PTI So Far.... What do you guys think?

Nightcrawl

Financially we are moving towards worst.
Zero Industrial growth export is also negligible otherwise why we are growing at 1-2% this year?
Diplomatically we are Saudi slave, we have lost our sovereignty result Malaysia conference debacle.
Niazi said there is no wheat shortage , then he said yes shortage is here due to hoarders , Now he is saying its due to govt negligence.
We are going through the worst uncertainity in the country , even Govt is not sure if PTI will complete tenure or National govt will be selected to support country.
Even Army establishment is showing the regret of selecting Niazi
pehley Kekra 1 ka khawab dekhaya
phir 1 arab noukriyan ka jhoot
Phir 50 lakh gharoon ka wada.
Phelay kha ke Orange train bakwas hai phir BRT main paisa barbaad?
Phir BRT main courrption?
Pehlay kha sustee roti program is waste of money phir naan pe subsidy de di!
ab cheeni aur ghee pe bhi subsidy de rha hai !
yani yeh U turn marney a mahir hai Niazi
Jo kehta hai iska koi sar pair nahi hota!
JKT sari hakomaat chala rha hai!
Niazi sugar/wheat crisis main JKT ka naam aney ke bawajood kuch nahi karsakta?
Lo ban gaye riysat e madina ....hor choppo
Media pe ban lagaa ke jo dictatorship karna chahta hai woh na mazoor !

PS: I like the progress of only one dept of govt that is run by Murad cheekhain.
Pakistan post otherwise no mentionable progress anywhere else.
Barood laaanti low life Hindu build toilets in India they need you or you can be a toilet yourself ????????

Vitamin_C

You mean slavery? Its very well known fact that Slavery was an important part of Islamic societies. Muslim countries being the last to abolish slavery in 1970s.

Not only that, women did not have equal rights as men in society, their testimony holding half as much weight as a man's testimony.

Im not disputing that it wasn't revolutionary for its time, what I am saying is its outdated and quite primitive for today's society.

Imran Khans fascination is either irrational fanaticism or ignorance or both. Same goes for Zionists, Hindutva and Hitler's third reich.

Whatever gave you that impression, you know very well you are being disingenuous with statements like that.

You mean slavery? Its very well known fact that Slavery was an important part of Islamic societies. Muslim countries being the last to abolish slavery in 1970s.

Not only that, women did not have equal rights as men in society, their testimony holding half as much weight as a man's testimony.

Im not disputing that it wasn't revolutionary for its time, what I am saying is its outdated and quite primitive for today's society.

Imran Khans fascination is either irrational fanaticism or ignorance or both. Same goes for Zionists, Hindutva and Hitler's third reich.
Has any of the above you mentioned been even remotely implied by the PM?

jeelu

As soon as the traders striked, Imran Khan backed off like a good boy that he is. Government did not create a bigger tax bases, as one tax revenue fell. Imports are down, because the economy has slowed, not because we are less reliant on imports.

Magazine cover doesn't make Pakistan no.1 travel destination. The reason for tourism is improved security situation, which Imran Khan has nothing to do with.
There are so many countires with so much better security situation .. the reason it became no1 travel destination was because of relaxed visa policies plus govt invited many bloggers to pakistan plus Pakistan's positive image was shown in the world :) as i said if u dont wana see the positive the world is bruning always

Reason

There are so many countires with so much better security situation .. the reason it became no1 travel destination was because of relaxed visa policies plus govt invited many bloggers to pakistan plus Pakistan's positive image was shown in the world :) as i said if u dont wana see the positive the world is bruning always

Nobody wants a visa for a war-zone, which Pakistan was from 2004 onwards. No blogger or so called "influencer" wants to travel and enjoy suicide bombings. Yes, Pakistan is seeing tourism but not due Bongi Khan's policies. PPP and PML-N both had to deal with the worst kind of terrorism brought to us by Bhagoda commando for fighting U.S war. Both parties told the military to focus its attention on fighting terrorists, not on politics or running a country. They also gave military backing by giving it legal cover and resolutions from National Assembly. Give credit where credit is due.

Vitamin_C

Does his opinion change the fact that slavery and inequality of woman was legally permitted and mandated in Riasat e Madina?

Regardless of whether he implies it or not In both case he is either foolish to follow such a model or ignorant about what the model really was.

At the end of the day, its a terrible model for any modern country to follow which is why I said his fascination with it is irrational.

You cant cherry pick all the good parts of a model and ignore all the terrible parts to make a case that its a good model to follow.

Soviet Union had a massive industrial base, they were ahead in the space race at one point and had the strongest military in the world doesn't mean socialism or communism is a good model to follow.

Has any of the above you mentioned been even remotely implied by the PM?

