FBR exceeds July collection target by Rs57bn

Judicary-Media Mafia

ISLAMABAD:The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Thursday announced that it collected Rs300 billion revenue in July 2020, overshooting the assigned revenue target of Rs243 billion by Rs57 billion.

According to the revenue collection data for July 2020, the Inland Revenue overshot the target by Rs52 billion, whereas the Customs Wing exceeded the target by Rs5 billion despite Rs25 billion relief given in customs duty.

According to FBR, in order to redress the adverse economic impact of Covid-19 on businesses, an unprecedented amount of refunds amounting to Rs15 billion were disbursed during July 2020, as compared to refunds of Rs7 billion during July 2019.

Sales Tax refunds are being issued under a centralized and automated system called FASTER which is clearing refunds to exporters within 72 hours for the first time as committed by the government in July 2020. Faster clearing of refunds eases out the liquidity crunch currently faced by the exports and the industry.
According to official figures, total customs duty collected during July 2020 was over Rs42 billion which is 6 per cent higher than that collected in July 2019 despite only a less than 1 per cent growth in the value of imports during the period.

The higher growth in FBR revenues is primarily on account of better supervision and improved administrative controls despite adverse economic conditions caused by Covid-19 during which the country mostly remained in a state of lockdown.
Source

Caballero

ISLAMABAD:The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Thursday announced that it collected Rs300 billion revenue in July 2020, overshooting the assigned revenue target of Rs243 billion by Rs57 billion.
Source

next time try to read and post something that has a name and face and just not some random farmaishi news item that Pakistanti media organizations have to publish just to remain in business

FBR misses original tax collection target by record Rs1.58 trillion

But, its OK, we all know its not easy to release a new "truck di lall batti" every day especially since Sheikh Rasheed is asked by Abba Ji to go into hiding until Nikka chops his foot or Abba does the honor ?

Hate_Nooras

next time try to read and post something that has a name and face and just not some random farmaishi news item that Pakistanti media organizations have to publish just to remain in business

But, its OK, we all know its not easy to release a new "truck di lall batti" every day especially since Sheikh Rasheed is asked by Abba Ji to go into hiding until Nikka chops his foot or Abba does the honor ?
Fat haraami That's because the targets are high. In the middle of pandemic PK is doing well, when your haraamis are bending over in parliament.

Caballero

Fat haraami That's because the targets are high. In the middle of pandemic PK is doing well, when your haraamis are bending over in parliament.

So..... setting unrealistic economic targets that led to the exit of 4 FBR Chairman in mere 700 days requires urgent spanking of the Crackhead setting those targets or the FA Pass Advisors of Economic Council? ?

Hate_Nooras

So..... setting unrealistic economic targets that led to the exit of 4 FBR Chairman in mere 700 days demands urgent spanking of the Crackhead or the FA Pass Head of Economic Advisory Council ?
The reason for higher targets is because some haraamis stole trillions and then the counts want an NRO. Kaptaan stuck his finger up your arse, and you were humiliated. What happened to the NRO? ??

Caballero

The reason for higher targets is because some haraamis stole trillions and then the counts want an NRO. Kaptaan stuck his finger up your arse, and you were humiliated. What happened to the NRO? ??

Dil khush kardia tunay ajj cheetay !

297849_2696635_updates.jpg

(2016) PTI leader had returned Rs73.1 million: SECP

Caballero

FBR still waiting for cam girl limp karina's easy paisa trail.

Bro, stock your BP medz if u can find them cheap from CMH cz they are not free for contract workers like u ?

because Qazi Essa Chief Justice bhi bannay ga aur Mansoor Ali Shah bhi..and u r gonna need them badly......?

Judicary-Media Mafia

Patwari why you jealous pakistan started doing well and your uncle modi is not doing well?

Good Job. Hopefully the target for the whole year exceeds expectations, on the back of increased exports.