اہم سوال

mhafeez

آپکے خیال میں چیف جسٹس کو کس نے یقین دلایا ہوگا کہ وزیر اعظم نواز شریف کی حکومت انکے خلاف سپریم جوڈیشل کونسل میں ریفرنس لانے والی ہے؟؟ ہم نے سب سے پہلے یہ بات چیف جسٹس کے منہ سے سنی ہے ، کیا چیف جسٹس کی حالیہ مہم اسی خوف کا شاخسانہ ہے؟؟
ISLAMABAD: Chief Justice of Pakistan Mian Saqib Nisar dropped a bombshell on Tuesday when he revealed that the previous Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz government was planning to institute a reference against him in the Supreme Judicial Council.

“The government was minutely monitoring my activities,” the chief justice regretted while pointing towards former principal secretary to the prime minister Fawad Hassan Fawad who was present in the courtroom No 1 to attend a case relating to the appointment of playwright and columnist Ata-ul-Haq Qasmi as chairman of the state-run Pakistan Television (PTV).

The chief justice said he knew Mr Fawad used to attend such secret meetings, adding that he was also in the know about individuals who used to submit applications for the filing of the reference against him. Some of them were still in the government whereas some had gone out, the chief justice said.

The observation came when Attorney General Khalid Jawed Khan submitted an audit report to explain that about Rs270 million was incurred on Atta-ul-Haq Qasmi during his two-year term as PTV chairman.

Observes he does not want to be bitter about the episode
At this, Mr Fawad tried to explain that the salary of Mr Qasmi had been approved by the finance ministry and that the Prime Minister House had no idea about Mr Qasmi’s perks and privileges which were actually settled by the board of directors of PTV.

Justice Nisar deplored that the PM House had no information about the perks and privileges of Mr Qasmi, but they knew about his movement and were bent upon moving the reference against him. And the intelligent bureaucrat like Mr Fawad also used to attend such meetings meant for preparing the reference, the chief justice regretted, adding that he was in the know about the entire episode.

The chief justice, while pointing towards Additional Attorney General Nasser, said the law officer knew what he was talking about. The AAG did not respond.

“I do not want to be bitter,” the chief justice observed.

When the attorney general also acknowledged that according to his opinion the appointment did not seem to be illegal, the chief justice summoned former finance minister Ishaq Dar and ex-finance secretary Dr Waqar Masood to appear before the court on July 9 to explain the appointment of Mr Qasmi as PTV chairman.

The chief justice said the court would examine three issues — whether the appointment of Mr Qasmi was legal, whether the law permitted the expense incurred on him to the tune of Rs30m in the salary head and whether the illegal funds spent by Mr Qasmi should be returned by him or by those who appointed him illegally.

The Supreme Court, which took up the case on a suo motu, had earlier directed the government to furnish a comprehensive report suggesting the package and amount paid to Mr Qasmi.

Mr Qasmi was made PTV chairman after a three-year contract of its former managing director Mohammad Malick expired on Feb 26, 2016.

Published in Dawn, July 4th, 2018

Noon league ki adat hi yahi hai k Justice Qayyum jese judge k ilawa kisi aur judge nahi maantay.

LOLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

As for answering the thread. PML-N CJP k khilaf aesa reference abhi recently move karnay ja rahay thay, jab Panama ka faisla apnay akhri marahil main tah, so you cannot say that CJP is doing all this panama thingi in revenge for such thing, but Infact its noon league(Aka God Father, Aka Sicillian Mafia) who would try to go to any extent to blackmail people who are going against them. We have seen them attacking Supreme court in the past but now due to social Media, and main stream media it is not possible..

Chutiya Justice of Pakistan is fed by the Boots everyday. The poodle SR wasn't just talking about Judicial Martial law. No one has any doubt about the boots involvement in present situation and their process of selecting the Candidates for the future.

surfer

Chutiya Justice of Pakistan is fed by the Boots everyday. The poodle SR wasn't just talking about Judicial Martial law. No one has any doubt about the boots involvement in present situation and their process of selecting the Candidates for the future.

Still, boots involvement doesn't stop Pirate Nawaz from presenting a money trail.

By the way bro, how's your libel case against Daily Mail going? Are they ready to print an apology yet? :)

Still, boots involvement doesn't stop Pirate Nawaz from presenting a money trail.

By the way bro, how's your libel case against Daily Mail going? Are they ready to print an apology yet? :)

Why would it matter inside the country what liable suits are being filled or not filled against a tabloid paper ? Would that stop this chacha and other boot lickers in poty party propagating in favor of their actions ? You must be uni focal even in the animosity of PMLN .:cool: . Nomatter what one need to favor , as along as it is against NS.....

