Possible outcomes of PTI long march...

Respect

It gonna be tough, weather is an issue, food is also an issue. As for govt they are shameless they may just sir there and do nothing. As for establishment they are too busy kissing the boots of Uncle Tom. As for judiciary they cannot be trusted 130 out of 139.
the whole system is against PTI.

Now public has to come out in millions, if there is any chance of success Inshallah. Every major city has to come out to a standstill like never before.

We need support from army retired veterans as well. Some may not like this if we could get PAT involved that could be good as well.

The bottom line millions too millions of people required but PTI is up against the whole system. And the system are shameless creatures.

If army retired veterans get fully involved this could put pressure within the army.

Social media will have too put immense pressure on corrupt judiciary like never before. Remember they are fully involved in regime change, there recent activities is only face saving because people were calling them Sharif courts.

The most important is praying to Allah swt for help and guidance.

Glock

Can you be any more specific?
Look. We aren't najoomies..

Common sense raises the question, that if you have millions in the street, internally as well as internationally, roads closed /choked up ( not intentional, but as effect of mass mobilization), possible clashes with your own citizen, and a reflection of the overall will of people in each and every city, is it really worth trying to cling on to power with 1 additional seat in the NA, and an inadequate mandate in Punjab?

Any other country with civilized thinking would have called elections to get things going.

stranger

FTYmCkdWUAU6gwd
kuch kuttay munchon ke baghair bhi hotay hain jo drug dealer per case sirf iss liay nahi banatay takeh kal ko onhain aagay kia ja sakay.. lehaza ahtiat ki jiay or tayari ker ke ghar se nikeliay

baalti

Last time there were too many planted moles and snakes around khan who were leaking every move of his and it was just a mere dharna which lost its sting everytime due to leakage of plans.... this time around majority of moles/snakes are ousted, IK is keeping his cards to his chest, and ppl are genuinely pissed and see the pdm and likes for the menance they are and how real the threat of the nation defaulting....

SRKhan

That one was a drawn out one and for recount in few constituencies only..

This one has a whole different substance and national anger along with it.

You can't compare this with the last one.

Moreover, Govt is weak and stands on 1 additional member only, with very tough decisions lying ahead..

Whole different scenarios my friend..
Btw I clearly see the govt going anyway. As IMF isn't gonna budge and the party can't bear the consequences. After listening the latest statements, it is very clear that they are gonna leave. Unless IMF changes its position. So yeah Khan can get political advantage by saying that I made it possible.

Talking about national anger, how many of those angry will actually sit in, is also a big question.

SRKhan

Hamesha ki azaadi ya nasloon ki ghulami. People need to decide!
Dost if you want to be realistic then these are just emotional slogans. Without financial independence, we have no freedom. If we couldn't expel French ambassador even after what policy France has about those caricatures of our prophet. Then please be realistic. These emotional and empty slogans are far from reality.

Glock

Btw I clearly see the govt going anyway. As IMF isn't gonna budge and the party can't bear the consequences. After listening the latest statements, it is very clear that they are gonna leave. Unless IMF changes its position. So yeah Khan can get political advantage by saying that I made it possible.

Talking about national anger, how many of those angry will actually sit in, is also a big question.
Waisay... With due respects, if the Govt gets IMF, they still can't stay with Khan on the roads.
So the credit will be all his, not IMF's if they fall..

About your last line, on how many will come or not, even if 20 percent of what you have seen recently step out, it will be a mamooth sea of people.
. Keep antennas out. ?

SRKhan

Waisay... With due respects, if the Govt gets IMF, they still can't stay with Khan on the roads.
So the credit will be all his, not IMF's if they fall..

About your last line, on how many will come or not, even if 20 percent of what you have seen recently step out, it will be a mamooth sea of people.
. Keep antennas out. ?
Let's agree to disagree here. There could be other factors as well. Like a lot of army support is with Khan as well. His staying on roads alone, can't do much IMO.

Lubnakhan

I think long march will successfully build a lot of pressure on government.
However SS seems to be unable to make any decision.He did not even address the nation.
PPP will not bow down; they have no reason to do so. Any demonstrations ,anywhere in country hardly effects them.

Establishment is neutral ; Maryum and NS might play a role in announcing elections. I think they won’t want to look weak, and if they take initiative in decisions regarding elections, it will boost their voters’ morale.

The other scenario which is less likely is small attendance of demonstration .

