Extremely high tariff of Gas , and stupid way of billing.

nomy823

اس مہینے کا گیس کا بل سب کو زیادہ ہی موصول ہوا، ہمارے گھر میں بھی اس بار 3 گناہ زیادہ بل (11000)وصول ہوا۔ عجیب ہی صورت حال ہے۔

Steyn

First of all the billing formula is pretty stupid.

For first 1 HM3 you pay (127 * 3.51 ) = 445 (without gst)

As soon as HM3 becomes 1.01 you pay (264 *3.51) = 926 (without gst ofcourse)

You pay more than double for 0.01 HM3 increase of usage.

For first 2 HM3 you pay (264*7.02) = 1853
And for 2.01 you pay (275 *7.05) = 1938
Not so steep here , right?
For first 3 HM3 you pay (275 *10.53) = 2895
For the first 3.01 HM3 you pay (780*10.56) = 8236
BANG !!!!!
For the additional 0.01 usage of HM3 you pay almost thrice the price.

Lets go further

For first 4 HM3 you pay (780 * 14.04) = 10951.

For the adiditional 0.01 HM3 you pay (14.07 *1460) = 20460.(without gst ofcourse)

Almost double again.

Flat rates seem so stupid here , a step up in billing could have been a way to go.

This is what happens when the finance minister is more worried about the cricket stats than the country.

Incompetence and lies at its best.

Geek

اس مہینے کا گیس کا بل سب کو زیادہ ہی موصول ہوا، ہمارے گھر میں بھی اس بار 3 گناہ زیادہ بل (11000)وصول ہوا۔ عجیب ہی صورت حال ہے۔

ایک بار سوئے گیس کے دفتر کا چکر لگا لیں وہ ٹھیک کر دیں گے .. اکثر لوگوں کے ساتھ ایسا ہی ہو رہا ہے

Geek

This is what happens when the finance minister is more worried about the cricket stats than the country.

Incompetence and lies at its best.

ایک بار ذرا چیک کر لیں یہ سلیب سسٹم وزارت خزانہ نے بنایا ہے یا اوگرا نے - اور موجودہ سلیب سسٹم جو چل رہا ہے وہ کس دورحکومت میں بنا

insouciant

You have one of the three problems:

1) Your meter is defective --- it has happened with me 10 years ago.
2) You have massive leakage somewhere.
3) You like to keep your appliances on 24/7.

Get it checked. You can also look into the technical specifications of your applications to deduce how much you should be consuming.

And geysers are really luxury! No matter how much you like to tell yourself otherwise.
I switched from 2 geysers to on-demand water heaters 5 yrs ago and my bill reduced to half back then.

4 heaters k sath itna bill?

Yaar mere ghar 2 heaters , 2 geysers aur 1 chulha jalta he. I have received 28330. The usage of 4.67 HM3.

nomy823

خرابی بل میں نہیں ٹیرف سسٹم میں ہے۔ حکومت اور خاص طور پر وزیر خزانہ کے دیے گئے سلیب سسٹم کے حساب سے بل بالکل ٹھیک ہے۔ گیس کے دفتر جانے سے زیادہ سے زیادہ یہ ہوگا کہ وہ بل کی قسطیں کردیں گے۔ اس سے وقتی طور پر تو بل کم ہو جائے گا لیکن باقی رقم اگلے بل میں لگ کر آجائے گی
ایک بار ذرا چیک کر لیں یہ سلیب سسٹم وزارت خزانہ نے بنایا ہے یا اوگرا نے - اور موجودہ سلیب سسٹم جو چل رہا ہے وہ کس دورحکومت میں بنا

Geek

خرابی بل میں نہیں ٹیرف سسٹم میں ہے۔ حکومت اور خاص طور پر وزیر خزانہ کے دیے گئے سلیب سسٹم کے حساب سے بل بالکل ٹھیک ہے۔ گیس کے دفتر جانے سے زیادہ سے زیادہ یہ ہوگا کہ وہ بل کی قسطیں کردیں گے۔ اس سے وقتی طور پر تو بل کم ہو جائے گا لیکن باقی رقم اگلے بل میں لگ کر آجائے گی

بھائی آپ کی بات درست ہے کہ سلیب سسٹم کافی مہنگی ہیں لیکن اس بار کچھ ٹکنیٹکی وجوہات کی بنا کر لوگوں کے بل زیادہ آئے ہیں . آپ میری پہلی پوسٹ پڑھیں تو میں نے ذکر کیا ہے میرے دوست کا بل 48 ہزار آیا جو انہوں نے کم کر کے 24 ہزار کر دیا ہے وہ بھی تین قسطوں میں

Saad Saadi

Bhai 2 heaters ke sath 426 bill , bro you are luckiest man on this earth.
ہم تین برنز والا سٹوو ایک گیزر اور ایک ہیٹر جی بھر کے چلاتے ہیں بل کبھی 15 سو سے کراس نہیں کیا۔۔۔۔ پتا نہیں آپ لوگ لوہا پھگلاتے رہتے ہو

Awaragard

Have you guys noted that for las few monts there is a flat rate for electric billing weather you use 100,200 or 300+ units.previously it used to be different.Wht are they trying to do with people?

pkpatriot

More stupid than unrealistic , going from 275 straight to 780 and then 1460. Ok you want to charge the 'rich' guys but the difference between the rich and poor here is 0.01 HM3.
But the formula should not be on flat rate.
It should on slab bases like
For first 1 HM3 you pay (127 * 3.51 ) = 445 (without gst)

As soon as HM3 becomes 1.01 you pay (264 *3.51) = 926 (without gst ofcourse)
It should be like this (127 * 3.51 + 0.01 * 264 + = 447.64 and same till the top as in electricity bills and Tax calculation.
This is just un professional approach, if I have any authority should fire the head of billing department and all the signatory who approved these formula.