Waqar_H

#1 Tourist destination?

being a Youthia you are obviously far away from real world. Just a suggestion pick the stats for foreign flight arrivals in Pakistan and you will see. All these invisible foreign tourists would’nt be entering Pakistan illegally via Chaman border crossing.

Even a small country like Singapore will have more Tourists than we do! So don’t trust everything thats fed down your throat by DG Ispr.

Steyn

وقت تو لگ رہا ہے لیکن پچھلے ایک سال میں ملنے والی چند کامیابیوں پر ایک نظر

- پاکستانی قطر بنا ویزے کے جا سکتے ہیں

- رُوس نے 21 سال بعد دوبارہ پاکستان کے ساتھ تجارت شروع کر دی

- بنگلہ دیش پاکستان سے 15 سال بعد 300 ٹن پیاز خرید رہا ہے

- کرتار پور کی وجہ سے دنیا بھر میں رہنے والے 16 کروڑ سکھ پاکستان آ کر دنیا کو بتا رہے ہیں کہ پاکستان دہشتگرد نہیں بلکہ امن پسند ملک ہے

- پی آئی اے 5 سال کویت اور دوسرے ممالک میں بند رہنے کے بعد دوبارہ چلا دی گئی ہے

- کویت ائیرلائن کراچی کیلیئے ہفتے میں دو بار دوبارہ چلا دی گئی ہے

- اتحاد ائیرلائن اور پاکستان انٹرنیشنل ائیر لائن کوڈ شیئر سکیم کے تحت 13 نومبر سے ایک ساتھ کام کر رہی ہیں

- اقوامِ متحدہ نے پاکستان کو 10 ملکوں کا صدر بنا دیا جو دنیا بھر میں درخت لگانے پر کام کریں گے اور اپنی مرضی سے فنڈز جاری کریں گے

- تُرکی ملائشیاء اور پاکستان مل کر ایک TV چینل شروع کر رہے ہیں جس پر اسلام کے خلاف پروپیگنڈے کے بارے میں پوری دنیا کو بتایا جائے گا

- سعودی عرب میں قید پاکستانیوں کو رہا کروا کر پاکستان لایا گیا باقی کے قیدیوں کو بھی لایا جا رہا ہے

- پاکستان ائیر فورس نے اس سال پچھلے تمام سالوں سے زیادہ جنگی جہازوں کی ایکسپورٹ کی جس میں افریقی ممالک اور تُرکی شامل ہیں

- کویت میں پاکستانیوں کے ویزوں کی بندش پر کویت حکومت کو دوبارہ پاکستانی لیبر کو ویزے جاری کرنے پر اتفاق، جس پر کویت نے نئے قوانین کی لسٹ جاری کر دی

- پاکستانی وزیراعظم دنیا کے 10 بہترین وزیراعظم کی لسٹ میں 6 نمبر پر آ گئے جو ایشیاء کے واحد شخص ہیں

- حکومت پاکستان کی کاوش پر انگلینڈ میں موجود الطاف حسین کی ملک مخالف تقاریر کو نہ صرف ٹی وی بلکہ انٹرنیٹ سے بھی بین کروا دیا گیا

- پرائیویٹ سکولوں کو فیس کی حد مقرر کرنے کا حکم

- برٹش ائیرلائن کی پروازیں دوبارہ پاکستان کے لیے چلا دی گئی ہیں

- بھارت کی تمام سازشوں کے باوجود FATF سے پاکستان کو بلیک لسٹ ہونے سے ترکی، ملائشیاء اور چائنہ کی مدد سے بچا لیا گیا. مزید فروری 2020 تک منی لانڈرنگ اور کسی قسم کی دہشتگردی پر فنڈز جاری نہ ہوں تو گرے لسٹ سے وائٹ لسٹ میں آ جائے گا

- جہاں آج تک لاہور اسلام آباد اور تھر میں غریب بے آسرا لوگ فٹ پاتھوں پر سوتے تھے، مانگ کر کھاتے تھے، وہاں اب شیلٹر ہاؤس اور لنگر خانوں سے کم سے کم انکی بھوک مٹھائی گئی اور کھلے آسمان تلے سونے کی بجائے حکومتی خزانے سے بنائے گئے شیلٹر ہوم میں سو رہے ہیں

ایسی کئی چیزیں ہیں جو اس ایک سال کے عرصے میں ہوئی ہیں اور ان شاء اللہ اگر اسی طرح وطن عزیز کو کامیابیاں ملتی رہیں تو اس ملک کی تجارت بڑھے گی ہر شخص کو کام ملے گا اور ملک اپنے پاؤں پر دوبارہ کھڑا ہوگا

