Altaf Hussain demands for division of Sindh to establish Mohajir Province.

First Strike

Altaf Husain is saying to make administrative units in Sindh. This demand is 100% right. There should be more administrative units in Punjab province as well. This is called the devolution of power, same thing America did, US has 52 states, each state is autonomous except defence and foreign policy. Devolution of power makes the country more strong and prosperous.

shafiqueimran

Ab aik mafia don bataye ga Kay kya karna chahiye jo khud bail per hai mqm destroyed khi since it's emergence mqm is trend setters of Bhatta khori,target killing and bori bund lash

Rooh-e-Safar

Altaf Husain is saying to make administrative units in Sindh. This demand is 100% right. There should be more administrative units in Punjab province as well. This is called the devolution of power, same thing America did, US has 52 states, each state is autonomous except defence and foreign policy. Devolution of power makes the country more strong and prosperous.
under current electoral process? not at all... First thing is the electoral reform , everything aftewards

scholar

is mertaba ALTAFO baye ko bata nahi mela tu rabta committee he tore the ... Haram khore ... joota , dramay baaz ...maro is ko

mrk123

the drama ended sooner than expected. He took his decision back.....

Altaf: aap ki baat maan kar yah bilkul last chance hai, bilkul aakhri dafa mein aapki qayadat karoon ga (until I re-enact this drama again in a few months time :))

bisaat

on one hand the mistreatment of Karachi from the officials of PPP has made it necessity that Karachi should become a province

on other hand the MQM has realised that only way to give justice to the city is to make it a separate province

but MQM's Altaf Hussain can only talk and not do any practical steps, they are scared from the violence and repercussions, the blood shed by sindhi nationalists

i think its time that MQM stops playing with words and initiate to make karachi a separate province because at this rate of corruption and loot by PPP, Karachi will soon be destroyed and i have said it many many times that either PPP agrees to form a local government in Karachi or else the city has no other way to survive then to get independence from PPP by making it a separate province

MQM itself senses that their own strength depends on the fate of Karachi

bisaat

Sindhis or other sons of soil like it or not but bitter decisions will have to be made for the survival of Pakistan and surival of Karachi

i don't really admire PMLN but it still is million times better than PPP, which sole concentration is to eat all they can from the power they have got

Netvirus Charan

if Birtish merged karachi into sindh then who was "mai kolachi" to whom's named after you are karachi as karachi ???? only for your benefits you do not ruin a civilization that exist since 5000 years. it is a challenge to you my dear show me a single map after 1900 of before that, which show that karachi is not a part of Sindh but i will show you more than 20 maps that shown that today's Multan, Afghanistan and Mumbai were the part of sindh, so i think you should correct your history in this regard.:)

Reference : Sindh Through the centuries book and Sindh by H T Lambrick.... Ex Deputy Commissioner of sindh

Unlettered

Its not a new demand but rather a very old demand. The thing is if Karachi, Hyderabad, Meer-Pur Khas will become a new province and we broke Punjab into other smaller provinces as many party's manifesto suggests then the ultimate power centre should be the Province where Karachi will be as its the revenue engine of Pakistan, hence, its not going to happen :)

Bilal Hamed

Sind should be divided into 2-3 provinces, same with Punjab, it should hv saraiki or bahalwapur province and 1-2 more provinces. Same with KPK, it should be divided into 3 provinces with FATA being made into a province and rest of KPK divided into 2 provinces with Hazara being 1 province.

Democracy means will of the people, if the people want this, it should be done. Bigger provinces is the need of the few like Zardaris and Nawaz who wants to control entire Punjab and entire Sind and spend all resources on themselves without giving anything to the poor areas of the provinces that they rule.