All minorities are equal citizens of Pakistan... Altaf Hussain

Ammad Hafeez

KARACHI: Muttahida Qaumi Movement founder Altaf Hussain has said that as per the teachings of founder of the nation Quaid-e-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah all minorities, including Ahmadies, were equal citizens of Pakistan and they had a right to worship freely in accordance with their faith.He appealed to people of Karachi to remain united to foil all conspiracies to pit shia and sunni people against each other.He said in his telephonic address from London to the workers gathering on 32nd Foundation Day of the All Pakistan Muttahida Students Organisation (APMSO), a students wing of MQM. Mr. Hussain address simultaneously 32 cities in Pakistan including Karachi. A large number of workers who gathered at the Lal Qilla ground of Azizabad in Karachi to celebrate the foundation day of APMSO. Carrying banners and tri-coloured party flags, the workers of the APMSO shouted huge slogans to welcome their leader.Hussain condemned the recent killings of innocent people in recent incidents of violence in the city.He observed that the violence was a part of the conspiracy to engineer shia/sunni riots in the city.He advised the people not to get provoked and remained patience to foil all conspiracies.He said that as per the teachings of founder of the nation Quaid-i-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah all minorities, including Ahmadies, were equal citizens of Pakistan and they had a right to worship freely in accordance with their faith.He said that the 32nd foundation day of the APMSO was the beginning of the end of corruption, religious extremism and feudal system from the country. Only people of Pakistan can save this country, but it demands their sacrifices, he added.He said that the people should have to think now whether they continue to support corrupt, thieves and looters or to vote for the Haq Parast representatives of the MQM.He criticised the government for imposing new taxes and increase the tax burden on masses in the federal budget 2010-11 instead of levying taxes on feudal and on agriculture income.
He said the MQM, if voted to power, would confiscate lands from feudal to allot the same to poor farmers.He demanded the government to announce a special package for the affectees of heavy rains and cyclone in Sindh and Balochistan.He congratulated the workers of the APMSO on the 32nd foundation day and advised all students to respect their teachers and pay attention towards their studies.

http://www.mqm.org/English-News/Jun-2010/news100611.htm

T

trueWar

ammad hafeez

another DECEIVING effort.

AH says: “Only people of Pakistan can save this country, but it demands their sacrifices,”

This tells me he is aware or preparing for an upcoming target killing. Allah raham karey poor MQM and workers of other parties.

Seems like he is belching out some election rhetorics. May PPP is going to hold mid term election?

YAHYA87

AH says: “Only people of Pakistan can save this country, but it demands their sacrifices,”

This tells me he is aware or preparing for an upcoming target killing. Allah raham karey poor MQM and workers of other parties.

Seems like he is belching out some election rhetorics. May PPP is going to hold mid term election?

Sacrifice doesnt mean being killed for that or anything like that sacrifice also means that do something for Pakistan by getting rid of your comforts and luxuries you could have...

LeftBrain

and how does it tells you that?

@Ammad Hafeez

Well AH is still trying to convince the kufr that he is the number one supporter of qadyanis and any one else who might be a practicing Muslim. Like someone mentioned yesterday in another link he might gone on to proclaim even grater things than mugezaat if only people were a little more ignorant. Alas, people in Pakistan are not that stupid. So my advice to AH, please keep your trap shut on the issue of qadyanis.

Sacrifice doesnt mean being killed for that or anything like that sacrifice also means that do something for Pakistan by getting rid of your comforts and luxuries you could have...

Theoretically and normally it WOULD mean what you just said. But NOt in Pak politics specially for AH

Hazrat Ali(aley slam) said, "don't mind who is saying, just care what is being said"?
I agree with Altaf Hussain.

shaheed. Khulfa-e-tashedeen key naam per raziAllah-o-anh boltey hain. Alaih-is-salam is usally reserved for Prophets (as). In case of Hazrat Ali, usually karamAllah-o-wajha(hu) tho (only for him)

mehwish_ali

shaheed. Khulfa-e-tashedeen key naam per raziAllah-o-anh boltey hain. Alaih-is-salam is usally reserved for Prophets (as). In case of Hazrat Ali, usually karamAllah-o-wajha(hu) tho (only for him)

Assalam o Alaikum

Brother Gazoo, you must be aware of the following important facts before coming to any Final Conclusion:

1. Neither Allah in Quran, nor Rasool (saw) in Hadith ever used "Radhi Allaho Anho" or "Alaihis Salam" after the names of Sahaba Karam, neither they ordered that later coming Muslim Generations do it.

