ANP activists get bail before arrest

Ammad Hafeez

sindh_high_court-copy1-640x480.jpg

PML-N activist claimed kidnapping

KARACHI: The Sindh High Court granted interim bail-before-arrest to three activists of the Awami National Party in a criminal case pertaining to a kidnapping for ransom of a PML-N activist in Karachi.

On Monday, a division bench, comprising Justice Shahid Anwar Bajwa and Justice Irfan Saadat Khan, issued notice to the Prosecutor General Sindh and called for a record and proceedings of the case from the trial court before July 30.

Applicants Sartaj Khan, Abdul Nasir and Muzaffar Khan sought interim bail after their trial court recalled the pre-arrest bail granted to them on June 14.

Their counsel submitted that complainant Aurangzeb Khan alleged that ANP activists Sartaj Khan, Abdul Nasir, Muzaffar Shah and Khanzadah kidnapped him at gunpoint from the house of his cousin Riaz in Orangi Town on May 30. According to the prosecution, they demanded Rs30,000 in ransom and took him to the ANPs office, where his cousin Riaz had him freed after paying Rs15,000 in ransom.

Aurangzeb Khan had registered FIR 388/2010 of his kidnapping for ransom against Sartaj, Khanzada, Muzaffar and Nasir under sections 365-A, 506-B and 34 of the Pakistan Penal Code at the Iqbal Market police station on May 31.

Their counsel submitted that the applicants were earlier granted pre-arrest bail by Sessions Judge, West, Karachi. But their bail applications were dismissed, as the trial court revoked its order on the grounds that the courts jurisdiction was barred after SHO PS Iqbal Market objected.

He contended that the trial court had passed an impugned order in the absence of the applicants, their counsel and no prior notice on ante-dating the matter was issued to the applicants or their counsel. Secondly, the prosecutions case was based on political victimisation as the applicants belonged to the ANP and the complainant was a PML-N worker. He prayed the court to admit them to interim bail before arrest, as they apprehended they would be arrested.

Published in The Express Tribune, July 27th, 2010.

Compaq

ANP is racist , jahil, drug mafia and land maifa group. They should be kicked out from Karachi. These bloody people spreading anarchy in Karachi.

renarrating ur words with one change ...

MQM is racist , jahil, drug mafia and land maifa group. They should be kicked out from Karachi. These bloody people spreading anarchy in Karachi.[/QUOTE]

nasir212

Brother Compaq and brother sarbakaf,
If you both are muslim and MQM and ANP workers are also muslim, so why this much hate inside the hearts.????

Ammad Hafeez

renarrating ur words with one change ...

MQM is racist , jahil, drug mafia and land maifa group. They should be kicked out from Karachi. These bloody people spreading anarchy in Karachi.
[/QUOTE]

Hahaha What the bias stuff. Can you plz tell me, which land is grabbed by MQM?? MQM has not any Fake degree holders, No Drug Mafia No Racism LOL Correct your information

ANP and MQM are racist , jahil, drug mafia and land maifa group. They should be kicked out from Karachi. These bloody people spreading anarchy in Karachi.
Very true.........you are great......thank you for providing us with this definition of ANP and MQM.
Now you said, they should be kicked out of Karachi? Where they should be sent to? To PK? They are Mohajirs. Right????????
All Mohajirs should be sent back to where they came from??????? Right?????

This is exactly what our Sindhi Brothers

Compaq

Very true.........you are great......thank you for providing us with this definition of ANP and MQM.
Now you said, they should be kicked out of Karachi? Where they should be sent to? To PK? They are Mohajirs. Right????????

These are not Mohajirs. They are taliban dhashat gard drug dealer , manshiat faroosh, asla dealer. If you are sampthy with them give them room in your house. All Pakhatoon are not in this catagory. If we go back we ll take our pakistan with us. You got pakistan free.

Your Pakistan
Tuhmaray

Tumhara Pakistan

hawk eyed

Hahaha What the bias stuff. Can you plz tell me, which land is grabbed by MQM?? MQM has not any Fake degree holders, No Drug Mafia No Racism LOL Correct your information[/QUOTE]

although u asked from sarbakaf but i feel ur question worth replying......my grandpa owned a heavy industry(still does MASHALLAH) n a house about 20 years back in karachi........they had to vacate the house n shift to punjab because of qabza group of MQM

Hahaha What the bias stuff. Can you plz tell me, which land is grabbed by MQM?? MQM has not any Fake degree holders, No Drug Mafia No Racism LOL Correct your information

although u asked from sarbakaf but i feel ur question worth replying......my grandpa owned a heavy industry(still does MASHALLAH) n a house about 20 years back in karachi........they had to vacate the house n shift to punjab because of qabza group of MQM[/QUOTE]

They think people are so ignorant and if they consistantaly keep lying, Such Jhoot Ban Jayay Ga.
There are hundreds of Punjabi families who have migrated to Lahore from karachi and Hyderabad due to their atrocities
I personally have a friend who became a friend after his family shifted to Lahore from Karachi, horrific story,
My personal conviction to unmask this Fasciest Gang started from the day when I heard this story and on 12th May we all saw what happens behind the scenes.

Punishment, THEY will get, InshaAllah.

Khurram.k

Once again , I care less about any party but according to you they are manhooooos people. tau is gandagi ko utha kar karachi say bahir phenk dain ? matlab gand karachi say saaf kar kay Pakistan ke kisi doosray hissay ko ganda karain . O kuch tau sharam karo ....Pakistano pehlay bano , karachi walay baad main .

khipk

They think people are so ignorant and if they consistantaly keep lying, Such Jhoot Ban Jayay Ga.
There are hundreds of Punjabi families who have migrated to Lahore from karachi and Hyderabad due to their atrocities
I personally have a friend who became a friend after his family shifted to Lahore from Karachi, horrific story,
My personal conviction to unmask this Fasciest Gang started from the day when I heard this story and on 12th May we all saw what happens behind the scenes.

Punishment, THEY will get, InshaAllah.

thousands of MQM supporters had to shift away from Pakistan to other countries, because of atrocities commited against them.

Ammad Hafeez

Choudry !! Abstain to give any ethnic based statement, It will raise the ethic conflict.

Ammad Hafeez

although u asked from sarbakaf but i feel ur question worth replying......my grandpa owned a heavy industry(still does MASHALLAH) n a house about 20 years back in karachi........they had to vacate the house n shift to punjab because of qabza group of MQM[/QUOTE]

LOL, MQM said clearly that "if MQM had grabbed any land, high authorities would release these Lands, but same procedure will apply on the ANP."
Any ways, Is MQM grab your Grandpa's land?

hawk eyed

although u asked from sarbakaf but i feel ur question worth replying......my grandpa owned a heavy industry(still does MASHALLAH) n a house about 20 years back in karachi........they had to vacate the house n shift to punjab because of qabza group of MQM

LOL, MQM said clearly that "if MQM had grabbed any land, high authorities would release these Lands, but same procedure will apply on the ANP."
Any ways, Is MQM grab your Grandpa's land?
[/QUOTE]

when did they say this?i wont comment about ANP cuz they havnt done any harm to us its those gundas belonging to MQM apni jan sab ko pyari hoti hai aur shareef log aisay ghundon se confront nai kr sktay thats y he left karachi n his own house