Army Ranks vs Salaries ??

tahir asif

29xj5ds.jpg

somebody tell me the gross and the net salary of a captain , major and a colonel..........

zaman

افسر سترہ گریڈ سے اسٹارٹ کرتے ہیں - باقی آپ خود اندازہ کرلیں - بس الاؤنس کا فرق ہوتا ہے
اے وطن کے "چھکے "جرنیلوں
وطن کے رقبے تمھارے لئے ہیں

29xj5ds.jpg

somebody tell me the gross and the net salary of a captain , major and a colonel..........

Please also tell with salaries how many of them die for nation and what is the value of risking your life ?

Please also tell why were soldiers well paid even during khulafa time and why did they get their share of victory ?

Please also tell us why do we love knowing about salary of army but ignore other govt dept including tax dept, customs , etc ?

Please also tell us why should soldiers be not well paid ?

Please also tell us about salaries and wages of indian army , british army , american army , saudi army ?

ustadjejanab

Please also tell with salaries how many of them die for nation and what is the value of risking your life ?

Please also tell why were soldiers well paid even during khulafa time and why did they get their share of victory ?

Please also tell us why do we love knowing about salary of army but ignore other govt dept including tax dept, customs , etc ?

Please also tell us about salaries and wages of indian army , british army , american army , saudi army ?

so newbies are in action to malign pak army. lols
believe me, most of them are rejected by issb, they think this is the best way to take revenge.
pathetic individuals

forzeb

I would say Brave solider of Pakistan Army are following (Chakey) Generals.
example: agar 100 geedar aik lion ki leadership main hoon to woh 100 geedar lion ki tara fight karain gey.
OR agar 100 lion aik geedar ki leadership main hoon to woh 100 lion bhi geedar ki mout marain gey.

so Pakistan Army ki example 100 lion wali hay which are leading by wolf

cefspan

do tell me the comparison between the salaries of a general/core commander and a normal captain in our army. generals ko retirement ke baad pension aur reitrement funds ki form mn bohat kuch milta hae, murabee zamenon ke alag, in comparison to which a soldier's pay/captain's pay is negligible - the one who dies on border.
SHAHEED SIPAHI KI BIWI KO KUCH KHAAS NHN MILTA AS COMPARED TO THE WIDOW OF A GENERAL AND U KNOW IT PRETTY WELL

do tell me the comparison between the salaries of a general/core commander and a normal captain in our army. generals ko retirement ke baad pension aur reitrement funds ki form mn bohat kuch milta hae, murabee zamenon ke alag, in comparison to which a soldier's pay/captain's pay is negligible - the one who dies on border.
SHAHEED SIPAHI KI BIWI KO KUCH KHAAS NHN MILTA AS COMPARED TO THE WIDOW OF A GENERAL AND U KNOW IT PRETTY WELL

Again this comments shows that you are ignorant to world history and sorry you try not to use brain at all.

Sipahi die in all wars and commanders get the credit for it.......... look at all the wars of the world from Salahuddin ayubi to Romel and McArther.

It will be stupidity to compare salaries of captains and generals how can you compare the salaries of a person who has 6 years service to some one who has 30 years of service ......and he has more achievements.

What generals or other officers get after retirement is given by govt of pakistan ...and pension plus property contributions by them throughout their service. Now if govt decides they should not get it , govt should pass the bill. Like musharaf did and no more army chiefs get the plots...

cefspan

Again this comments shows that you are ignorant to world history and sorry you try not to use brain at all.

Sipahi die in all wars and commanders get the credit for it.......... look at all the wars of the world from Salahuddin ayubi to Romel and McArther.

It will be stupidity to compare salaries of captains and generals how can you compare the salaries of a person who has 6 years service to some one who has 30 years of service ......and he has more achievements.

What generals or other officers get after retirement is given by govt of pakistan ...and pension plus property contributions by them throughout their service. Now if govt decides they should not get it , govt should pass the bill.Like musharaf did and no more army chiefs get the plots...

bhai mujhe itna tou pta he kae jab bhi maen ne hazrat ko quote kiya hae always the starting couple of sentences feature 'IGNORANT,FOOL'' BLA BLA
keeping that aside, u are talking about collateral damage , tou ji hota he and all, its a fact . I am talking about the multiple factors, that make army guys one of the strongest of the lot.
in terms of achievement, do tell me the military achievement of MUSHARAF/AYUB KHAN/YAHYA KHAN , except ZIA UL HAQ the guy who decided to stand up to the soviets ( before americans and others intervened).. do elaborate me the achievements of them. I SERIOUSLY DOUBT THE PROFESSIONAL SKILLS OF OUR TOP GUNS IN ARMY secondly, MUSHARAF HIMSELF GOT MILLIONS IN TERMS OF PENSION AND RETIREMENT

Temojin

What generals or other officers get after retirement is given by govt of pakistan ...and pension plus property contributions by them throughout their service. Now if govt decides they should not get it , govt should pass the bill. Like musharaf did and no more army chiefs get the plots...