2. But it is Bidat-e-Hasana (a Good Innovation, which has rewards. Insha-Allah) was introduced by Later Coming Muslim Generations themselves.

3. "Alaihis Salam" is nothing else than praying Allah to sent Salamti upon them. And we (Muslims) are doing it in fact for all of our Dead when we go to the graveyards and address the Dead by saying "Assalamo Alaika Ya Ahlil Qaboor.... "

4. The actual hand written Copies of Sahih Bukhari are still preserved today and in them Imam Bukhari used "Alaihis Salam" for members of Ahlebait.

5. Bidat-e-Hasana talks only about "Mubah" things. But if we try to force that People should use only and only Radhi Allaho Anho with names Ahlebait and not don't say Alaihis Salam, then this becomes Bidat-e-Saiya (bad innovation) while making things Halal and Haram is only the Right of Allah in Islamic Sharia.

6. Also, there is no Direct Quranic Order or Hadith of Rasool (saw) which says that Muslims should say "Alaihis Salam" after the names of Prophets. But just like "Radhi Allaho Anho", this Good Innovation (Bidat-e-Hasana) was also introduced by later coming Muslim Generations.

7. And the earlier written Books of Islam (Hadith books or History books, Sirah books, etc.), where Rasool (saw) or Sahaba are talking about Prophets or about Sahaba, then you will find no "Radhi Allaho Anho" or "Alaihis Salam" in them. Neither for Sahaba, nor for Prophets.

8. "Karam Allah Wajho" is also a Bidat-e-Husana by later coming Muslim Generations and this title was given/used for Ali Ibn Abi Talib while he was raised by Rasool (saw) and he too never worshiped the Idols.

Conclusion is, all these DUAs are not obligatory, but they are Bidat-e-Husana and have good Rewards in them. Insha-Allah. Still we don't have to raise this Bidah-e-Husana from it's level and should avoid to make it the part of Sharia by particularizing it from our own selves that it cannot be used for so and so or only for so and so, while this Right is only reserved for Allah (swt).

What should be said for who? I don't follow crowds and jahil mullahs. I research and decide for myself. Alaih-is-salam means "slam on him"? What is wrong with that?

Ammad Hafeez

@Ammad Hafeez

Well AH is still trying to convince the kufr that he is the number one supporter of qadyanis and any one else who might be a practicing Muslim. Like someone mentioned yesterday in another link he might gone on to proclaim even grater things than mugezaat if only people were a little more ignorant. Alas, people in Pakistan are not that stupid. So my advice to AH, please keep your trap shut on the issue of qadyanis.

Mr. Altaf hussain is not only talking about the Qadyanis Although he is talking about the Minorities of Pakistan.. By the way, TTP don't have any rights to threaten any Pakistani Sect (Which is in Minority or Majority). TTP is going worst to the Pakistani nation but We are silence and Now in Karachi Sipah sahaba another banned Terrorist Wing which is also affiliated with TTP they are making panic situation in Karachi and want to raise the conflict b/W Shiaa and Sunni.. so we all MQMers condemn it not Only my master Condemn it.. Pakistan Zindabad..

Ammad Hafeez

Gaazoo Bhai boltey hain (R.A) par agar (A.S) bhi boldiya jaae toh koi maslihat nai hai.. Q k A.S salamti mei hi aata hai agar boldia jae toh koi masla nai hai lekin Woh nabi/rasool nai hain is pe akeeda rkha jae.. so plz is pe na aaen.
Noted : i'm Purely Ehle Sunnah

M

Murshad Jee

Gaazoo Bhai boltey hain (R.A) par agar (A.S) bhi boldiya jaae toh koi maslihat nai hai.. Q k A.S salamti mei hi aata hai agar boldia jae toh koi masla nai hai lekin Woh nabi/rasool nai hain is pe akeeda rkha jae.. so plz is pe na aaen.
Noted : i'm Purely Ehle Sunnah

پیارے بھائی

علیہ السلام صرف امبیا علیہم لسلام کے لئے ہی لکھا جاتا ہے اگر آپ صحیح بخاری یا دوسری احادیث کی کتابوں میں دیکھو تو صحابہ کرام کے ناموں کے ساتھ رضی اللہ عنھ ہی لکھا ہے

یہ شعیہ حضرات نعوزباللہ (حضرت علی رضی الله عنھ) کو نبی کہتے ہیں اسی لئے یہ حضرت علی رضی الله عنھ ، حضرت امام حسین رضی الله عنھ اور حضرت امام حسن رضی الله عنھ کے ناموں کے ساتھ علیہ لسلام لگاتے ہیں

