Chaudhry Shujaat's delegation detained by Indian authorities

Geek

457627-ChaudhryShujaatEXPRESS-1351334985-214-640x480.jpg

Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain along with his delegation was stopped in Indias city Ajmer, where he went to offer Eid prayers at the Ajmer Sharif shrine, after the group was not able to produce their passports, Express News reported Saturday.

Hussain and his delegation were detained and investigated by Indian authorities and were released after two hours of custody upon the intervention of the Pakistani Consulate.

According to Express News correspondent Naeem Qaiser, Hussain and his group were taken into custody just as he came out of the shrine after Eid prayers. They could not provide their passports and copies to the Indian authorities, as they did not have them in their possession at that time.

Hussain had to return to their hotel in Jaipur and onward to Delhi to attend the wedding of a political friends son.

The PML-Q leader is in India on a four-day tour, accompanied by a contingent including his son Shakir Hussain.

Source

nonamina

اسے دیکھ کر شرم اتی ہے اور افسوس بھی ہوتا ہے کے یہ ہمارا وزیر ا ازم تھا ،

Zafar Malik

Chaudhry zahoor Elahi , Khawaja Safdar , Khawajah Rafeeque and Jelani Marhomeen) ki roohein bhi be chaein hongi apni nalaeiq aulaad ke kartoots ki wajeh se .
aulad, sujhaht hussain , saad rafeeque , khaja asif aur asma jahngeer

Its not insult to Chaudries but to Pakistan,Why these Pakistani,s are at feet of Indians,its deliberate insult inflicted to show you down,same as Canadian did with Imran Khan,whatever they are they are Pakistani,they must thinkbefore travelling their insult will count to Pakistan.These Array Thirchey leaders why they do travel.When do not have any respect.

Don,t celebrate that either IK or Chaudry was humiliated at Canada and India ,this is the point of shame that Pakistani leaders are how treated by our anti,s.Similarly Khosa Of PML-n refused visa for UK,yeah hi hai Auqaat.

zeshaan

ہر جگہ تمہارا گاووووں نہیں ہوتا ،جدھر منہ اٹھا ادھر چل دئیے

jony1

WA REHAY MOLA AIK TARAF iMRAN KHAN KI KHABAR KE AMRIKA NE DRON KAY BARAY MAIN POOCH KUCH KI OUR NEW YORK PONCH GIA, OUR IDER INDIA NE INKO PORI KABINA SMAIT ASAL MAIN WO HI 4 YA 7 BANDAY HAI JO CHOHDRAY SAHIB KE SATH JATAY HAIN, MAZAR AJMAIR SHREEF NE BI UNHAIN LENAY SAY INKAR KAR DIA. KISI ZILAT HAI.

Researcher

There are certain places where we should stand united, and look beyond political affiliations. It is astonishing that even PTI has such strong presence online, but still i do not see wave of protest for offloading Imran Khan.

Lets bury our differences and condemn it together.

Don,t celebrate that either IK or Chaudry was humiliated at Canada and India ,this is the point of shame that Pakistani leaders are how treated by our anti,s.Similarly Khosa Of PML-n refused visa for UK,yeah hi hai Auqaat.

Mehrushka

Chaudhry shujat delegation detained by indiann authorities.

[h=1]Chaudhry Shujaat's delegation detained by Indian authorities[/h]By Web Desk
Published: October 27, 2012

PML-Q leader taken into custody after he, group members failed to produce passports, documents; freed after 2 hours. PHOTO: EXPRESS/FILE

Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain along with his delegation was stopped in Indias city Ajmer, where he went to offer Eid prayers at the Ajmer Sharif shrine, after the group was not able to produce their passports, Express News reported Saturday.
Hussain and his delegation were detained and investigated by Indian authorities and were released after two hours of custody upon the intervention of the Pakistani Consulate.
According to Express News correspondent Naeem Qaiser, Hussain and his group were taken into custody just as he came out of the shrine after Eid prayers. They could not provide their passports and copies to the Indian authorities, as they did not have them in their possession at that time.
Hussain had to return to their hotel in Jaipur and onward to Delhi to attend the wedding of a political friends son.
The PML-Q leader is in India on a four-day tour, accompanied by a contingent including his son Shakir Hussain.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/457627/chaudhry-shujaats-delegation-detained-by-indian-authorities/

[MENTION=13871]Unicorn[/MENTION] [MENTION=8094]desicad[/MENTION] now what did this innocent little man do? he was just there to attend a wedding thats all...(bigsmile)

aj_157

ooooooooooooooo india waleyyooooooooo enooo rakh lawoooooo tey mitti pao sano nahi chahida

alizai

We should condemn such acts by the govs of usa and india. Although i am in support of banishing shujahat hussain from Pakistan but as long as he is the citizen of this country we should condemn such actions by other enemy states.

Re: Chaudhry shujat delegation detained by indiann authorities.

Chaudhry Shujaat's delegation detained by Indian authorities

By Web Desk
Published: October 27, 2012

PML-Q leader taken into custody after he, group members failed to produce passports, documents; freed after 2 hours. PHOTO: EXPRESS/FILE

Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain along with his delegation was stopped in India’s city Ajmer, where he went to offer Eid prayers at the Ajmer Sharif shrine, after the group was not able to produce their passports, Express News reported Saturday.
Hussain had to return to their hotel in Jaipur and onward to Delhi to attend the wedding of a political friend’s son.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/457627/chaudhry-shujaats-delegation-detained-by-indian-authorities/

@Unicorn @desicad now what did this innocent little man do? he was just there to attend a wedding thats all...(bigsmile)

I am so sorry , my apologies sometimes these bureaucrats are pig heads :angry_smile:. I love Chaudry Sahib I wish I knew he was coming I would have invited him to stay at my place. :(:(:(

People like you needed in subcontinent ,I don,t know what chicken brain bureaucracy or establishment on otherside of border,Big country must show big heart.No body supports any conflict b/w two nations,we people from both side paid lot for these stupid acts.
I wish people can travel free of any fear with fare from Peshawer to chittagong without any fear/hope this day can come in my life.

People like you needed in subcontinent ,I don,t know what chicken brain bureaucracy or establishment on otherside of border,Big country must show big heart.No body supports any conflict b/w two nations,we people from both side paid lot for these stupid acts.
I wish people can travel free of any fear with fare from Peshawer to chittagong without any fear/hope this day can come in my life.

Ammen to that. I had a run into bureaucrats with problems twice at Delhi airport. Once they detained me at the airport for three hours unjustly. I could have paid them bribe but I chose to curse them all the way that is when I had Indian Passport. I am sure there are many Pakistanis who had been given a lot of hard time by Pakistani bureaucrats. (thumbsdown)(thumbsdown)

Mehrushka

on another thought.............why did india let him go :angry_smile:...udhar hi rukh lete,hamein knosa achar dalna hai iska :P..aur haan agar zardari bhi wahan aya to plz wapis aane mut dena [hilar]