PM directs raising retirement age

YOU ARE MOST WELCOME PATWARI KHOTAY

Aur Dekha phir apni baari pe phir kaise paatli gaali ke chup chaap nikal gaya. Is liye aagli baar naaraz na hona jab apna bandar dance dikhnay aaye aur naa hi koi demaand ker na ke allah ke waaste kuch to bol de.
چل چھوڑ نا هن --- میں نے تجھے اپنے کھوتے کے اخراج کو ڈیفنڈ کرنے کو کہا تھا تو ادھر ادھر کی مار مار کے میرا وقت برباد کرنے لگا ہوا تھا -- تو میں نے جاہل کو سلاما لیکم کہنا مناسب سمجھا --- اب تو پیچھے بیٹھ کر سیٹیاں بجانے لگا ہے
اگر واپس آنا ہے تو میرا مطالبہ ادھر ہی ہے

چل چھوڑ نا هن --- میں نے تجھے اپنے کہتے کے اخراج کو ڈیفنڈ کرنے کو کہا تھا تو ادھر ادھر کی مار مار کے میرا وقت برباد کرنے لگا ہوا تھا -- تو میں نے جاہل کو سلاما لیکم کہنا مناسب سمجھا --- اب تو پیچھے بیٹھ کر سیٹیاں بجانے لگا ہے
اگر واپس آنا ہے تو میرا مطالبہ ادھر ہی ہے
Aur mera bhi.

Most important are the new generation who are waiting for job's, new young blood is more better and useful for economy as because they are fresh graduate and new idea's.
Khan sahib please please think and consult before give statement, 90% take U turn after.
He just speaks to show he is doing things.
In order to be innovative he touches up things which either do not exist, or are stupid enough to be practical. So naturally he has to take U turns.
And in order to justify that he called it to be the trait of azeem leaders.

چل وہ تو ٹھیک ہے چولا جیا میں باندر ڈانس کر رہا ہوں ---تو بس ایک جملہ ہی بول دے اس کو ڈیفنڈ کرنے کے لئے - آخر تمہارے کھوتے نے کہا ہے
دیکھیں تو سہی ---- میں کافی قیو ریس ہوں کیا کہو گے جو اس ملک اور بیروزگار نوجوانوں پر فٹ بیٹھتا ہو
ajeeb o ghareeb jhak maarnay sey pehley kabhi apnay gareban mein jhank kay dekha hai?
A guy who defends his leige lord even when he is convicted for money laundering is throwing tossups in the air hoping to achieve petty points.

What irks me the most is that you never bother to make an intelligent or debatable argument on any point. NOone is right or wrong 100% of the time. But if you have a point to make, make it instead of posting a news, and making cheap remarks hoping someone will take the bait. Grow up a bit and mature up a bit.

Raising retirement age. Is it good or bad? make your point first, considering you are the one posting the thread, and then we can debate it.

ajeeb o ghareeb jhak maarnay sey pehley kabhi apnay gareban mein jhank kay dekha hai?
A guy who defends his leige lord even when he is convicted for money laundering is throwing tossups in the air hoping to achieve petty points.

What irks me the most is that you never bother to make an intelligent or debatable argument on any point. NOone is right or wrong 100% of the time. But if you have a point to make, make it instead of posting a news, and making cheap remarks hoping someone will take the bait. Grow up a bit and mature up a bit.

Raising retirement age. Is it good or bad? make your point first, considering you are the one posting the thread, and then we can debate it.
You give this fool way more credence than he is worth. Array yaar is ko srif apna bandar dance dekhana hota hai, samaj ta hai yaha tichkaray maar ker koi bohat bardi jung jeet li aur us ki bina pe is ka siyasi abba kl jail se riha ho ker wapis PM ho jaye ga aur in ki corruption ki rozi roti ka silsila phir shuru ho jaye ga. Ta phir mauja hi mauja

Funny part is that you two were the only once I was expecting to take courage of showing your face. And you did --- well done.
I really was eager to see what you to say. But both of you have disappointed me.
Come on Will bite, this other clown has already shown his a22. You should say something. Any thing. It is the wit of your KHOTA which is at stake.

Humi

If the average life expectancy is 69 and you raise the retirement age to a range of 63-65 then you only get to relax 4 to 7 years before you die? That too if you are very lucky.
Also, you have to look at the health conditions of people in their 60s and the availability and affordability of medical treatment. Are our people going to be healthy enough to work at 65? We don't invest money to keep our elder citizens healthy and in workable conditions.