Ammad Hafeez

پیارے بھائی

علیہ السلام صرف امبیا علیہم لسلام کے لئے ہی لکھا جاتا ہے اگر آپ صحیح بخاری یا دوسری احادیث کی کتابوں میں دیکھو تو صحابہ کرام کے ناموں کے ساتھ رضی اللہ عنھ ہی لکھا ہے

یہ شعیہ حضرات نعوزباللہ (حضرت علی رضی الله عنھ) کو نبی کہتے ہیں اسی لئے یہ حضرت علی رضی الله عنھ ، حضرت امام حسین رضی الله عنھ اور حضرت امام حسن رضی الله عنھ کے ناموں کے ساتھ علیہ لسلام لگاتے ہیں

Bhai thk hai, Par A.S se kch thori hojaega.. A.S ka matlab yeh toh nai k nabi hogae, Haan Nabi/rasool k liye istemaal krtey hain, A.S Salamti k matlab mei use hota hai haan par Nabi nai manna chahiye Ali R.A ko. Khair yehan is pe baat nai horahi

پیارے بھائی

TY ji, I never knew that.

My apologies to any Shia folks that may have been inadvertently hurt. I just wasnt aware of this. Thank you for pointing out Murshad.

What I always say, its proven here:
You are never too young to teach and never too old to learn (Gazoo's own)

Assalam o Alaikum

Brother Gazoo, you must be aware of the following important facts before coming to any Final Conclusion:

1. Neither Allah in Quran, nor Rasool (saw) in Hadith ever used "Radhi Allaho Anho" or "Alaihis Salam" after the names of Sahaba Karam, neither they ordered that later coming Muslim Generations do it.

2. But it is Bidat-e-Hasana (a Good Innovation, which has rewards. Insha-Allah) was introduced by Later Coming Muslim Generations themselves.

3. "Alaihis Salam" is nothing else than praying Allah to sent Salamti upon them. And we (Muslims) are doing it in fact for all of our Dead when we go to the graveyards and address the Dead by saying "Assalamo Alaika Ya Ahlil Qaboor.... "

4. The actual hand written Copies of Sahih Bukhari are still preserved today and in them Imam Bukhari used "Alaihis Salam" for members of Ahlebait.

5. Bidat-e-Hasana talks only about "Mubah" things. But if we try to force that People should use only and only Radhi Allaho Anho with names Ahlebait and not don't say Alaihis Salam, then this becomes Bidat-e-Saiya (bad innovation) while making things Halal and Haram is only the Right of Allah in Islamic Sharia.

6. Also, there is no Direct Quranic Order or Hadith of Rasool (saw) which says that Muslims should say "Alaihis Salam" after the names of Prophets. But just like "Radhi Allaho Anho", this Good Innovation (Bidat-e-Hasana) was also introduced by later coming Muslim Generations.

7. And the earlier written Books of Islam (Hadith books or History books, Sirah books, etc.), where Rasool (saw) or Sahaba are talking about Prophets or about Sahaba, then you will find no "Radhi Allaho Anho" or "Alaihis Salam" in them. Neither for Sahaba, nor for Prophets.

8. "Karam Allah Wajho" is also a Bidat-e-Husana by later coming Muslim Generations and this title was given/used for Ali Ibn Abi Talib while he was raised by Rasool (saw) and he too never worshiped the Idols.

Conclusion is, all these DUAs are not obligatory, but they are Bidat-e-Husana and have good Rewards in them. Insha-Allah. Still we don't have to raise this Bidah-e-Husana from it's level and should avoid to make it the part of Sharia by particularizing it from our own selves that it cannot be used for so and so or only for so and so, while this Right is only reserved for Allah (swt).

Thank you Miss Mehwish (alaihissalam) (bigsmile)

M

Murshad Jee

TY ji, I never knew that.

My apologies to any Shia folks that may have been inadvertently hurt. I just wasnt aware of this. Thank you for pointing out Murshad.

What I always say, its proven here:
You are never too young to teach and never too old to learn (Gazoo's own)

You are more than welcome Gazoo Uncle.

greywolf

sab se pehle to yeh batao aap log yeh koi religious sermonizing forum hai ... ? if not, stick to the political perspective ... don't let some people intentionally leak hate-speeches creating sectarian havoc ... PERIOD.

Second, please elaborate ... threat starter ... even those minorities who seek political asylum ... those too have equal citizenship rights ?

I mean then what the heck are jails for ? Those who commit crime lose their very basic rule of citizenship and that is liberty, freedom ..... those who commit capital crimes lose their right to breathe ... ? how can a criminal be equal to a free law-abiding citizen ? of course, k@lia is not defending Taliban ... is he ?