Foriegn Tourism in Pakistan a sincere critical analysis by a Foriegner

khalid100

Kindly listen to it and the girl is making quiet a few valid points. Anyone from government please show it to the relative department if they've not seen it already. The girl is making sense and please pay some attention to it. Please listen to the video before commenting.

No abusive comments form pro-government or anit-government quarters please. It is positive criticism for the betternment of tourism in Pakistan.

stoic

Haven't these restrictions been lifted recently? Also people do have to realize that there are valid security concerns unfortunately that's why they have to provide armed guards at certian locations. Government needs to improve the infrastructure to host the tourists it's trying to invite to Pakistan. Obviously many improvements needed. But also not everyone is going to have a smooth perfect experience and it's true for any country.

thats how facts are hidden from decision makers. Its the fault of leader who doesn't have the team to give him the clear picture
Yes Sir and Jee Janab culture is the biggest culprit for this. These tatta chuks forget Khan is not like ganja and can listen to and accept valid criticism

Imran the legend

Kindly listen to it and the girl is making quiet a few valid points. Anyone from government please show it to the relative department if they've not seen it already. The girl is making sense and please pay some attention to it. Please listen to the video before commenting.

No abusive comments form pro-government or anit-government quarters please. It is positive criticism for the betternment of tourism in Pakistan.

She has valid points but it’s going to take time to get to that level what she wants. Government knows the issues they wanted her postive motivation presentation the rest of the issues she could have discussed without speeches. It’s only stage one where government is trying and learning because it’s been 30 years of corrupt pmln ppp rule and they never even use to think about tourism. But now it’s just needs funds and time things will get Better. She got valid points but she must start with 90% postive and give Pti a chance

jani1

بالکل ٹھیک۔۔۔اور میں نے تو ایک دو روز قبل ایک پیٹو قسم کے و لوگر اور دوسرے جو پاکستان کو مفت اور چیپ بتارہے تھے۔۔پر تنقید بھی کی۔۔جو بعض دوستوں کو اچھی نہیں لگی۔۔

Shahid Abassi

1. Her first concern is a valid one. Nothing wrong with ISI or any other agency keeping an eye on travellers. They only have to make their procedures quick and hospitable. A traveller wouldn't mind if they had to spend an hour on security checks but making them wait for 20 hours is just stupidity. These things will improve as the new NOC regime is properly implemented.
  2. Her second concern is a non issue. Pakistani expats are Pakistani and they know their land and culture. They don't need security or so much of questioning by security agencies. Gora complex is not only about goras but similar treatment is given to Japanese and Chinese visitors too. We don't just have a gora complex but a complex of a different race. A black would also be treated differently than a Pakistani traveller. Remember locals have always treated the Indians and Sikhs with a special hospitality too.
  3. Her third concern of cultural senstivieties is something most foreign travellers know. Not being able to kiss in public or not being able to drink in public are the issues very well known to them. These things are seen in multiple other destinations too. They also know that urban cultures are less rigid than those on country-side. I think it is these cultural differences which they come here to experience.

Thanks for the opinion, but I think no country ever tell you officially to Watch out for your bags because it might be stolen by thieves, or not to bribe officials, or Watch out for yourself as you might get raped, or not to go to a particular area because you might be robbed, although these things happen in almost every country, but they only tell you the positives of that particular country specially at an official event.

Of course such things need corrective measures and every country in its capacity has been taking these corrective measures since creation of mankind and despite all these efforts there are always these crimes or unwanted events but no country officially scare you out to watch out for these things, and every traveler has their own story to tell after their own personal experience.

Other than that yes the things that directly relate to the Govt should be corrected sooner than later such as Visa on Arrival, E-visa, NOC, promoting local travellers, and providing easy transport and travel facilities to every tourist should be insured at every level.

BrotherKantu

Pakistan is not ready for international tourism. We need to promote local tourism first to wrinkle out all the issues.
There is no reasonable hotel industry to accommodate tourists. People's attitude toward tourists is the same as Pakistani politicians is toward Pakistan. Loot lo ji bus loot loo.
I was thinking I mean thinking to take some American friends to Pakistan but because of that visa on arrival issue I'm not anymore, thinking.

.Pakistan needs education before anything else. Period.

GreenMaple

Perhaps she should travel to India the so called darling of tourists to see it they are any better with security checks, especially in Indian occupied Kashmir.
The security checks are necessary for their own safety because we are not out of the woods yet. However she does have some other valid points, the tourist infrastructure for example.

khalid100

Perhaps she should travel to India the so called darling of tourists to see it they are any better with security checks, especially in Indian occupied Kashmir.
The security checks are necessary for their own safety because we are not out of the woods yet. However she does have some other valid points, the tourist infrastructure for example.

Please take a look at her blog/FB page

Seems she has been to India too...

khalid100

She has valid points but it’s going to take time to get to that level what she wants. Government knows the issues they wanted her postive motivation presentation the rest of the issues she could have discussed without speeches. It’s only stage one where government is trying and learning because it’s been 30 years of corrupt pmln ppp rule and they never even use to think about tourism. But now it’s just needs funds and time things will get Better. She got valid points but she must start with 90% postive and give Pti a chance
As she said in the video, she was going to present it in the conference but then her invitation was cancelled and she had to take the video route...

bhaibarood

lol this tiny gal destroy the potiyan narrative which they try to build on internet! We dont even have access to clean Public washroom with commode not flat WCs everywhere! thats the biggest challenge I faced when my friends and family traveled across Pakistan.
Nothing big but huge deal for ladies.
detention for 20hrs by security harassment in unacceptable.
Make female offciers only responsible for interacting with tourist, it will alleviate alot of harasment issues. Lets make all the mochoon waley securtity people away from the counters.?
Gun totting guards even give wrong signals to kids , happpend to me .
Kids keep on asking why we have so many men with guns uncle? I have no answer to these kids, they havent seen that many gaurds in their life with automatic weapons.
For tourist just come and stay in cities if you go in villages or rural sides God may help you on that adventure