BJP admits Quaid-i-Azam was a great leader

Geek

ISLAMABAD: India’s Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has reconciled with the reality that Quaid-i-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah was a great leader of this region. The BJP President, Nitin Gadkari, termed “closed” the issue of Jaswant Singh’s book praising the Quaid-i-Azam and said return of leaders like him would strengthen the party. “To add people to the party is going to strengthen it. It is a good thing for the party,” Gadkari said when asked about return of leaders like Jaswant Singh and Ram Jethmalani to the BJP.

On the former defence minister not apologising for writing the book praising Jinnah that had led to his expulsion 10 months ago, Gadkari said, “These are old issues. The issue is closed. Apart from the views, he is loyal to the party.”

“As a person, Jaswant Singh is a good man. He is a senior and experienced leader. At the time of foundation of the party, he was there. I respect him. Apart from his book, he is loyal to the party,” Gadkari said in an interview to Karan Thapar for CNN-IBN.

Gadkari maintained that in a democratic party, every leader has the right to have different opinions. “A big political party is a group of big political leaders. Everyone has some independent and different opinions. It never happens that 100 per cent opinions are same.”

http://thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=29849

Agent Orange

Geek bhai,
1. Where in the report has the BJP President said that they consider Mr. Jinnah a "great" leader?

2. BJP President said that Mr. Jaswant Singh is a senior leader and he is entitled to his views and the party does not agree with his views.
Gadkari maintained that in a democratic party, every leader has the right to have different opinions. A big political party is a group of big political leaders. Everyone has some independent and different opinions. It never happens that 100 per cent opinions are same.

it took them 60 years to appreciate that quaid was a great leader.

and it takes only 60 seconds to realize that today all our politicians are bunch of crap and traitors and corrupt people.

see how much we as a nation have changed , 60 years ago we elected quaid , today zardari.

60 years ago our leader made pakistan, today .....................May Allah protect us all

Islamabadi1

The poser of this topic as usual tried his best to twist the meaning of a news item to suit his own views...but FAILED. Haha wat a joker...

Ammad Hafeez

Geek bhai,
1. Where in the report has the BJP President said that they consider Mr. Jinnah a "great" leader?

2. BJP President said that Mr. Jaswant Singh is a senior leader and he is entitled to his views and the party does not agree with his views.

Agent Orange / Contra What ever..
Quaid-e-Azam was the enlightened leader, While he was criticized by your Gandhi and Congress many times, but at last he struggled and emancipated us from the double yolk of British domination..!! that's why Jaswasnt Singh praised the personality of Mr. Mohammed Ali Jinnah..

Let me sum it up as all have noticed the paucity of response to this item of news;
No one in Pakistan cares as much as an owl's hoot if the indians aknowledge or not how great leader Quaid-e-Azam was, facts of life do not change but denying the truth will only take them down one road and that is not good news.
Just to make it more understandable let me quote some westerners on the issue of right and wrong;
A right will always be right no matter how much people oppose it and a wrong will be wrong no matter how much people favour it.; William penn(founder of pennsylvania state )
It is always the time for truth; Martin Luther King.

Closing the eyes and pretending things are the way I imagine them to be are the signs of serious mental health issues and a whole nation with such symptoms is a very very precarious condition.

FlyHigh

I am happy that undians are debating this, and like one of you said that e, ven after 62 yrs they cannot reconcile to this fact, That JINNAH was a great leader, That JINNAH is still a great leader that That JINNAH will always remain a great leader in our eyes. I say who gives a rats A--, what these jokers from across the border think.

That is the whole problem brother, if only they could think!!

LeftBrain

no where in this report BJP president, or anybody except Jaswant Singh said that Quaid-e-Azam was a great leader, so the whole try is meaningless.

It comes from the same mentality of Pakistan's biggest province who recognize our value only after India endorse it. Nusrat Fateh Ali, Adnan Sami Khan, Atif Aslam and Hasan jahangir are classic examples. They only got popular when in our master province when India recognized them, same people need Indian endorsement to recognize Quaid-e-Azam as a great leader.

Quaid was a great leader, and we know it. We dont need any certification from any body for proof or any thing.

Night-Hawk

no where in this report BJP president, or anybody except Jaswant Singh said that Quaid-e-Azam was a great leader, so the whole try is meaningless.

It comes from the same mentality of Pakistan's biggest province who recognize our value only after India endorse it. Nusrat Fateh Ali, Adnan Sami Khan, Atif Aslam and Hasan jahangir are classic examples. They only got popular when in our master province when India recognized them, same people need Indian endorsement to recognize Quaid-e-Azam as a great leader.

Quaid was a great leader, and we know it. We dont need any certification from any body for proof or any thing.

Mr LeftBrain this is very sick statement of yours. If you are not from Pakistan' biggest province then it doesn't mean that you spread venom by these third rated 'compliments'. I am a Pathan living in Punjab for past many many years, and I know very well what kind of people they are? Let me tell you that they are the most tolerant group of Pakistani society. No wherelse you'll ever find ethnolinguistic bias in Punjab. This is the only province where you will find anti-Indian sentiments at their peak. This is probably because of two reasons, one is that Punjab witnessed major bulk of bloodshed during partition. Second reason is that a larger chunk of our armed forces comes from Punjab, so naturally during all conflicts Punjabis were actively involved with soldiers of other provinces in defence of Pakistan. My Pathan kinsmen say that Punjabis were more active in Jihad of Kashmir in various groups like LeT, Hizbul Mujahideen etc etc. However I agree that such a large province should be abolished and smaller provinces should me made.
But as far as Indian endorsement is concerned, this is not the habit of your "master province" , this is a general character of your nation. We are eager to give protocol to Indian ba****ds by appeasing them in their country for instance ' creation of pakistan is the biggest blunder ' etc etc just to please them. After this appeasement, Indians endorse us and we call our leader a great leader or 'bhai'. In other words this is not a trait limited to Punjabis but many 'great leaders' of our other provinces also suffer from Indophilia.
As far as Quaid is concerned , Yes I agree, that we don't need Indian approval to call him a great leader. If Indians like Jaswant singh are saying something positive for him , then this only means that "Jadoo woh jo sar charh kar bolay"

