Pakistanis: We are Turks too

PorusRaj

Our history from Gaznavi to Auragzeb is Turkish history . Our national dress Shalwar kamiz to our language are the gifts of Turks .Whoever were our ancestors were just dumb ,deaf and naked clowns .

It were Turks who gave us a language Urdu to speak to this world and taught us how to dress up. Even our wretched ancestor if in case they were other than Turks had no surnames too . The most popular surnames in our country Khan and Gul were given to us by Turks- our current PM is khan too

Then why we are afraid to call ourselves Turks by caliming to be Turk we can claim our glorious Turkish history too.

Let's eat Kebabs and declare ourselves proud Turks

--------
Turks in India are very small in number. There are barely 150 Turkish people from Turkey in India. These are recent immigrants. Descendants of Turkish rulers also exist in Northern India. Mughals who are part Turkic people also live in India in significant numbers. They are descendants of the Mughal rulers of India. Karlugh Turks are also found in the Haraza region and in smaller number in Azad Kashmir region of Pakistan. Small amount of Uyghurs are also present in India. Turks also exist in Pakistan in similar proportions. One of the tribe in Hazara region of Pakistan is Karlugh Turks which is direct descendant of Turks of Central Asia. Turkish influence in Pakistan can be seen through the national language, Urdu, which comes from a Turkish word meaning "horde" or "army". https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turkic_peoples

farooqak

Pakistani muslims are mixed from other places but that was centuries ago
Almost everyone I meet in Punjab, they say they came from Russia, Uzbek, Mongol or even Iran. So surely there must be people of Turkish origin as well.
If people of Pakistan do their DNA test, they will be surprised with the mix from different parts of Asia.
We are just taught that u r Punjabi, Pathan, Baloch or Sindhi. And we have made muhajir an ethnicity which is shameful

Vitamin_C

Urdu is basically Hindi with some arabic/persian words sprinkled here and there. Turks didnt give us urdu, the Muslims of Uttar Pradesh and Bihar did.

Official language if Aurengzeb and Ghaznvi was Farsi. West Pakistan didnt even speak urdu until 1947 migration.

Respect

lots of ancestors were Hindus and maybe Sikhs. Not sure where Turk's have come into it.

PorusRaj

Urdu is basically Hindi with some arabic/persian words sprinkled here and there. Turks didnt give us urdu, the Muslims of Uttar Pradesh and Bihar did.

Official language if Aurengzeb and Ghaznvi was Farsi. West Pakistan didnt even speak urdu until 1947 migration.

Whatever but the reality is we chose Turkish Word Urdu to name and describe our language which poves beyond doubt our centruries old facination to somehow become Turks

PorusRaj

Almost everyone I meet in Punjab, they say they came from Russia, Uzbek, Mongol or even Iran. So surely there must be people of Turkish origin as well.

Your are right we want to become Turks - Uzbek Mongol are Turkic tribes and Iran was ruled by Turks for a 1000 years that's why people claiming from being from Iran

PorusRaj

lots of ancestors were Hindus and maybe Sikhs. Not sure where Turk's have come into it.

No we are not from filthy piss drinking black Hindus - We are White with round eyes from Great Turks .

Coward uncivilized Hindus even cannot kill an animal for food and love eating Ghass Phoose lol these Hindu fools even cannot give pain to an animal yeh Jang kia karen gen while our great civilized Turk ancestors loved to create mountains of skulls aur assy jari thy ky bethy bethy pora pora Bakra bhoon ky kha jaty thy

rahail

No we are not from filthy piss drinking black Hindus - We are White with round eyes from Great Turks .

