Haven’t learnt from past even after 71 years of independence - Shehbaz Sharif

Bilal Raza

LAHORE: Even after 71 years of independence Pakistan has not become a stable country as progress still revolves around a begging bowl, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz President Shehbaz Sharif said on Tuesday.
Speaking to the media in Lahore's Model Town, Shehbaz lamented the country has not achieved its full potential and remains in search of destiny even today.
“The ship of democracy has not come out of the storm yet,” he said. “We have not learnt from our mistakes.”
The PML-N president, however, said he believed in the supremacy of democracy, which is why he was at the National Assembly session that took place for the oath-taking of newly elected MNAs a day earlier.
The session marked the third consecutive democratic transition of power in Pakistan. A total of 324 MNAs took the oath, with five more yet to do so.
Pakistan celebrates 71 years of independence

Pakistan is celebrating 71 years since independence today with traditional fervour and enthusiasm. Earlier, a 31 gun salute took place in the federal capital and a 21 gun salute in the provincial headquarters.
A change of guard ceremony was held at the Quaid’s mausoleum in Karachi and Iqbal’s mausoleum in Lahore, while a flag-hoisting ceremony was held in Islamabad where President Mamnoon Hussain urged the nation to promote harmony for progress.

Source

I woe Pakistani journalism. This joker stands on the mikes , talk rubbish and get away with it, time after time, after time. Like his elder brother did, time after time, after time. While Pakistani media which is after IK's every word, broadcast this kind of rubbish without shame and without making these criminals responsible.

Crook, let me break it down to you, out of these 71 years, you were in power close to 40 years in different capacities. Is this acceptance of your negligence and bad character. Let me remind you, you are accused of grand scale theft and crimes in the 10 year on the spin you just finished.
Ranging from clean water, power production, communication links, i.e. roads, metro buses, orange train etc, running the whole system in rigged fashion through 56 companies. Still wondering why Pakistan has not progressed!!

SpIDeR.

35 saal tum nai bhi tu kuch thek na kiya apni power k pechye bhagy or mulk ko loota.. awam k liye kuch kiya hota tu awam sath hoti aj tu

Zamaray Khan

This crook along with corrupt brother Noora have looted the country from last 30 years and the mother fucker is now lecturing others about what we achieved as a nation from last 71 years.

mian_ssg

Oh Yar itna jhoot kaysay bol laytay ho. Tum log hi tu rulers thay, ab kis ko ilzaam day rahay ho. Kya khud ko hi? Kya tum log is kom ko bilkul hi ullo samajhtay ho? Yah is dafa tumhain ullu bana gist hain or rukko ainda tumhara kaam Poora Kar dain gay.

Hate_Nooras

I really like this guy if only he had 20 years + as CM to change things. Oh i forgot, this cuunt stole 400crore from the poorest people needing clean water.

How does he say all this with a straight face? Is he upset that his face wont be plastered on public toilets any more?

disgusted

there is no fool like an old fool and perhaps none is is more happy in his own fools paradise

zalirmian

یا اللہ جو ان کو ابھی تک لیڈر مانتے ہیں اُن کو عقل کی تھوڑی سی نعمت عطا فرما۔ اِس سے زیادہ اور کیا دعا کی جا سکتی ہے اِن کے پیروکاروں کو۔

wamufti

He doesnt want to say anything in favour of Nawaz Sharif. But the moment he takes a step backwards his party leaders who still are with nawaz sharif camp start to create rif lt in party. They dont take shehbaz as their leader. There is a clear divide in PMLN

Samlee

LAHORE: Even after 71 years of independence Pakistan has not become a stable country as progress still revolves around a begging bowl, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz President Shehbaz Sharif said on Tuesday.
Speaking to the media in Lahore's Model Town, Shehbaz lamented the country has not achieved its full potential and remains in search of destiny even today.
“The ship of democracy has not come out of the storm yet,” he said. “We have not learnt from our mistakes.”
The PML-N president, however, said he believed in the supremacy of democracy, which is why he was at the National Assembly session that took place for the oath-taking of newly elected MNAs a day earlier.
The session marked the third consecutive democratic transition of power in Pakistan. A total of 324 MNAs took the oath, with five more yet to do so.
Pakistan celebrates 71 years of independence

Pakistan is celebrating 71 years since independence today with traditional fervour and enthusiasm. Earlier, a 31 gun salute took place in the federal capital and a 21 gun salute in the provincial headquarters.
A change of guard ceremony was held at the Quaid’s mausoleum in Karachi and Iqbal’s mausoleum in Lahore, while a flag-hoisting ceremony was held in Islamabad where President Mamnoon Hussain urged the nation to promote harmony for progress.

Source

No Sir We Did Learn That Is Why We Kicked You Out Of Power