2,382 Indians languishing in US jails for illegally crossing border: Report

asifA1

2,382 Indians languishing in US jails for illegally crossing border: Report

66592147.jpg

This report is compiled by Indian media themselves.These Indian scammers of immigrants are rotting in custody inside U.S. jails jeopardizing Mexican immigrants. Just imagine if country India was on border next to United States?? There would surplus and be no alliance between India & U.S. on war in terror!

2,382 Indians Lodged in 86 US Jails

As many as 2,382 Indians are lodged in 86 jails in the US, according to the information obtained by North American Punjabi Association (NAPA) through the Freedom of Information Act.

According to figures as of 10 October, a total of 377 Indian nationals are detained in California's Adelanto Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) Processing Center, 269 at the Imperial Regional Adult Detention Facility, 245 at the Federal Correctional Institution Victorville, and 115 at Washington State's Tacoma ICE Processing Center.
Most of the detainees at the federal facilities are asking for asylum on the grounds that they ‘experienced violence or persecution’ in their home country.​

Satnam S Chahal, NAPA President, as told to PTI
NAPA President Satnam S Chahal, who has been working in the field for several years, alleged that there is a nexus of human traffickers and officials in Punjab who encourage young people from the state to leave their homes for the US and charge Rs 35-50 lakhs from each individual.
"Failure to reach their promised destination leads to deportation, exploitation, indebtedness, imprisonment and even death," Chahal said.
Also Read : Trump Threatens to Close Mexican Border to Stop Illegal Immigrants

NAPA has urged the Punjab government to strictly enforce human anti-trafficking laws that have been passed by the State Assembly in recent years.
The Trump administration, too, has introduced a slew of policies in line with its stand on immigration.Last week, the administration decided to restrict the entry of illegal migrants who cross the southern border with Mexico to seek asylum in the US.

(The Quint is now on WhatsApp. To receive handpicked stories on topics you care about, subscribe to our WhatsApp services. Just go to TheQuint.com/WhatsApp and hit the Subscribe button.)

Source https://m.timesofindia.com/india/23...ng-border-report/amp_articleshow/66592122.cms

asifA1

Just imagine the poverty ridden Indians immigrants trying to escape horrific Indian society which Is much poorer than whole global poverty index!!! No wonder Modi govt would rather go to war and kill these people instead improvise in their lives!!

kayawish

i dont understand why these idiots wana go to US where state dont even support you if you are jobless ? atleast opt for such country where u r sure that u will get roti , kapda , makan , health insurance 100% even if u r jobless and homeless ...

asifA1

i dont understand why these idiots wana go to US where state dont even support you if you are jobless ? atleast opt for such country where u r sure that u will get roti , kapda , makan , health insurance 100% even if u r jobless and homeless ...
It's very good point. Again it's their recruitment immigrants agencies lying in their faces to collect fees and end up being scammed, a bit of corruption.

akinternational

Try to understand people won't understand why poor people take risk of life, sell everything, borrow money and try to go in order have a better life that they can support their poor families...........If you are sitting with Green card or even with the passport in USA or any other western country, Why and how did you come here.....JUST THINK BRO

Dream Seller

If this post is to irritate Indians then no point because how many of my Pakistani brothers have drowned in oceans trying to illegally enter EU and how many have been killed we don’t know...and how many are ready with packed bags...
To be honest, considering this number with the population of over billion people is nothing...
Fact of the matter is, India is doing great and out of all the problems they’re having in the country, I admire how they’re tackling the issues one by one...
Didn’t need to write this paragraph in praise of enemy of Pakistan but in order to progress, we need to acknowledge the issues and gladly, that has started to happen in Pakistan...

FANNE

If this post is to irritate Indians then no point because how many of my Pakistani brothers have drowned in oceans trying to illegally enter EU and how many have been killed we don’t know...and how many are ready with packed bags...
To be honest, considering this number with the population of over billion people is nothing...
Fact of the matter is, India is doing great and out of all the problems they’re having in the country, I admire how they’re tackling the issues one by one...
Didn’t need to write this paragraph in praise of enemy of Pakistan but in order to progress, we need to acknowledge the issues and gladly, that has started to happen in Pakistan...

great and genuine voice .

babulal

Just imagine the poverty ridden Indians immigrants trying to escape horrific Indian society which Is much poorer than whole global poverty index!!! No wonder Modi govt would rather go to war and kill these people instead improvise in their lives!!
Abe kassai ki aulad
Pakistani sari dunia se terrorists ki tarah se illegally ghus rahe hai. Phir joote kha kar nikale jate hai .koi ijjat nahi.

asifA1

Abe kassai ki aulad
Pakistani sari dunia se terrorists ki tarah se illegally ghus rahe hai. Phir joote kha kar nikale jate hai .koi ijjat nahi.
Oye chutiya you are replying this post after 1 week .. go to your toilet country Hindu cow luver...lanaat !!!