Even though with the change masses of Pakistan (around 77%) will not get benefits but at-least those who suffer (23%) will get some relief.

Just for clarification I am LPG consumer (using cylinder bottles not pipe gas)

Welcome to Naya Pakistan... Mulki Khazana bhi to bharna hai...

Khan kehta tha koi chez mehangi nahin ho gi hum apni tax collections behtar karain gaye... Sala jo bhi ata hay sirf bukwas karnay hi atta hai.

I checked bill of 2012..
Slab system is not very different even in 2012.
Upto 1hm Rs 122 / mmbtu
Upto 3 hm Rs 245
3 to 5 hm Rs 1083
5 plus Rs 1302
Pls note its 2012 rates.

pkpatriot

Have you guys noted that for las few monts there is a flat rate for electric billing weather you use 100,200 or 300+ units.previously it used to be different.Wht are they trying to do with people?

No its no like this,
Electricity slabs benefit was ended years back by pmln or ppp, earlier u get benefit of all slabs but now you get benefit of only last slab and current slab.

PappuChikna

The issue here is that line losses (i-e gas chori).
and instead of stopping the gas theft they are making the bill payers pay to recover the theft.

This is shameful and I remember IK and Asad Umar and other PTI leaders used to oppose this technique for electricity bills and now they are doing the same with gas.

nomy823

اچھا بھائی! آپ کے مشورے کا بہت بہت شکریہ۔ میں کل ہی گیس کے دفتر کا چکر لگاتا ہوں۔ ورنہ میں تو یہ بل ادا کرنے کا ذہن بنائے ہوئے تھا۔ لیکن آپ کے مشورے سے اللہ کرے کوئی فائدہ ہو جائے۔
بھائی آپ کی بات درست ہے کہ سلیب سسٹم کافی مہنگی ہیں لیکن اس بار کچھ ٹکنیٹکی وجوہات کی بنا کر لوگوں کے بل زیادہ آئے ہیں . آپ میری پہلی پوسٹ پڑھیں تو میں نے ذکر کیا ہے میرے دوست کا بل 48 ہزار آیا جو انہوں نے کم کر کے 24 ہزار کر دیا ہے وہ بھی تین قسطوں میں

Steyn

Check once if Ogra is the prime minister or Imran Khan is. If Ogra is the finance minister or Asad Omar is.

If Nawaz Sharif is the prime minister or Imran Khan is?. If Nawaz Sharif is in the position to make policies or Imran Khan is?

Geek

اچھا بھائی! آپ کے مشورے کا بہت بہت شکریہ۔ میں کل ہی گیس کے دفتر کا چکر لگاتا ہوں۔ ورنہ میں تو یہ بل ادا کرنے کا ذہن بنائے ہوئے تھا۔ لیکن آپ کے مشورے سے اللہ کرے کوئی فائدہ ہو جائے۔

انشا الله امید ہے ہو جائے گا .. ویسے میں نے کل ہی ٹی وی پر سنا تھا کہ کہ جنہوں نے ادا کر دیے ہیں انکے اگلے مہینوں میں ایڈجسٹ ہو جائیں گے- خیر جو بھی ہو بتائے گا ضرور .

FahadBhatti

انشا الله امید ہے ہو جائے گا .. ویسے میں نے کل ہی ٹی وی پر سنا تھا کہ کہ جنہوں نے ادا کر دیے ہیں انکے اگلے مہینوں میں ایڈجسٹ ہو جائیں گے- خیر جو بھی ہو بتائے گا ضرور .
I think its easy to check if its overbilled , check the HM3 consumed and check it according to billing formula on tge bill.

mhafeez

This is happens only when yours love ones left the country on the brink of collapse and its not stop here right, 157 billions debts on Gas company, oh yeah not finishing, LNG price 3 times higher than Australia and Japan, oh yes not finish the expert is hidden in London. Oh forgot to mention, country has debts 3 fold in last 5 years. Experts. Oh yes, many new properties in UK, Belgium, Singapore and Hong Kong.

Out of these 157b, 120b are due to K-Electric. Owner of K-electric and abraj Arif Naqvi is financier of Great Khan. IK and Asad Umer gave relief to gas defaulters of 200b.

Educationist

Out of these 157b, 120b are due to K-Electric. Owner of K-electric and abraj Arif Naqvi is financier of Great Khan. IK and Asad Umer gave relief to gas defaulters of 200b.
Dk0ZtiRW4AUQxuL.jpg:large