Imran Khan and his reliance on his media yes men

sardar388

The stronger IK gets in politics, the more he is becoming dictatorial. Everyone will remember when IK had not yet come into power (before PTI govt in KPK), he appeared on every channel and every known and unknown human being claiming to be a journalist.
He did shy away from "tough questions" as he had been in power yet.
As soon as he came to power, he has been very selective on who he gives interviews to who not surprisingly have a favorable view of PTI.

Why is he now hiding from his strongest critics? (Talat hussain, saleem safi, hamid mir, etc).

Aren't we trying to follow medina ke riyasat?

Or is it because he is concerned his narrative will not take hold if it is challenged in the media discourse?

PTI supporters on this thread are very quick to discredit those who oppose their views by name calling and foul language, so I advise you to refrain and muster the courage to put forward your actual arguments.

MMushtaq

The stronger IK gets in politics, the more he is becoming dictatorial. Everyone will remember when IK had not yet come into power (before PTI govt in KPK), he appeared on every channel and every known and unknown human being claiming to be a journalist.
As soon as he came to power, he has been very selective on who he gives interviews to who not surprisingly have a favorable view of PTI.

Why is he now hiding from his strongest critics? (Talat hussain, saleem safi, hamid mir, etc).

Or is it because he is concerned his narrative will not take hold if it is challenged in the media discourse?

PTI supporters on this thread are very quick to discredit those who oppose their views by name calling and foul language, so I advise you to refrain and muster the courage to put forward your actual arguments.

Sardar k 12 bujj gai?

Rambler

As IK is becoming stronger Nokerrs are dying and a new breed of good for nothing idiots is coming up who have nothing better to do with their lives than to use the precious bandwidth to vomit their stupidity. I expect this new breed of piglets to grow and this forum will soon be infested by these rats

xecutioner

We have all seen what hamid meer scum has doen with maulana tariq jamil when he requested ppl to stop lying and stop bad deeds.
Rest talat and safe they have descented to kids level and made it personal fight with khan.

I hope above answers your question. Apart from this I agree about facing critics which khan always do

xecutioner

The way child like safi and talat behave you never know they put a hole in their trouser themselves and after interview they put blame of their hobby on Khan saab. We then have another mati jaan

DilDilPakistan0991

The people you brand as IKs strongest critics, have used baseless arguments against him again and again, have clearly aided in propagation of false propaganda. Clearly appear to come out in support of PMLN when on the contrary the truth is in clear display. To summarize, they clearly appear as paid shills who could twist and turn any yhing khan says with no professionalism.

So you want him to give interviews to these people?

Bring an objective, professional journalist with balanced point's (that breed is practically non-existent in pak) and then I would agree with you.

A person doing good nowadays in yhis respect is Mehr Bukhari I believe

Bebabacha

Talat, safi have personal grudge against him no need to give them any rating.
Regarding tough question every one acknowledged it that khan never ask for planted questions or interview like bhagora shareef does.. Many time he face jouranilst like muhammad malik and other and their tough questions

A.jokhio

hahaha....the ppl u identified no journalists ...they are agents of corrupt n criminal dynastic political mafia operating in Pak on behest of their foreign masters...they r unable to conduct interview...

Fawad Javed

Simple answer pehlay us ka pass time abb nai hai, KP and Punjab main governments hain aur next elections ke tyari kerni hai

itna Farig kay Saleem Toffee ko interview day

sensible

پاگل ہو گئے ہیں یہ پوسٹرز
ڈکٹیٹروں کی گود سے نکلے لوگ جو نہ عوام کو کچھ سمجھتے تھے نہ پارٹی ممبران کو اب ان سے پیسے لے کر پو سٹ کرنے آ گئے ہیں عمران خان کو کبھی ڈکٹیٹر کبھی ہٹلر کہنے لیکن وہ عوام کے بیچ. ہے اور اس کی ساری طاقت عوام سے ہے اس وقت ڈکٹیر سے لے کر بیرونی طاقتیں اس کے خلاف ہیں اس پر بھی ان چمونوں کو آرام نہیں اور یہ ٹکے ٹکے کے میڈیا سیل کے بکے ہوے لفافے کیا کیا بکواس لگا رہے ہیں لعنتی

Modest

Don’t need to waste time on Lifafa jurnos and Patwari corrupt channels. More than 90% of the media boycotted and black out Imran khan when he was ousted.
When their ratings went down hell then they took a u turn & started covering him for financial reasons.
Imran khan is the only PM who gave interviews to foreign and local media and answered all tough questions.

txbashi

Your observation and criticism is baseless and ridiculous at best…IK is far more accessible and tolerant than his peers.
The journalists that you named have proven IK-Haters and anti-PTI, so let’s not project them as mere journalists with an opposing point of view. It will be quite an insult to the intelligence of many in the country.

alis

You are literally the scum of the earth, you are worse type of patwari virus and most prevalent in the country.
You never supported IK,
You criticize every single act by IK or PTI.
You completely ignored that IK is the first PM or Party head who is so open about his shortcomings.
Most Journalists have interviewed him and answered the most difficult questions but somehow that is not enough for you.
ON THE OTHER HAND:
No one of these lifafas has the guts to ask maryam that why did you lie about the flats, properties.
No one questioned muqsood chaprasi case.
No one questioned NS why he held a awama.
No one questioned the N-league about crashing economy.
For you Imran khan is the big bad guy who needs to give the right answers or else he is a hypocrite while has been the most open leader in our history that is no shy of submitting a shortcoming.
You don't have the eman ko compare him with your leader like Bilawal or Maryam.
Munafiq insan, Allah tujhe is bad niati ka ajar de.

Awan S

یہ عمران خان تو کسی سے نہیں ڈرتا تھا نا جانے یہ اب ایسا کیوں ہو گیا ہے - صحافی کا کام ہے سوال کرنا اور لیڈر کا کام ہے جواب دینا - لیڈر کا یہ کام نہیں وہ اپنے جواب سے صحافی کو مطمین کرے بلکے صرف اپنا موقف دے پھر جو سوچتا ہے سوچتا رہے - اگر کوئی صحافی ضد کرے تو اسے یہ کہہ کر شٹ اپ کال دی جا سکتی ہے کہ میں نے تمہارے سوال کا جواب دے دیا ہے اب اگلا سوال کرو - محلوم نہیں خان سوالوں سے کیوں ڈر رہا ہے ؟ کیا اسے اپنے دور کی کارکردگی کے سوالوں سے ڈر ہے یا امریکی بیانئے یا اینٹی اسٹیبلشمنٹ بیانئے پر سخت سوالات سے - جو بھی ہو لیڈر کو صحافیوں اور خاص کر مخالف صحافیوں کا بھی سامنا کرنا چاہئے تا کہ جو لوگ ایسے سوالات کا جواب جاننا چاہتے ہیں انہیں بھی جواب ملے

Visionartist

WE DOUBT THE RELIGIOUS CONCEPTS OF IMRAN. HE SHOULD BE GIVEN SHUT UP CALL MOST OFTEN FOR HIS RELIGIOUS TALKS.