Pakistan2017

چیف جسٹس کو کس نے یقین دلایا ہوگا کہ وزیر اعظم نواز شریف کی حکومت انکے خلاف سپریم جوڈیشل کونسل میں ریفرنس لانے والی ہے

. خود نورے نے
. کیونک یہ بےغیرت خود بھی اس ڈرامے میں شامل ہے

surfer

Why would it matter inside the country what liable suits are being filled or not filled against a tabloid paper ? Would that stop this chacha and other boot lickers in poty party propagating in favor of their actions ? You must be uni focal even in the animosity of PMLN .:cool: . Nomatter what one need to favor , as along as it is against NS.....

Calm down bro. I'm only asking because YOU said you would be suing Daily Mail :)

https://www.siasat.pk/forums/thread...them-decoits-hassan-nisar.632648/post-4881613

surfer

Send Daily Mail an email along with millions dollar cheque and ask them to publish something fabricated against me . After deducting your cost, I would share the rest of the profit with you from the lawsuit against them . :p .

So you're not going to sue Daily mail for calling your leader a Penthouse Pirate?

That's fine bro. I didn't think you would have in the first place. No shame in admitting that nawaz is a pirate. :LOL:

So you're not going to sue Daily mail for calling your leader a Penthouse Pirate?

That's fine bro. I didn't think you would have in the first place. No shame in admitting that nawaz is a pirate. :LOL:

your are funny guy. Do you know who spent money to publish the rubbish against NS in England ? It must have been either Zulfi, the Jews Family of Goldsmith, or JT . Isn't that true ? .. ;)..

surfer

your are funny guy. Do you know who spent money to publish the rubbish against NS in England ? It must have been either Zulfi, the Jews Family of Goldsmith, or JT . Isn't that true ? .. ;)..

If that is true, and it is rubbish that was printed, all the more reason for nawaz to sue Daily mail, no?

I mean if someone called me a thief and it wasn't true, I would sue. The fact that nawaz doesn't just means that he has no grounds or proof to prove daily mail story wrong. Think about it....if he did, why didn't he present it in NAB court?

It's ok bro, you don't need to get so worked up. If Pirate nawaz is happy to be known as a Pirate, then you shouldn't be personally offended. :)

If that is true, and it is rubbish that was printed, all the more reason for nawaz to sue Daily mail, no?

I mean if someone called me a thief and it wasn't true, I would sue. The fact that nawaz doesn't just means that he has no grounds or proof to prove daily mail story wrong. Think about it....if he did, why didn't he present it in NAB court?

It's ok bro, you don't need to get so worked up. If Pirate nawaz is happy to be known as a Pirate, then you shouldn't be personally offended. :)

With all this Gung ho , you forgot to answer my question . Who was it ? Why would a Daily Mail like Tabloid whose readers mostly Caucasian Living in England would be all interested to investigate a Pakistani leader ? And specially when the investigation institutions, British Government and the courts do not have anything pending against NS and that also closer to the General Election in Pakistan ?

surfer

With all this Gung ho , you forgot to answer my question . Who was it ? Why would a Daily Mail like Tabloid whose readers mostly Caucasian Living in England would be all interested to investigate a Pakistani leader ? And specially when the investigation institutions, British Government and the courts do not have anything pending against NS and that also closer to the General Election in Pakistan ?

A couple of answers for you

1) I have no idea who it was. The story is written by a David Rose. I have no idea who he is. But do you have any proofs that JT, Goldsmiths or Zulfi planted this story? Wait, are you going to go down that same theory that says panama leaks was also started by ISI? :LOL:

2) Daily mail is not investigating, it is giving news

3) What evidence do you have that daily mail readers are mostly Caucasian and living in England? While it's true that daily mail is the most popular daily newspaper in UK, thier online website is the most popular news website in the world. Now they make thier money online by charging for ads. In order to charge for ads, they need a lot of people visiting thier website. Therefore they post news which they think will get them lots of clicks - from anywhere in the world. This particular story has got 43000 shares already. So why wouldn't they post news that gets them clicks?

4) How do you know that the investigative instutions in UK do not have anything pending against nawaz and family? In majority of cases, UK investigation authorities, like HMRC, Serious Fruad office, etc do not post news of who they are investigating, until they charge someone. While its true that nawaz and family have not been charged in the UK, that doesn't mean they are not being investigated. I'm not saying they are been, just saying we can't find out either way. Check this out http://www.transparency.org.uk/uwo-consider-today/#.Wzz0-nllKAg

Any more questions? :)