Ammad Hafeez

Mr LeftBrain this is very sick statement of yours. If you are not from Pakistan' biggest province then it doesn't mean that you spread venom by these third rated 'compliments'. I am a Pathan living in Punjab for past many many years, and I know very well what kind of people they are? Let me tell you that they are the most tolerant group of Pakistani society. No wherelse you'll ever find ethnolinguistic bias in Punjab. This is the only province where you will find anti-Indian sentiments at their peak. This is probably because of two reasons, one is that Punjab witnessed major bulk of bloodshed during partition. Second reason is that a larger chunk of our armed forces comes from Punjab, so naturally during all conflicts Punjabis were actively involved with soldiers of other provinces in defence of Pakistan. My Pathan kinsmen say that Punjabis were more active in Jihad of Kashmir in various groups like LeT, Hizbul Mujahideen etc etc. However I agree that such a large province should be abolished and smaller provinces should me made.
But as far as Indian endorsement is concerned, this is not the habit of your "master province" , this is a general character of your nation. We are eager to give protocol to Indian ba****ds by appeasing them in their country for instance ' creation of pakistan is the biggest blunder ' etc etc just to please them. After this appeasement, Indians endorse us and we call our leader a great leader or 'bhai'. In other words this is not a trait limited to Punjabis but many 'great leaders' of our other provinces also suffer from Indophilia.
As far as Quaid is concerned , Yes I agree, that we don't need Indian approval to call him a great leader. If Indians like Jaswant singh are saying something positive for him , then this only means that "Jadoo woh jo sar charh kar bolay"

Bro, There is no wrong in the Statement of LeftBrain.. Ap ghalat fehmi ka Shikaar hogae go Shayad

kamari

no where in this report bjp president, or anybody except jaswant singh said that quaid-e-azam was a great leader, so the whole try is meaningless.

It comes from the same mentality of pakistan's biggest province who recognize our value only after india endorse it. Nusrat fateh ali, adnan sami khan, atif aslam and hasan jahangir are classic examples. They only got popular when in our master province when india recognized them, same people need indian endorsement to recognize quaid-e-azam as a great leader.

merasi is defending meraci.
Pakistan zindabad
quaid-e-azam zinda bad

YAHYA87

There is something called internal Politics and I think its a part of same thing as Jaswant Singh return back to BJP only because BJP needs him as he was a very senior leader of BJP...I dont think BJP actually admit anything related to Quaid-e-Azam but they restore membership of Jaswant Singh and thats it...We shouldnt make wild assumption from all this as their is nowhere mentioned that BJP has accepted everything of Jaswant Singh...Even LK Advani came to Karachi(He migrated to India from Karachi back in 1947) he aske Govt. to travel by Karachi by road and saw many places there and when he came to Mazar-e-Quaid he also expressed some thoughts very similar to Jaswant Singh and saw same kind of opposition within there party....It happened in politics as in Politics no one is friend or enemy but everyone are just concern with their interest and same goes for Pakistan and also for India as well...

kamari

There is something called internal Politics and I think its a part of same thing as Jaswant Singh return back to BJP only because BJP needs him as he was a very senior leader of BJP...I dont think BJP actually admit anything related to Quaid-e-Azam but they restore membership of Jaswant Singh and thats it...We shouldnt make wild assumption from all this as their is nowhere mentioned that BJP has accepted everything of Jaswant Singh...Even LK Advani came to Karachi(He migrated to India from Karachi back in 1947) he aske Govt. to travel by Karachi by road and saw many places there and when he came to Mazar-e-Quaid he also expressed some thoughts very similar to Jaswant Singh and saw same kind of opposition within there party....It happened in politics as in Politics no one is friend or enemy but everyone are just concern with their interest and same goes for Pakistan and also for India as well...

WHY YOU PEOPLES ALL THE TIME DEFEND THIS NASTY MERACI.....

YAHYA87

altaf sa phela log ghadha ka nam aksar lia kerta tha ajj kul gay altaf ka la raha hain......khush hona ki pat nhian chachoo.
Abb to main kisi ki ghalti per us ko ghadha nhian kehta balka altaf bhi bolta hoon.
Tu mujhay clear karo k app ko Ghadoon say muhabat hai ya Altaf say???kisi aik say apki muhabbat zaroor hai jo apki posts mai machal rahi hai batado sharmanay wali baat nahi...

kamari

tu mujhay clear karo k app ko ghadoon say muhabat hai ya altaf say???kisi aik say apki muhabbat zaroor hai jo apki posts mai machal rahi hai batado sharmanay wali baat nahi...

i love pakistan
i live paksitan
.....................................you love gay altaf
......................................you live mqm.

YAHYA87

i love pakistan
i live paksitan
.....................................you love gay altaf
......................................you live mqm.
I also love Pakistan...

Altaf Hussain is a leader of party which I support and nothing else...But what about you and your story between Altaf which makes you so obsessed about him???