By-Election. Change of Guards?

purity

We have by-election on August 22nd. I am looking at seat allocation in National assembly. PTI 35 and PPP 40. Does that mean if PTI can gain 6 seats or surpass PPP Imran Khan can become leader of opposition?
Would be an interesting scenario. Any one had more information on that to share? I am sure PPP will also get few seats but a major win for PTI can have an impact on balance of power in NA.

Qalandari1

These by elections are to be rigged too. Not interested at all.

This is the situation of PP 254 Muzaffargarh and still the election commission wants to go ahead with elections. Only GOD knows who will go to vote....

BSIIxNRCQAA0oAr.jpg:large

muzafar garh people now every year drown.because they vote for a liar deceiver like jamshaid dasti who lied about his religious degree among his other crimes

janijoker

Please be polite in your reply.I understand your feelings. NO DOUBT PTI has got a huge public support securing 76 Lakh votes,one cant ignore its significance BUT I am seeing PTI support in next general election will soar and many electables can knock the door of PTI for enetering into party(bigsmile) Especialy IF people of Pakistan become DISAPPOINTED with PMLN:biggthumpup:
Second largest party in terms of votes is tanga to you? Shut up you clown and go entertain Nawaz like the court jester you are.

janijoker

Lagta hai aane wala her election Zardari League ke liye ROGGED hi ho ga :lol::lol:
These by elections are to be rigged too. Not interested at all.

This is the situation of PP 254 Muzaffargarh and still the election commission wants to go ahead with elections. Only GOD knows who will go to vote....

BSIIxNRCQAA0oAr.jpg:large

Hadith

you counting the double seats of winners to make it 35? if not then may be some new setup happens if not then will have to see the final tally

fawad ali

@Joker: We should only reply to only serious people and serious parties and not to 'jokers'

It is almost impossible that a change of guard will happen because most of these by election seats have already been won by PTI and is inlcuded in those 35 seats so winning them again won't improve anything but losing them will only reduce the numbers.

Please be polite in your reply.I understand your feelings. NO DOUBT PTI has got a huge public support securing 76 Lakh votes,one cant ignore its significance BUT I am seeing PTI support in next general election will soar and many electables can knock the door of PTI for enetering into party(bigsmile) Especialy IF people of Pakistan become DISAPPOINTED with PMLN:biggthumpup:

If disappointed!!!!

They ARE disappointed,
question is just a matter of degree....

purity

Thanks. At least a constructive response :) Yes, I figured. PTI gave up few seats as a result of double wins. So PTI's best shot is to retain those 35. I guess we will have to wait 5 more years.

you counting the double seats of winners to make it 35? if not then may be some new setup happens if not then will have to see the final tally

aazad.mubassir

بلاول اور زرداری کے درمیان صنم بھٹو کے ذریعے صلح کی کوششیں ناکام ہو گئیں – بلاول اکڑ گیا کہ ادی اور نائ کو نکالا جائے

اوبامہ نے وہائٹ ہاؤس میں نیا کتا رکھ لیا – حسین احمقانی اور فرح ناز اصفہانی کی خوشیوں پھری قلقاریاں

جمشید دستی پر حملہ ضمیر کی آواز پر کیا اور حنا ربانی کھر نے ابھی تک ہیسے نہیں دئے - حملہ آور کشکوری

janijoker

One must have 2 degrees (Not below the level of PHD) ,1 in English language and 1 in English Litrature to understand your posts ,Oh My GOD :(
If disappointed!!!!

They ARE disappointed,

If disappointed!!!!

They ARE disappointed,

One must have 2 degrees (Not below the level of PHD) ,1 in English language and 1 in English Litrature to understand your posts ,Oh My GOD :(

Please do not confuse the 2 degrees,
One is for the measurement of temperature, while
the other one is for educational qualification

Yet there is another degree that gauge the intensity of public sentiment.

There is one degree that most Family Party's MNAs/MPAs LACK, while
the other one is provided to the AWAM through LACK of energy policy

(causing an increase in the DEGREE of public anger!!!)

Sedqal

Even if PTI grabs all seats change will be only cosmetic. PTI will need a lot more seats in NA to become a powerful opposition (or it would need alliances with opposition parties).

1 seat for PTI = 10 seats for status quo

It is becoming a matter of quality, not JUST quantity!!!!!