Pakistan can't be blocked from World Cup 2019: BCCI official

Geek

434951_7438488_pak-india-cricket_updates.jpg

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has said that there is no way of seeking a ban on Pakistan from the Cricket World Cup, which begins in the UK in May 2019.

The BCCI and the Committee of Administrators (CoA) have not prepared any note seeking a ban on Pakistan at the upcoming World Cup and even if such a move is made, the International Cricket Council (ICC) is bound to reject it, a BCCI official said.

The talk of India boycotting their World Cup match with Pakistan and about a ban on Pakistan cropped up after the terrorist attack in Pulwama that claimed the lives of over 40 CRPF personnel.

The attack has escalated diplomatic tension between India and Pakistan, the reverberations of which are also being felt in the sporting arena.

Already, Pakistani shooters couldn't make the World Cup in Delhi, starting on Saturday, after not getting visas.

There is a demand for India to boycott its June 16 World Cup clash against the neighbours and the matter is likely to come up on the sidelines of the ICC meetings between February 27 to March 2 in Dubai.

A top BCCI source said even if a note is sent and the ICC agrees to put it out in front of member boards for a vote, India is unlikely to find any support from other nations.

"In case India writes to ICC for Pakistan's removal, then we have to build consensus first to move a resolution at it’s Annual Board Meeting in April. We no longer enjoy majority in the ICC board right now. If this goes for floor Test we are certain to lose," he said.

India, which has expressed a strong interest in hosting the 2032 Olympics and 2030 Asian Games, could face International Olympic Committee (IOC) action if Pakistan is blocked from taking part.

Source

insouciant

Pyaaray Mohan We will miss Endia in the world cup! :LOL::LOL::LOL:

Between thanks for giving us a most likely (Pak vs Ind) lost match for free!! Mmmmuaaah :love::love::love:

Pakistan is becoming a G20 country by 2025 and these morons think that they can bully it as if it's the Maldives or something! :cautious::cautious::cautious:

Not to forget we have toilets even in the worst of the slums! That's why when any Indian like Navjot Sidhu when comes over can't help but be awe inspired! :LOL::LOL::LOL::LOL:

insouciant

Don't bother! He'll run away now -- You need to have balls to stand by your tongue! Which we know an Indian never has enough! ;);)

Sahi pagal banaya hua hai in kay media or politicians nay bhi inko!

Mohan ji ARAY O Mohan Ji ....

Hasrat Un Ghunchon Pe Hai Jo Bin Khile Murjha Gaye :D:D:D

angryoldman

Actually its not BCCI its Corporations who invest in BCCI. Pakistan india game is huge money generating for them. they can't even think to cancel it.

stoic

Look at the pettiness of these small minded rats. What is more petty then trying to ban some team from playing in a tournament?
How low can you go. Infact it just shows their helplessness and frustration because of their inability to harm Pakistan. USSR and USA played ice hockey, Olympics events against each other at the height of cold war. They claim to be a super power but their actions and behavior says otherwise. What they have achieved so far is take down Pakistan singer's song from T-series, beat up their own citizens, threaten on Twitter and Facebook, make revenge videos on TikTok.

Nadir Bashir

India must not play against Pakistan.
Koi begharat aur besharam ho ga jo Pakistan k sath khaily ga. :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Even this will be enough favor to Pakistan.

Moula Jutt

یہ گائے کے پیشاب پر پلنے والی بوسیدہ خصی قوم صرف اپنے گھر کی چار دیواری کے اندر بڑھکیں مارنے والی مخلوق پر مشتمل ہے ۔ ان کی گانڈ میں اتنا دم نہیں کہ کوئئ بونڈ سٹیپ لے سکیں ۔ اسی لیے مقابلے سے بھاگنے کے بہانے اور اسی میں اپنی عافیت سمجھتے ہیں ۔

Dream Seller

maybe now we Pakistanis should boycott their films and people in west, check the clothings before you buy especially jcrew and express, don’t buy Indian made

CANSUK

Bloody when you were enjoying the majority and big 3 still you didn’t cancel match with Pakistan.
You are making fool of your own Indian nation.
You even didn’t refuse to play with Pakistan in Asia cup.
What a pathetic Indians.