Pakistan Denies Saudi Arabia Requested Mediation with Iran

Asharq Al-Awsat

Pakistan denied on Friday various media reports that said Prime Minister Imran Khan was seeking to mediate between Saudi Arabia and Iran.

“There are reports in certain foreign media that the Saudi authorities and some even stated that the Crown Prince had conveyed a letter or a message to the Prime Minister of Pakistan to be further delivered to the Iranian leadership for dialogue between Iran and the Kingdom,” it said in a statement.

“These reports are without any basis as no such letter or message was conveyed, nor has Saudi Arabia asked Pakistan to play any mediatory role with Iran” it added.

The initiative for possibility of dialogue between Saudi Arabia and Iran is an effort by the Prime Minister of Pakistan for ensuring peace in the region, it noted.

bhaibarood

Niazi rental mediator,
after rental army and
rental Thank you Raheel shareef
we have rental PM mediator is also available ?
PS: Mediation is done by a 3rd influential power not beggars like Niazi

میں پچھلے چار پانچ دنوں سے کہی جا رہا ہوں کہ تاریخ گواہ ہے کہ ایران اور سعودیہ نے اپنے باہمی تعلقات میں پاکستان کو کبھی کوئی اہمیت نہیں دی ---- اور خان جی اصل میں بھوطرے ہوے شہزادے کو منانے اور اس کی منت سماجت کرنے کے مشن پر ہیں --- ہے مصالحتی ڈرامہ صرف اصل بات کو میڈیا سے چھپانے کے لئے ہے

rtabasum2

میں پچھلے چار پانچ دنوں سے کہی جا رہا ہوں کہ تاریخ گواہ ہے کہ ایران اور سعودیہ نے اپنے باہمی تعلقات میں پاکستان کو کبھی کوئی اہمیت نہیں دی ---- اور خان جی اصل میں بھوطرے ہوے شہزادے کو منانے اور اس کی منت سماجت کرنے کے مشن پر ہیں --- ہے مصالحتی ڈرامہ صرف اصل بات کو میڈیا سے چھپانے کے لئے ہے
Chalo woh tou hai hi nakhtoo ................yeh DG ISI bhi Choora Nikla

DG ISI held meetings in both Iran and Saudia........Raja Bhai awain khush ho reha hai.........5 saal pakay
behen hi unfortunately you IK has left no long trumpeted legacy on international lever.
It was utterly puzzling for me from historic point of view.
How the hell the natural course of history is about to changed from a person who has no vision no understanding -- not even control on his tongue

He is proven to be nothing but a lame duck. How the heck KSA will put him on a big job like this

rtabasum2

Saudia whole defense is taken by Pak Army and history says that they don't give importance to Pakistan...........yes they are only impressed by Punjab speed

Tirmezi

What else Saudi going to say that they are asking for help? Saudi rulers always make underground meetings.

rtabasum2

behen hi unfortunately you IK has left no long trumpeted legacy on international lever.
How the hell the natural course of history is about to changed from a person who has no vision no understanding -- not even control on his tongue

He is proven to be nothing but a lame duck. How the heck KSA will put him on a big job like this
Lol he is still your PM............we thought the same about Parchi Shareef

jeelu

Lol says the guy who supports a dumbo like nawaz who cant function without a parchi? Haha wah rayy wahhh haha

rtabasum2

How the heck did Bubloo and Dubloo become billionaires..............with no vision or personalities at such a young age

jeelu

I think that exactly is what that this Arab news paper has negated. We are creating a scenario to cover our real intent to appease the angry Shahzada
Lol just coz noora used to lie flat in front of his arab masters dont mean everyone does mate :D

The real problem is that u cant comprehended that a leader u so hate is so successful on international stage .. hence u will shout foul on a media publication that only clarifies that pakistani personnel have said mot saudi but paki that the peace talk initiative is from paki pm but not asked by Saudis.. its a simple thing yet u twist it

rtabasum2

I think that exactly is what that this Arab news paper has negated. We are creating a scenario to cover our real intent to appease the angry Shahzada
Angry Shazada is like Nawaz Shareef .............wants to save himself n monarchy ..............does not want to fight but pay somebody to fight his war

jeelu

All the article says is that pakistani themselves are denying rumors that saudis have asked for mediation its just an effort by pakistani pm to bring peace to the region .. and here raja ji are creating scenarios in his heads like a wet dream lol
Angry Shazada is like Nawaz Shareef .............wants to save himself n monarchy ..............does not want to fight but pay somebody to fight his war