Yaar Salahuddin Ayyubi ko to na lao, he himself fought amongst his soldiers, come on!

And I am ready to die for Islam and my country without getting any money so hows that? Aren't you?

It is as simple as it gets, somebody is asking their salaries and the same behaviour has started to bash anyone who wants to have simple questions. We love and respect army but wouldn't let them play as they want to. Generally people don't go to army to risk their lives (everybody knows it), they go to make careers and have taika. They do risk their lives but its part of their trade and they are trained for it. We start bashing others and army gets a bad name for that so for the sake of those who are really honest with this country within army, we should at the least be rational. There is a friend of my father who is a retired colonel from army medical Corps, a very honest person, a very good person but guess what, he never risked his life. He has 4 plots in DHA Lahore, a home in Askari housing society Lahore, got his daughter to study at a private medical college and gave a brand new honda civic in dowry two years ago along with other things so do tell me, how is it justified and he is the one who got an average compensation, there are those who get many times he got and it is not a telltale, Pakistanis know it. So we should better accept facts and not start bashing everybody.

Temojin

bhai mujhe itna tou pta he kae jab bhi maen ne hazrat ko quote kiya hae always the starting couple of sentences feature 'IGNORANT,FOOL'' BLA BLA
keeping that aside, u are talking about collateral damage , tou ji hota he and all, its a fact . I am talking about the multiple factors, that make army guys one of the strongest of the lot.
in terms of achievement, do tell me the military achievement of MUSHARAF/AYUB KHAN/YAHYA KHAN , except ZIA UL HAQ the guy who decided to stand up to the soviets ( before americans and others intervened).. do elaborate me the achievements of them. I SERIOUSLY DOUBT THE PROFESSIONAL SKILLS OF OUR TOP GUNS IN ARMY secondly, MUSHARAF HIMSELF GOT MILLIONS IN TERMS OF PENSION AND RETIREMENT

I agree but with Zia's part :) He didn't stand up but was made to stand up so dear CIA could then intervene and do things the way they wanted to, you know that things like these don't just happen but things are paved in a way for them.

The stupidest argument by Mr. Zia that Soviets wanted our warm waters, unke apnay paas kafi warm waters thae :) aur access bhi.

First word ignorant was not used generally but for particular thing which is knowledge of this particular sector. My apologies if you took those words generally for your self.

Secondly you said you doubt profession skills of top guns.........tou bhai saab....what is your military professional / academic knowledge to doubt their professionalism ?

cefspan

First word ignorant was not used generally but for particular thing which is knowledge of this particular sector. My apologies if you took those words generally for your self.

Secondly you said you doubt profession skills of top guns.........tou bhai saab....what is your military professional / academic knowledge to doubt their professionalism ?
sarbakaf bhai no need to :) its ur style :P
secondly, generally even that u can predict, ayub:operation gibralter ; 65 war ,retreat, 6 months later tashkent treaty, so why wage war on first place? we have lost many wars and u know due to whose decisions.. ..(serious)

Adeel Rehman

yr koi to figures bta de???

My younger sister is an officer in Pak Navy and i know very well about her salary...believe me she is being paid less than an excutive in any private firm..... kuch esa khas nahi milta forces waloon ko jis ka dhandora sub log kertay han. My some ralatives are in army and air force as well, i know very well about their financial position... it is useless thread, there is no point to rag our forces in these conditions. what do you want to establish??? kindly make it clear..................... aatay sath hi esa thread.... thora saber karoo, zara forum me jan pehchan tu paida ker lo.... aaty sath hi "dislikes" wasoool ker'ny lug gaye ho (thumbsdown)(thumbsdown)(thumbsdown)

huss39

Indian PM once said about Pakistani generals,Quote (do not fear Pakistan army, their generals are property dealers)
Nine retired generals are working for Malik Riaz.

k Ali

My dear, my son is in Pak Army like me, Alhamdolillah. Being officer he is supported financially by me, mind it most are not lucky like him.
Please get rid of the Army if it is so unwanted ( accomplishing the desire of MNS). i wish if you could meet some young boys from occupied Kashmir (or be one of them) & come to know about their life under the atrocities of Indian Army, raps of their sisters. Or you were one of the victims of Talliban (i wish so), you would have not asked such hatred question against the protectors of your motherland & mothers/sisters

dingdong

افسر سترہ گریڈ سے اسٹارٹ کرتے ہیں - باقی آپ خود اندازہ کرلیں - بس الاؤنس کا فرق ہوتا ہے
اے وطن کے "چھکے "جرنیلوں
وطن کے رقبے تمھارے لئے ہیں
Saaray to nahi chhakkay balkeh Chhakkay sirff woh hain jo Nooray Butt aur Buttni Frarri haram khore ki corruption bachanay mai masroof hain baqi Mardd generls bhi hain