افسوس صرف اتنا ہے کہ ہم اس ٹماٹر کی قیمت پر جھگڑا کرنے میں مصروف ہیں جو آج سے 5 سال پہلے بھی جب جب سردی شروع ہوتی ہے 300 روپے فروخت ہوتا رہا ہے ٹھیک اسی طرح جیسے گرمیاں شروع ہوتے ہی لیموں 400 کلو فروخت ہوا مگر وہی لیموں بعد میں 100 روپے کلو بکتا رہا
ہمیں ان چیزوں میں الجھا کر یہ ٹی وی والے اوپر بتائی گئی تمام باتیں دبا جاتے ہیں اور ہمیں لگتا ہے ملک تباہ ہو رہا ہے جبکہ حقیقت آپ کے سامنے ہے

نوٹ ..
اگر کسی کو ذاتی بنیاد پر حکومت سے مسئلہ ہے
تو یہ پوسٹ آپ کے کمنٹ کی محتاج نہیں
لہٰذا کمنٹ کر کے گالی یا بدتمیزی کر کے
اپنی شخصیت کا گند ظاہر نہ کریں.

اللہ ہمارے وطن کو شاد اور آباد رکھے
آمین

83026412_4245911958784525_7817476404462747648_o.png

Allah ka khauf karo.

Ek din aisa bhi ayega jab kisi qism ka propaganda nahi chaleyga

Does his opinion change the fact that slavery and inequality of woman was legally permitted and mandated in Riasat e Madina?

Regardless of whether he implies it or not In both case he is either foolish to follow such a model or ignorant about what the model really was.

At the end of the day, its a terrible model for any modern country to follow which is why I said his fascination with it is irrational.

You cant cherry pick all the good parts of a model and ignore all the terrible parts to make a case that its a good model to follow.

Soviet Union had a massive industrial base, they were ahead in the space race at one point and had the strongest military in the world doesn't mean socialism or communism is a good model to follow.
Slavery is a very sensitive issue, The US almost broke into two and ended up in a bloody civil war over it. Thats why Islam stance was not so hard and absolute on it and it was always preferred to free the slaves and one of the most pious act was freeing a slave i.e it was actively discouraged. Because an outright ban at the time would have made many turn away. Just like today many say, Oh I can never be a muslim because there is no way I can give up pork and alcohol.

And beside is a total off topic argument in this thread. You know as well as I do. PMs aim is to make a welfare state models like that of Europe and Scandinavia. But you are being unnecessarily argumentative because you want to inject your atheist views as well because you can't stand anything related to religion.

Vitamin_C

I think your rambling about justification for slavery is bizarre and irrelevant to the discussion because I never said Riasat Madina was bad for its time. All I said is that its out dated for todays time. That being said lets stick to the actual discussion.

So even if we ignore all the bad parts of Madina and cherry pick their Welfare model. The question is, why the fascination with that specific welfare model when you have models from other modern countries available? Why specifically pick that one example from 1,400 years ago and ignore all the better examples that came after it?

I think it has more to do with his religious bias than a preference based on data, statistics, economics and rationality. Its more utopia than a realistic dream and I am afraid he is taking this nation to a misguided direction.

We should learn from modern examples that are relavent for us and from countries that were in our position and improved like South Korea, China, Singapore, Taiwan etc.

I have nothing against being a welfare state but more with the reasoning and rationality behind his decision making.

Slavery is a very sensitive issue, The US almost broke into two and ended up in a bloody civil war over it. Thats why Islam stance was not so hard and absolute on it and it was always preferred to free the slaves and one of the most pious act was freeing a slave i.e it was actively discouraged. Because an outright ban at the time would have made many turn away. Just like today many say, Oh I can never be a muslim because there is no way I can give up pork and alcohol.

And beside is a total off topic argument in this thread. You know as well as I do. PMs aim is to make a welfare state models like that of Europe and Scandinavia. But you are being unnecessarily argumentative because you want to inject your atheist views as well because you can't stand anything related to religion.

I think your rambling about justification for slavery is bizarre and irrelevant to the discussion
Thats what I am saying, you are the one whose irrelevant things into the argument and then going on and on about it.

The question is, why the fascination with that specific welfare model
Because we are Muslims and that is the best model of a welfare state in our Islamic history and also majority of Pakistanis are not well educated or have traveled abroad but they do know about riyast e medina and can relate to it. But the PM for those who have traveled also always mentions countrys in the west where they have a good welfare system like Norway, UK etc etc too.

You are just being purposefully pedantic and argumentative by bringing up things like slavery because, if you wern't brought down from your soap box you would have probably gone as far as the PM wants us to live in mud houses and travel only by camel, mule or horse because thats what happened in back in medina hence thats what he wants

We should learn from modern examples that are relavent for us and from countries that were in our position and improved like South Korea, China, Singapore, Taiwan etc.
And you have never heard the PM talk about S.Korean, China, Malaysia etc etc? You have never heard the PM talk aboit Lee Kuwan Yu or growth of S. Korea, How China has brought millions out of poverty in 30 years, about Mahathir ??????