Naya Pakistan where you get to work yourself to death!

sajhassan

چل وہ تو ٹھیک ہے چولا جیا میں باندر ڈانس کر رہا ہوں ---تو بس ایک جملہ ہی بول دے اس کو ڈیفنڈ کرنے کے لئے - آخر تمہارے کھوتے نے کہا ہے
دیکھیں تو سہی ---- میں کافی قیو ریس ہوں کیا کہو گے جو اس ملک اور بیروزگار نوجوانوں پر فٹ بیٹھتا ہو

Won't defend it but will applause it. Gen. Bajwa and CJ without being given extension in their job tenure can continue for three more years on their posts. That suits IK.

If the average life expectancy is 69 and you raise the retirement age to a range of 63-65 then you only get to relax 4 to 7 years before you die? That too if you are very lucky.
Also, you have to look at the health conditions of people in their 60s and the availability and affordability of medical treatment. Are our people going to be healthy enough to work at 65? We don't invest money to keep our elder citizens healthy and in workable conditions.

Naya Pakistan where you get to work yourself to death!
And that is why early retirement is being also discussed. As per patwari bandar's own article

"Prime Minister Imran Khan on Thursday directed the Ministry of Finance to explore the possibility of increasing superannuation age limit of civil servants and early retirement of dead wood – a move that if implemented could transform the bureaucratic structure."

This move is basically first to reduce pension burden as well as clean out these useless brown babus. This move is find a way to get rid of this corrupt bureaucracy

Funny part is that you two were the only once I was expecting to take courage of showing your face. And you did --- well done.
I really was eager to see what you to say. But both of you have disappointed me.
Come on Will bite, this other clown has already shown his a22. You should say something. Any thing. It is the wit of your KHOTA which is at stake.
Anything sensible to add on the thread you started?

Mojo-jojo

1992087-imrankhaninstax-1560484200-202-640x480.jpg

ISLAMABAD.:

Prime Minister Imran Khan on Thursday directed the Ministry of Finance to explore the possibility of increasing superannuation age limit of civil servants and early retirement of dead wood – a move that if implemented could transform the bureaucratic structure.

The current superannuation age of civil servants is 60 years, but average life expectancy has increased to 69 years, providing room for enhancing the limit by at least three years.

The premier instructed the Ministry of Finance to complete deliberations within two days.

Sources in the Ministry of Finance told The Express Tribune that the PM’s directions could not be honoured within 48 hours as there was a need for thoroughly studying the implications of the proposal.

Time for nation to stop glorifying money launderers: PM Imran

The finance ministry has sought more time from the PM Office to review the proposal that carries huge financial and administrative implications.

“The prime minister has been pleased to desire that the finance secretary will hold consultations with the Establishment Division and the finance departments of the governments of Punjab and Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa to evaluate legal, financial and administrative implications of increasing the age of retirement and early retirement,” according to the instructions issued by the PM Office.

Any change in retirement age limit would require an amendment in the Civil Service Act of 1973 and the PTI government does not have majority in the Senate to get any bill passed.

There is no concept of early retirement in civil service, but it is implemented in the armed forces. This has increased the pension bill of the military, standing at 77% of the total pension bill of the federal government.

The PM Office further directed the finance ministry that these deliberations may be completed within two days and a mutually agreed report with tangible way forward be presented for approval.

The Task Force on Institutional Reforms had floated the idea to increase the age by three years to 63 years. However, Task Force Chairman Dr Ishrat Husain wanted that in the first phase only the retirement age of federal secretaries should be increased by three years, according to a member of the task force.

But other members opposed the move, saying it could raise legal challenges for the government, which led to postponement of the proposal. But it has suddenly been given a new push by the PM Office.

The proponents of increase in the retirement age argue that due to increase in life expectancy there was a need to increase the superannuation age. The other strong argument was that the last PML-N government increased the age limit for undertaking competitive examination from 28 years to 30 years.

Also, the pension bill has ballooned significantly in recent years and increase in the retirement age will help control this expense. For fiscal year 2019-20, the government has proposed Rs421 billion for paying pensions, which is higher by 23% or Rs79 billion against the spending in this fiscal year.

The civilians’ pensions amounted to Rs94 billion only, up by 14.2% over the outgoing fiscal year. But in case the government decides to introduce the early retirement age, it can increase the pension bill. The military’s pension cost is Rs327 billion for the next fiscal year and one of the reasons behind it is early retirement age.

The federal government’s hands are tied when it comes to sending dead wood home.

PM Imran to form ‘high-powered commission’ to probe massive increase in Pakistan’s debt

The inefficiency in the civilian bureaucracy is at its peak and there is no incentive to work hard, as both efficient and inefficient bureaucrats are equally rewarded.

It is not for the first time that the government has proposed to increase the retirement age.

The PPP government had also reviewed this possibility but eventually dropped the idea, as this could have extended the service tenure of certain Grade 22 officers, who were not in the good books of the then government.

