This is nothing but more hijab apologist junk. She very well could be wearing a colourful western modest loose fitting dress and the results would have been the same.
You wear that so called hijab and walk in some of the southern bible belt states you will be harassed much worse for being a moozlim, maybe even physically assaulted.
Egypt one of the worst places for women, hijabi women get harassed all the damn time there. It's pretty bad out there.Absolutely true, i live in Saudi and guys try to harass veiled women in full burqa.
Our (men) biggest problem is we are constantly fixiated with women. How they live what they do what they say and wear etc.
If we could just focus on what men shouldn’t do, like not grope any unknown women, not rape girls, basically don’t become animal and try to control your self; this world will be much better place
Its the genes brother and the survival mechanism. If men did not have that desire no humans would be around today. Primitive women were weak and carrying children and so needed food, protection and care which could not have been provided without that urge in men. Now things have changed but the genetic order does not change so quickly. That is why Islam creates a balance with both legislation as well as moral teachings including the dress code.
But but but.................its always the victims faultNow apply this logic to londay bazi, this is evens worse phenomenon in our society. Atleast some women report these acts, what’s about boys who can’t tell anyone.
Till our society accepts harrasement is a crime, we cannot change
Now apply this logic to londay bazi, this is evens worse phenomenon in our society. Atleast some women report these acts, what’s about boys who can’t tell anyone.
Till our society accepts harrasement is a crime, we cannot change
But but but.................its always the victims fault
Yeah and we can see the pearls of wisdom constantly falling off your lips. Only one thing you ever got in your life correct was choosing Rambler as your ID. because thats all you do, ramble.You are a very shallow person who contributes nothing to this forum. Stop wasting precious bandwidth.
That's a perversion but again the source is the same sex drive. Who says strict laws and their fair implementation is not important. It has reduced such cases in the west but then the flawed holistic analysis has led to that genetics appearing in the form of other issues. We have a book which we claim to have directly come from Allah which creates the balance but as Ahmad Deedat used to put it 'It is a pill that does not go down well'
On the harassment side let me give you an example. Let's say there is a procession arranged by the extremist EDL group. Now England is a free country and I can go anywhere I like and say Allah o Akbar. However if I penetrate the procession and start chanting this can you imagine what would happen to me. The police would help me no doubt but they would also say man are you crazy. Similarly councils frequently issue safety guidelines where they advise people especially women to not use dark alley ways at night. Now mugging or harassment can even happen in broad day light but these are safety guidelines that we follow to protect ourselves. My point is that all these things are complex and require very detailed multidisciplinary analysis which unfortunately we are incapable of doing and jump on these one line bandwagons.
That's a perversion but again the source is the same sex drive. Who says strict laws and their fair implementation is not important. It has reduced such cases in the west but then the flawed holistic analysis has led to that genetics appearing in the form of other issues. We have a book which we claim to have directly come from Allah which creates the balance but as Ahmad Deedat used to put it 'It is a pill that does not go down well'
On the harassment side let me give you an example. Let's say there is a procession arranged by the extremist EDL group. Now England is a free country and I can go anywhere I like and say Allah o Akbar. However if I penetrate the procession and start chanting this can you imagine what would happen to me. The police would help me no doubt but they would also say man are you crazy. Similarly councils frequently issue safety guidelines where they advise people especially women to not use dark alley ways at night. Now mugging or harassment can even happen in broad day light but these are safety guidelines that we follow to protect ourselves. My point is that all these things are complex and require very detailed multidisciplinary analysis which unfortunately we are incapable of doing and jump on these one line bandwagons.
Ok, so men have this uncontrollable sex drive, but I don't feel the urge to rape anyone even if they are alone, at night, in dark alley or wherever.
Nor my brother or father or any of my relatives or friends have done it.
You know there are actual prostitutes roaming around on Dubai streets after midnight, no uncontrollable sex driven men can rape her. why doesn't you nature philosophy work in that country.
How hard is it to just say the crime was committed by the guy and he should be punished?
I just saw a post where a corpse was raped and some guy even mentioned that the mistake was of the corpse. How low would we go before we start thinking normal.
I think you did not read my post properly. People could be forced to eat once a day with the consequence of sure gallows if they do otherwise and you confirmed my point by saying there are prostitutes roaming about in Dubai providing an outlet (BTW Why most of the prostitutes historically and even today are women?) West has quite strict punishments but then they have outlets available to have sex outside marriage however this has resulted in other issues. Mental health issues are through the roof. Our society is based on certain values steeped in tradition and religion. When you change one aspect of it then other parts have to adapt. One part of this adaptation is to have strict laws and punishment however the other aspect is societal change. If the society wants to go the western way then yes have stricter punishments and open up everything from sex toy shops to nude bars and beaches. However if you do not want that than people would have to abide by the tradition and societal norms.
Bhai you have digressed way too much.
I’m closing this argument with a simple Hadeeth (mafhoom only)
koi burai dekho tu kam as kam usko dil main bura jano agar haath aur zabaan say nahi rook saktay.
Unfortunately in our society, people (specially men and also some women) have stopped even doing that.
collectively i’m pleased that unlike FB n Twitter, a lot of people here condemn the criminals unconditionally.
You should too.