Zaheer and Wasim for Cricketing Coaches

The Pakistani

Imran Khan had mentioned Zaheer Abbas name on alot of occassion by calling him the great. While we also knows hks affection with Wasim Akram. With the current dire situation of Pakistan under an immature captain, pathetic coaches and a chief selector who himself proved a failure in his international career, a complete overhauling of cricketing structure is required. Mani may be good at management but he proved disasterous in PCB. Why the heck Zaheer Abbas and Wasim Akram are not given the chance to lead the team from the front? Baten Ch**na koi Khan se sekhay.
As a fan I think we should make Quaid azam trophy as a selection base instead of PSL.

Waqar_H

As per justice Qayum’s report Wassim is a sattay baz and a dodgy character. Therefore he cannot be given any position of authority in the team.

Zaheer Abbas is too ancient and old to teach anything for the modern game.

INDUS1

Imran Khan had mentioned Zaheer Abbas name on alot of occassion by calling him the great. While we also knows hks affection with Wasim Akram. With the current dire situation of Pakistan under an immature captain, pathetic coaches and a chief selector who himself proved a failure in his international career, a complete overhauling of cricketing structure is required. Mani may be good at management but he proved disasterous in PCB. Why the heck Zaheer Abbas and Wasim Akram are not given the chance to lead the team from the front? Baten Ch**na koi Khan se sekhay.
As a fan I think we should make Quaid azam trophy as a selection base instead of PSL.
wasim akram is MAHA JUA BAAZ. No way

CANSUK

Wasim Akram was big time juwari, WA preferred Ata ur Rehman over Waqar younus cause waqar rate was high as a star but Atta was cheap and Wasim bought his services for few Lakhs.

kaka4u

Simple formula dont select player on PSL performance

Second kick out misbah and waqar both r useless characters

Ontarianpakistani

zaroori nahin aik achha khilari achha coach bhi ho. These are two very different trades. Waqar was a good bowler but during his coaching stint he never produced results. There is not a single bowler that is groomed by him. He must be sacked. Same with Misbah. He was a good batsman but is not a good coach. Unless someone teach our batsmen not to flirt with outgoing ball this will be the result. It is simple, when bowler is about to deliver the ball turn you body towards him, cover your off stump with back foot, play the ball coming onto your body and leave the one outside off.
The problem is our coaches infuse defensive mindset in boys. If you see the first five to ten overs they are too defensive and that gives a chance to the bowler to claim upper hand. Why this simple point is not seen by the coaches. I am sure if there is no coach at all team will probably do better.