The opponents of the increase in superannuation age say that this may increase unemployment in the country due to growing young population.

میرے خیال میں تو بہت معقول تجویز ہے ایک تو ساٹھ سال کی عمر اب کوئی زیادہ نہیں سمجھی جاتی اور سب سے اہم بات یہ ہے کہ جب انسان اس عمر میں پہنچتا ہے تو تجربے اور صلاحیت کے لحاظ سے اپنے شعبے میں ٹاپ پر ہوتا ہے اب اگر اس کی صلاحیتوں سے ملک کو فائدہ ہو تو اس سے اچھی کیا بات ہے ورنہ یہ ٹیلنٹ اور تجربہ اکثر ضائع چلاجاتا ہے
دوسرا اہم پہلو یہ ہے کہ ملک میں ملازمتیں اصل میں پرائیویٹ شعبے میں صنعتوں ، تجارتی اداروں اور سروس سیکٹر کے ذریعے پیدا ہونا چاہئں سرکاری نوکریوں سے ملک میں بے روزگاری میں کوئی بہت زیادہ بہتری نہیں آسکتی

Eyeaan

یہ کوئی اچھا فیصلہ نہیں ہے.

پاکستان میں ماحول گندی ہوا زہریلہ پانی ملاوٹ والی خوراک شور وغیرہ ویسے ہی پاکستانی انسان میں سے جان نکال لیتا ہے.
انسان کی عمر اس ملک میں کم ہے پچاس سال سے اگے کوئی ڈی این اے کی وجہ سے پہنچ جاتا ہے.ورنہ کوئی بیمار ہوا نہیں ڈاکٹر نے ہاتھ لگایا نہیں پار ہو جاتا ہے.

حکومت کو ایک دفہ پھر سوچنا چاہیے

رٹائرمنٹ کی موجودہ عمر تک ویسے ہی بہت کم لوگ پہنچتے ہیں.

Do you have any relevant data in this regard? I tried to look on the net but haven't found any.

At present, the life expectancy "at birth" is 68.5 yrs for males and 70 yrs for women. But that figure is not helpful regarding the question of retirement age.
What is the life expectancy who attain the age of 25 yrs or 40 yrs - which of course will be quite higher than current average of 69 yrs.? These figures will be relevant to the issue of retirement age.
Any source in this respect will be helpful. Thanks in advance.

I won't even bother to comment about your "due to DNA" part of your comment however there has been a persistent trend for increase in life expectancy (which is of course due to better health conditions and decrease in infant mortality) and this trend will continue in the coming decades.

Eyeaan

What ever you have will be sensible. As i said it is IKs wish so you must defend. As you always do. Dont understand why you are running away from this.
Sometimes you are too cheeky that it tinges funny.

In principle - and beyond any political consideration - raise in retirement age is right - 1) due to changes in demographics and its trends 2) due to lengthened period of education - especially because of expertise within a discipline and c) to lower the burden on exchequer - besides a few other reasons. That has been the trend around the world.
(Though there is an argument for lower retirement age or more leisure time in the future due to automation and computerization - but that's not presently relevant to our situation.)

Now, whether it is possible/practical in our current situation or administration is in position to implement it - that is another question and you may elaborate on pros and cons. That's what IK has asked from the experts and you may tend your opinions at a relevant forum!
You certainly know that that it is not some personal wish of PM but he has been advised and briefed in this regard by some experts: Hence he has sought for a report.

However perhaps your negative tone is not your mistake - the way news article is worded (by some obviously uneducated journalist), your reaction seems about right.

What ever you have will be sensible. As i said it is IKs wish so you must defend. As you always do. Dont understand why you are running away from this.
Again, do you have a point to make? Khabar to banda akhbaar mein bhi path leta hai. We post them here for discussion. Khan has suggested an increase in the retirement age. You think that's a bad idea. Can you give an argument and reasoning to support your stance? Then we can debate that.

But if all you have is name calling and juggat bazi, at least proclaim that loudly so that I can decide whether to stay away from the thread or respond in your language

BrotherKantu

Do you have any relevant data in this regard? I tried to look on the net but haven't found any.

At present, the life expectancy "at birth" is 68.5 yrs for males and 70 yrs for women. But that figure is not helpful regarding the question of retirement age.
What is the life expectancy who attain the age of 25 yrs or 40 yrs - which of course will be quite higher than current average of 69 yrs.? These figures will be relevant to the issue of retirement age.
Any source in this respect will be helpful. Thanks in advance.

I won't even bother to comment about your "due to DNA" part of your comment however there has been a persistent trend for increase in life expectancy (which is of course due to better health conditions and decrease in infant mortality) and this trend will continue in the coming decades.

My father is 84 and is on pension. His office informed him that there are 180 people at the age of 84 and above getting pension.