PM Imran Khan's response on SC's decision of Nawaz Sahrif's bail

Bilal Raza

232207_9949636_updates.jpg

We had already directed that Nawaz be provided all medical facilities, says premier. Photo: File

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan on Tuesday commented on the Supreme Court's decision to grant former premier Nawaz Sharif bail for six weeks and said his government respects court decisions.

The premier, who was informed about the top court's decision on Nawaz's petition while he was charring a meeting of the federal cabinet, said, "We had already directed that Nawaz be provided all medical facilities."

"The courts and institutions in the country are independent," he stated and added that he is praying for Nawaz's health.

PM Imran chaired a meeting of the federal cabinet today to discuss Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad's visit to the country as well as the current economic and political situation.

Earlier today, the apex court granted Nawaz bail for six weeks to obtain medical treatment within the country.

A three-judge bench headed by Chief Justice of Pakistan Justice Asif Saeed Khosa heard the former premier's petition against a verdict by the Islamabad High Court (IHC) to not grant him bail on medical grounds in the Al-Azizia corruption reference.

Announcing a short verdict, Justice Khosa directed the former premier be granted bail for six weeks to get medical treatment within Pakistan. Nawaz will not be allowed to leave the country, the chief justice said. The court further said that Nawaz's bail can be extended. If needed, the high court can be approached for an extension in the bail term, the court stated.

Source

Lefty

Ya wohi CJ hai jis na isay Din or maafia bola tha or Don ko bail

قسمے سمجھو بار اے عدالتاں

infinity121

Uninamous decision civil military judges politicians all were in board
Except Chutto Qaum

Must be really hard for a paid patwari like you to defend illegal corrupt money of your ganja leader...mariam baji ki haram ki kamai say kuch nawalay kha kar kitni barkain lagaty hain tum jaisay baicharay patwari :D

akinternational

inna lillahewainnaileherajeoon...kitne majboor hain ham iss mafia ke muqable men...
+++++++++IK sahab sharab+sood+behayai band karo ++++++++++++++++

amber123

Pity the nation..... recited by the same judge and relieving the sicilian magia as par his verdict.
What a shame when hundred of thousands inmates are suffering in jails and elite convicted elites are playing with the system. All gloves in hands...

disgusted

Pity the nation..... recited by the same judge and relieving the sicilian magia as par his verdict.
What a shame when hundred of thousands inmates are suffering in jails and elite convicted elites are playing with the system. All gloves in hands...
Travesty of justice. This judge when quoting 'Sicilian Mafia' was in a very literary mood. Nothing beyond that. Pity the nation and cry for the motherland is all we common folks can do. The laws can be changed to suit the very rich. Justice Cornelius, I wish to come to your grave and cry my heart out.

Muhammad Jibran

Rightly said. You need to respect decisions made on merit.
Made on merit :D you are more patwari than i previously thought....
This is a first decision of its kind. Lately, an 90 year Old scholar died in jail for not receiving proper medication.
There is no justice but selective