Army to be deployed at polling stations

UKPakistani

If they can pull this off, then surely it would mean the best elections we have had thus far. New constitutencies, verified voters, and the Army to ensue no Hanky Panky inside the polling stations. Easier said than done and a mammoth historic task. Go Fakhru Bhai

Army to be deployed at polling stations

12-13-2012_79481_l.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Secretary Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), Ishtiaque Ahmed said the army would be deployed inside and outside at polling stations in Karachi, FATA along with sensitive areas of Balochistan.

During a news conference following the ECP meeting, Ahmed said the new delimitation of constituencies in Karachi will be carried out in accordance with the orders of the Supreme Court.

He said the door-to-door verification of voters in Karachi, where 8.6 million voters are presently registered, will take 65 days to complete and for this services of 18,000 government servants will be obtained.

Letters, in this connection, will be sent to the provincial election commissioner, defence secretary and corps headquarters, the Secretary CEC said.

He informed the media men that the work of the Election Commission will begin following the dissolution of the Parliament on completion of its five-year term on March 16.

.thenews.

V

vitamin B15

Should also be deployed in punjab and interior sindh to stop possible rigging.well done though.

UKPakistani

I think what would make it even better would be to let the media have unprecedented access to the whole process, the more we see the harder it will be to rig.

There is also the possibility International Observers, it does not cost much and they add weight to the free and fair argument. Pakistanis holding Nationalities fo Other Countries could play a definite role here, as "Neutral" observers

Finally why not a hotline for the whole country to report ANY sort of attempts at manipulation.

nonamina

remember ,,, one army constable standing inside the poling station is much more effective then SHO of the local police..... these sepoy of army are nuts,,,,, they will not let anyone do anything wrong... they just know that they have to follow the instructions of their kaptaan or major..... they are not going to care about any political party,,, and if some will try to take a punga with him ,,, then punga baz is going to face the music......good step ,,,

UKPakistani

All pigs in Lahore will be happy as army will not be deployed in Punjab's polling stations, What a tyranny.

Yes the PIG of Edgware will be very very upset.
I am looking forward to his rant and raving tomorrow.
I know it will be good, and it will be against everyone. Waderas,
Election Commission, Army, Supreme Court, other political parites,
outside forces and of course the best of all the Racist Punjabis

Should be a lot of fun. Any ideas on what time the PIG will be snorting

mehwish_ali

متحدہ کے لیے یہ کوئی پرابلم نہیں ہے کیونکہ متحدہ تو اسکی عادی ہے اور نوے کی دہائی میں فوج اور رینجرز کی موجودگی میں الیکشن اس حالت میں لڑ چکی ہے کہ پوری قیادت روپوش تھی اور ایجنسیوں نے حقیقی کو پورے کراچی کا حاکم بنایا ہوا تھا۔

بہرحال، سپریم کورٹ کا یہ فیصلہ احمقانہ ہے۔ یہ قدم ضرور سے نفرتیں اور محرومیاں جنم دے گا۔

کوئی جا کر ان احمقوں کو بتلائے کہ وہ صرف کراچی میں فوج کو متعین نہیں کر سکتے، بلکہ انہیں پھر ہر صورت اندرون سندھ اور اندرون پنجاب بھی فوج کو متعین کرنا چاہیے۔

darkinsky

Bhai kuch bhi kerlo, karachi to MQM ka he hai, election k baad bhi dhandli ka ilzaam matt lagana phir

tasawr kerna aik baat he reality to dekha aik alag baat he

dosre baat, jo rigging tum ne by elections me dekhi, karachi me to PTI ko aik seat mil na sare, punjab me bhi apna mukaam kho bethe ge karachi peh saare tawajna apne daalne se

yeh bas karachi me MQM ka hold kamzor kerne ke baat he bas

uzairm

So you're again came back to your ASAL. Where are hose top religious, social and human sermons of yours now? Do you have a little tiny courage to call justice and equality for every single Pakistani.
For you Karachi is not part of Pakistan, right? In rest of the country there is no injustice and there is no poll rigging, everyone in there is a sacred cow, Am I right?
Instead of condemning this racist and discriminative act, you are supporting it. WOW. Hypocracy at it's peak.

you are seriously trying to compare the law and order situation of karachi to lahore or for that matter any other city of pakistan ?
I deem all pakistanis equal and i agree that any polling station which is sensitive should have army over look it ... but karachi is a special city where a constituency of 100,000 ppl have an mqm candidate win with a margin of 1,50,000..
its not that we dont consider u pakistani its just that we love people of karachi more so jis se muhabbat ziada ho usko attention bhi ziada milti hai...

متحدہ کے لیے یہ کوئی پرابلم نہیں ہے کیونکہ متحدہ تو اسکی عادی ہے اور نوے کی دہائی میں فوج اور رینجرز کی موجودگی میں الیکشن اس حالت میں لڑ چکی ہے کہ پوری قیادت روپوش تھی اور ایجنسیوں نے حقیقی کو پورے کراچی کا حاکم بنایا ہوا تھا۔

بہرحال، سپریم کورٹ کا یہ فیصلہ احمقانہ ہے۔ یہ قدم ضرور سے نفرتیں اور محرومیاں جنم دے گا۔

کوئی جا کر ان احمقوں کو بتلائے کہ وہ صرف کراچی میں فوج کو متعین نہیں کر سکتے، بلکہ انہیں پھر ہر صورت اندرون سندھ اور اندرون پنجاب بھی فوج کو متعین کرنا چاہیے۔

[HI]A r m y [/HI]

big_2010100619080349.jpg

Aijazahmed

.. but karachi is a special city where a constituency of 100,000 ppl have an mqm candidate win with a margin of 1,50,000..
Thanks for your love and affection towards me and my fellows in Karachi. I appreciate your concern and spirit. which constituency of Karachi you are talking about? where there are only 100000 votes? and MQM got 150000 votes there?
My brother this is all false propaganda. Do you know in the court how many controvercial votes were discussed that were sent back to there original places? 30 Laks, but Election commission of Pakistan submitted their official statement that only 36000 votes are missing and they preferred to vote from their original places. Only 32000 votes are unknown. This is not MQM saying, not I am saying, this is ECP saying. Don't go for propaganda sir, see the facts.
Anyways, we have no problem if you guys even ban MQM to run the elections. We will contest as independents and show you the same out come. Alhamdullillah, we have done it in the past.
If we are asking equal treatment in all over Pakistan, it doesn't mean we have a fear to loose Karachi. Karachi is for MQM and it will remain the same forever, In Sha Allah.
Even we will perform more well because of this discriminative act. You'll see.

UKPakistani

Yes the PIG of Edgware will be very very upset.
I am looking forward to his rant and raving tomorrow.
I know it will be good, and it will be against everyone. Waderas,
Election Commission, Army, Supreme Court, other political parites,
outside forces and of course the best of all the Racist Punjabis

Should be a lot of fun. Any ideas on what time the PIG will be snorting

Told you it would be good, and Uncle Altaf did not disappoint

I am impressed with the way Karachi got shut down

next the killings and kidnappings will begin and then the total breakdown of law and order.

Its like he is provoking anyone and everyone into a reaction, so that we can get back to the old mantra

Being persecuted, everyone is against us, we made sacrifices, bla bla

Is it time to sell the Laptops and the Cell Phones and start arming themselves ?