A very beautiful article about people who live abroad

idr2.jpg

JojoBubble

What a retard who wrote this article. read the last paragraph , " jinn gharoon may madri zuban boli jatee hay wo achay muslman hain"

He blatantly passed so many judgments, he divided people like us in three categories . Son i can tell 20 more kind of different types.

MuslimA

Cannot believe what i just read. This is the problem with people back home, they ahve no idea about life here and they think they know better.

Wicked

Most People abroad are more down to earth and are on right path than PPl back home.
People abroad don't get in details of whether someone should go to Shai/Sunni mosque, if this sect is right or wrong. They Just pray their own namaz do their best to be on right path.
People abroad probably know more about religion than people back home and I mean true religion not the one you get from your stereotyped local mulla.
People abroad are NOT busy in hypocrisy since they are busy with their jobs/family/faith and don't have time for hypocrisy.
people abroad are NOT robbing people on the streets or running some fraudulent schemes to rip off their poor Muslims brothers/sisters.
People abroad are NOT ostentatious showy/flashy like people back. People abroad are more down to earth and humble.

People back home do lots of things prohibited by Islam; and they do it with such Honor and contented way because they have to keep their social status. examples: Firing on wedding, singers, firework, Drinking alcohol, drugs, mistreatment of servants and subordinates etc. list goes on.....

People abroad are Pakistani brand ambassadors.

Above categories of abroad Pakistanis I know of. There are few exceptions here and there and long list of dos and don'ts.

ahmd_64

his analysis about people and then division in three types is absolutely right. so for as language is concerned it shows his love for his native language and culture. language is a key factor of culture. so admit reality which has been described

ahaseeb

I do not know what he went through. When ever I hear 3rd Class Citizen term, I just wonder what do they mean by that. There is no division once you are a citizen. They can't OFFICIALLY discriminate you on basis of religion, race, language or ethincity. Many Pakistans are successful business man or good in job. Talent is taken care of. Discrimination is FAR less than what happens in Pakistan where people do not even marry outside their baradari or what not...
About forgetting family, you hear news of son killing/beating his parents over some thing.. Those kids are born raised in ISLAMIC REPUBLIC of Pakistan then what happens to their religion and culture ?

Once you immigrate, you do it by choice. I am very much comfortable praying here than I am in Pakistan... We are allowed to practise religion as per our wishes. If one does not want to do it, its his her choice... Thats why Islam is getting more and more popular. Religion has been exploited in Sub Continent. About language, yes many struggle in this but this happens...

If your kids are born in US, Canada they are AMERICAN,CANADIAN not Pakistanis. Their Parents were but they are born. Consider loyality to your parent land, then probably all the people who migrated after independance should be loyal to india ?
Or the hindus that went to India should be loyal to Pakistan.. This is all within some one mind. If you are too busy running a taxi or store, and cant manage to give proper care to your family, its YOUR Fault not the country. I can count many many Pakistanis who came with nothing but are millionares and go to Pakistan very frequently. This is the reason, why many immigrants do not develop their skills because they treat them selves as foriegners. I am not against loyality to mother land but at the same time, you have to be loyal to country who accepted you when you requested...

Loyal to your religion and the land you belong to. Urdu and Islam are not co related...Yes, Culturally they are, but Pakistani culture is not necessaraly reflection of Islam.

There are countless families in Pakistan where there is no concept of Roza etc., while at my work place, they knew I am fasting so they avoided eating in front of me. Why should our media be publishing for people living abroad ?? Those people are abroad, not in Pakistan... I do not watch TV but I believe channels have different program when they are aired internationally

I think it might be much tougher to earn Halal money in Pakistan rather than abroad.. You can't even get a meter connection without paying any one...

Alhamdullilah, we are Muslims and Muslim ONLY.....
I love Pakistan but it does not means that I have to hate western world. Pakistan is in this state because people of Pakistan chose wrong people who decided their fate...
Do blaim other for your short comings.. Divorce issue is rising in Pakistan and I just recently observed. Language loss is pretty common as many families are speaking Urdu in Pakistan despite their parents speak a different language.

Many might disagree but this is how I see it and yes please get away with this 3rd class citizen mentality... Immigrants are now in Parliaments and key positions, while in Pakistan, for doing Politics you need a traditional family background and large baradari ...

