fresh election.