IK has already advised PTIans to block their respective cities if stopped from reaching Islamabad, this way plan b is available and will help to make the show powerful.

pkpatriot

It gonna be tough, weather is an issue, food is also an issue. As for govt they are shameless they may just sir there and do nothing. As for establishment they are too busy kissing the boots of Uncle Tom. As for judiciary they cannot be trusted 130 out of 139.
the whole system is against PTI.

Now public has to come out in millions, if there is any chance of success Inshallah. Every major city has to come out to a standstill like never before.

We need support from army retired veterans as well. Some may not like this if we could get PAT involved that could be good as well.

The bottom line millions too millions of people required but PTI is up against the whole system. And the system are shameless creatures.

If army retired veterans get fully involved this could put pressure within the army.

Social media will have too put immense pressure on corrupt judiciary like never before. Remember they are fully involved in regime change, there recent activities is only face saving because people were calling them Sharif courts.

The most important is praying to Allah swt for help and guidance.

Pakistani awam has already shown strength in successive Jalsaaazzz against this regime change.

Just one seat is required to uproot it, how about doing it politically.. just take few Tissue papers out of 172 and Pakistani awam will get what they want ... Elections...

pkpatriot

I think long march will successfully build a lot of pressure on government.
However SS seems to be unable to make any decision.He did not even address the nation.
PPP will not bow down; they have no reason to do so. Any demonstrations ,anywhere in country hardly effects them.

Establishment is neutral ; Maryum and NS might play a role in announcing elections. I think they won’t want to look weak, and if they take initiative in decisions regarding elections, it will boost their voters’ morale.

The other scenario which is less likely is small attendance of demonstration .

IK has already advised PTIans to block their respective cities if stopped from reaching Islamabad, this way plan b is available and will help to make the show powerful.

Everybody in PMLN is indecisive....
Mariyum
Nawaz
Shahbaz
Every morning they have different vibes.

Their actions clearly shows they cannot continue and are unwilling to continue this setup but they keep on switching statements.

No party is more confused than PMLN.

pkpatriot

Everybody in PMLN is indecisive....
Mariyum
Nawaz
Shahbaz
Every morning they have different vibes.

Their actions clearly shows they cannot continue and are unwilling to continue this setup but they keep on switching statements.

No party is more confused than PMLN.
You just can't have a PM in Pak getting dictation from a brother in UK.

Mariyum is also one of the main reason of this Confusion in PMLN, She changes decision after listening every speech of IK. She dont know she want immidiate elections or this setup.

Glock

Let's agree to disagree here. There could be other factors as well. Like a lot of army support is with Khan as well. His staying on roads alone, can't do much IMO.
Agree with you on the disagreeing note.

But you're looking for excuses only.. ?

Khan has support of neutrals? Hahahahaha..

1. Which part of the world so you belong to and what do you watch for news and TV?

The last thing Khan has is the support you mention..

Awkward assumption Waisay... No offense. ?

2. In a few days, we know this will be typical Govt and supporters reeti rona?

Ziggo

The people of Pakistan should realize

1) Status quo political parties, media, judiciary, establishment, and bureaucracy - all have a vested interest in keeping the current system alive. They have zero interest in making life better for the common man of this country.

2) It's our battle, our pain, our tears, our war, our fight, and our struggle. Nobody is going to support us. It is not about PTI or Imran Khan. It's only about us and we are responsible. The time to sleep and think 'somehow' the situation will get better is over.
We have to fight and we will fight.
We have to win and we will win.

SRKhan

Agree with you on the disagreeing note.

But you're looking for excuses only.. ?

Khan has support of neutrals? Hahahahaha..

1. Which part of the world so you belong to and what do you watch for news and TV?

The last thing Khan has is the support you mention..

Awkward assumption Waisay... No offense. ?

2. In a few days, we know this will be typical Govt and supporters reeti rona?
A lot of ex army men have come forward for Khans support and it puts a lot of pressure internally in army. Ex army could come forward but in service men cannot publicly give statements. But it's a common knowledge that they support Khan. As an institution it is trying to be neutral, but of course they still faced backlash from within as well for the ouster.

Also a lot of journalist are saying that army is saying to current govt to go for election, because they are taking pressure from Khan. Not sure how much this is true but many journalists are saying that.

I'm in US and watch reasonable amount of variety. I think I have watched enough that I know what each journalist will say lol ... almost every journalist has some inclination.

Bebabacha

But how? Who will announce the election?
Election can be done... Sharif will dissolve the assembly,.
Establisment will ask q league or mqm to move away shahbaz will loose the majority president will ask for vote of confidence, shoebaz will lose call for new election
Actually wadey mian sb is ready but choto want to be pm a bit longer, while zardari and fazlu wants to enjoy the remaining term