Coward uncivilized Hindus even cannot kill an animal for food and love eating Ghass Phoose lol these Hindu fools even cannot give pain to an animal yeh Jang kia karen gen while our great civilized Turk ancestors loved to create mountains of skulls aur assy jari thy ky bethy bethy pora pora Bakra bhoon ky kha jaty thy

You should seek forgiveness from Allah. There is no racial segregation in Islam. Whoever is a Muslim is better than any other religion because Allah chose this religion for us. No white is better than a black and no Turk is better than an Indian origin Muslim. The only difference in the eyes of The Creator of everything is the level of iman and taqwa. So refrain from speaking bad things about ethnicities and races. We are all from a common ancestor. White and or Black doesn't matter at all. Remember Bilal Habashi R.A. He was black and will be with Rasoolullah Sawalllahu Alahi Wassalam on the event of entering Jannah. Allah loves everyone equally.

Vitamin_C

You can call a donkey a horse. Its still a donkey. You speak an Indian language and given it a Turkish name.

Whatever but the reality is we chose Turkish Word Urdu to name and describe our language which poves beyond doubt our centruries old facination to somehow become Turks

akinternational

turk kabhi ghulam nahin bane... ham pakistan aangrez ke 200 saal ghulam rahe aur azadi ke bawujud bohot se ab bhi zehni ghulam hain, angrezi bolne men fakhr mehsoos karte hain..... Allah hamen hidayet de...
*******Wahid hal islami inqelab, jiddojohad karo, sabr karo, firqabazai haram hai muslim bano...

farooqak

Guys, just do your DNA test to check your origins. Allah will not ask where u r from in the grave, but will ask if u were Muslim..

Rambler

Idiot where was this Hindi spoken and give me example of any literature in this language. A language was formed during the Mughals due to the mixing of people from different parts of India. Persian was the language of literature at that time and official language of the court so it influenced this new language greatly. This language came to be called Urdu eventually. In the 19th and 20th century most of the literary works were written in Urdu (if not in persian). even hindu writers like krishan chandar, rajinder singh bedi, kineha lal kapoor etc wrote in Urdu. Since Urdu came to be known as a language of Muslims Hindus especially after partition deliberately introduced sansikrit words for Arabic, Persian and Turkish to Indianise it.

jani1

Coward uncivilized Hindus even cannot kill an animal for food
but these Cow ard RSS hindus can kill innocent man womn n children in kashmir...and in the rst if endia

https://twitter.com/x/status/1269343513734533121
EXb4a77XsAMzFmr

Vitamin_C

Hindi literature exists since 12th and 13 centuries. There are poems written in old Hindi from as far back as 769 AD. This is hundreds of years before Babur was born. It has many versions and Urdu is one of the versions of Hindi.

The official language of Mughal Empire was Farsi. Hindi/Urdu is and was an Indian Language that the British implemented. We inherited Urdu from British laws not Mughal laws.

Babur prefered Chagatai Turkic language for his soldiers but slowly the empire moved back to Farsi like previous Muslim empires in the region.

More people spoke Farsi in West Pakistan than Urdu in 1947. Urdu is native to Uttar Pradesh and Bihar which is 100s of km from West Pakistan.

For past 2000 years almost all Muslim empires in Indus region had Farsi as the official language, thats why antique history of even Indic people of Sindh and Punjab is written in Farsi.

You cannot twist facts and history to suite your narrative.

Few reasons why I think Pakistan chose Urdu over Farsi:
1) UP and Bihar were the center of Muslim League.
2) UP was seen as a middle ground between East Pakistan and West Pakistan.
3) Picking Farsi might have been controversial for Bengalis as Bengali had the most speakers in Pakistan so Urdu was seen as less controversial.

Idiot where was this Hindi spoken and give me example of any literature in this language. A language was formed during the Mughals due to the mixing of people from different parts of India. Persian was the language of literature at that time and official language of the court so it influenced this new language greatly. This language came to be called Urdu eventually. In the 19th and 20th century most of the literary works were written in Urdu (if not in persian). even hindu writers like krishan chandar, rajinder singh bedi, kineha lal kapoor etc wrote in Urdu. Since Urdu came to be known as a language of Muslims Hindus especially after partition deliberately introduced sansikrit words for Arabic, Persian and Turkish to Indianise it.