We left PK, because of law and order situation and other issues that every one face. I do not feel like paying bribe every where. I do not want to be stopped at every check post asking for my identification... most importantly, when I go to Mosque I do not want to think if this is XYZ sect mosque...
and yes I live in a non muslim country ...

kayawish

how many times the writer went to USA , Apne Aap ko Kisi ache se psychiatrist ko hi deka deta (bigsmile) USA bhi dekh lehta aur sath main illaj bhi ho jata.

sab_ka_dost

I totally disagree with the article content. I am 40 and living in Chicago, USA for 12 years and the exposure to Islam I have got here is way more than what i had when I was living in Pakistan. No doubt there are different classes of people, and surrounding and way of living of others around you affects you. You will for sure find classes of people mentioned in the article above in abroad but do not tell me, people still living in Pakistan (educated or not) treat their wives, parents and people around them well? You see stories & incidents in Pakistan everyday where we so called Muslims kill each other, treat parents, wives, brothers, sisters & others like trash for money and other reasons. I have seen Pakistani families here in abroad who are religious, raising their children in Islamic way and I have seen many of those children developed into good educated matures carrying their values more than in Pakistan.
I have personally witnessed lots of Pakistani's and families helping societies here, generating foreign exchange for the country and carry the flag of their moral, cultural and religious values & this is just not a statement I am making. I have seen so much of this in the last 10-12 years and I am really proud of it.

Someone rightly mentioned above, sitting in Pakistan and making statements about people living abroad based on few stories does not make all the Pakistanis same. Writer probably does not know or just ignorant how many Pakistani's marry to the Pakistani origin girls abroad to settle down there or for citizenship and left them in misery once mission accomplished.

well awesome explanation, but remember history and current situation of pakistan, what do you expect everybody to do, ofcourse you want the children to escape their country for better future whats wrong with that, WHAT if those parents had not made that move, what then the story would have been, better or worst, think about it, life is one time deal, one way to a dead end and UP and beyond to junnah if you qualify, so why not all said and done.(bigsmile)the fear of not speaking URDU is not the issue, BUt really the issue is not being a practicising muslim in a foreign adaptive homeland, well a muslin can stay any part of allahs earth, if he is fearfull of allahtallah and death, he will practise Islam with full zeal, for example all these oil rich gulf nation so close to pakistan I saw myself our pakistani muslim brothers have full choice of doing numaaz at musjid and lead a pious life, but many spend time at BAD places you know what I mean, its up to you, very difficult to conclude the CONCEPT given so firmly by the respected author above in this thread, there is definately more to it, if you think broadly and really come see these foreign land and life of pakistani muslim immigrants, who wants to follow the path of shaitaan will do it in any part of the world regardless if he migrates from pakistan or not, keep clean intentions and then allah will protect you inshallah..

I don't understand on one hand all of you think that people living abroad are better than people living back home and know the religion and world better than people back home and on the other hand just see the language used by some of you to express your disagreement with the writer,calling him names and accusing him of being imbecile.
I suppose there really is no difference, you are just pretending that you are better or so!
By the way I also live outside of Pakistan and have no problem with the writer expressing his thoughts and it is just a matter of opinion.I will not recommend him to go see a psychiatrist BUT some of you I will though.

Its funny a story I read about Hyderabad deccan, back in old times, hyderabad was like dubai or USA, every muslim non muslim foreigner wanted green card of hyderabad as it very proseprous even baabae URDU was invited by chief Nizam of hyderabad to migrate and live and contribute to urdu language, so each nations time of prosperity comes, at that time I read hyderabad had migration from Iran, turkey afghanistan, china etc etc flocking for a better future and now hyderabad is just a regular city as any, find who is migrating there leaving there country, language etc etc. Its allahs world enjoy and ofcourse be a GOOD muslim thats all. When one day under IK PTI I strongly believe IK is so josheela, honest, fighter, under PTI HONEST leadership all these Pakistanis living abroad now will build their retirement homes in clifton karachi, gulberg lahore, swat, muree, islamabad and send their kids to best universities in pakistan. We just need IK so vote for him please, IK ZINDABAD, vote for him if you want a brand NEW UNITED STATES OF PAKISTAN ( USP )(clap)

Mojo-jojo

مولانا ولی رازی صاحب جنہوں نے یہ مضمون لکھا ہے ایک انتہائی معزز دینی گھرانے سے تعلق رکھتے ہیں -آپ کو ان کی کچھ باتوں سے اختلاف ہوسکتا ہے لیکن براہ کرم ایسی خراب زبان استعمال نہیں کریں کسی پر تنقید کرتے ہوئے - اس سے آپ کی ہی شخصیت کی کمزوری ظاہر ہوتی ہے - اگر ایک شخص خلوص نیت سے کوئی بات سمجھانے کی کوشش کررہا ہے تو اسے سننے میں کیا حرج ہے

kayawish

Agli baar agar ye writer US jaye tu ache se American psychiatrist ko millay.Suna hai American psychiatrist bohot acha ilaj kartain hain...